(2008) Brides of year 2008

lovebytemi

Wha... so many dates here and there I think I am confused liao:

I think we should have it this way. Set 2 timings then have a majority vote. If not maybe can collect from Stnov direct (near her place or something). Don't think we want to inconvenient her too much since she has already done so much by getting the ampoules.

Stnov, you want to set the option and dates =)

Option 1
Date:
Time:
Venue:

Option 2
Date:
Time:
Venue:

d0lphin

I have confirmed my BS today! It's at Ritz Couture. Mentos, can you update the table for me? thanks!! PG and VG also with Ritz :D

princess_momo

Wow!! so happening..! :D

Hi Sleepydopeey,

Sorry for replying late, yes I went to the HIPV Aug's wedding show. But I signed up on April HIPV's wedding show.
So you sign up with Marina?
Yes our wedding date is auspicious that's y I gan chiong book during April...but turn out that the offer during Aug is much much much better....;P

Hi Nicole,

I had went to Furama Waterfront to source for a venue for my company's seminar. You are refering on the mercury room which is near the pool? It's very nice

simplyserene

I agree with Stef. Wedding gowns are more or less similar. Or maybe cos I'm more inclined towards those classic ones.

Was at That CD Shop last evening after work. Tried listening to so many albums till I forgot to go home for dinner. Just realised for myself that they have wonderful song collections. I bought the Movie Magic & A Love So Beautiful.

Btw, did you know you can create your own movie montage if you have the software Windows Movie Maker? I tried it. Rather idiot-proof.... It's like using PowerPoint!

liquidskye

i think mine's the abnormal case liaos. we ROM in jun liaos but my hubby haven "ti qin" to my parents. haha. he will just talk to my parents abt the pin jin & whatever gifts / items are needed by himself in the later part of the year, since stil gt time. =P

blur_queenie

Hi Stnov,

Think i got to collect it from you next week as my PS is on Fri. PM me the address or any where which is convienent for the collection?

flora_bliss

I've sort of ask my frens in property line to keep a lookout for me. Looking at 4-rm flat in AMK and Bishan. Due to space constraint, we can't stay with our parents. So latest by Mar 08, we need to get a flat/ condo liao.

Meiling, wat's your plan now?

~sblbee~

hi flora_bliss, for me, im looking at the papers, got no fren in d property line but luckily i can still stay with my mum as we still have space at my place...have discussed with my fh n my mum already, they dun mind such arrangement but my mum feels dat it's a bit weird to have my AD b4 i got my flat :p

crayongal

hee.. my FH is gonne be doing our own montage... he's using adobe's movie effects.. (or erms, something lydat. forgot to actual adobe name)

hmmm... yeps.. s'rene, im inclined towards classic wedding gowns too. hehehe
initially i thot the bubble-gowns (dat are so popular this year..) are quite nice. but i guess dat'll be quite passe next year oredi. hehe =P

pooh83

Hi Lovey,

You can start searching for your BS now since your AD is confirm. Just let the BS know when is your AD and they will advise you on when you should go for gown fitting and PS.. Usually they will recommend to take the PS 3 to 4 months before your AD..

pooh83

Hi eunice,

My AD is also 20 Sep 08.. I did shortlisted grand plaza park hotel when i am searching for my venue.. But it is already not available for my date.. So now i guess you must be the lucky one that have booked the venue..Hee.. Just curious when did you confirm their venue?

stnov

Hi Jojo.....mi can make it next mon & tue....wed & thur for sure cant cos got lesson.....for timing wise if near evening then perhaps near my place in yew tee...let mi now which day u prefer ya....=)

stnov

Kymmie...for tose who dun need it urgently, we can arrange at a lata date & time....onli for Jojo, she may have to collect it earlier for her PS.....=)

suggestion ~ 7th Sept (fri evening) or 8th Sept (sat morning).....=)

lastkiss83

hi gina!

