(2008) Brides of year 2008

beachgirlz

malchan.. i've been to a fren's rom at park royal hotel, where they have this waterfall area, quite nice ambience. food wise u can have it at the st gregory's brassiere juz next to it or at a function room or poolside.. this u need to discuss with the person in charge. another alternative tat is popular and gd will be FRF.. there is also a waterfall area n sofa seats.. heard they serve wine too. or carlton is also quote popular in threads.. or if u like the beach, Rasa sentosa also have garden/outdoor solemnization packages! :D

Geraldine.. it will be hard to waive off corkage.. i tried hard to bargain but cant haha. yup the suite is nice. heard from jamie tat its one of the best suites ard.. not to mention the 5 star hotels la.. but then decor wise also ours is not bad :D

Riza.. sorry to hear those bad news.. hope u will be able to find another suitable n nice site ya.. mine ar.. am searching for wedding bands now lor haha. also a headache :p

korice.. gd to hear tat ur eyes are gd.. happy for u! i'm so envious. i've no courage yet. waiting for my doc to get back to me on my questions :D

nec dear! miss u too! hugz! we all old birdies gone missing for a while le huh.. jo missing long while le.. but u can hunt her on msn hehe. i chat with her there once in a while.

xinyi_reiko

helloo nec.. hardworking eh.. gone over to JB to sign up BS package.. hehe..

Korice, wow, you have big budget for your PS ahhh.. additional dresses... meaning more photos! hehe.. So how many dresses you have made? Take pics and show us leh??? Is your tailor rates high??

Mine PS not confirm leh.. Next month then will go for gown selection.. feeling excited now.. hehe..
So far only confrim my AD PG, still hunting for VG.. and also doing other misc research.. hehe.. :p

avelinekoh

Hello all BTBs,

I'm having my rom in feb 2008.. hows lightedpixel's package for hens' party and solemnisation like??? I quite like his works...but it look EX.. Currently i have found a photographer at $300perhr.. his work is perfect and good.....

shyantiffy

huh... aiyo.. meiling...I'm kinda vex over the solemnisation... hahaha.. can't think about banquet now leh...

Mindy.. u have their package info?

dotdotx

Ladies, I have some good deals for you! Will also be happy to share my wedding photos with you (was a May bride)

painting for sale, for your house
. selling for only $78, which is the price of 2 painting... these 3 paintings cause more than $100 together. interested pls email me at [email protected]
also, some past magazines for your referral at only $5, but please collect at my place thanks! :D
510175.jpg
510176.jpg

cecilia07

I'm new here and just got my dates for wedding next Dec'08! Hope to share & learn more things from everyone!

Right now having some big headache on the banquet venue.. trying to crack my brains to solve it!

Cheerios

cecilia07

I've just confirmed that I am going to be a Dec'08 bride. Hope to share & learn more things from all of you!

Cheerioz...... =)

hatemenot

hi CN,

my JP was Mrs Chia Swee Tin. Very professional and funny lady.
highly recommended by me! haha

but she only can conduct in english.

mokozi

Hi everyone! I have a very comprehensive package to let go due to last min changes and my hubby will be posted overseas. It is a very attractive package which I am pretty reluctant to let go but I have no choice but to do so.

I managed to bargain for full MTM gowns including tea dress and ROM dress. A jaguar will also be given (subjected to availability).

All these for only $2888. Do email me or PM me for more details.

~sblbee~

Hi Tiffy,
I have decided to take Peony Jade already, the overall package seems good...somemore it's value for $, I can save some $ from choosing this venue, I'm just waiting for the date to draw nearer for me to book...

~sblbee~

I'm still waiting for replies from the hotels that supposed to get back to me by today...just keep my fingers crossed. By the way, do you think people will mind if you hold your wedding on a Friday? I couldn't get any dates on Saturdays...sigh...Any comments on PanPac or Merchant Court as banquet venue, both has the Friday I want but hope I can get the Saturday for PanPac. Any idea when is F1 racing?

flora_bliss

Meiling> I guess people wun mind attending banquet on Fri. So dun worry lah.

Xinyi> Your AD is next yr rite? How come you select your gown so early?

BB> I attended my cousin's wedding at GWP. Really bad experience. So I ruled it out for my own wedding rite from the start. The seafood aren't fresh (I had the most fishy sharksfin soup there?!) and dishes are cold. The place is too crampy and waiters are too lazy to serve. But not too sure if there's any improvement since then.

Hi Noreen,

my new coordinator will be the one who is taking care of the pavillion ballroom on my wedding day. Same as Kymmie's to be exact. Wonder how is she going to cope with 2 weddings on the same day???

mokozi

I went to a wedding at Pan Pac and the venue was fantastic! If I am not wrong there are more than 1 ballroom and we were at the grandball room on the 1st level. High ceiling and food was great. It was held on Fri and the turn out rate was good. SO there shouldnt be any problem. As for merchant court if I din remember wrongly the celing was not as high. But I have yet to attend a wedding there so no comments

necrosis

what's GWP?

