(2008) Brides of year 2008

shyantiffy

Hmm.. actually as far as I'm concern... he is good because he dun need me to elaborate or say much...den he knows wat i want... probably becos i was his student b4..but his is famous for his bare-back designs la.. so if u r not looking for that kinda design..den mayb u wanna check out other BS also lor..

think he can do a-la carte...coz I'm also getting my own photographer...

sweetbeng

I've actually shortlisted Kai, Tan Yoong, Ted Wu, and Amanda Lee and will talk to them and see what are their forte and what they can come up with for me, then I will decide. Maybe take WG from Kai and EG from Tan Yoong, or something like that. So I have the best of all worlds. haha.

geosia

Hi Ladies I am new here. I am a Sep 08 BTB. I have signed up for a bridal package that comes with a photographer for AD. Only provide pictures in CD and no developing of pictures. Some friends told me I would need a videographer. Can anyone give me some recommendation or suggestion?

sweetbeng

Hehe hope so la, can't wait to try on the lovely gowns. I have never wore any really feminine dresses or gowns b4, so this will be an eye opener for me and FH!

090308bride

Hi Serlz.. I think both are equally good.. my sis in law use Chris Ling.. but I prefer Tucky, as he is more creative.. I feel.. talking about it.. I might be engaging him! I think he has interesting concept..

haha.. ya... there are so many choices!! But trust your own sense and heart! I saw some of the gowns of silverlining.. if you really want a sexy appeal.. choose Silverlining.. hehehe.. Jit's price is also really reasonable..

HI Ahbao.. thanks for sharing.. moomedia is really good in the video?

Sigh.. I am going to burst my budget already.. must control!!!

applecube

mayb can try out precious moment bridal.. their svc is very good and reali enjoy gog there.. initiali signed wif bridal concept but decided to gv it up.. anyway choosing my gown this month.. hee..

serlz

Hi BrideBride

Will be going down on Sat to have a look first bf deciding on the bridal packages. Any idea where to find grown that reveal torso and is sexy? Hee hee...

Hi Apple

What type of grown you looking for?

090308bride

HI Serlz,

Are you going for MTM? If so, he can tailor made for you.. wow.. you must be really slim and tall.. I got to find a gown to hide my flaws.. haha

sweetbeng

Tiffy, I have weekday blues. everyday go office don't feel like working although got tons of work piling up on my desk. All I can think of is the new house, wedding, dinner, gowns... very jia lat hor...

serlz

Hi BrideBride

Hee hee... me not very tall (average) but slim. Just wanted to see if the grown fit me nicely...Haha..

Btw, what is MTM?

shyantiffy

hahaha... me also mah...now all my head fills with wedding thingy...& wat life will be after i start staying with my FH & his parents...

090308bride

MTM is make to measure.. ;)

slim girl is the best..
can try on any gowns off the rack.. For me.. I always got stuck at the chest.. cos mine is tooo wide..
sigh..

serlz

Other than Moonmedia and Fabian, any other more suggestions for VG?

Hi BrideBride

My fren actually recommend me Z-Weddings or Sophia. How you find their design?

shyantiffy

hmmm... zhuoen.. wats ur ID? U added me liao ar? hmmm... I dunno how to really use multiply no more wor.. hahaha.. long time never use liao..

zhuoen

orhh... ok... hahhaha... mine is dec!! sourcing for venue now... headache!!!

had tiffy, added you alrdy... think u have to accept my invitation first...

crayongal

keke
Rinez .. your AD is 2 days after me... mine is 26th and 27th (for banquet)

so, hows the prep so far.. ? well .. my photographer would be a fren of my bf's bro.. he is pretty established but we hope he gives us a gd rate.. hee..
havent really spoken to him yet. keke =)

090308bride

Budget constraint..
might not have video.. I think I would like to have a good photographer to catch the mood of the actual day.. Sigh..

Hmm.. I think Sophia is ok.. not very sure of Z-weddings.. you should go and try their off the rack gown! hehe.. can at the same time know what cutting suit you the most.. ;) Open up your options and be open to suggestions!! Have you tried Ted Collection? I will be looking for them to do my evening gown. They did a great job for my sis in law, as well as my friend! Only receive great compliment so far! They are good in colours and tailor well to your figure..

poopy

Hi Selz,
As I mentioned, I am thinking of going with Miror Creations. Would you be interested? Then we can ask for a discount together. I find his videos very professional plus he is very experienced. Let me know ya. He is charging slightly under a S$1000...

poopy

Hi Selz,
As I mentioned, I am thinking of going with Miror Creations. Would you be interested? Then we can ask for a discount together. I find his videos very professional plus he is very experienced. Let me know ya. He is charging slightly under a S$1000...

shyantiffy

zhuo en...I saw the pics liao!!! its so funny for the hen's party!

