(2008) Brides of year 2008

jule

Stef, you don't accept pm ah.. my reason nothing special lah.. just I know someone working there.

I plan to take photos in Feb/March, will be choosing my gowns 2 months before.

beachgirlz

morning ladies..

xinyi.. hugz. r ur parents ok?

mindy.. i saw a bride's solemnization on the rooftop of macdonald's hse.. veri nice scenery leh.. and when the sun sets, its veri romantic. i try to see if i can find the pics for u. u can try to find out more on this. british club is nice. can consider hehe.

pris.. ted wu is gd.. the gowns are great.. gd cutting, great embroidery (once u see their embroidery, other embroidery cannot fight whahah) but then prices also v gd la. yi fen qian yi fen huo. packages are ard 6.1k if u wan chris ling for the PG. the rest are ard the same of 5k for full package. but then their photos are ard 20pcs, 10x12 one. not 12x15. thus its veri veri expensive. the whole package plus topping up pics.. can come up to 10k easily cos they do not hv kua, man suit needs to mtm at $500.. plus other stuffs. veri bo hua. u can go down take a look ba

mage

The coordinator quite blur... also dunno what she's talking about... She only mentioned the extra charges is for the setup of long tables.

flora_bliss

Hi Valerie,

Yup, already secured both the banquet and bs. I'm with MBR.

Dunno wat to do next, so take a breather for now. hehehe....

prispris

haha haha i guess i just stick to my BC haha haha love their cutting... but i scare i just too big size for their gowns... i at a L size leh... and my hips got enlarge after giving birth haha ahha

floating25

Wow! Just a few days and cannot catch up liao.

Charlyn,
I'm not sure about reverse tan but I saw this ad in the bridal magazine that they can help you even out your tan in 15 mins! Let me check the mag and give u the info.
I'm also thinking of even-ing out my tan as I still have my tan lines from my Krabi holiday in March! It seems the more I want it to fade, the more it stays there...

necrosis

hello girls...

just saying hi to all!!! *HI!!!*
*smooches korice*
*hugs* val..

whr is jojo? shice?
and the whoooolllleeeee gang?

intercon wedding show this sunday anyone?

shice

cherz, u had ur rom at amara? can share pictures? i'm gg to have mine at amara too, next month..

btw i more or less settled on grand ballroom for GCW le..

hapimint

Wah... All of you settled your locations already... haha... I super slow leh... I just registered with the intercon show today... A friend of mine wants to go... So I go with her lor.... haha....
Macdonalds house ar? good concept leh... haha.... thanks val.....
I feeling super slow now... my tummy cramps... haiz... tonight supposed to visit NCQ for their wedding layout.... feeling abit unwell to go... undecided le... haha

stnov

Mage...u are rite wor....duno who can be reading tis forum but anyway if it's a true fact, guess dun have to worry abt spy in forum....if things can't be ironed out then asked to speak to her manager or d catering director then.....

beachgirlz

flora bliss.. ya me also taking a breather hehe. will be looking at wedding bands now. gg fairy's inc this wkend. u did ur bands le ma?

pris u not big size la.. i've seen even bigger size brides than u. so u signing bc end of this month? i'm with vc.. signed their package le cos i like their photos a lot.. veri nice

nec u go intercon must take pics for me to see ok.. i love intercon hehe.

mindy.. change ur appt lor.. by the way u meddle with ur multiply le not? can go my site see the NCQ pics

hapimint

Oh Ya hor... val, forgot u got the NCQ pictures... haha.... I super forgetful... haha....
I decide to go le... dun want to disappoint my SO.... really glad that he seems so excited.... haha... he is really involving in the preparations and so well, I must show interest too mar... we like abit weird... usually is the gals more excited... haha....
Pris... u not big size lor.... I am the big size one.... haha....
Nec, you going intercon too... haha... I also going... haha...

suzukai

Hi gal, I'm getting ROM on 30.06.07. Now sourcing for BS. I'm planning to have my AD between Jun - Dec 2008. Nice to know you all.

necrosis

yups, me going... also w a girlfren, but we'll skip the ted wu show...will go down bridal zone first to check them out cos my FH wants ALL pics back (strange right?) and seems like in singapore, only BZ will sell all for $500 leh. :p

oh, i havent taken the pills leh..still remaining biggest size here!!! LOL...

will start to jian fei from...er.....let's say tomorrow? hehehe...

flora_bliss

Valerie> No I haven't got my wedding band yet. We juz want something simple, nothing too fanciful. I may delay the purchase till next yr.

