Cool!
Welcome minimin and DJ!

Ya gers, how's the outing yday?

muddpie

kekeke...paiseh lah...me blur blur liao...hahaha
thanks noreen & flubug...=p

kopi session yesterday was fun...=D nice & cosy...but food...err....i think we all agree to have a healthier lifestyle during our next meeting...hahaha...too much fried stuff....kekeke..tat salad wasnt enuf...agree ladies... :p

muddpie

Welcome DJ...cool...u oso on 6 jan ah...hahaha...
data updated...=)

btw, DJ & Minimin...i've added u ladies in multiply...pls authorise...=)

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Multiply ID</TD><TD>ROM date</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>ROM Photg</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Pg</TD><TD>AD Vg </TD></TR><TR><TD>stnov</TD><TD>silverfit</TD><TD>18/09/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>2nd</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Volan* Couture</TD><TD>Volan* Couture </TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zoie</TD><TD>lurvedots</TD><TD>01/05/2008</TD><TD>Grace Methodist Church </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Qianxi (Farrer Park) </TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>Edmund Leong </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tris</TD><TD>mkkk81 </TD><TD>10/11/2004</TD><TD>Our Lady Star of The Sea </TD><TD>Siblings </TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>Tommy Leong</TD><TD>Christopher (hilo) </TD></TR><TR><TD>Flubug (mickoe80)</TD><TD>mickoe</TD><TD>27/01/2007</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite</TD><TD>John from BE</TD><TD>5th</TD><TD>Yunan Garden at NTU Alummi</TD><TD>Bridal Elegance</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD> tete </TD><TD>hatemenot</TD><TD>1/07/2007</TD><TD>SAM</TD><TD>Gerald Tay </TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Traders </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>mudppie</TD><TD>0'9/12/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>Say yes</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jojo</TD><TD>blurqueeniejo</TD><TD>06/01/2008</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Anika</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>DJ (0cool)</TD><TD>joeyhoppi</TD><TD>06/01/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>6th</TD><TD>Pioneer Spring </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>CN (onie) </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collections</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>EeOo </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>10th</TD><TD>RTP </TD><TD>Julia Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janet (musjan)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>12/01/2008</TD><TD>mosque</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>15th</TD><TD>GCW</TD><TD>Dawn's Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Floating</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>18/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>18th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa </TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jolene</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Dawn (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>LO </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>New York Classic Bridal. </TD><TD>sundayz photography </TD><TD>Y@ppies pdtn </TD></TR><TR><TD>jean</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>23/09/2007</TD><TD>FRF </TD><TD>Relative </TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>HIA </TD><TD>Signoria Nuziale </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>IceCherry</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Rasa</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mage</TD><TD>poohyange</TD><TD>3/11/2003</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>brother</TD><TD>19th</TD><TD>Four Seasons</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sleepycat</TD><TD>leeeilyn</TD><TD>19/01/2008</TD><TD>Trinity Methodist Church</TD><TD>same as AD</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>Peony-Jade</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Fren</TD><TD>Not having </TD></TR><TR><TD>zookeeper</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20/01/2008</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20th</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Divine Couture </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Raycia </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>3/03/2007</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>NCQ </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zenzen</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Church of Christ the King</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cabbage</TD><TD>cabbagebaby</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>26th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> Fifi </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>26/01/2008</TD><TD>Blessed Sacrament</TD><TD>Jayce Goh</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Vbutter </TD><TD>vbutter</TD><TD>21/11/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Laguna CC</TD><TD>Yvonne's Creative </TD><TD>YC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cinderella Bride</TD><TD>serena Lai</TD><TD>07/072007</TD><TD>NS Resort </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden </TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services</TD><TD>Simon Video &amp; Photo Services </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elaine</TD><TD>dopey130</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheryl</TD><TD>havensbreath</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>SAM (TBC)</TD><TD>Bliss Creations </TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Noreen</TD><TD>princessnono27</TD><TD>27/01/2008</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>secretgarden</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02/01/2008</TD><TD>Shangri-la (Waterfall Terrace)</TD><TD>Friend </TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>minimin</TD><TD>dafeimao</TD><TD>18/07/2006</TD><TD>Bayview Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>27th</TD><TD>Hotel Rendezvous </TD><TD>My Bridal Room </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ashley</TD><TD>witchashley</TD><TD>18/04/2007</TD><TD>ROM </TD><TD>John Lim Photography</TD><TD>31st</TD><TD>FRF</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