i signed up with GPPH earlier this year during their bridal show... my ideal date is actually 31/8/07, sun. it happened to be our anniversary. but too bad, sun is out as we cannot get a church for wedding. the next available date GPPH could give us was 20/09, so we just took it. hee.

not too bad huh our date. 20.09.2008. just a bit more to the perfect no. hehe.

sleepydopeey

hi princess momo,
wow u booked ur date quite early ya..i have went down to their wedding show..so u took up the bigger ballroom at level 2 or the smaller one at basement?..i must said their offer at the show was real enticing..by the way is ur date an auspicious day on their calender? did they chrage u extra for that? =)

nicdar

Hi Princess momo,

Ya, me and my FH like the poolside alot.. But abit afraid that i'll cause us alot for e decor and somemore need to setup a stage also + late nov might be raining season..

berry_egg

i also have been filling in the budget checklist....the figures are definitely looks big and i haven't put in the smaller items eg guo da li, ang pow, actual day photography.

Still undecided on the bridal shop: had shortlisted Bridal concept and Di Gio. their OTR gowns did gave me "wow" factor. So any comments gals?

i would like to make my own montage too. hee.. can ask you gals for technical advise liao.

shyantiffy

Hey lost.. thanks for the suggestion.. will check it out. meanwhile actually me & my FH is considering if we wanna make it into 2 dinners... 1 is for juz relatives so held in hotel probably 20~30 tables... den for friends... we may find a venue & hold a wedding bash! heeheee..still conceptualising.. coz we felt that the traditiion kinda dinner is too predictable.. like not fun.. probably our relatives will appreciate more of that..as for our frens.. think a bash will be more fun.... heeheee

~sblbee~

here's the update
<table border=1><tr><td>Username</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mal</TD><TD>19-Jan</TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>silent</TD><TD></TD><TD>11-Oct</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD>J&amp;M</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>^MeiLinG5^</TD><TD>06-Jul</TD><TD>17-Oct</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Photo Language &amp; Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD>Hilo Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesl</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD>Park Hotel Orchard (20-Oct)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>PolarWhite</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowypooh</TD><TD></TD><TD>18-Oct</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bobman Wedding Services</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

stnov

hey cabbage.......juz saw dat u mentioned in another thread abt xtra charges for curling hairdo on AD.....

my MUA juz informed mi over PS dat on AD, xtra charge of 30 bucks will be incurred on curling if required.....not too sure if wans to make noise to BS (by right they shd b paying) cos on contract onli state abt charging for ampoulses &amp; eyelashes........

malchan

hey meiling

COntact Christopher from hilo production... will be meeting him one of these days..

Still scratchin my head for my ROM venue...

~sblbee~

hi Mal,
gd to hear dat u r making progress...im searching for my ROM venue too, do share wif me if u have d packages ok? thanks!

pooh83

Hi eunice,

Mind to share what have you plan so far? For me, almost everything is confirm.. Currently looking for a house.. Hee.. Btw just curious are you born in the year of 1983? because i saw that your inital there is a 83 behind..

lovebytemi

Hi St Nov,
MY BS did mention to me upon signing up that if i wanted extensive curling such as temporary perm (for the day only). I'll be charged $25 bucks. =)

Ampoules extra and eyelash too. =)

lovebytemi

Option 1
Date: 7th Sept
Time: Evening (7pm)/ 8pm
Venue: Dinner or Coffee

Option 2
Date: 8th Spet
Time: Morning
Venue: Breakfast ???

Please vote

simplyserene

Oooo... I have Adobe Photoshop CS2 too. Maybe I'll venture deeper into it at some time. I've also been online looking for WMV/AVI/DVD converters.

Berry_egg - sorry can't help you with local bridal shops cos mine's in JB.

My BS already provides a montage based on the selected album photos. But I thot to create an additional one just to pass time in case we're not showing those morning video sessions...