Btw, I'm on Multiply too. My id is jomeow.

cherz

mindy,
I had my ROM in 2005 and the package was $1K for 30 pax then.though i rom so long ago still havent plan my AD yet!

nec,
what pills r u taking?

shice,
what's yr email? i send u my link in yahoo photos. Who is yr coordinator? Mine was Michelle. wondering if she still works there.

crayongal

hey Jule..
i did not choose not to accept leh..
in fact, i tink i do not have a PM function.. or isit bcoz i did not set the profile properly ? haha..

oh..so u noe someone der ah.. ? keke..... so u muz have got special services lor... gd for u!! hee

erms.. me planning to take in dec le... will be too early or not? hais... coz after dat we maybe quite busy.. den scared too rush for evthg.. kiasu la..heh

jule

better early than late... Urs is French right. Actually I won a photography package from French.. too bads not transferable

vbutter

Mage,

Donno ur coordinator is either real blur or act blur...

Long table has how many chairs per table? If it is also 10 chairs per table, y would it be harder? Cos more flower? Or is it cos u'll be having western dining? If it is so, then mayb that's y need the extra $30... puzzled....

necrosis

morning ladies!!!

see how early i am today!?!?!
MUAHAHA.
(now can i go back to bed?)

flora bliss, my multiply is necrosi

cherz,
i'm taking green tea pills from drugstore.com
and bought pai du thingy fr pris but havent taken any...

prispris

morning!! morning!!1 aiyo nmec why haven take.... haha ahha but u got go work out den thats great!!!!

me still working out to cut that extra weights some more for my ROM haha haha

necrosis

work out??
HA.
been working late n having supper (then sleep) for the past few weeks.

okok...diet starts er...like...maybe..er....
*looks far far away*

beachgirlz

morning gals..

mindy how's NCQ visit last nite?

flora bliss.. i'll go add u
me also looking for simple wedding band.. no diamonds.. unless diamonds are cheaper n look v nice on the design haha. but tink most prob wont choose diamonds one cos its for everyday wear.

cherz.. can share ur pics with me too? heehe. [email protected] thanks

huggie nec! morning! time to work la.. cannot go back zzz hehe.

prispris

val,floral bliss, u can try minimark... not bad... sliver bands... got plain design... my 1st rings from there haha haha not bad hehe hehe......

nec must jia you....... or u wan go work out classes with me...

mage

Viv, I think she is real blur plus trying to cover up for her mistake.

The main reason they are asking for the additional charges per pax is because there is supposed to be a minimum spending or a minimum of 150 pax for the Riverfront Ballroom.

When we went to view the place and indicated we want to do a buffet for about 100 pax and we want long tables settings, the coordinator said "Can be done in this room, not a problem. I can even do a layout plan to show you." I even repeated a few times for 100 pax leh and she answered me each time "Can." She even told me she did a tentative booking for us already.

Then about 2 weeks back or so, she called my wedding planner to say there is another couple who is interested in the room and ask if we are ready to put deposit on the room. So before putting deposit of course we have to negotiate the terms and perks and stuff first. That's when the coordinator conveniently state in her email that "as mentioned before, there is a additional charge of $30 per pax for the set up of the long tables." We shoot back that we have never heard that from her at all, she replied "Oh! It must have slipped my mind." Then followed up with the minimum spending / pax reason.

I'm not willing to top up another 4k just to have it in the Riverfront ballroom. So now I've to downgrade my booking to the Galleria ballroom, and I can't have long table settings at all cause the room is simply too small.

I'm so fed up. Just because of a blur coordinator, my plans all screwed up. We have to downgrade to the Galleria ballroom and can't long table settings, I was so so dissapointed. Why should I pay for someone else's mistake/blurness? And now another couple comes along eyeing that room who meets the minimum no. of pax I have to give way although I booked the room first.

