(2008) Brides of year 2008

stnov

thanks ladies for ur assurance & feedback...will keep in mind & update tis sat.....

Floating...no worries...im sure u are young at heart & dat's wat matter most.....remember we do get wiser wif age...=)

no major issue for d dinner cum kopi session, mi can always join next time...am sure there will definitely b a next time mah.....

stnov

thanks noreen for ur advice...

my understanding for 30pics wif 38 poses means dat u could have a total of 38 different photos within tis 30 pages e.g. sum album has 2-3 different photos under d same series in a page for nicer effect or magazine style.....hope I have help otherwise ur BS will b d best people to advise......lucky u still could have 38 poses for many BS including mine 1 photo = 1 pose.....=(

beachgirlz

hello gals i'm back
after a long long week. enjoyed my trip lots n hv been busy with furniture coming from my aunt's hse cos she's moving n my mom wants her furnitures cos still in gd condition and are expensive.

nec.. manager rushed off to malaysia todae, back only on fri.. so see wad she say then. i do wish the matter can be quickly discussed n settled, keep hanging there i can't stop worrying. sianz.

hope xinyi have a gd week at work too.

pris.. glad for u ar.. got ur rom dress le n ur wedding bands too. post pics for us to see?

hapimint

Ya lor... I heck care him le... but my SO angry that they keep on giving all these meaningless remarks mar...
haha... today, I finally be a good girl and start sourcing hotels slowly.... my SO already scold me so many times that he want me to go find... but I keep dragging my feet....
Anyway, both sides of parents keep asking us to take restaurants instead of hotels... my SO, told me only hotels.... not even clubs... haiz....

necrosis

good for you xinyi n val.
chin up girls.

smile and meet all the challenges.

mindy,
HOOT your BIL lah. :p he so KPO!!! lol.
some pple really "eat full nothing to do".
he's gonna give ang pow twice meh?
nevermind the donkey...
go do your hotel thing and feels hiok abt that..

pris,
post post!!!

princessnono

Thanks Stnov for your advice.
I just check wif my BS. I will be able to choose 38 pics for my album & mini album will be repeative of my main one.. guess I will be burning a big hole in my pocket soon.. =P I must be strong-will power not to over-spent.. kekeke...

qiqi81

Me too.. Need to have strong-will power as not to overspend. In fact my hubby has already let me top up 10 additional poses when signing up the package at a cheaper price. Just worried that after the PS, I might ask him to let me top up more pics.. Keeping my fingers crossed now..

Am sourcing for my shoes for the past 1 week but haben really find any that I like. Any places to recommend for shoes?

princessnono

Have anyone tried city plaza for shoes.. heard tat there are quite a no. of shoes on the 1st level...

Hey ladies.. do anyone know of a good & cheap seamstress to recommend cos I tot of making my jie mei's dresses - different design but from the same material. I have 5 jie mei so hopefully can look for one with a reasonable price. =D

Noreen... can! Shouldnt be any prob.
I've tried askin a few BS to let me choose the sample photos for my small album and they agreed to it. To them, they save the cost on re-developing the photos which we selected to a smaller size since they will be using the sample photos to make it into the small album. Erm... got what im trying to say? :p

princessnono

oh yah.. thanks cabbage.. I will check wif my BS on tat.. hmmm... =D
I will be going down to my BS on tis Thurs to select my pics.. will talk to them abt it.. cos i told them I wouldn't want to spend too much on my album.. cos in the end will end up in the storeroom..

mage

hey gals... was wondering if there is any cheap and good way to whiten teeth without having to visit the dentist? Hehe! Trying to save costs...

floating25

I went to check out the ramen place at Marina Square just now. Details as follows:
Kyo-Nichi Japanese Ramen
#03-249 Marina Square
Tel:63377017
Apparently, they were featured in the papers for the quality soup that they use.
In case I can't join the kopi cum dinner, I'm providing the details so the organiser can still make reservations.

Mage,
I think Guardian has some DIY teeth whitening kits, you can ask the store assistants for advise when you're there. Alternatively, you can also buy from the dental clinics and the nurses there will teach you how to do it. It's still cheaper cos you save on paying the services fee to the dentist.

shice

pris.. u free this thursday vesak day? wanna meet ya to take some samples of the pills.. so long liao, haven fix to get from ya..

vbutter

Nooreen,

I bought my shoes from city plaza... i would say there is a lot of varieties. No harm taking a look there. Mine was fr 3rd level....

hapimint

haha... I got to go my BIL house for dinner tonight cos my parents there preparing dinner for my sister... her confinement period mar.... sianz... still got to pretend to be friendly....
At least I got abit of results in finding hotels le.... my SO happy le and even though he overseas, called back and also called some hotels to help.... haha... he more kan chiong than me.... haha

hapimint

oh... BTW, is it true that signing up during those wedding show for hotel is cheaper? or I can just call them? I lazy to wait.... Not sure if the date that I want is still available mar...

blue_monkey

i'm a 2008 BTB. Solemnization and Dinner scheduled for the same day.

haaaaa...nothing done yet except have information on wedding venues / packages and have visited the new Amara Sanctuary Spa, Rasa Sentosa, Sentosa Golf Club and Raffles Hotel.

am currently researching for bridal shops, photographer and videographer...and etc.

sweetbeng

Hi F Ong,

I've looked at Amara and Raffles as well, and I'm also having my solemnization and dinner on the same day.

