(2008) Brides of year 2008

beachgirlz

mindy! i also went mt faber for my 1st date with my HTB! keke. but we didnt go altivo cos its full hse. we went to the small cafe nearby. nevertheless its a great date hehe :D

lara

Hi Rac, actually i was considering nov after the coordinator suggested Dec coz i was worried that it will rain frequently in dec..

tingie

wah now become a place to talk about locations for PS cuz of first dates? so sweeeeeet....

hey ladies, i came on for a while in Mar while i am looking for AD venue
am i forgotten? sob.. luckily i got joanne on my msn..haha~

i confirmed my venue in Mar for a Nov08 date.. keke..

bloodymiko

wow... almost got lost in the thread....

denise,
thks for intro, but dont think will find feng shui master as got my aunt and mom who knows how to chk... gee...

MeiLinG5 & Flora Bliss,
gd, now can go buy tong shu.... actually if know how to chk the calender, u will find out that not the whole month of august falls into the 7th lunar month of the ghosts festival.... got alot of good dates too.... furthermore, august holds a very special meaning to both me and my hubby.... hee...

pig_den

luckily you have pple at home who knows how to check.. so lucky.. no need to waste money to look for pple to count.. keke

bloodymiko

heehee.... my aunt super superstitious man.... she even go to the extend to seeing the daily events... then she asked my cousin (her daughter) cant attend my ROM as that day is gd for both me and hubby but will clash her. so she cant come...

hai, she and i on gd terms leh... sad she cant come...

pig_den

no choice lor.. as long as good for the couple and your cousin... think better just follow what your auntie says...

anyway most importantly is your cousin will be there on your big big day!

bloodymiko

even my big big day she also cant come.... both ROM and AD she also cant turn up.... coz our chinese astrology signs not compatible... my aunt jus base on the year we born, jus a year difference.

actually others say nvr mind one, but she say dog and rooster not compatible, will clash.... hai...

oh ya, also want to know more abt other outdoor venues.... if those hotel got very nice ballrooms also can intro....

coz i jus starting to plan... once my ROM over then will have to start to plan for AD right? usually take how long to prepare?

cecilia07

Mindy: Thats one things that I do not dare to think... shaking hands, smiling for the whole day! Faintzz. but most important of all is to lose weight for me!

Tiffy: I can only understand basic things like "have u eaten". Haha..

xinyi_reiko

Hi Rac and Jule, I email to them liao.. gotten their pricing..

I considering Mirage Pictures, they have a $888 promotion, usual price is $1188..

~sblbee~

hi bloodymiko,
thanks, i got my date already in oct 2008, it's 17 oct 2008 after spending $250 on a master to count the dates for me. i've booked my banquet already. made an appointment to view the works of the ROM/AD PG when i return.

~sblbee~

honestly i was quite upset about the whole checking of dates thingy, had a major quarrel with my FH over this as i'm not the superstitious kind, my ILs are quite particular though...aiyo, 2 mths before my AD still have to go down and check the auspicious timing and etc, so troublesome, hopefully i don't need to wake up in the wee hours on the AD....just crossed my fingers...

~sblbee~

hi bloodymiko,
when's your ROM and AD? i'm the reverse, i plan for my wedding 1st and then ROM...hehe...wait not enough time...i intend to ROM on 060708, anyone who's the same?

korice

hey girls.. i think i;m lost.. keke..

hmm.. pig_den.. dog & dragon clash? i'm dog.. hubby's dragon.. hahaa.. i guess it's to what extent you wanna go into it bah..

nec!!!! val!!!! *muacks!*

pig_den

lost? keke.. so how can i help the poor kid find its way..?

yes korice.. its more of taking it with a pinch of salt.. clash doesn't mean cannot mah...

korice

*LOL* erm.. maybe with a compass.. hehee.. yah lor.. actually got a lot of many other beliefs.. and if we really keep to them, den i think no one will be married.. kekeke..

when's your AD? how's your prep?

~sblbee~

there are always things to go round it if there's a clash lor....cannot be definite one. if this cannot, that cannot, nothing can be done.

yah korice, i agree totally with you, if not SDU will have a lot of members liao...and people like us won't be talking in forums like this...

korice and pig_den, when's your AD and how's your preparation?

blur_queenie

Finally back in Singapore, had a short trip w my colleagues to Rendang by Cruise. Very nice island with white fine sand and clear water. But weather wasnt very good during the journey there and back, luckily managed to tan for an hr or so but didnt see any effect on me leh
... Think i will head back to the island for a short getaway in future, simply luv the beach.

shyantiffy

wow.. lately here very active.. aiyo.. me been working like siao these few days..& its gonna continue for 2 mths! arghhh.... anyway..I'll try to catch up!

rizaclark

Meiling...

