(2008) Brides of year 2008

snowypooh

Although it's hot but it's not as difficult as it was imagined to be. So long as u can get a solemniser & secured a venue, everything else is not a problem. There also isn't any limit to the number of couples getting ROM on any particular date. There were 772 couples who ROM on 070707. I held mine in Furama City Centre, everything went well & we had a free night's stay there. We managed to see the NDP rehearsal's fireworks that night from the comfort of our hotel bed. But now, heard that they'd just changed management & their ROM packages now doesn't come with free night's stay.

My AD venue will be in restaurant as we felt that the quality of food is more important.

~sblbee~

hi snoopy,
look for wendy lou as your coordinator...a wonderful lady...confirm fast also ok? you can bargain for more cards, menu, parking coupons....when's your AD?

~sblbee~

hi snowypooh,
where are your holding your banquet? for me, i actually got 18 Oct 2008 at MM but i gave up cos im not too sure if i can get 40 tables, so i settled for friday instead, only 35 tables....so bo bian...

pig_den

snoopy, also remember to ask for free cockage... just try to bargain.. get or not later then say.. must ask for it.. aiyo.. we sound like aunties bargaining in a market.. faintz..

ya.. quality of food is impt.. but guess for me, cos hb is the first grandson on both side, eldest son, also first to get married, my MIL would like to have it at a "nicer" place... so anything lor.. as long as everyone is happy...

oh anyway.. just to share some of my ROM shots http://chrisden.multiply.com

hapimint

oh.... so sad... my office block multiply so i cannot view the pictures... hehe
i told my SO liao, settle for me... then he say he will.. so i leave it to him lor...
next week, he call to ask more details... haiz....

mage

tete, that's a good buy! can share where to find such good deal? Think is MUA sell ah its like $25 per vial.

Are the ampoules all the same? Is there different one for different skin type?

pig_den

I've changed my settings already... should be able to view now..

snowypooh, couldn't accept your invite.. what's your multiply id..? I add you...

Meiling, i saw in the package only free cockage for hard liquor lei... red wine got free cockage?

pig_den

snowypooh, your solemnisation had how many tables...? looked just like a wedding dinner... so grand.. and you had a change of clothes? saw you in the pretty blue dress.. then there were few shots where you were in pink top...

ah.. have ah.. the package I got from them didn't have free cockage for red wine..
that's why in the end went for Sheraton... of course also because my MIL wanted Sheraton...

jule

stef, still have time to book. I booked my videography cos prices are increasing and I kind of decided anyways.

sweetbeng

Hi hi to everyone!

Wanna ask those who have confirmed their BS, when should we confirm the design of our gowns with the designer? Also do we have to decide on which MUA we want now? Or can this be done later?

sweetbeng

01 Sep 08 - green (green_tranquility)
07 Sep 08 - Seacool
07 Sep 08 - Daphne Wong
13 Sep 08 - Winniethepooh
13 Sep 08 - Crown
14 Sep 08 - truefaith
14 Sep 08 - peach
20 Sep 08 - Gina Ng
21 Sep 08 - Sweetbeng
26 Sep 08 - MrsYap

~sblbee~

snowypooh, can i see your link too?

pig_den, oic, i got free corkage for wine. the food at sheraton is good, attended my colleague's son's wedding in june...yummy...but i just got a problem with the L-shape march-in...i can't see the bride and groom until they are near the stage
somemore dat day got other events on, we are sharing the reception area with the young kids who had a birthday celebration...sianz

snowypooh

Yup, Pig_den, my ROM solemnisation turned out to be very similar to AD banquet. We've even got march-in, stage with mock-up cake (cake-cutting) and photo-taking with guests at the tables.
Our min headcount is 30 persons but I've got 40 chairs arranged in theatre-style & four round tables arranged in banquet style.
Hehe... I added in the change of clothes myself. The blue gown was from my BS. I found it difficult to move around for buffet so I arranged for a change of clothes.

pig_den

Meiling, thank you for the compliment, but I think i am just a very simple looking girl.. keke...

ya lor, the L shape is the problem.. so now I have to think of how to go about tackling that problem.. *scratch head*...

so cute, solemnisation like AD.. then on your AD you very experienced already lor.. keke..