shyantiffy

hey...any gals here wanna try DIY your own hand bouquet??? I've been browsing thru websites doing research on hand bouquet design..so tot of doing one for myself.. kekek.. if successful..can save a couple of hundreds for my wedding budget..heehee

princessnono

hey... so when is the next outing?? kekekeke... me kinda of too kan cheong yah.. can't wait to join u gers for the next outing..cos miss the fun this time round.. =D
next time will have salad feast instead.. to keep all of us in shape yah!!

I went to Jazz Bridal last wed &amp; found tat they got quite special WG.. feltlike changing my AD WG leh cos most ofmy friends feedback tat it's very similar to my EG. but luv my EG too much to change leow.. so now thinking to choose another WG design (not so can can style)..

hehehehee.. me quite fickle minded hor..

charlyn

HI Mudpie.. please add me!
thanks a million!

ROM &amp; AD Date: 11/01/08
Banquet: Oriental
BS: Amanda Lee Weddings
AD Pg: Jon Keng
AD Vg: -

rommie

Hi TIA

My friend does not customade white feather pens but instead ribbon and flora designs.

Wonder if you are interested.

blurz_ger

Hi Tiffy,

i thought of DIY my own posy for my ROM and maybe photoshoot.
but dunno where to buy those nice nice flowers. coz if DIY, i don't want to use common flowers like roses etc. :p

Noreen,

Outing was fun! We only managed to leave cafe cartel at 9plus. Haha.. guess we would have stayed longer if it wasnt for the fact that all of us have to work the next day.

You mean to say rent another gown from another studio? Wow...are your pics out yet? Dont tink I have seen your WG yet? Agree that your EG is super nice.

poopa

Hi Zoie,

We are from the same BS... which outlet are u from???

o.. thks mage, cheryl, tris for allowing me to add to my msn... c u dear..

hey, minimin.. we have the same AD...

blur_queenie

I finally bought my shoes, the last size island wide! Phew, been walking from OG, robinson, Daniel Yam, Taka, Isetan and finally settle on Nine West.. Though it's abit out of budget but my MIL commented that it's nice.

mage

welcome charlyn! i see that you are using Jon Keng as your AD PG. May I know which photographer with Jon Keng? Have you got any sample pics? Hubby like Jon Keng's photography and we are interested in engaging him for our AD.

applecube

hi christy.. mine will be at orchard parade hotel then my bridal studio is precious mmt and getting my wedding band from lee hwa.. choosing and making my gown in july..

flora_bliss

I'm not artistic enough to make my own bouquet leh. Better not torture the poor flowers.

Hey, looks like there's 3 btb on 27 Dec '08. Anyone same as mine?

shyantiffy

BlurZie.... I'll pop by this far east florist at thomsom road occasionally..&amp; coz they are like those distributors..so buying the flowers there can be much cheaper!! They also custom make for u to ur requirement la.. can always check with their florist...juz that i tot if i can DIY.. there is this special personal touch mah.. They have a big varieties of flowers wor.. spoilt for choice sia..kkekeke..

Aiyo Flora...we gals are born to handle flowers with care wan la.. kekeke.. u won't torture them wan.. kekeke.. but I also still doing research on the different styles of hand bouquet...saw 1 foreign website.. they even add gems to the flowers wor..nice nice

shyantiffy

Ay... find 1 day.. we gals got time to spare huh.. we go get flowers &amp; experiment la..

Honestly..I work frm home.. so my time is always very flex unless i have a deadline to meet...&amp; I stay near Thomson area also la...

