(2008) Brides of year 2008

prispris

u stay hougang ar.. den not a problem... my mum staying serangoon north hehe ehhe so i can call u to meet...

u msg me the items again... in case i will forget

hapimint

Pris, how to write in invitation card, please dun give me gifts... I only want ang baos??? haha....
Difficult lar.... we will be expecting around 50 paxs... at first, I only want to invite immediate family... but end up, SO keep saying... so important leh... most important in my life leh....
I want this friend to share... I want that friend to share... haha... I also bor bian....
I am also resale flat owner... buying now lar...
I agree that resale flat may have problems but take note for WIS too....
We joined the last time round and went around... alot of loanshark flat... but we didn't mind... I just wanted to get the one that we like...
End up, our queue number too far... taken up by other people....
But lucky for us cos I went around to see the other day... got loanshark write OMPM again... think the old owner still using that address to loan $$$.... I kind of pity the new owner....

prispris

mindy... thats why some times need to check properly.... me also scare this kind of things happen... so must make sure u squeeze every info out from the agent and owner.....

witch

As refer to tete post, & updates on our dinner cum coffee session, I oso updated our msn contacts for easier contact to reach each other....so pls keep list going too

Date : 14th June (tentative) weekday

Venue : Marina Square or City Hall

Restaurant: Cafe Cartel / TCC / Coffee Club (feel free to suggest if u ladies hv another plc in mind)

Time: Ard 7.00 - 7.30pm (TBC)

1. muddpie (cheryl) [email protected]
2. tete (shirlaine) [email protected]
3. cabbage (joann) [email protected]
4. ashley [email protected]
5. Mage (Angeline) [email protected]
6. blurqueenie (Jojo)

Feel free to add us on msn

hapimint

resale quite easy to find out.... just those HDB WIS selection.... those repurchased flats... hard to find out......
Pris, seriously teach me leh... how to write in invitation card in polite way? I really prefer hong bao to cover and not gifts lar....
Girls, any suggestions? haha.....

yenkinki

mindy, for ur relatives side i believe they will giv u ang bao rather den presents...
but for ur frds side some will giv ang bao some will sure giv presents one..
mine oso.. my relatives they all giv ang bao..
my frds only 4 giv ang bao to us.. the rest all gifts..
mostly precious moment stuffs...
den we invited mostly is couples..all couples giv presents n dos single one giv ang bao..haha..
actually i think it wont b beri nice if u state on ur invitation card dat u wan ang bao n not presents.. if ur frds is understanding type one den shouldnt b a prob...
some mayb will feel offended...
or mayb u can try telling ur close frds dat u wana ang bao n not gifts..
think they will understand one...

ling27

Hello Rac!

Nope i havent confirmed any BS yet. Sourcing now and intend to sign up at the end of the year.

How about you??

rommie

blurz_ger

Must it be really be white feather pens???

I have a friend who personalise custom made signature pens for ROM but mainly flora theme. Do let me know if you are interested, can email you some sample pics. Price ranges between $18 to $28 per pair with stand.

prispris

mindy i also don know how to write... cuz u know family member will mostly give hongbao... but for frens wise... mmm quite difficult as they tend to pay present than hong bao... haha haha

i find sharon suggestion not bad... just be frank with ur frens... and tell them u i need of $$

caramel980

Hi havensbreath,

I don't have quotes from the venues but I remember seeing the rental fees for a couple of places on the Kri*ton website (replace the * with an s). Go to www.kri*ton.com (replace the * with an s), click on Our Services, then click on Venues. They list the rental fees for The Arts House, Burkhill Hall, Asian Civilisations Museum, Fort Canning Park, The Namly Lounge and the Singapore Art Museum.

inex

Great idea!

