(2008) Brides of year 2008

sweetbeng

Haha same here. Want to settle all the wedding stuff by this year so can concentrate on house reno when get the keys early next yr.

~sblbee~

Hi Riza,
Nice to meet you, yah you are right, my ROM date is on 6th July 2008.

Hi pig_den,
Actually I got 5 Oct 2008 as one of the dates for my wedding as it's an exam period especially from Monday onwards and it's a Sunday, so I'll have to skip it else most of my colleagues and friends couldn't make it. So I took 17 Oct 2008 instead. I confirmed my hotel Marina Mandarin and BS - White Link already.
As for my flat, I've given up my queue no in June for a Seng Kang flat, hoping that I can get a flat in AMK instead. :p Next yr will concentrate on my ROM and the minor preparations for the wedding. Will be confirming my AD PG by mid Aug and VG by end Aug, so most of the things would be settled. :p

Hi snowypooh,
Welcome to join me and pig_den as a Oct 2008 BTB!

Hi bloodymiko,
The ROM/AD PG that I want to take is Photo Langauge - Ray Ong. Actually had wanted to take Tucky's Photography but it's so ex and then my friends told me AD photos about the same so no point paying above $3K....

pig_den

Hi snowypooh,

Welcome welcome as an Oct 08 BTB!

ah Meiling, I'm thinking of getting Ray too.. you getting his film prints package or digital one? wonder if i should confirm first to secure the package price...

ya.. actually exams was also our consideration.. but hubby say can't consider too much already.. and luckily I don't have many young cousins or most colleagues are either not married yet or havent had kids... so phew...

Flat in AMK ah... then wait for the Aug ballot.. this time targetted at matured estates.. so got chance that AMK is also one of the estates...

zrachelz

heehee Jule *high5*...my fren recommend em0ti0npix to me too. I am lazy to source, so just took her contact...hee

Guess we will have PS ard the same time...have not been following the thread...when is your AD ar?

mrsyap

Hi truefaith,
Haha..so good you managed to book everything liao.. i only booked the bridal studio not the PG all those leh... think i'm so slow.. haha.. now must speed up already.. i almost 'kena' the F1 date! care to share your BS etc?

Hi SweetBeng,
Woah.. where is your lovenest? My lovenest still a piece of land loh.. sigh.. but i think it will take about 2-3 years then ready.. sobx...

hi winniethepooh,
you were from WL thread too?? hahaa.. my date actually same as you 13 sept!! hehe.. but in the end select 26sept as it was the first date the geomancer gave us.. hee..

~sblbee~

hi pig_den,
what package price did he offer you? is there any promotion? do you know what's the meaning of rolls, how many copies is that? i think i should be getting the digital...what about you?
oh for my case, my FH and most of my friends are teachers, so exam's a big issue for me. yah, im waiting for the ballot in Aug...hopefully i have the same luck as i had in June...

pig_den

package 1, 10 rolls of 36 films, so its around 360 shots. All negative returned, photos placed in slot in album

package 2, 15 rolls of 36 films, around 540 shoots. Similarly, all negatives returned, photos placed in slot in album

package 3, digital.. can say its unlimited, and he will return all shots, but he's onli printing out 500 to be returned in a slot in album.

all his three packages have coffee table album too... but how extensive the coffee table album looks like will depend on which package you take.. of cos package 1 being the cheapest..

was actually thinking of getting film one.. just my tots, if get film ones, kinda quite assured that the quality will be good.. cos he must take really good shots.. otherwise each bad shot is considered wasted...

oh, teachers, no wonder... come Aug I will pray for you.. transfer all my luck to you.. keke... anyway, what are your other consideration should you not be able to get an ideal unit?

snowypooh

Hi All, thanks for welcoming me.

For what I know, the soon-to-be launch ballot in Aug doesn't include AMK. It should be for west area.

anabellegirl

Hi Serlz, fyi, I will be taking the PG and VG from whitelink as well... But if u r interested, i may have someone to recommend (quite cheap)..

Hi muffin,

Wat r the additional perks that u got from HR?

~sblbee~

hi pig_den,
oic, now i know the difference....thanks for sharing, but if film, den cannot touch up liao....i'll decide when i meet up with ray when i return from my trip....but i'm confirmed getting the package 2 or 3....
thanks for your prayers.....hopefully can get...:p

hi snowypooh,
no problem...i tot it's for all established estates? if not have to wait for next yr liao lor, bo bian....

