(2008) Brides of year 2008

mage

Thanks cabbage and muddpie!

Finally with the venue settled can start on WG now.
Anyone has any idea whether Allure Charix carries big sizes gowns?

zrachelz

Hi xinyi_reiko, i have confirmed my PG and VG.
PG - sam ong
VG - emotionpi*
(cant put the co name here...replace * with x)

Have you managed to source for some? It's good to compare a few then decide which is suit your budget and preference...

zrachelz

Hi tiff, it's never too early to start preparing.
Now is the best time to shop for dec08 banquet. Dun be surprise if some of them are taken up. Cos there also many KS brides out there (include me) plus rushing to beat the gst hike...

shice

erm... no difference.. as long as ur AD is after next month, they will charge u according to "pervailing" gst rate..

witch

In Allure Charix, each gown design comes in 3 sizes, pretty much like S, M and L. The sizing may vary a little depending on the cutting of the gown. Best is to go down and try for yourself. The owner / designer, Annah, is very nice.

dkaren

hi Ladies...

Finally I have fixed my AD on 28th June 2008 with Grand Shanghai.

Anyone have any idea where can i get large range of artificial flowers ?

elmo80

Hi Christy

For my BS, i have signed up with Milan. As for banquet, i have booked with Hilton.

Now waiting to buy wedding band...:)

u have msn???

xinyi_reiko

Hi Rac,

For PG, I thinking of engaging back my ROM photograhper. His PG package starts from $1100.

As for VG, I have not source yet.

I wonder my budget of around 2k for both PG & VG is acceptable.

jbluesea

Hi Kelluvjer,

I went down to Sattine last week. They were ok...not pushy but seems like its quite difficult to negotiate for more perks.

How much was your package with Thomson? Have you signed up for your dinner as well??

vbutter

Girls,

I don think I can join in as well... cos June is the last month before GST hike so I've to cheong to buy lotsa items for my love nest - e.g. tv, sofa, tv console, dinning table, washing machine..... and working shift is not easy... so every off day is off shopping to short list those items... very stressed...

angielsw

Hello everyone. How's everyone?

I'm back.
Its been some time since i last post here. My company block the access to many websites including sgbrides so now can only post here after work.

Hi Tiffy, its never too early to source for a venue now. I'm a Nov '08 bride and i've booked my venue already. haha. now am sourcing for my wedding bands.

flora_bliss

Tiffy> it's better to start early. You can go around the hotels to look at their ballroom. I heard a lot of the Nov dates are taken up liao.

In fact I've already booked mine.

cherz

Hi Angeline,

I have no internet access at work too. =(

xinyi,
hey i am staying near bt panjang interchange too. so "qiao"!

muddpie

ok...seems like some of the girls cun make it..
our list is becoming shorter...did i miss anybody out?

Date : 14th June (tentative) weekday

Venue : Marina Square or City Hall

Restaurant: Cafe Cartel / TCC / Coffee Club (feel free to suggest if u ladies hv another plc in mind)

Time: Ard 7.00 - 7.30pm (TBC)

1. muddpie (cheryl) [email protected]
2. tete (shirlaine) [email protected]
3. cabbage (joann) [email protected]
4. ashley [email protected]
5. blurqueenie (Jojo)
6. jean (inex) inthenext(at)hotmail(dot)com
7. Zoie_gal (Zoie) [email protected]
8. floating25 (floating25) [email protected]
9. Tris (qiqi81) [email protected]

hatemenot

added tristine =D

i knock off at 5.30pm can reach town at about 6.. keke

hi mage, you asked about jon keng? i dont have his pics sorry.. i think he's quite ex. Abit out of my budget =)

floating25

Hi Mudpie,
Think I'll have to pass on the gathering this time too.

Stnov,
How was your negotiation at the BS? Hope it went well. Don't give up! Take care.

blurz_ger

Welcome Julie! Congrats to you too.

This thread is becoming quiet leh. Think there is still a long time to go before Dec 08 and there isn't much preparation to do after finding BS & banquet venue.

I have finally signed the banquet contract. One more thing off the preparation checklist. Now stressing over the flats.

floating25

Hi Mudpie,
Can you update my ROM & AD photgrapher to Willy Foo? Think the AD Video will be done by Family/Friend.

Thank you very much!

mage

Ashley, the gowns only S, M and L ah? Hmm... then I think i can't fit into them unless cutting is big. Nvm will find a day to go check them out.

tete, its ok then. My hubby like his photography style. Any idea how much he cost for AD PG?

shyantiffy

wah!! Thanks alot ladies....den bet i should really speed up...being in the design industry..I am actually looking to a more usual wedding but yet haven't firm up the idea..

