i m back in this forum...hehehe...too busy with work & other stuff thus didnt come in for a week...took me more than 1/2hr to read all the post...kekeke
well...updates on my progress...err...i hadnt done much yet...start from bs...i think my hubby wants to give up on yc...he still prefer xzen...shld be having a final decision by mid july when he settle dwn after all his oversea trips..i wouldnt say yc gowns not nice..mayb their cutting dun suit me...actually i saw quite a few nice gowns...but when i try on it...seem like so so oni...not as nice thou...hehehe...mayb prob with my face & body ba...=p
oh...abt bands...we did get our bands from gold heard a couple of years back when we ROM...& decided to get a new pair now...since my hubby's ring like quite tanish & out of shape liao...pls dun mistaken gold heart quality is not gd...their quality are fine...jus cos my hubby used to be in the navy...so u noe lah...do alot of rough work...so bo bian lor..
went to Fairy Inc like 2 weeks ago...we happen to like some of their unique designs which they showed us...& price wise i think my hubby can accept..cos he used to think custom made bands are pretty exp & not worth..."heng ah" after the visit he was like quite impressed with the service they provide...kekeke....i will b visiting again towards end of next week...to discuss more abt the designs etc...but meanwhile i oso wanna shop at other plcs..to see if we can find something nice & unqique b4 we settle with Fairy Inc...kekeke...me very fickle minded hor...
btw i attended the marriage prep course last weekend...tat was my 1st lesson...will b having another lesson next week...i think it quite beneficiary to attend...
Parents meeting session will be ard sep..previously my mum oso ask for a great deal in terms of pinjin & tables..which i think total up will be ard $10k...i was not very happy...kekeke....cos in the 1st plc..i didnt want to have the dinner..it was her insisting it...cos hubby parents are ok not having...leaves everything to us...my dad...no objection...he feels wedd is btwn 2 of us..so we shld decide...so oso had cold war & quarrel etc...hahaha...then i think my dad told her since everything we are paying, take pinjin & table she cun take...lucky my dad talked her out...
Noreen,
i think u could let ur mum noe tat a whole of $10k will b quite hard on u if both u & FH are paying for everything...talk to her nicely...i m sure she oso dun 1 u to suffer or b indebt after ur wedd...
in the end mums are alwas worrying abt their daughters even after they are married off...i think majority of the couples faces this...communicate more with her..if not u wont feel happy throughout ur prep process...
sorry for my long post ah...too long didnt post liao..
oh...1 last thing...our next gathering will be after mid july or towards end of july...cos i think tete will be busy with her ROM...i have 4 wedds to attend...will hv a hole in my pocket...so need abit of time to recover 1st...kekeke....shall update more when dates are nearer ya...=)