~sblbee~

hi flora _bliss,
yah, i'm looking for a flat in AMK as my ILs live in AMK and my mum lives in Serangoon Nth. so it'll be near to our parents...if i've taken the SK flat, then don't have to worry now...my FH will apply for the flat on 10 Aug as i'll b away :p

pig_den

i think still can touch up.. anyway when you check with ray you let me know lor.. then I can take my considerations from there too.. keke

looks like AMK really hot spot. Many pple wants to stay there... but that place is definitely very self sufficient... especially with the new hub...

flora_bliss

AMK is an old estate loh. Not tat many pri sch, so may not appeal to those who wants kids early.

Btw, the resale price is rather high oso. So praying hard that we can get a flat from the Aug bi-monthly sale

xinyi_reiko

mine is OTR.. will be having gown selection in aug.. hehe..

my coordinator also mention PS in march at 1st.. i scare too rush.. it will take around 6 weeks for the photos to be ready for selection.. by the time i scare will be too late to make any changes..

just say i kiasu.. hahaha..

winniethepooh07

Here is the consolidation for Sep08 brides =)

01 Sep 08 - green (green_tranquility)
13 Sep 08 - Winniethepooh
13 Sep 08 - Crown
14 Sep 08 - truefaith
20 Sep 08 - Gina Ng
21 Sep 08 - Sweetbeng
26 Sep 08 - MrsYap

winniethepooh07

Hi MrsYap,

My first date was 14th Sep 08, it was a hot date, most of the hotels i want are taken up. My 2nd date is 13th Sep 08, so i chosen this date instead, keke

~sblbee~

hi pig_den,
i've already made appt with ray the next day i fly back frm india....shd b on 13 aug or 14 aug in the evening...i'll chk wif ray regarding the touchup and tell u know...if everything ok, i'll pay my deposit on the same day. yah, AMK's v self sufficient....everything oso have, dat's y i want to live there....hopefully we can be neighbours....

hi bloodymiko,
no, it's a separate package...ROM, it's 2 hrs for $400 and there's 3 packages to choose from for the AD package as suggested by pig_den. it ranges from $2200+ to $2980, im taking the $2980 one but duno to take film or digital.

hi flora_bliss,
it's ok for me as i don't intend to have kids so early, there are so many ways now to get your kids in the primary schools dat you want...as i work in a school as well, so no problem. hopefully can get a flat from the bi-monthly sale in Aug too, else i'll wait for next yr and live wif my mum 1st.

luv_ichigo

Dear all!!

I am also a May 2008 BTB! Hehee.. Getting my home keys in Oct this year. Am choosing 17 May 2008 as church wedding can only be held on sat, and the bonus thingy is next day will be sun and follow by public holiday on mon. =)

I am now sourcing for church venue and my bridal studio is golden horse.. hehehe

Hope all will be smoooth for all of us!!

lizzy_bride

I am also a dec bride. AD fixed on 7 Dec 08. I guess many people are having the same date as me! So happy to find similar dates here.

flora_bliss

Meiling, so lucky you still have the alternative of staying with your mum.

There's space constraint issue at our parents' place. So definitely have to get a place of our own. So our last chance will be next Feb. If by then, still can't get the flat direct from HDB, we'll have to go for re-sale (which is a killer). I really need the luck.... (Let's all have the luck yah)

hatemenot

so qiao jojo, me oso just back from a short trip but from cameron highlands too!

nice place, cool weather.. sleep sleep all the way

pig_den

that's a fast act!!! I'm actually considering using him for pre-wedding shoot too.. just that I haven't got time to go take a look at his portfolio...

anyway will let you go check out the touch-up thingy and wait for you to tell me how you feel about his works... keke

ya.. flora bliss, I agree that resale is a killer now.. luckily I managed to get my flat before the property prices shoot up.. but dun worry, I read a couple of property analysis, prices should drop or start to drop by end of the year... so let's all hope that you guys can get a good ballot queue number otherwise, prices for resale drop and can get cheap cheap flats!

sweetbeng

Mrs Yap, its at West Coast. Where's yours?

Thanks winniethepooh for compiling the dates. Should we also include BS, venue, PG, VG etc as well?

Btw I'm looking for VG now. Any good ones to recommend?

Went for my photoshoots today!!! Wah...super tiring... eyes could hardly be opened now... didnt manage to take much nite shots coz of a sudden downpour... hehe... overall experience really tiring + FUN!!! Keep laughing all the way...