~sblbee~

hmmm...snowypooh, so envy....i guess for a ROM like that, cost a lot of $, care to share the cost?

pig_den, it's always good to be simple, i look like a ghost without makeup :p

snowypooh

Pig-Den, haha… yup now I’m very experienced already. U know for ROM, I’d personalized the wedding favours from hotel, DIY the pink top (my mom made the top) & DIY my own bridal bouquet.

snowypooh

MeiLinG, have u had your ROM? Do u have multiply a/c, can add me. My ROM package from the hotel was at S$888+++ with free night stay.

bridesept08

Hi SweetBeng,

Mine is on 13th Sept 08, my BS told me to choose the gowns after CNY nxt yr... They told me to be on the safe side, allow at least 7mths (including PS shoots, selection of pics)for the album publication. & we can gt the album within 1mth ahead of our AD.

sweetbeng

Hi Groombride,

Oops missed u. So are u taking OTR or MTM? Cos you said your BS told you to choose the gowns. That means choose from their available gowns? Because if MTM I think will need more time to come up with the design and?

sweetbeng

01 Sep 08 - green (green_tranquility)
07 Sep 08 - Seacool
07 Sep 08 - Daphne Wong
13 Sep 08 - Winniethepooh
13 Sep 08 - Crown
13 Sep 08 - Groombride
14 Sep 08 - truefaith
14 Sep 08 - peach
20 Sep 08 - Gina Ng
21 Sep 08 - Sweetbeng
26 Sep 08 - MrsYap

pig_den

wah! everything DIY.. hahaha.. you must be one who enjoys doing such small small things...

hi snoopy! got your invite!

snoopy1530

hihi MeiLingG5,

my coordinator is Sen Ng... tt time i told her i wan to view the ballroom, but she is not free.. she also wun give me her collg contact.. in the end she ask me to go view myself... !_!
other than tt, she is quite ok... nw if i ask to chg the coordinator, like abit bad hor..

i request my date on 22-nov-08.. but she say gt tentative booking, she will gt back to me again...

Hi Snowypooh,
17oct is my bdae, not my AD.. hehe.. :p
but seem like many ppl choosing 18oct...

snoopy1530

hihi Snowypooh,

where did you hold ur ROM??
888+++ seem to be a gd deal...

i book mine w Carlton... i tink is 1600nett..
which i tot is cheap.... !_!

snoopy1530

hihi pig_den,

i juz view ur ROM pix... its lovely.. ^_^
u r very pretty

Snowypooh,
u hav multiply?? i wan to c ur ROM pix too...

simplyserene

Hello everyone. Just dropped a message to say Hi cos I might having my ROM & AD in July as well. My date (for now) is the same as Jacq's...

pig_den

thank you snoopy...
that's the power of makeup and photography.. I look very plain and simple without makeup...

flora bliss, can't find you on multiply... you try adding me.. chrisden is my id...

lizzy_bride

Yep...i'm also surprise!..According to the temple person (who help me picks the date), this date is a good date. That's why she puts as 1st choice.
Actually I didn't plan anything yet. But I have already settle for the wedding package. Just signed up with Grand Copthorne Waterfront last sun during the wedding show.

So how's you gals planning? deciding which bridal package to take??

bridesept08

Hi SweetBeng,

Actually my pkg is MTM, but instead I choose OTR in exchange for more photos...Btw, just wondering, any BS here that give softcopy of the photoshoot? I heard that some BS here give out all for free but some demand $$$ to pay for it de...Hw abt yours?

crayongal

so Jule..
who did you book for videography.. ?

ya .. ya.. i noe.. prices keep going up and up! erks. so horrid.. we had to replan our budget abit... =)
haha ...

us_mei

Hi Jacq.. which part of the world are you in? I'm like pretty scared it's like not possible to plan from overseas leh. plus my trip back is still dependent on whether i get a job soon (i just graduated in june). have you shortlisted any BS/photographer/restaurants yet? I just started to look and people seem to have it all planned out 1 year beforehand.. =(

Anyway, dumb question. What's the average budget for wedding ah? (just never knew)

~sblbee~

hi snowypooh,
i don't have any multiply account, haven't ROM yet, will be doing that next year....wah....very packed and stressed cos now got 2 things to plan :p where did you hold your ROM?

hi snoopy,
oh...i saw sen ng at the wedding show but she's more concerned about entertaining her potential client that day, then i wonder around myself. i got wendy's contact on the folder....guess she's ok lah, but have to bargain more from her.... actually had wanted to have my AD in early Nov but no auspicious dates so....no choice lah.

~sblbee~

hi snoopy,
just to clarify, my coordinator, wendy lou is simply fantastic, very detailed and flexible...i mean you have to bargain more perks from sen. :p

lovebytemi

Girls,
Just wondering, would it be possible to buy ampoules on your own instead of purchasing from the MUA? I'm sure that there is a certain % markup right? Maybe (just a suggestion) since we are all brides to be, we could come together and get a bulk discount! =P

qiqi81

tete>> it's a good buy cos most of the MUA charge $20-$25 per vial.. Guess I will be sourcing outside in order to help hubby to save some $$..