I'm Riza. Though I have done our Malay wedding now we are planning for the American wedding scheduled for June 07 2008. Though here in the US, they calculate the month first... so I am one of those brides doing 060708 too. Unless you are indicating it as 06 July 2008 lah...

flora_bliss

There are lot of superstitions or customs. But we can't juz adopt all. There'll be no end to it?! Agree with pig_den that must take with pinch of salt.

I'm really lucky that our families did not interfere in our wedding preparation. So far all decisions are made after discussion with my bf. It sure made things easier when we share the same taste. So far, no clashes (yet). I hope there'll never be.

lara

oh thanks Ai Hui, actually i have not done any research at all..very lazy to do so coz it seems like there is still a lot of time

pig_den

ya.. just believe whatever is good.. then just brush aside those bad ones... keke

Korice & Meiling: My AD is 5 Oct 08. Have confirmed Sheraton Towers. Have also confirmed BS. wanted to get the big things out of the way, cos going to get flat keys soon then can concentrate fully on renovation.

What about you guys? How's everything for you guys?

snowypooh

Hey ladies, I'm back... Kakaka... I'd joined this forum back in Feb this year but wasn't as active cos I was bz preparing for my ROM back then. Now that my ROM's over on 070707, I'm happy to join this thread for AD cos my AD will be in Oct 2008.

jule

xinyi_reiko , Mirage Pictures is just for Videography or includes Express Highlights? If it includes, the price is quite good.

I took em0ti0npix cos I like their works and I infact recommanded many friends to them. They told me they going to increase the price when I booked, wonder how much it is.

shice

hey korice, nec, thanks for ur comments in friendster & multiply... =) really very satisfied with my photos outcome..

snowypooh, haha.. i am already in this forum le.. but then i think i might "migrate" to "(2009/01) Any January 2009 Brides" liao... =P

xinyi_reiko

Hi jule, ya.. they include express highlights.. quite attractive package. Have look at their online sample, not bad.. Haven got time time to pop down their office..

I think better to book early.. prices keep increasing.. =/

crayongal

hi berry egg...

erms.. u r planning for June 08 ? well abt less den a yr to go for u den.........

hmmm.. if its restaurant.. i'm not too sure.. for hotels.. it depends on wat yr budget is like... there r quite a few gd ones around.. =)

bloodymiko

MeiLing,
Congrats on fixing the date, share with us ur ROM/AD PG ah... hee... I still figuring the date out... hai, headache....

Korice,
u r right... so long both can get along, who cares abt being compatible or nt... olden days they all go ask if their ba zi compatible then get married, but does it mean they all have a happy marriage till old? i dont think so lor...

my aunt wanted to see our ba zi and help to chk but i refused. coz the way she calculate, I'm sure I'll nvr be able to get married. surely got to stay as spinster liao.... haha...

jule

xinyi_reiko, how much is em0ti0npix basic package which include 1 express highlight? Ya.. my friend yet to book and I think prices keep increasing and slots get filled also

xinyi_reiko

Jule, there is the package details that I have gotten from them. Never saw their sample work before so cannot judge..

1188 nett
Whole day 11 hours videography
2 hours or more slightly edited Raw Footages
2 sets of customized DVD with exclusive menus and chapters
1 edited express highlights to be shown during wedding dinner

jule

Ya, the prices has increased slightly. I think you can make appointment to see their works. Some of my friends has used them so been seeing their works time to time.

mrsyap

26th Sept 08~ think maybe someone who starts this can consolidate?? hehee..

care to share what you all have booked and prepared?? hee..

berry_egg

hi stef,

had the few dates in hand now.. they are all in july cos had to coincide with bro's hols back home.

we intend to go for restaurant than hotels. So what are the good chinese restuarants to recommend? we will prob have 30 tables.

truefaith

14th Sept 2008! Have booked almost everything - BS, PG, VG, banquet, florist etc.

Now only left the house.. Ironic huh, seem to be working backwards.. ha