Meiling, pan pac's deco was really yucks...only 1 theme was acceptable to me and my other friends when we were at their wedding show in march..

riza : hugs

korice: smooches!!! we long time never "make out" online liao...

val: keep happy! *hugs*

xinyi: yeah...need to save $$, so go JB...got an MTM WG, cos their pattern all...er....you know.. :p

zhuoen

hihi, i am a merchant court bride!!! just signed up last week... the reason which made us signed up with mc is because:

1. they have just one ballroom within the hotel so guest wont get confused.

2. near the the train station, and its quite convenient.

3. price wise is quite affordable and package is comprehensive!!!

had compared prices with her same star hotel but other hotels cant match the prices n the perks given...

should you need any further details.. just let me know...

babyfifi

Jojo,

My hair length is till bottom of bra. Cut + colour + highlight is abotu $200+ (Below $250). If add treatment is more of cos.

I did my highlight about 9 days before my PS. Then I used a special shampoo and treatment that the shop sell me. Its to enhance the colour.

I also went back to the hair salon for a 2-step hair treatment 1 day before my PS. In the end, the colour came out just nice on the day of the PS. The texture of my hair was juz nice too.

CN,

I will be having my solemnization in church. I booked the church & priest (solemnizer) 1 year in advance. I'm abit kiasu but he didn't mind. Book as early as you can ba.

Are you all having VG for your wedding? Or just PG?

qiqi81

Fifi,

I will be having both PG & VG for my wedding.. I wanted to share with my guests on the morning event so that those who cannot make it to my house will be able to view.. Somemore I will b in the room so wun be able to see the gate-crashing part.

zhuoen

hi aveline,

i dun think lightedpixels is still doing rom package as he did mention to me that he had stopped.. i had engaged him for my rom in dec 06 for $150per hr... n i had 2 hrs with him... if u like to view the pics, can add me at multiply.com @ id: zhuoen0812 love his work alot and we are engaging him for our ad too!!! he is a nice chap to work with...

it reali depends if u wana spend as sometimes, we pay a premium for the package... this is very individual though... once in a life time thingy, so we dun mind the spend a lil bit more...

zhuoen

hahha, tiffy..
i know how u feel.. same here.. but its just a small portion and the overall wedding will be worth the while!!! i m still flipping my rom album to refresh my memory of the rom... so fun and happy!!! haa

pig_den

ya.. I agree that the whole thing can get really troublesome and cause headaches. But like zhuoen, I'm also flipping thru the ROM album to rekindle that feeling...

well Tiffy, look on the bright side, at least there's this forum here for you to ventilate.. keke

zhuoen

yah, when i was choosing my ad venue... almost flared up!!! nearly wanted to surrender!!! luckily huby was calm... hahaha... he managed to pull me back from the extreme... but sometimes just need to vent it out la... its ok... thereafter, you will be ok and proceed to prepare the wedding stuff...

mage

Fifi, I will only be having PG. Will get one of my cousin to help with the video taking in the morning as I will be doing lunch, won't be in time for the express highlight.

flora_bliss

Oops... GWP = Goodwood Park.

But since our weddings are next yr, we can still afford to be a little lazy, esp after settling the dinner venue and BS.

But I can't be lazed for too long. Coz may need to start house hunting soon.

shyantiffy

thanks Zhuo en & Dennise... now at least I've more options for solemnisation venue..so once thats settled I can concentrate on the AD banquet lo..

ladycraft

Hello! Im also a Jun 08 bride. AD is 8th June 08. Wanted to do it on 7th June 08 ( our anniversary ) but Sat banquet costs more..so no choice, chose 08.06.08 which is a weekday for GCW. anyone here choosing this hotel on that day too?

cecilia07

Hi Blurz_ger & Tiffy,thanks for the warm welcome!
I'm quite lost as to where to start preparing, even though I dun have to worry abt house & ROM (done so in 2005).

cecilia07

Flora Bliss: My AD is set to be 7th Dec'08. Was keen to get Furama Riverfront, but they are already full. Have to start looking for others..

cecilia07

Tiffy, you are also Mrs Foo! Same as me... haha.. My FH calls me Mrs Foo-Tan (so irritating, cos sounds like hatching egg!!!) =)

deannen

Hi Rac

didnt managed to get the date, many hotels are already fuuly booked for June 7th 2008....

and Nana - the date u booked 08.06.08 is the date i wanted next for GCW!! Haahaa...i finally 'found' u here =D my coordinator is Jennifer..urs? So now bo bian have to take 28.06.08 lor....also got 868 but add a 2 in front...haahaa

so qiao!!!

xinyi_reiko

Flora Bliss, ya my AD is next yr jun.. i have my gown selection early because I bring forward the PS to late nov instead of march.. I feel march will be very rush.. I don't want end up rushing to get my album done. So I rather do it slightly earlier.. so that I have plenty of time doing adjustments. hehe.. I kiasu lah.. :p