U held your solemnisation at the legends...by the poolside! Was it hot? Actually thats where me & my FH planned to hold our solemnisation.. hahha..coz we met at the legends..but..we decided to call it off coz we felt that the manager serving us is not so good...

joylin_bb

Hi ahbao114,

Sorry for the late reply. I am having the same problem with you. To hold our solemnization before or during the dinner.

Oriental at first want to charge me for function room but after neg, she give me FOC but with decor.

Hi poopy,

I am also from Orential too, same as ahbao114.
What a coincidence. When is your actual date?

joylin_bb

Hi ahboa114 and poopy,

I have not find any photography and VG yet? I dont mind get together if the pricing is good.
Can you tell me the detail?

mscupid11

Hi rommie,

I'm interested in having my ROM at teahouse, can you please share your pics at teahouse with me? Would like to see the layout and did you have a private room? I'm looking at 20-30 people. Please email to [email protected]. Thank you!!

junjun

Hi apple,
you choosing your gowns so early since our AD all in march next year? I will be choosing only in mid Sept. Though I had been looking and looking forward to my 1st fitting. Heee

Hi Serlz,
I also feel that Margaret's Bridal if not bad, feel their gowns very princessy...my type... haaa. But too bad I had already signed up with WL long ago at a road show... hee. Hopefully can find something i like when i go for fitting.

zhuoen

hi tiffy, yah... very fun rite? hahaha... the btb enjoyed herself soooooo much... you can leave ur comments there too!!! =)

yup, had a wonderful experience there... very nice place... n we had lunch at legends garden... food is very very good!!! everyone had their fair share of praises over it...

when i signed up last yr... there was a total of 3 coord serving me... cos the 1st 2 left... but i knw one of catering staff there as he looks after our corporate ac... and he helped me alot throughout although its not within his work scope... if u r still interested, i can intro u to him... =) i like it there!!! loads!!! cos i wanted a outdoor theme...

flora_bliss

Juz wondering if anyone of you has started sourcing around for your AD photographer and videographer?
Wat would you be looking out for?

shyantiffy

aiyo... Green.. Y scared?? every one gets different in laws... I think human are simple by nature.. u juz respect them.. & love them like your own parents.. they'll love u back in return..kekeke

Tho I haveta say my parents & my Future in laws are very much different..but they are very open minded la..

HOnestly i have my fear too.. hahha.. coz now in my maiden home.. i dun have to do any household chores...but when i'm at my future in laws...I'll haveta take over liao lor..coz my future MIL have weak arms..but I'm more then willing to do it la.. i wanna be a good housewife who still earn a living working from home..

I think sometimes lets juz dun think too much lor..no point scaring yourself with things that are unknown..

shyantiffy

Me Juz confirmed my Solemnisation venue... gonna be at The New Majestic Hotel...in the Majestic Restaurant...I've alot of confidence in Chef Yong.. & he is a very friendly man also.. & of coz la.. his food is super duper good!!

Flora...I'm getting Lance Lee for my ROM, AD & pre wedding Photography! like the rapport with him & he is a fashion photographer..& he is also very interested in me & my FH's concept of photography.. can check out his website
www.offstone.com for his commercial work
www.99*rides.com (replace * with b) for solely the bridal work

Right now.. think i more ganjiong to source for banquet liao... anybody here got info for Maritus Mandarin, Hyatt?

shyantiffy

Zhuoen..I've always wanted a hen's party.. hahah that time i have a fren.. she had hers in a hotel room.. all the gals pool in $ & got a guy to perform FULL MONTY! hahaha... it was so much fun... but my close frens are all aunties liao la.. they will ask me to stay & home & try to grab more sleep to prevent dark eyerings!

tinggy

Hi babes,

I'm also a June'08 bride. My AD is 6th June. My B.S is with Di gio, banquet with Orchid country club. Btw, any di gio bride here?

blur_queenie

Hmm..seems like everyone is busy with their preparation stuff, thread seems quiet.

Going for fittings tom, still got lots of things yet to buy for my FH.. Now got to brainstorm for locations of my PS..

mage

i got a question ah... my mum was saying last time's tradition was my mum got to give my hubby a pair of trousers... but she say she thinking of getting a gift for him instead... got such things ah?