Anyway i bet at the end of the story...its gonna end up like wat my folks want...

I'm now hunting for my Solemnization venue... any suggestion? We are looking at The Legend at fort canning coz its where me & my hubby met... have anyone here tried that place?

hapimint

Hi morning ladies.... I stay at bukit panjang... but after marriage be moving to woodlands le... haha....
I pretty much decide between british club or book salvation army church for my solemnisation.... haha....
But the salvation army hor, I emailed them then they no reply... worst is that I cannot find their number online... I wondering is it fate that I take british club... haha....

minny

Thks blurz ger...yah quite agree wif wat u have said, its still a long time to go before Dec 08..

My side, i have already settled wif the wedding bandquet and also BS, then now me busy looking thru wedding magazines, to have a clear idea of wat type of design of wedding gown i wan...then also collecting information on the AP & AV, comparing the price mah...hehe...

at least now have more time to do info collection lor...which i think is something gd...

henyve

I do have PG and VG to recommend...I have managed to have both PG & VG around 2k. If you like to know more just PM me. =)

flora_bliss

Welcome julie, my AD is one day after yours.

Me now resting coz dunno wat to do after getting banquet and BS. I'm slowly researching for AP and AV.

shyantiffy

Hi Ladies... Me new too...! kekeke... but I'm confuse wor.. how come we have 2 threads for dec 2008 brides huh? kekeke.... anyway... pls share info...

me hunting for location for solemnization this 1 dec...& my AD will actually be next yr end too..

flora_bliss

tiffy> I've been there a few yrs back. Seems nice esp in the evening.

I'll be doing my solemnization together wif the banquet. Anyone seen such arrangement before?

zrachelz

Hi xinyi_reiko

The total cost for my PG and VG is abt 1.7k. We took up the basic package first. Can upgrade later if we want to.

With your PG package at $1100, only left $900 for VG with i feel quite difficult to find a decent one...usually full day VG cost min 1k.

Alternatively, you can check with your ROM photographer whether he has any preferred partner of VG to recommend...sometimes it may be cheaper to confirm through them...

Hope the above helps...

shyantiffy

Hi Hi Flora...

Oooh.. I see... kekeke.. so this is a more appropriate thread for me lor.. kekeke

Aiyo....I'm kinda stressed out here... I mean some of our BTB here have already booked the banquet?? I haven't even got any idea how many guest i have!!???..... kekekek... settling the solemnization thingy already freaks me out.. kekeke

zrachelz

Hi Mindy Tay

I heard some brides talking abt that. To book before the GST hike to avoid the increase... correct me if i am wrong leh...

We began our hotel search in Nov06 and secured one, but they wanted to increase the package price by $20 per table. We find it's still reasonable since the package is in nett price. Heard that their package is going to increase again for later half of 2008.

xinyi_reiko

hello gals,

seems very quiet recently.

now i start to think abt my big day, i headache liao. so many hidden cost. =( my savings are running dry..

prispris

hehe ladies.... can i check.... on the 27th any one free??? wan go clubbing or chilli out session????

to celebarte me ROm and also shice up coming ROM...

did i miss any one?? pls inform

shyantiffy

oh..btw... ladies...see huh.. the booking for ROM is like 3 mths before the date we want ya..den since i have plans to do my solemnization in dec...is it too early to try to get a JP now? coz my buddy's husband have a colleague who is a JP & she had given me the contact..

skywu

Hi Julie

tink our date is a gd date, so tats why both of us chose tat date.... haaaa

my ROM just over last sat.. so nothing much to do nw, except to do some research on hm deco.. coz my flat will be ready 1st qtr of next yr :>

qiqi81

I might not be able to make it. Sorry. Last min got smthg cropped up. Going with my hubby to collect our new car.. Will join if there is another outing.. Do keep me updated on the next outing..

hapimint

Hmm... Not sure leh... from what I heard, is cannot leh.... unless pay all in bulk before 1st July... unless of course the package that u book is nett price de lar... haha
haha... I havent start to search yet... still lazy...

hapimint

wow... u all so busy de... haha.... I still considering my two shortlisted solemnisation venue only....
Still thinking...... haha.... got a feeling is that I lazy... haha...

mickoe80

wow ...many ppl's AD is same as me hehe

here is mine
<table>
<tr>
<td>Nick</td>
<td>Multiply ID</td>
<td>ROM date</td>
<td>ROM Venue</td>
<td>ROM Photg</td>
<td>AD Date</td>
<td>Banquet</td>