(2008) Brides of year 2008

lara

i wish my hubby is as enthu but he seems bo chup

yah..im going to b my fren's jiemei end of this yr n she is paying for my outfit leh..

but if the bride is going to pay den it will cost a lot ritE?

sweetbeng

Groombride, my BS doesnt have packages. Everything is ala-carte, so I have to choose my MUA, PS, flowers, etc seperately.

For PS, my AD PG advised that the gowns should be ready 3 mths b4 AD, which means the pre-wedding PS has to take place 3 mths b4 AD also to ensure the photographer has enough time to do up the photos and coffeetable book.

That means for our case, since our AD is in Sept, our gowns and pre-wedding photo shoot has to be done by June.

Am I making sense? Or is anyone doing it another way?

xinyi_reiko

I think depends ba.. so far I be jie mei.. not fully paid for my outfit leh.. my friend just top up $50.. usually bride pay for bridesmaid..

zrachelz

waah your fren v good leh...i am also going to be my fren's jie mei end of this yr. Not sure if she will pay for my outfit. But i also paiseh to ask lah. Dun have is also ok...so many yrs of frenship liao, won't mind this small money lah...heehee

lara

hmm.. yah.. somemore she's going to MTM for us..
i will only be having 4 jiemeis. if i budget $150 for each it's gonna b $600 already and what abt MUA?

zrachelz

I think MUA will charge $50/pax on average. But for day time, light makeup will do, sure your jiemeis know how to put on little makeup bah...

Hallo meow, you like cats? Me too. I have a fatty cat at home...heehee I also looking for flowers for AD. Last time i saw a thread talking abt budget florist but dun know why recently cant find it already...

lara

haha..actually i dunno leh.. whether they need light or heavy make-up for day but anyway thanks for highlighting it to me

zrachelz

Hi snowypooh, can show us your moneybox when is ready? I have some pics on diff designs...maybe can give you some inspirations...
514933.jpg
514934.jpg
514935.jpg

hapimint

haha...meiling, i more lazy .... worse... my SO keep saying that he is the bride and groom... everything he doing... haha

zrachelz

My hubby also say that he is the bride i am the groom. Cos at first i simply be chap...he went to do all the sourcing himself...

~sblbee~

hi rac,
thanks for sharing! can get some ideas for my angpow box next yr...you're such a nice lady...

hi mindy,
lucky you, my FH is like 100x blur sotong than me, don't know anything, just in charge of paying, i've got to source and negotiate, very stressful leh...that's why getting lazier, no motivation...as i'm a detailed person, wait little things are getting the right and nice angpow packets, stickers etc i also stressed :p

~sblbee~

rac, envy you....but my FH's busy with his work lah...so as long as he dun have any problem with my choice then ok liao...

crown

My shifu also gave me 2 dates. 13 and 14 Sep. But 14 Sep is a sun hence we choose 13 so that relatives can rest on sun

We havent select BS yet, duno which one to choose
headache

tingie

haha... mine too, everything also i in-charge... gd and bad ba... i get to decide things.. BUT the important thing is must let them (FH, PIL & parents etc)know that if they need anything, must tell us first. .if not initially all say they don't need this don't need that and no comments etc, in the end, they ask how come some things are not done kind of things... that'll be frustrating

bridesept08

wow!! Seems like 13 Sept is a hot date!
SweetBeng, i think i din elaborate myself clearly earlier, my BS is asking us to take PS preferably in Mar or April which i think is too early....reason being, they predict sept is a hot date for couples (lunar 8th mth), so they will hv ample time to sort out the pics.....

snoopy1530

thanku snowypooh

i saw ur rom pix... ^_^ ur bouquet u DIY rite..
its lovely.. ^_^
i tink i will DIY oso.. hehe :p looks easy.. keke :p

xinyi_reiko

Hmm.. actually they can do their own makeup right?? I think for gals who often makeup should be able to do it their selves.. those who dont apply makeup, actually pretty hard to pursude them to apply.. i have friends like that..

lladro

Hi All.. i'm another Jan 08 bride.. AD is 18th. 1st time came to this thread.. previous visits was more on the bouqtie and banquet..any bride from DiGio?

pig_den

Meiling, invited you on Multiply...

just reading on you guys preparing for ROM also stress me up.. keke... thankfully mine is over already... ok ok I know I'm rubbing it in.. but dun worry ladies, it will be over before you even know it...

Smile (",) and stay pretty...

pig_den

By the way, Meiling, I went to Photolanguage this evening to see Ray's works.