Enjoyed myself...oh, 1 very impt thing to note. Pls bring along insect repellent if you're going to those ulu places. I had like 10 mosquitoe bites @ just 1 destination lo...

us_mei

i'm new here. planning to have both ROM and AD in july 08. dates still considering but have also to coincide with bro's hols back home from australia, that's why choosing in july (like you berry_egg). we thinking of ROM sat & dinner sun so wont be too rushed/stressed.. plus can choose who to invite for dinner only (budget small lah).

i'm living overseas now, and hope to go back in dec 07/jan 08 to check out BS, etc.. dont even know if can get back then.. as for restaurant (& possibly church), maybe will depend on parents/ILs-to-be to check out (you think it's safe enough??) can be quite stressful leh.. duno if want to hold overseas a simple ceremony for the friends we have here too.

and also HDB.. i duno if can do from overseas and hold on to it until we get back for a visit. gosh!

crayongal

hey us_mei.....
i tink its fine to leave the hotel/restaurant the the parents/ILs .. afterall, even if u're the one choosing..they'll end up giving their comments n feedback also..
but do let us noe the choices they have.. so we can also let u noe if we got any feedback... afterall, we oso did our hunt liaos. hee

heh. we all seem to be in the same situation.. me also having AD/church recept on a sat and dinner on sun evening... hee..
*me also July coz my sis n fam will be back for summer hols..haha*

i tink u need to prob come back in dec to chk out n settle BS stuff..else, after dat maybe abit rush le...

~sblbee~

hi necosis,
im going to new delhi, lucknow and jaipur, yes, it's work related....leaving this friday....gona miss chatting with you girls...

hi flora_bliss,
i don't want to buy a flat simply bcos i need to, i must like the flat as it's a huge commitment. oppsss...it really makes me regret not taking the seng kang flat in june now cos the prices of the flats are rising like crazy.

hi pig_den,
sure thing, will let you know when i meet up with ray when i come back...will find out more from him directly...which package are you interested in?

jule

Stef
Im around but not doing anything for the wedding preparation :p Only booked my videographer, going to make my gown in Oct/Nov, then take photo in Feb. Hope I can settle my house by year end also.

pig_den

ya.. the fat is a huge huge commitment, then comes the renovation part... another big big amount goes out.. actually I really hope you guys are able to get a first hand from HDB.. flat price cheaper, renovation also cheaper...

hahaha.. Meiling if you get sengkang then we could have been neighbours... keke... I'm thinking of getting his package 2/3 for AD too.. just haven't decided which one to take.. pre-wedding shoot still exploring.. thinking of getting him to just do photoshoot then bring the photos to printers to get them to do the album instead...

hapimint

WAH... the thread is moving so fast... I cannot catch up.... haha
talking about flat now? hmm... I waiting for my 2nd appointment for my flat now... praying that it will come soon... hehe....

pig_den

hahaha.. Mindy, we will slow down for you.. otherwise you check out on the thread more often lor.. keke..

Anyway me also waiting for my 2nd appt.. this thursday!!! yeah yeah.. provided all else turns out well and the seller don't come out many many patterns... so where's your new place going to be?

snowypooh, Meiling and Flora_Bliss haven't gotten a place yet..

winniethepooh07

Hi SweetBeng, according to my 2 fengshui shifu, they said 14th Sep 08 is the best.If score of 100points, 14th Sep 08 is 100.

But both shifu said 14th Sep is v hard to book banquet, they gave me 13th Sep also, they said its also an auspicious date, but it score like 95points compared to 14th Sep-100points

~sblbee~

hi pig_den
was actually looking at blk 320 near compasspoint, but it's abit far from my ILs and my mum's place, no direct fast so we gave up, SK's not a gd area for me. i hope to get 1st hand from HDB too...it's also gd not to have a flat now if i dun intend to have a bb so soon....can save up more $ for nice nice renovation and furniture if i get my flat later, now all my resources pumped into my wedding. :p

me too, haven't decided which one to take.. but my FH complained that i spent too much on photography given dat i asked him to set aside $4k for topping up of PS photos. btw, do you have any lobang for making albums? i want to make my ROM photos into a mini album if it turns out nice....

hi mindy,
it's sooo gd.....congrats! all of us are waiting for this day to come....

hi snowypooh,
no....i havent, waiting for the Aug launch, which area you getting? how many room? i intend to get 5-room AMK leh, but i heard from my colleague dat it costs above $300K-$400K, more ex for high level....

snowypooh

Hi MeiLinG, I'm looking at Clementi area, most probably 4-room or 5-room.
Yup, a typical flat in AMK would cost around that price. I'm staying in AMK now, sad to move but my hubby's staying in the west so gotta follow him lor.
But all the flats in matured estates are about 20-30 yrs old. I'm hoping to get those about 5yrs old ones.

sweetbeng

Yeah hor Sept 14 is mid-autumn, very popular date with weddings.

Did your shifu calculate the date based on the tong shu or your ba zi?