Anyone going for the Novotel Clarke Quay wedding show this Saturday?

stnov

My BS can still say dat thr's no other hidden cost xcept for ampoule &amp; eyelash......now then being informed by MUA on d curling charges.....=(

sleepydopeey

hi tiffy,
ur idea is similar to one of my girlfren..she also tinking of having a traditional one for relatives and guess what she said she want to invite us to clubbing for her wedding day celebration!..i was like huh?..clubbing that's cool and is not a hen's party is a wedding day for her..but don't know how she is gg to proceed with it =) so where do u intend to hold ur wedding bash?...

crayongal

hmmms.. s'rene.. u shld go take a look at NCQ if u're interested.. the wedding perks are not bad..
me kiasu .. so oredi booked few mths back - before any of their shows.. plus , they're quite strict wif perks.. so, didn't manage to get any additional stuff. we xchg stuffs tho'.

hehs... =)

erms, i think my FH is using adobe after effects. he say it is pretty gd for montages..
sorry, berry_egg.. i m not so gd wif it.. but if u have qns.. feel free to ask.. i can always chk wif FH to find u some answers. keke =)

we're all here to help.........

erms... btw, i noe Bridal Concept is not bad.. have pretty gd gowns... u may wanna go down n also talk to their staff.. see who u're comfortable wif.
btw, im wif French Bridal... their gowns are also pretty nice .. hehe.. princess like

lastkiss83

hi gina!

so far, i have only confirm the BS and wedding venue. went for marriage prep course as well. havent book church n reception yet cos' too early. AD PG still havent source. haha. trying to get a house too. just applied for punggol vista. keeping my fingers crossed.
hehe. also not sure what else i have to do. will be overseas for a month. most prob start planning again when i return in oct.
hehe. im born in 82. cant get the 82 email add, settled for 2nd best. haha.

tinggy

Wow.. It seems that 17th, 24th and 25th may are the hot date.

Hi Teo &amp; Co,

When you book your banquet with Grand Copthorne? Haha. I wanted to book Grand Copthorne last mth, but was taken up already.

antakusuma stella 03 May Four Seasons Sattine Gabriel Mendes

d-duchess 07 May

Joy 10 May Roland Restaurant Isac(JB)

Juli Chua 12 May

Colt_26 15 May Marina Mandarin Sophia

Crispy 17 May Merchant Court

Minn 17 May Traders Hotel

luv_ichigo 17 May Golden Horse

Onglaikui 18 May

so_blur 24 May Raffles Town Club Divine couture Chris Ling

Josephine 24 May Bridal Zone

1192001 24 May

ber80 24 May Orchard Hotel Sophia

liquidskye 25 May

Jennifer 25 May

teo&amp;co 25 May Grand Copthorne French Bridal

Tinggy 25 May Novotel Clark quay Di Gio

mabel_choong 28 May Precious Moment

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
Yah, PJ was my first choice but they refused to commit anything now, ask me to wait for 3 months before my ROM to book...I dun want to end up with no venue
cos I expect ppl to use PJ for wedding lunch on my ROM date as it's a Sunday
looking for other alternatives now...wonder if I can get PJ as my ROM venue when it draws nearer to my date...sigh

~sblbee~

hi Flora_Bliss,
Yah, I've booked my VG liao...Hilo Production...if u r interested, let me know your email so I can forward you the package details

pearlpearl

HI Meiling,
Who did you speak with in PJ? I did my ROM in PJ, i called up half a yr before my ROM but my date already taken. So i believe can be done.

~sblbee~

Hi Jesl,
I spoke to the restaurant manager leh...but they simply refused to budge they insist that I wait 3 mths before my ROM date cos they dun want to lose a wedding lunch for a ROM solemnisation...got anyone to recommend that I should speak to?

malchan

meiling
I called PJ too and was told that I can only make the reservations 3 months prior to my ROM. Have decided to give them a miss. I agree that they do have an attitude.

I might consider Amara. Will e-mail you upon receiving their package.

hapimint

my SO told me to source for videographer too... he wants to compare around then decide if he wants to use his cousin...
I too lazy to start... No need to find too early right?