Restaurant: Cafe Cartel / TCC / Coffee Club (feel free to suggest if u ladies hv another plc in mind)

6. blurqueenie (Jojo)
7. jean (inex) inthenext(at)hotmail(dot)com

the hot topic nw is balloting or resales.. i got the exact headache ar.. i ballot twice oso FAILED.. so sianz. nw i hav to open my option for resales. Im suprised tt sellers r asking for 30-40K abve valuation...

Mindy, im having my ROM in sep. Mabbie u can try tatic. I told my close gfs tt i prefer angbao to cover cost.. then they will do the rest to help mi convey in a nice way...

vbutter

Noreen,

U r lucky that ur PG ask u to move freely... my PG "posed" us and I am very worried that we might ended up looking like two dummies or what I usually described as two blocks of wood... very sian... I'm not even looking forward to see the photos...

Mage,

I've added u to my msn, will complain further there when we meet up....

Tete, Muddpie and Icecherry,

I would definitely complain to the boss of my BS if the photos turn out to be sub-standard... just that my Fh has difficulty taking leave due to his work, if to reschedule another PS, then very headache for him...

jule

Yup. Should be getting keys soon as submitting the documents for mortage loan now.

Stef, when's your big day and which hotel you taking?

zoie_gal

Great idea!

6. blurqueenie (Jojo)
8. Zoie_gal (Zoie) [email protected]

vbutter

Count me in first! I would be there is not working!

6. blurqueenie (Jojo)
9. Vivienne (vbutter) [email protected]

floating25

Hey Gals,

I'll definitely try to make it! There's this ramen shop at Marina Square that has collagen in their soup that's supposed to be good for complexion and health. Anyone interested?

6. blurqueenie (Jojo)
10. floating25 (floating25) [email protected]

BTW, about the GymBall, you can buy it from this sports equipment shop call AIBI and they have a branch at Suntec City level 2 near Carrefour (that's where I bought mine - think it was $29).

Shoes - yes, it's nice and important to buy shoes for the wedding but I don't want to buy a pair of shoe that I'll only wear once. So I bought a nice looking pair of champagne colour sandals that I can still wear for casual days out after the wedding. Just a thought to share...

hapimint

Okay... I better start telling close friends that I much prefer ang baos as I have no space for presents yet... haha
Hey there is new BTO today... at seng kang...
Seriously, I really don't think sellers ask for that much lar... I only pay 5k above valuation for my resale flat....
Then hor, when I went around searching... I only took those within walking distance to MRT and stated that it is less than 10k above valuation...

floating25

Hi Muddpie,

Yes I agree with you on the importance of the cut of the gown. I found some BS keen to push certain designs onto their BTB. The really good and professional ones should understand your body and find a cut that fits you and hide your flaws.

It's nice if we can also find the time to workout and tone up but not everyone has the luxury. I've got flabs hanging off me and has tried all ways to lose it. In the end, I found what my gf said is true. The gown NEEDS to fit you! Not the other way around so I'm very happy with mine now.

The other thing is, once you start to exercise or work out, you need to maintain it or it'll come back with more! I'm also lazy to be honest so don't want to set something up that I know I cannot maintain.

Just being practical here... hmm... think I'm probably the oldest amongst you gals.

Hahaha!

zrachelz

Hi Selina, i have confirmed the pre-wed PG in KL. Now left sourcing of gowns...if really can't find, i will go back to the KL shop to rent their gown...

I think you can start looking around now, and when the promotion is rite, grab it. Sometimes their promo timing may not coincide with yr end...Because the photoshoot and album process can be draggy sometimes. BS advise to take photos at least 4 mths before AD. If you wanna MTM your gown, the process will be even longer. So my advice is to sign up BS at 9 mths before AD. (Just my 2 cents worth...)

mindy, its not suprise for owners to ask for that much nw.. i went viewing for 3flats.. All 3 requires 30k above valuation. i dont think their hse is even a move-in condition.. sellers r trying their luck with the property boom.

xinyi_reiko

Evisu, I agree with you.

I read somewhere in this forum that a seller asked for 85k for a bishan 4-room flat. Where the hell to get so much cash.

neoaix

so fast started trying gowns le ah... my BS ask me to go in end June or July....

