(2008) Brides of year 2008

ayukie

i oso nid consult geomancer

shirleylow

I saw this geomancer from forum.Don't know whether he is good anot. But i just call him to book appointment from him. But i don't know how much ang bao money to give.

Long Shifu
@90675008/97772348/65551325
166 lentor loop #14-01 bullion park tower 3
(prior appt needed)

jtaime

His mum just spoke to me last night. And she gave me her diamond ring. Nope. She didn't buy me a diamond ring. She gave me HER diamond ring... Is this a proposal?? Sob.... Dun want lah...

blur_queenie

Hi Cheryl,

Actually im not really too sure of this An Chuang thing. Will have to read up from the previous thread. My frend was telling me that it's very impt for some dialects. If your PIL are traditional folks , they will what to do for you and your HB.

beegeok

morning all!

Allan&Yvonne, its ok de la... if real friends wun mind juz to b tired for a day for a friend's once a life time wedding.
I have friends having weekdays wedding also

Car Deco have...
either u drive in to let them deco or u bring back the deco to sing and tie urself... (this is wat my friend told me)

blur_queenie

Finally found the gown i'm looking for. Just to check with those who have booked BS, do you decide how much to put for the deposit or it's according to the BS to state? I was quoted 30:30:30:10. Is this acceptable?

vbutter

I've booked my BS with Yvonne's creative... the payment is also 30:30:30:10 (thinking this is a norm for BS at Tanjong Pagar)

vbutter

Allan & Yvonne,

Wish u two the best of luck to ur WIS... mine will be on 16th... I don habour much hopes... checking HDB website everyday and saw lesser flats left at the end of each day.... I told my FH, no flat, no marriage... LOL... mayb'll get a resale flat...

blur_queenie

Hi Vivienne,

Good luck in your search for flats. My selection date was on tues morning, but i decided to drop it as most of the better flats are snatched up by Monday morning (1st selection day). The rest of the remaining flats are the areas we are not looking for or it's not safe to stay in. My friend was telling me that Jalan Tenteram wasnt a safe area as they have seen cans & bags of glue on the floor (glue-sniffers?)and some neighbours didn't even move in and left it vacant. Just some comments from my friend. So be careful in the area you choose, the best is to go down and look around.

darkwing79

Sorry ladies, Can a Fgroom join the talk? Please?

Hi Sky

I heard yours in Toa Payoh, I am too. Mine is Blk 79A. Still under construction. Also 1st Qtr 08.

I am Planning for Aug 08 (150808, coz anniversary) but its 7th mnth, although i dun belief in it, my FIL, may not agree.

I m intending to do everything in 1, ROM, AD, all on that day. I am thinking of Fullerton, my FW/GFs like that place although its exp. last yr was 888/988 i think, I am thinking of 30tables

Any suggestions from ladies.

Please ive comments thanks

skywu

hi adrian

mine is aso blk 79A leh, which floor r u, mine is 16th.

so nice to find a person who is staying there aso... then we can discuss hw we can build out small small hse... haaa. we can discuss more abt it at the thread which i set up under "Home and Deco"

darkwing79

Hi Sky,

NEW Neighbour!!!.. YAY!! Mine is 07th. yours the five roomer?? ok.. I got some info on the toilet and kitchen.

Ehh.., sky which thread.. me blurr.. too many liao..

Just called up the HDB, CSO. last week.

Only now I am stuck.. cant fix date of my big day coz the constructon date not confirm.

skywu

adrian... we can talk abt our new hse in the thread liao... heee

btw, fullerton is rather expensive... i tink per table need $1000+ rite, including those +++ charges.

darkwing79

sky,

yah.. sure.. found the thread. I think. Well saving now with my FW. thats the target but still got other selection. But most of the hotels that area all this price so..

see how it goes..

hue123

Hi Purple rose,

Can check out my AD photographer.
I tink I am a bit kiasu cos my wedding is in Oct 08 but I already signed up cos his reviews were quite good and his schedule is quite busy.
Met up with him recently and was quite taken in by his coffee table book style.
Email me at [email protected] for his contacts

vbutter

Jojo,

Hehe... :p some how the flat i was interested in are not eligible for chinese...
Now maybe got to go for resale flat, more expensive and has to pay for upfront cash..