If anyone here know of any other places to buy flowers at wholesale price.. can also share...

Yesterday me &amp; my FH went shopping around for wedding bands.. den so sad.. nothing caught our eyes until we went to this Charlotte Atelier...We really like their style &amp; designs.. anyone here have any info to share about Charlotte?

flora_bliss

FB and I oso have been keeping a lookout for wedding bands. Try many pretty ones. But they dun look nice on our hands. Perhaps becoz FH's fingers are short and fat and mine long but too thin.

musjan

just wana know if u do any homework prior to choosing your gowns? met my coordinator yesterday and showed her some pics of the type of gowns i like. she said i need to do more homework as in the type of poses, the type of design for our album, theme etc. where do u go find such information. clueless now...

blurz_ger

tiffy.. i dun have much time to experiment already.
think i will have to buy one for my ROM which is in 1 mth time. haha. i still have a lot to settle leh. the invites, the wine, the guestbook, the posy, the shoes, shirt and tie for FH! think it is time for me to stress. haha. :p

does far east florist do posy for wedding?? and anyone have recommendation for cheap and nice red wine?? :p

b_n_l

Hello Juli,
I am also a May 2008 bride and I signed up with sattine during their showcase at Holiday Inn in april this yr. Managed to get a rather gd package that includes MTM for either WG or EG at $3399. U can PM me if you want more details on my package but I understand from others who have tried to bargain, that similar perks cannot be obtained outside of the showcase.

BTW, sattine is better known for their photography and friendly services than for their gowns coz it's a fairly new boutique. Which means yeah, they're not cocky, not pushy etc but that also means that they dont carry many gowns.

If you're fussy about gowns, then better that you shop ard several BS til you find one with gowns that you fancy. Otherwise, opt for a package that included MTM with a BS like sattine. Safest bet.

floating25

Welcome to the newbies! It's great to know so many of us are getting married in Jan!

Stnov,
Instead of playing games with your BS, why don't you contact CASE. Talk to them and get their advice. There may not be anything written in black &amp; white about the MTM gown, but there is a minimum service standard that they should adhere to. It is ridiculous to say that MTM gown is just the bare gown! MTM gowns are more expensive than OTR gowns so the BS should deliver something of quality standard to reflect their reputaion.
I also think it's very despicable of them to say that you gave them a negative impression by discussing it on the forum. If they are professional, then it will NEVER be mentioned. These people need be taught a lesson for their arrogance.
I just despise such business practices and we should spread the word about them. If they are willing to come to a deal, then you can always post it out to everyone that they are willing to make good on their delivery and their reputation will be saved. It's really up to them if they care about their business. More BTB will read the forum...

witch

Hi janet, try to flip through bridal magazines for ideas. If there's anything you like, can show your coordinator. Or you can look at online wedding pics of other couples. Anything you like, can print out and treat it as reference.

shyantiffy

Flora.. my FH's finger also pretty "muscular".. kekeke..thats y the ones at Charlotte Atelier seems nice coz the designs are rather bold..
can check out their website http://www.charlotteshop.com/shop/index.html or pop by their shops at suntec or Nee Ann City.. check for the address in their website.. wat i like about them is that their jewelleries are like lego leh.. kekeke.. U can choose to assemble the different gems to get the feel u want.. juz check the website out lor..

Blurzie...I've done abit of checking out online..
below are some websites u can visit..

1.) http://www.greenacres.com.sg
2.) http://www.ebizflowers.com.sg
3.) http://www.fareastflora.com.sg
4.) http://www.candygreenhouse.com.sg
5.) http://www.wishingtree.com.sg

I think if u want more unique flowers u can call them up to see wat they can do for u lor..

As for wine..I've heard some good comments of wine bought frm giant, carrefour &amp; shop n save leh... kekeke.. but of coz.. b4 u buy them.. juz buy 1 bottle to sample taste it b4 u buy in bulk..

if have more budget &amp; u wanna get frm wine celler, can check out

http://www.can.com.sg/content/neocan/en/streetwise/shop/beginners__wine_recommendations/wine_shops_in_singapore.html

http://www.*cellars.com.sg/ (pls replace the * with star)
their Miranda Shiraz Blend cost only $14.50 each but with a minimum purchase of 36 bottles!

