(2008) Brides of year 2008

hapimint

I told them le... but they are like... ROM only lar... not important....
My SO and I were so disappointed in them... they can come back because her friend daugther getting married... but they cannot forgo their visa because of me?
What is the matter with them? I feel like I am totally not significant to them....
I feel that relatives, invite but they dun want to come, its okay.. but by trying to make it a hush hush affair now... what are they trying to say?
I am getting married leh... not eloping lor... I totally felt so let down....

princessnono

hi gers.. my BS recommended my to use crystal with glue behind them so just need to go over soft fire then they will stick very well your your shoes...

yenkinki

mindy...
dun b sad.. sometimes elderly is like dis one..
they think customary is more important den ROM
dun b so disappointed mayb things will hv a change later leh?
jus try talking to them again...
try thinking on e positive side gal...

yenkinki

ok gals hv a good wkend...
me super tired wana go take a nap liao...
c ya...

blur_queenie

Muddpie,

Will keep a lookout for the shoes for ya!

BTW, do pop by Xzen to look at their gowns. From what i see, the display gowns are pretty sweet, soft organza/Chiffon train and those with ribbons (like the one in YC). The shop is spacious too but didnt see any clients there when i passed by just. Let me know if you are popping by since I'm near to them. But will not be in office from June onwards.

havensbreath

hey all...
NOVO is having GSS now...i saw a pair of nice open-toed heels with satin like material covering half of the front part...it's white with a round silver ring with diamantes in the middle...very elegant and nice and can be used for work too...now sourcing for more choices b4 deciding...gotta settle shoes before oct cuz my mtm gown will be ready by then

for ppl who are buying crystals to glue on...i know there's a shop in arab street...just went there last wk...
directions:
walk towards arab street from parkview square (the building with the golden phoenix)
then you will see a provision shop plus a shop selling random stuff like bags and other things...along that street you will see a glass door that is opened unto the pavement and all the crystals are hung on the glass door facing out...very easy to spot...
you dont have to turn into the street where all the fabric shops are...
it's a shop facing the main road

hope this helps

btw i might not be able to make it on wed and thu...tue is the best for me
but i'll go with the mqjority...at most i'll just see from the pics taken during the outing when you girls upload them

cya!!!

mage

Just away for a day and so many post? Hehe! Many things to read! hehe! Just came back from my brother's ROM... weather so hot today!

muddpie, I'm flexi as well so long as its any one day from Mon to Thurs.

witch

Hi Cabbage,

Yeah, would love to come along
What time is your appointment?

Can we go to the BS and try on the gowns as often as we like? I just need to make sure I can find gowns I truly like cos I can be very fussy :p

pinky81

Hi all, I am rather new here. Have registered for an account some months ago but this is my first time posting here.

My SO and I are intending to hold the event on End Nov 2008. =)

Great to see you here!

princessnono

hey gers.. I was looking thro' frens wedding album & realised that most brides wore their veil for outdoor shots.. hmm... felt kinda of sad cos I didnt.. I just had flowers on my hair.. =(

witch

Noreen, no worries ok... i think you will still look good with the flowers even though there is no veil. It all depends on how the pictures will turn out.

I wouldn't mind if I have no veil for our outdoor PS, as long as the pictures turn out beautifully.

xinyi_reiko

Thanks gals...
thank god my colleague volenteer to go back to office today. then i no need to go le.

Hope that my manager and colleagues don't leave a bad impression of me.

now at my new house waiting for hubby.

crayongal

Hey...
i have booked novotel clarke quay... their package is quite gd.. =)
our big day is 26th July 08.

so u will be getting keys and starting on reno soon.. heh... exciting ... ! i can't wait to start doing up my place too .. but dat will be next yr after the wedding. now busy with wedding prep and all first. keke

so, when u intending to hv yr photoshoot.. ? which bs u using?

blur_queenie

Hi Gers,

There are some shoes at Tangs which are quite nice, but not the height i'm looking at. Muddpie, you can try tangs! Aldo is too high, I do not want to walk like a wabbling duck on that day. There is a pair at Novo but pretty ex, ard 130+ even after discount..
Think i will have to source out somemore..

Noreen, think flowers are pretty sweet too, dun worry too much, should turn out well.

tinkybell

i have been active in posting in other forum but not here...

have ROMed last oct and have confirm banquet and BS for AD next OCt...

but the problem here is.... i dun have the mood for wedding preparation....

i cant talk to any1 around me now........ sad.........

hatemenot

hi noreen, no worries okay.. i oso didnt wear veil for outdoor shoot. only had 2 roses too. =)
I think it will be different kind of look.. more soft so dont worry!

i shld be okay on either date as well..

i just hope the photos wont turn out too posey..

muddpie

hi cabbage,

3rd june shld be fine...wat time ah?