Btw, has anyone purchased wedding bands?

lingandyang

Rachel, Hi Hi! yeah! you sign the contract already? Seem like we quite early hor. Yes, we can keep each other update of our preparation..

sg_bride

By the way, I am pondering whether to hire a VG for my AD. Is it necessary? Some of my friends never enagage a VG for their wedding.

allanyvonne

Hi Vivienne,

Thanks thanks. We don harbour much hope too. But my dinner deposited le, if not I can learn from you too =(

Just pray hard.

Wedding bands. not yet but got scout around bit. Currently still nothing much that we like.

Regards!

j0yl

hi everyone, new here..
am looking for a place to accommodate 200 people. instead of round tables, am looking at a european rectangle setting, my AD will be in april 08. advise anyone? cheers!

mingz

Am new to this thread as I jus got engaged over the weekend. Am planning to be a 2008 bride but feeling quite lost 'cos I don't have very much info compared to the rest of you girls. Spent the afternoon calling hotels and some like Hyatt said they are not taking bookings for 2008 yet until March but would that be too late? Would be very very grateful if you could share your banquet info with me at [email protected]. My fiance and I are looking at Conrad, Hyatt, Oriental, Marina Mandarin, Pan Pac and Shang. Thanks in advance

darkwing79

Hi Ming,

I am new too. Just read the thread and source for information here. Alot of FW/FH here are learning and helping each other.

Take care an enjoy here.

vbutter

Found something about An Chuan... http://www.chcp.org/wedding.html#contemporary

Hehe... esp for Jojo and Cherly

Installing the Bridal Bed
Preparation on the part of the groom involved the installation of the bridal bedon the day before the wedding. A propitious hour and a ‘good luck woman’ or ‘good luck man’, that is a man or women with many children and living mates, were selected to install a newly purchased bed. (The installation ceremony consisted of merely moving the bed slightly; the actual work was done by servants or friends.)

After the bed was in place, children were invited onto the bed as an omen of fertility –; the more, the merrier. For the same reason, the bed was scattered with red dates, oranges, lotus seeds, peanuts, pomegranates and other fruits. Part of the fun was watching the children scramble for the fruit.

brightstar

to mosburger - u mind if i share ur photos on my wedding blog romance-fire.com?

to girl - if european? british club? u mayw ant to buy bridal amagzine to see if got any recommendation

mingz

Hi Adrian,
Thanks for the support.
I have just been forwarded Marina Mandarin's quotation so if anyone is interested, jus let me know and I will pass it on.

babyfifi

Hello everyone,

My AD is on 26th & 27th Jan 2008. 26th for Church ceremony & reception. 27th for traditional stuff like tea ceremony and banquet.

Church will be Blessed Sacrament Church. Banquet will be at HIPV Crsytal Ballroom. Bridal Studio is My Bridal Room. The makeup artist they got for me is Jacy but I haven tried her skills yet.
PG will be Jayce Photography.

And I just got my lovenest at Redhill. So happy.

mentos

Hi Ming,

I have just forwarded Goodwood park, Shang and Regent's banquet info to u. However do note some are not exactly 2008 prices. But Menu will be the same. HTH.

mentos

i have loads of others actually , some given by fellow forumers. If u need just let me knw. i could forward it to ya.

Have not decided on which hotel. Still looking around .. haha. Bz with renovation now.

Wat abt u? How's planning so far ?

darkwing79

whoa

Strawberry, u so fast gather data liao..

I want haha, please. Can have Conrad, Fullerton??

Thanks so much

Happy CNY

Shi Shi Shun Li To All