(2008) Brides of year 2008

skywu

nebear... i hv updated my info.. my AD is on 27 Dec 08.

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Dec_08_Brides
Dec_08_Brides.xls (16.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

winniethepooh07

hi Lovey,

i signed up the package at Bishan junction 8 leehwa roadshow. The branch is at marina square i think,but when selecting gowns,we have to go to their branch at Eunos

My friend has used Golden Horse at Yishun,seems not bad. No bad comments from my friend

pooh83

Mrs Yap,

I selected Visioworkz because the PG and VG are very friendly and easy going. Their price is very resonable as well and their works also not bad.. hee..
Marriott also not bad and their location is good..

Hi Lovey,

My friend is using Golden Horse at Yishun for her wedding in Nov. She have just taken her photoshot last mth and i have saw her MTM wedding gown. It is nice and she seems very satified with their service..

rommie

*wave wave*

Sorry for reporting late... was busy with work recently.

Haven't been doing much wedding stuff too...except paying deposit for banquet.

serlz

Hi De_princess

Dun worry. Jit is very fast. He need only 2 months to complete the gowns. You will be in time for the photo shoot.

xiaojan

wah looks like quite a no. of brides already confirmed their bridal and banquet venue...i tot i was the only kiasu one ;p

dannyboy

Hello, i would like to join this thread

I'm also Sept 08 bride:
AD: 14 Sept 08
Venue: GrandCopthorne Waterfront
BS: Santiago
PG: Albert from Everafter
VG: Still @_@

May be seeking services to customise wedding song and may also look for pianist to play before wedding dinner. Too fancy hor? Well, depends on budget also :p

pekkleduck

Due to some unforeseen circumstances, I need to transfer my bridal package out. If you are considering bridal concept as one of your bs, and is interested to know the details as well as taking over my wedding package, kindly email me at [email protected]

Million appreciation.

flora_bliss

Meiling, Snowypooh, I agreed tat Bob is a very nice man to talk to. Gave us quite a fair bit of idea for the banquet. Suggested me and bf do a little dance since we gonna have a jazz band. Bob said if needed, he'll bring in his personal spotlight to be shone upon us when we do the dance.

He also told us not to worry about getting him to go to our home in early hours in the morning. He will not charge anything extra for tat.

i am new to this forum &amp; totally clueless. my fiance jst proposed &amp; the only thing we've done is decide on 7 June.
is it really impt to get the venue fixed now?

us_mei

hehe. thanks jule. i went to see the website, seems not bad. haha.

hey berry_egg, it'll be great if you can show me the pics after your ROM. thanks in advance! and the cupcakes look cute. any idea the price?

pinkcolour

Hope that dun mind i join in too.... I'm a nov 08 bride here too. Same wedding day as Tiffy 22-Nov-08. Jus confirmed my banquet venue at Furama Riverfront( FRF) recently. My BS is Yvonne Creative.

stnov

dun worry jo....u have a buddy here...mi taking next fri...

went for final fitting juz now....EG too loose but alteration cant b done in time.....more or less all done for PS....=)

crayongal

hey berry_egg.. thanks for the cupcake websites. v.nice....... hee

jule, ya.. i guess so.. n most gown designs dun go out of fashion.. one of my galfrens was mentioning to me too.. heh...
i jus tink it maybe abit too early. oct/nov is like...jus nice hor?
u are making both WG and EG ? e bridal shop allows both ya.. ? mine has one MTM in the package but if i find smthg i like..jus off the rack.. i can jus convert the MTM to smthg else..add photos..etc.. =)

*p/s: keke.. i hv a wedding blog too but nothg much yet. haha..still early la hors.. ? keke...
11mths to go?!

jule

stef, I actually no idea what designs I want also.. will try on some to see what patterns/styles I look better in.. then I should be making both WG and EG..

dannyboy

Hi D0lphin

We have just booked recently during the bridal show.. started calling afew Hotels we are intersted but the ballroom is taken on our AD so we reckon it must be a hot date. Found GCW and make reservation then decided to book there after trying the food.

R u interested to book GCW too? When is ur AD?

lost_in_space

Welcome Xin!!

Updates:
Lydia: 1/11/08
Lost: 8/11/08-HIPV-Signoria Nuziale
Rommie: 15/11/08-Furama City Centre-Bridal Elegance
mei: 16/11/08-GCW-Silhouette
tiffy: 22/11/08-?-Silverlining
Xin: 22/11/08-Furama Riverfront-Yvonne Creative
MoMo: 23/11/08-HIPV-Di Gio

sleepdopeey, when is ur AD and venue?? hehe.. want to update u in the above list...

woah.. just checked out the number of applications for Aug07 Mature Estates... 10200... I'm one of them.. hehe.. pray that I get a good number.. if not got to wait for the next round liao.. my 2nd time queue.. last time round.. I got very lousy queue number.. -.-"" 3000+++ Anyone else also in the queue?? Or who oreadi got their flat b4 AD??? Envy**

got something very sweet to share with u all.. ah lao got for me 2 tickets to the floating gallery last night to watch the fireworks.. the best part is we sat in the middle of the gallery and quite high.. bird's eyes view... Almost fainted.. so beautiful~~ I was there wow.. wow.. wow.. WOW!!! hehe... feel so lucky~~ anyone there too last night??