He does touch up for film too... I like his works.. his albums look pretty different from the conventional bulky black albums. Even the paper material of the pages are different. Guess you will understand what I mean when you go see him after your trip...

By the way, have you packed?

us_mei

i'm not so worried abt photography/videography yet. have 2 good friends in that industry.. tho they not the photograher/videographer themselves.. they know the pple who own the shop. =p if pple want recommendations, i think i can chip in. seen their works.. pretty good.

more concerned about venues and BS stuff. wondering what's the normal budget for wedding? is it supposed to be a secret? *feeling like mountain-tortoise now*

crayongal

yeps... berry_egg.. it really varies quite abit..
so u hv to chk out the various videographers ..whom u like their portfolio..

some can be quite reasonable and worth it.. so hv to look ard.. =)

erms.. us_mei, i guess a rough estimate is about $20K ? but mine inclusive of church wedding.. (which maybe quite costly too.. coz of rental of venue and catering)

stnov

Hi all.....found a contact in tis forum for German ampoules...comes in a box of 10 bottles of 3.8ml each at $50 per box.....on top & above current promo is 5+1 box FOC or 10+3 box FOC.

if we could collate our orders together.....can go for d promo translating to more savings for us......for d benefits of u gers...im willing to do d collection on behalf =)

~sblbee~

yah i agree with you tingie, had some issues with my ILs regard the choice of dates....luckily everything is resolved now...juz cross my fingers and hope there won't be any major problems....actually with communication, it's easier but smtimes they don't say anything until you start doing things....

hi riza. h,
nice to know you!

hi pig_den,
thanks for adding me! i've arranged to meet up with ray on either 13 or 14 aug, will call him when i'm back or ask my FH to contact him to confirm the date....
aiyo, so stressed cannot book JP now and i'm afriad that i can't get a JP by then and i scared can't get my ROM venue, hehe...nvm, i think i tentatively book the place 1st. will do so in sep...
have you signed up with ray already? need to put how much deposit? i think i'll like his works too...have to book the dates for my ROM and AD with him now...
i've finished packing 99%, somehow it seems like sth is missing....don't know how to pack also... stressed... :p
think today's the last day i'm toking to you gals until im back to sch on 13 aug...meanwhile, do keep me updated ok?

sleepycat1

BTW any recommendations for false eyelashes? I was charged $25 per pair
for PS.

Hoping to find something cheaper cos I prob need 2 pairs for my AD, morning and night...

blur_queenie

Stnove,

Count me in! sleepycat1, I can share with you, as i do not need so many ampoules, only for PS & AD. When will we be collecting it? Hopefully in two weeks time as I'm having PS in Mid Aug.

stnov

sleepycat1.....may I suggest dat we start a list here going & identify how much is required then we could try to go for d bonus scheme....cheaper dat way.....=)

Group Buy for German Ampoules (Strictly for tis thread onli, sorry will not be able to help others)
Closing date - 19 Aug 2007 (Sun) by 3pm

Nickname / Name / Qty (btls)
1. Stnov / Serene / 5 btls

Total - 5 btls

stnov

Hi Jojo.....sorry was posting d above thread when I saw ur post....when is ur PS date?? will try to accomodate....=)

de_princess

Hi Anabelle & Muffin,

HR is Hyatt? I wanted to sign up wif them initially too. Anabelle-u taking ur PG fr whitelink on AD as well? Heard not worth it for AD?

Anyway have u gals decided on ur gowns? Like got so many stuff I have not confirmed....

pig_den

GOOD MORNING! Its Friday! How are you ladies feeling? keke...

meiling, I've invited you on multiply, you must accept my invite ah...

don't be stressed up.. don't worry.. everything will fall in place... I didn't sign up with him.. though I like his works, didn't quite like the album... hmmm... anyway I'm still considering... if you take only one package, then its 50%... if you take both pre-wedding and AD, then it will be 30% of the total cost...

you enjoy your trip... and take care...

Rachel, invited you already! (",)

hapimint

haha.... this thread is so alive now... haha....
U all got muliply... i dun have leh.... haha...
anyway, meiling, u settled the venue of ROM le mar?

sleepycat1

Continuing the list...
shd we add emails here too? Will it be easier for stnov to contact us for collection etc? rather than jamming the thread here...

Nickname / Name / email/ Qty (btls)
1. Stnov / Serene / 5 btls
2. Sleepycat/ Geraldine/ [email protected]/ 5 btls