Ashley,

dun worry, u can go dwn to BS to try as many times as u like...u can shortlist the 1 tat u like but cfm ur dream gown at a later date...

Noreen,

Ur pics are fast...on sun u can view liao...i m sure its gonna turn out nice...keep us updated...

muddpie

Jojo,

yesterday i went to novo too...but seem like the shoes cun really fit me...they are more of round pointed head rather than squarish head. I think my feet is broaded at toes...
but i went to robinsons there is this brand charlotte their shoes seem not bad..but rather limited....but slightly more exp...i also went to daniel yam they have shoes there...i think oso not bad ah...on the $60+ range...

but will check it out at Tangs
wanna take advantage of the GSS....kekeke

rizaclark

Hi Tinkybell...

I'm Riza born and raised in Singapore. Now living in Denver, Colorado US. If you want to talk... you can MSN or YAHOO to me thru this following links:

MSN: [email protected]

YAHOO: tiaramazlina_02

Everyone feels the way you do, sometimes during their preparation of wedding... You are not alone dear.. Hang in there.. If you want to talk, I'm here..

*hugs*

To everyone in this forum... hope all is well for you...

Take care..

*Hugs & Kisses*

Riza

stnov

hey gers...tue & thur is out for mi untill 1st week of July after my exam but it's okie, go ahead & I will join next time.....

Mi went for 2nd fitting today & tried on more gowns than 1st fitting....tentatively shortlisted a WG & a EG...funni thingy is dat WG is totally different from my 'ideal WG' however there would need to be some changes done to it as I dun like d idea of having a 'translucent' midriff....showcasing more fats than anything else.....being fickle minded, still considering to mtm wif dat dsign but customizing a different look for the top as looking at d pixs I have taken secretly, realised dat it made my upper torso veri heavy....

for EG chosen one which is golden brown in color but still bustier ballgown, full embroidery corset wif long train bearing 3 sets of ribbons....pretty similar to WG in d sense both are ballgown......luv d effect of another dark red shantung silk lace-up corset wif black french lace embellishment but hubby commented red too common for EG.... I have one week to decide....in a serious dilemma now...haizz...

tinkybell

Hi Riza,

i have added u into my msn list...

as for the other brides, pardon me that i cant write too much here cos i have g0t close frenz constantly checking the forum... and also my hubby do check out the forum regularly too...

i m wori that my secret will be leak out so minimize all posting here.....

durianpuff

im a 080308 bride too

choose this date becos my HTB b-day fall on the same day too ..

mine will be a wedding lunch cum rom at swissotel and bridal package fm d'sire

prispris

tinky bell,
hi, maybe its just cuz of the sian ness feeling ba..

like me, some times i don even wan to bother... find it so tired physically and mentally

witch

Do you have pictures to show us?

Seriously, the red EG sounds gorgeous! Red is never too common if it is a beautiful gown that brings out the best in your figure and suits your look.

necrosis

morning girls..

muahs to all...

xinyi, val, hope your work week is better...

hey tinky,
hang in there...wedding is like other projects like that mah....do for a while also will be xian.
take a break, do non-wedding related stuff.
after all, end of the day, marriage more impt than wedding.
and marriage needs a whole lot more effort for the rest of your life!!!

necrosis

tinky,
one more thing.,
why must you hide your xian feeling from your friend and hubby?

since they are so close to you, they should be helping you mah....at least sharing your burdens...

stnov

ashley, I have posted in my multiply.....take a look, welcome any comment good or bad. Unfortunately din manage to take any pix for d red gown....too secretive hiding d cammy oreadi....kekeke...

i luv d feel of dat red shantung silk but it's hubby who thinks dat most of d brides wear red so he would prefer sumthg different......mi abit indecisive here.....**blush**

floating25

Stnov,
Yup, I agree with Ashley. Red is a classic and timeless colour. If the cut and fit is great, then it's a fab gown! Go with your heart girl! There'll always be comments from people around, just do what you like cos it's your day!

Jojo, Mage, Stnov,
I'll be 35 this year but I always want to be 25! ;p Hope I didn't scare you gals!

The Ramen shop that I suggested is at the same area where UOB bank is but on the 3rd floor. The noodles are delicious and it's quite a quiet place for catching up. Now that we have such a big group, it'll be wiser to make reservations.