Hope to chat more and exchange ideas!

jacq23

hi everyone, i'm new to this thread and just realised that i have also booked swissotel raffles in july 08. jule, when's your AD?

witch

Hi Cabbage, trying my gowns on 10 June. I guess PMB is not able to accomodate too many BTBs to try on the gowns on the same day. Hehe, a funny thought came to mind. What if we end up fighting over the same gown if we try on the gowns together? heheh....don't forget we have the same taste - red EG.

It's ok lah, I'll just tag along with you on the 3rd. I'm free anyway :p

necrosis

mindy,
yeah, those wedding show times are better, cos they give more perks, like free flow of beer!!!
waive of corkage etc etc.
all this is quite costly when they add up lor.
so if can catch a wedding show, it's best then...
(they usually have 2 wedding shows a year bah)

Haha...never mind. My appt is earlier than you.
"chop" the gown first.wahaha.... just kidding.
Hopefully this wont be the case lo. Hee...

Gimme a call at 97421330 to arrange on Sun, yah?

Mage,

W.r.t the teeth whitening prob, there's this Pearl White or Pearlie White toothpaste which I find it helpful. However, the teeth dont whiten to the same color. Some lighter than the other lo. FYI

witch

Cabbage, no problem even if we end up wanting the same gown....it means we have the same good taste! hahahaha....

We will take pics and share with everyone. I'll be counting on you ladies for your honest opinions:p Can't wait for 3rd and 10th June to come...hehe..

crayongal

hehs... swissotel is gd jacq ?

hmms.. me heard dat their perks not so gd.. so in e end didn't consider them.. but i guess the ambience there is super gd! keke...

so , u gals have already booked with the bridal studios ? =)

mage

Thanks Floating and cabbage. I Just bought the Pearlie White toothpaste before i read your post... hope the difference in whitening isn't not obvious.

jule

Jacq, mine's 25 July 08. stef, it's the day before yours :p

Ya.. like the ballroom very much.. location is convenient for all my guests also..

yenkinki

hi gals...

me n my hubby decided 2 tk furama riverfront wed package liao...
lazy 2 go find already...hehe
AD will be on 24 0ct 2008...
got 2 find BS now...

xinyi_reiko

congrates sharon..

i think still got some free time for you to slowly hunt for BS..

going to start my prep after house warming.. haiz.. meaning more money going to spend. argh!

will be having my PS in nov.

beachgirlz

helo gals.. morning

gg to be lunch soon huh.. keke.

congrats to sharon for deciding on ur venue le. 1 big burden off ur mind. which bs are u looking at now?

xinyi.. when's ur hse warming? so ur hse nearly all done liao?

yenkinki

hee... thanx gals..

ya 1 big burden settle liao...
for BS dunno leh.. any suggestion?
saw french bridal like not bad..
but still haven decide yet...

xinyi..
congrats too... got ur hse of love le..hee..
did u mention wher u live?
wen is ur hse warming?

hapimint

congrats sharon... haha... furama riverfront is one of my choices too.... my SO and I going to different hotels to see for our solemnisation and dinner next week le...
But like that, I would not get the perks given in show le... cos my SO dun want to wait... he says wait his date get taken up... haha... I wonder when is the next one... maybe wait til then to sign up... if I can convince him lar....

blue_monkey

sweetbeng >> sounds good. i think we're settling for raffles hotel instead. Amara Sanctuary's glass house for solemnization wasn't big enough for the numbers we are looking at. Have you decided yet?

beachgirlz

sharon.. french bridal has many bad comments.. u can go down to take a look, see how u feel abt it. which bs have u gone to take a look liao? ur budget?

beachgirlz

mindy.. shd wait for show leh.. really lots more perks. can save a lot of money. for my case, i saved 70 per table, so for my 30tables, i saved 2100. can do so much stuffs with tat amt.

r u planning ur rom n dinner on same day? FRF is great for rom at the waterfall lounge

yenkinki

thanx pris & mindy...

oh mindy furama riverfront oso ur choice ar?
actually i found it not bad..
n me & my hubby reali is lazy to go look ard liao..haha...

valerie....
i oso heard pple got bad comments abt FB lo..
even my sis oso says so...
i went to e fair at suntec...
hmm... sound good lo..
actually we only see FB cos reali busy n tired after knk off on weekday so din go find...
weekend oso hard cos my hubby work on sat n me sun got to work...

our budget is abt 4k ba..