Stnov, when we asked to speak to her manager or the catering director ah, she said "No need, I'm in charge." She can't even make decision on her own how to be in charge??!!!

Another example of her blurness is setting up a meeting with us on her off day and totally forgotten about it till we called to inform we will be slightly late.

Sigh... just my luck to meet such coordinator... sorry gals for the long post and the ranting...

muddpie

Mage,

cool dwn...relax...hehehe...sorry to hear this...well...are u considering other hotels who have better service & can accomodate to your needs?
Like my case...i oso have problems with the BS...tats makes me very pek chek too..hvn found a suitable gown yet...which i have tried like 30 over liao...wonder m i too fussy or....??? hai...

Guess just have to look for alternatives...if u are not happy with the current situation, most prob u will not be happy throughout ur whole prep process. So y not try other alternatives? At least u still have 6-7mths to go & u are looking at 100pax..i think some hotels can sure accomodate...i oso feel u should not pay for the extra 4k...tat is alot of $$ & is not ur fault...or is there anyway u can speak to the director incharge without gg thru ur coord?
lastly, dun worry...we can share ur burden here...

mage

Thanks muddpie... for now my tentative booking is on the Galleria ballroom. I'm sourcing for alternatives as well. Hopefully can get cause I think alot of hotels are booked already.

You are with YC right? Maybe the gowns there really dun suit you. Can you MTM your WG?

It our BIG day after all, I think we have every right to be fussy. May it be a blessing in disguise for us!

beachgirlz

pris.. yup.. tat's mintmark and co. not minimark. their silver stuffs are not bad but don tink my bf will wan silver.. he most probably wan white gold, rose gold or yellow gold. i think choosing of bands will be fun hehe. did u hv fun choosing urs?

princessnono

hey Mage,
I would strongly agree with u to source for other venues..
For me, I was supposed to booked with Marriot instead of Rasa in the beginning. but due to the wrongly & double booking done by Marriot, I was very pissed off.. then one of their wedding planner also super rude.. so I immediately cancel my booking & went to source for another one - which is Rasa.. I think tat the co-ordinator is very impt as we will depend very much on them as our AD drawers nearer..
Mage, quick quick find other alternatives if u can.. =P dun let blur blur co-oridnator spoil your big day..

mage

I think so too Noreen. Co-ordinators are important. Even if I can't find alternatives venue and have to die die stick with GCW ah, I will definitely request for a change of co-ordinator before i put any deposit. I dun want to have anything going wrong because of her stupid blurness.

Hi Mage,

Maybe you can try to look at Grand Plaza Park Royal at Scotts. Their max booking is only 20tables. Hence, might have something that you can look at.

prispris

haha ya... den u go the kiss lor... and also many shops are on sales... u can go and try to take a look... but all the bands all way too thin...... if u really wan gold... i suggest u go those neighbour shops le... just like that time u told me... cuz cheaper and really is GOLD!! or u wan i got Goldheart VIP card... don know whether u can use ma... but u can try ...

beachgirlz

yup.. tonite gg JP walk walk.. shd be looking at some of the jewellery shops hehe. i tink i like yellow or rose gold. don feel like getting white gold. see how ba. haven got time to go Central shop wor.. hehe. too busy. will plan to go soon then will go look at The Kiss also

pris u posted pics of 1 pair of rings nia.. where's the other? wanna see!

prispris

haha ahha i haven go buy yet haha haha haha... the kiss ring shld be after my ROM ba... cuz its will be treated as our wedding band haa haha funny rite???

one for ROm
one after ROM

hatemenot

yeah i agree with mage! coordinators are our immediate helpers so they have to be good and professional about it.

read the forum and see who's a good coordinator to change to?

flora_bliss

I tink we wun be getting silver lah. My bf wants white gold or platinum. And he doesn't want diamond becoz he finds it a bit "Gu Niang".

Kiss design quite nice leh.

I just force myself to go to the gym. Lately haven't had much motivation to work out

mage

Looks like its a blessing in disguise for me after all... I might be changing to my dream hotel Four Seasons!