mentos

Updated
<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Nick </TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD><TD>PG </TD><TD>VG </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD> green</TD><TD>01Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Seacool</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Daphne Wong</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>jess_liang</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>mentos</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>FRH</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>wongfam</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>d0lphin</TD><TD>07Sep08</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Winniethepooh</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Crown</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Groombride</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Hotel</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Volan Couture</TD><TD> Arteliex</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>babyxanne</TD><TD>13Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>truefaith</TD><TD> 14Sep08</TD><TD> </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>peach</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>xiaolubao</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>dannybo</TD><TD>14Sep08</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Santiago</TD><TD>Albert-Everafter</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Gina Ng</TD><TD>20Sep08</TD><TD>NCQ</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD>Visioworkz</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Sweetbeng</TD><TD>21Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>MrsYap</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD> Marriott </TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>teekel</TD><TD>26Sep08</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Gina: Thanks
Will check it out soon.
d0lphin:Hi there,Our AD is on the same date

~sblbee~

hi snowypooh and flora_bliss,
it's a sat n i'm working, i've met up with my AD VG already, paid my deposit liao....now left wif confirming my ROM venue... :p any cheap n gd recommendation to do 20-30 pax rom solemnisation cum buffet lunch outside?

blur_queenie

Stnov,

Actually I'm scheduled on 17Aug but due to certain constraint have to push two weeks later as the red tide is coming soon.. and the weather was so gloomy yesterday and rained throughout the morning, thank God that i had postponed it.

Just heard from my frend that her photographer has left JWN and her PS has been delayed to Oct when her AD is in Mid Nov. The photographer is kind enough to come back frm Taiwan in Oct just to take her PS. Hope they are able to make it in time for her and not sloppy work.

Sleepycat1, I'm in for it.

crayongal

oh...
heh.. yeps. better to try out the various styles.. and before making lors. and .. ya.. the only risk abt mtm gowns is dat u dunno how it'll turn out.. so , i guess alot of ppl will make smthg similar to smthg their BS have so dat the designer will also noe wat kinda style suits u etc.. =)

so, yr BS package comes wif 2 mtm gowns ? =)
dats gd.. hee..

shyantiffy

Hi XIN! wow! finally meet someone who have the same wedding day as me! but good for u... have already decided on venue... hai~ for me coz I'm still prepping for my solemnisation..so cannot be bothered with banquet yet.. hahha.. but am abit gan jiong now.. kekeke.. shall go &amp; check out banquet once my solemnisation venue is settled.

wow... the fireworks... me catching it today!

stnov

Jojo....dats my concern as well.....recently weather seems veri much unpredictable...praying veri hard for next fri.....

wow for ur fren's case....veri risky due to too tight timeline....which means not much could be done if album needs any changes....

bubbles80

S'rene - 19 July 2008/ Peony Jade Restaurant /Elegance Wedding Collection (JB)
Jule - 25 July 2008 / Raffles the Plaza / Yvonne Creative / EmOti0nPix
berry_egg - 26 July 2008 / Peach Garden @thomson plaza / nothing on bridal shop yet
Stef - 26 &amp; 27 July 2008 / Novotel Clarke Quay / French Bridal
Ling - 27 Jul 2008/HIPV/My Bridal Room

flora_bliss

meiling, I'm on a 5-day work week, so tdy no need to work. I'm so exhausted after yesterday's exam. I tink I can help to get you some contacts for caterer. My sis always get those caterers in for their lunch meetings in her office. I'll check wif her on tat.

piyo21

hi cecilia,

I'm actually looking at 25 tables like that. Hilltop ballroom confirm cant. I think their Function room should be able to. Eager to go down to see how the function room look like but my MIL say 7th month cant go. So no choice loh.

Anyone here attend OCC/ noble house wedding dinner b4, any comments ?

snowypooh

MeiLing, I'd mine in Furama City Centre, it's very value for money. U may wish to check them out. Their package is the same with Furama Hotel.

d0lphin

teotang: My AD is on 07Sept08 which is a hot date too. tried calling many hotels including GCW but all are fully book. Luckily we came acroos Grand Hyatt and both my FH and I quite like the perks and food. Hence made our decision
Are u taking the grand ballroom?

mento: yeah! our AD on the same date? FRH is?

crayongal

keke
wah... reno stuff.. ? hhehe..sounds like lotsa fun. erms.. me forgot le..
where u gonna be staying eh? now doing reno ah? =)

hi Ling,
thanks for updating. keke....
seems 26 and 27 are really quite hot dates eh?
yrs is also chosen by the fengshui / temple ppl or smthg.. ? =)

junjun

Serlz,

sorry ah, reply so late... long time din come in here. But glad to see more BTBs joining this line. Hee.
Well, dun have more ideas on where to take...but I got weird ideas of forming a funny love story for the PS. Haaa...dunno feasible or not...my sis said I'm a bit siao liao.
Fitting in one month's time. Yeah!

vangiepooh

Hi..i am getting married on 19/9/08 at Fullerton...I have so many qns..i dunno where to start..i was hoping I could get some answers from here...please add me to your table.