I prefer the 7th too, but seems like Stnov can't make it on tue & thu, so shall we go for Mon? I won't be able to join after the 15th cos I have other commitments for weekday evenings. No worries, if the majority can make it then you should just go ahead. I can always read about it here right?

hapimint

Morning girls, I settled the thing le...My SO fetched me early on Friday, brought me home and had a nice talk with my parents... managed to clear their doubts and convinced them.... good news...
Bad news... I realised that my parents suddenly have all these opinions about not inviting relatives cos my own brother in law, my sister's husband back stabbed us....
He say, why two times.... wait relatives say we greedy ar.... aiming for double ang baos....
Even commented how come we are not paying for my parents air ticket back in dec for my solemnisation.....
When my parents tried to defend us by saying that we are going to pay.... he continued... ya lor... those budget $1 ticket mar....
Just because SO and I bought $1 tickets for ourselves to visit my parents in Oct, doesn't mean that we are wrong right? we are saving hard for studies, housing, wedding... I simply don't need his back stabbing.....

floating25

Seems like most of you have got your wedding preps more or less sorted out!

Anyone care to share good printers for wedding invitation cards? As I'm not having a dinner banquet at the Rasa Sentosa, they don't provide wedding invitation cards in the package. Besides, I want to do something unique for my wedding invites so am now scouting for ideas and good printers.

zrachelz

Congrats happylee...mine AD is 7 Jun 08 too. I guess it's an auspicious day bah, if not, we won't have many Jun brides having AD the same day...

How's your preparation so far?

princessnono

Hi Stnov, Not many ppl can carry out red EG & have tat "wow" feel.. If u feel tat u really look gorgerous in it then u should wear it!! dun worry abt the colour being common or not.. cos beside colour the design will also differentiate your gown from others.. most impt u must be confident wearing it yah.. =D

Thanks gers.. well my photograher took urgent leave ysterday so have to cancel my appt to view my pics =( kinda of disappointed.. now waiting for him to fix us another appt.. hopefully soon..
can I check if I have 30pics with 38 posses, does it mean tat i can choose 30 pics + 38 pics but smaller ones for design in my album? cos I will be having the magazine style kind of album? & for the mini album, will I be able to choose another sets of pics apart fr those I choose for my actual album?? Kind of confuse.. kekekee.. =P

xinyi_reiko

Thanks nec.

Hopefully, this week will be better lor..

Had a very tiring weekend. Fixing up more things for my new house. Hopefully can get all the things done before house warming.

mage

Floating, I'm also doing to design my own invitation cards. The one that GCW has ah cannot make it too. I guess for me, my hubby will be designing it since its his line of business. Hehe! What kind of printers you looking for? Maybe I can ask hubby for recommendations?

My coordinator at GCW quite blur leh... made appointment to meet up when she is on leave on that day... sigh...

qiqi81

Noreen> For the mini album, i dun tink u can choose from another sets of pics.. Most prob u got to choose from the actual album. For the actual album, I am not so sure abt the no. of pics u can have.

floating25

Hi Mage,
I don't have any particular printers in mind as long as they are able to print customised wedding invitation cards.

Thanks a great deal!

Btw Gals, I'm not always on MSN cos my office uses Yahoo so you can yahoo me at [email protected]. Think you can MSN me even when I'm on yahoo provided you and I have the latest "yahoo talks to msn version".

prispris

ladies morning... finally i bought my ROM dress and wedding bands le...

got my dress from forever 21 @ 48 only... cheap hehe hehe

prispris

haha haha later when i reach home will upload.. its a blue, halter bareback dress hehe hehe'

i got 2 sets of Rings... don know why my hubby wants to do that...

i bought one pair from minimint @ $62
den i bought the kiss ring hehe hehe so happy...
now is my target to lost further more weight cuZ i find my thighs are way too big due to dragon boat

prispris

mindy i think just hack acre ur BIL... he is not the one paying ... just let him say whatever he wan... maybe he is just jealous, u nv know

joycelsm

Thanks caramel,

We have booked 22 Mar instead since it will be our 20th month anniversay....

Tried that website and found that it is a bad day.. then when i check the exact timing seems that it is okay to hold wedding.. now very confused...

Please advise on how to read the TUng Xu...

suzukai

I'm havn't decide my AD date for 2008. Now soucring for Bridal shops for wedding package and pre-wedding (hope to go Tai Pei).
Where to source and decide with budget limited.