So i havnt try any gowns yet... so excited...

ipziee

i'm also going to chose gown in mid june! Excitedddd!!! I mean currently I've reserved one gown, but they're having new stock so I have more to choose before i decide he he he

witch

Agree with Floating on buying practical shoes. My light champagne gold heels is simple and can go with almost anything. I got it to match my ivory cheongsam for ROM and intend to wear it for my photoshoot, AD and evening banquet. Will also wear it for dressy events like weddings and dinners.

yenkinki

ya der is new BTO 2day.. is at fernvale near jln kayu der...
dunno wana ballot anot cos din reali like der not der not reali convenient as in travelling... haiz..
think i better dun rush jus bcos i wan a flat..
jus wait n see if punggol still hv BTO coming up...

korice

wah.. now is buying house? hehee.. no one like staying in jurong?? *lol*.. my house's there..

feel lost on all the topics.. hmm.. anyways.. mindy.. the ang bao thingy right, no harm passing the word around through frens.. we did tat too.. & cos actually ppl will also discuss abt wat each other's giving & how much.. so it'll be good to spread around you cost per head too (we did tat).. so tat ppl can gauge.. for my case, my little cousins & less than 30 ppl (abt 1/5 of the total lah) have pressies.. the rest were either cash ang baos, or shopping vouchers like taka etc.. so we were able to recover reception lor..

blur_queenie

Wow,

Good respond for the kopi session leh..Think we have to find a bigger restuarant to accomodate so many of us..

Floating,as for the Ramen shop at MS, where isit?? U oldest? U mean u are not 25 as per your nick?? Not to worry, no comparison of age here, very sensitive among gers you know..hah

xinyi, at least tt is bishan lo..bt then again, with 85k, i rather use that to downpay for condo.

Anyone hav references for mi to recommend? i'm still clueless with my ROM dress.. nxt mth going to first fittin for mtm dress le.. totally clueless.

hapimint

I bought woodlands... hmm....I better pass the word around... I live with my brother in a room... I really feel that people buy gifts for me then waste de... cos I never like to take care of those things...
Unless you are talking about practical things.... haha....
I didnt know it is that bad... the property market... though my agent did tell me... but we say we want to give it a shot... call newspaper on our own... call everyone and ask how much they selling above valuation and the location....
I admit that we only managed to shortlist around 10 flats to view out of 3 columns of flats.... but I guess we were rather lucky cos out of the 10 flats, we found two that we liked alot...
The current flat that I buying was actually asking for 17k above valuation but my agent managed to help us till its only 5k above valuation....

qiqi81

Count in me too. I'll try to make it on that day.

6. blurqueenie (Jojo)
10. floating25 (floating25) [email protected]
11. Tris (qiqi81) [email protected]

muddpie

ladies,

i agree with floating & ashley ah...prefer to get shoes wer I can wear on other occassion & casual fit too ....cos nice shoes are not too cheap...imagine if u wear once oni & collect dust...kekeke....

Yea...glad that our kopi session has gd response...so gers, do u all agree on the resturant? any suggestions? cos we are of a bigger group..so will have to make reservations ah...

flora_bliss

Btw, will you gals be doing your own photo montage (to be played during banquet)?
I'm thinking of doing it myself. Already bought Photoshop software. But dun noe how to start and too lazy to start?! hehehe.....

sleepycat

Agree with the comments abt shoes. That's why I rather not spend too much on them. Did think of customising if I can't find any but that is only as last resort cos it will def cost more to customise.

I have a trial makeup on the 14th so can't join you gals in dinner and kopi

blurz_ger

hi yaya,
I was considering swissotel initially but ended up with Intercon. the themes they have at STS are very nice! love the black and red theme.

hi flora,
i will probably be outsourcing the photo montage. dunno how to use photoshop. :p but did consider buying it so that i can edit some of the photos myself.