Me haven't tried all these red wine b4 la.. only found them on the net..but since they are in sg.. can always pop by to have a wine tasting la!

poopa

Hi Zoie,
Me from Tamp too.... coordinator cum designer jesline... hmm... hv already chose WG design.. next meet up to choose EG design... so PS should be in Sep/Oct ba...
wat abt u?

blurz_ger

thanks for sharing tiffy! will check out those websites.
really have lotsa things to be done. but i am still having dilemma over my ROM gown. :p

stnov

thks floating for ur concern.....guess more or less d 'battle' have come to a rest...at least for now as we managed to fight for our rights for our mtm gowns. Now will be panicky &amp; paranoid over d outcome of my EG as hardly any advice is offered. =) Even hubby thk dat I have grown to be veri paranoid over them.....wat to do....once bitten twice shy.....

Regards to the MTM gown = bare gown, it's d qtn we posed to them since everythg they ask to topup. We were very disappointed abt my coordinator's statement on d forum issue, nonetheless mi retaliate by posting a neutral statement in dat forum &amp; cease posting from then on....tis will allow readers to digest at their own discretion. Mayb all tis oso shed a light or two on why their threads here are always being deleted....muz have sumthg ongoing bhind closed doors!

anyway we are crossing our fingers &amp; toes for all to run smoothly....for full stories &amp; updates, it's avail in my multiply....join us there lar....=)

shyantiffy

Not a problem at all...It always get me very excited to share...

blurzie ur plan to get ur ROM gown frm bridal studio or shopping for those tea dresses at shopping centres? That day I drove pass the cityhall area... u know where the stamford center or something aiyo.. cannot recall the actual name..?? outside cityhall MRT there.. got a few shops there.. saw some of their displayed dresses looks nice! If got time go pop by there lor..

Me will be visiting my lecturer to bug him for a nice dress.. ekekke.. he is Jit of Silverlining..

blurz_ger

tiffy.. i'm getting my gown from my BS. they don't have much choices of short gowns. after trying what they have, i narrowed down to 2 dresses, but can't decide which one to take. :p

the posies shown on the far east florist website not cheap wor. :p

yenkinki

hi gals...
monday blues? no pple today...
anyway i gave wrong info abt e rd show thing..
e person told me wrongly...sorry...
finally i settled wif my BS oso liao..
no nd to headache anymore...

shyantiffy

blurzie..honestly the pics shown in far east florist dun seems to be very stylish.. best is to tell them the kinda flowers u want &amp; let them custom make for u lor..den hor... wats ur budget for the posy?

blurz_ger

my budget is below $80. hee. because i can get from my BS at $80 but the guy told me frankly that i source from outside will be cheaper. :p

bernice

my AD is on 30th Mar 2008...holding at novotel clarke quay. Now still overall quite relax to do all the planning.

Busy with reno... which going stars soon!

imac

ops..plaingal..i mountain tortoise ...keke... indeed shared d same sentiment as yr bf but ultimately still ok... think they shld still be loaded enough for our angbao ..after receiving bonus..&amp; before giving out angbaos... hahaha...

ya loh.. easier to strike iBet mah :>

janyen

Hi girls... i'm a 1st march 08 btb. Have booked the Grand Hyatt hotel for our banquet.... now on the more headache part of studio...

dolphin25

Hi Elmo

Give me your msn, i add u when i in office. hehe.

Hi apple
Can you give me the website to Precious Moment Bridal?

Now shortlisting some bridals to go then see any nice off the rack gowns then i can sign up with them to rent the gown..

zoie_gal

Hi Elaine,

My PS will be this sat!!! hee excited man!!!

hope i'll be pretty pretty.. the weather wonderful wonderful and the photos gorgeous gorgeous.... oh and my bf to be posey posey.. hahaha