(2008) Brides of year 2008

yenkinki

no problem mindy...

hi sweetbeng,
ya lo.. i oso wana beat e GST thing but heard e gals here saying is base on e wedding day not e day dat we book one..haiz... me checking out furama riverfront 2molo den will ask them abt it..hopefully i can source everything by end of dis yr den wont b so rush liao...hehe...

princessnono

i used to be. but now didn't join leow. Yoga is my private lesson with my instructor. =D
but can use ladies card to enter yah.. so can still join.. kekeke.. gng to get my beauty Zzzzz..

yenkinki

Btw any recommendation for BS? anyone went 2 french studio 2 check out their package? sound ok 2 me wen we went 2 e suntec bridal fair 1-2mth ago but my sis told me not dat good...

Actually quite ok. Need to start sourcing and cannot drag anymore...

cos i'm also sourcing now...mine is a weekend and apparently most of the hotels still have the dates i wanted, so not too bad afterall unless yours is super auspicious day.

Parmida: how abt poolside wedding?

rizaclark

Hello hello everyone....

Nec about the kind of job I describe to you in this forum, email or PM me when you have the time.. want to type here very the long story...

Anyways to all the lovely ladies in the house... & the new ladies bride to be... Welcome & have a Terrific Tuesday...

Down here in Colorado still Monday @ 16:05hrs...

Hope everyone had a wonderful weekend.. & a blast week ahead..

*Hugs & Kisses*

Riza

Muddpie,

Of course, you're welcome to join me for the gown selection, the more the merrier..keke...

Think I'll just give them a call next mth & see how lo..hopefully there's something for me. :p
But have you paid the deposit? You wanna forfeit the deposit ar? Oh..sorry that I din reply you on msn yest, busy with work & trg.

Noreen, update us on your PS. I was at sentosa last fri & saw 4 couples doin their PS in sentosa. You ladies have any ideas where you wanna go for your PS yet?

hapimint

Sorry... Yenkinki, I have no information on BS as I decide to DIY for my one... go for al lar carte....
haha.... the only one that I had experience was a few years back... Yvonne Creative.... my sister used that....
But my SO saw the pictures and said that the enhancement was not done well... not good....
He likes mr and mrs wedding club... alot of bad reviews... but he says that the professor can really take good pictures....
hehe... I very happy... HDB send us letter already... first appointment set... hehe...

sweetbeng

Morning everyone, it's another bright and sunny day!

yenkinki, ya lor, it's based on the wedding day, so I dont think it's possible to escape the gst. But one hotel I spoke to is willing to tie-in the package based on 2007 price if I confirm with them now. But I still haven't made up my mind. So far still haven't found my ideal venue yet. So headache...

As for BS, I haven't visited any of them, but I already have a few in mind: Kai, Sil, and Ted Wu. I'm not sure if it's too early to sign up a package now if my AD is in Sept next year?

Hi Mrs Yap, my AD is in Sept too.

shice

morning everyone... *yawns*

hmm.. i dunno if i'm very KS anot.. but i confirm my AD venue coming weekend le.. and my AD is on 3 Jan 09.. haha..
Just quite happy that i got alot of perks.. really bargained and got everything i wanted.. now thinking whether to bargain for 2 helpers room instead of 1.. haha.. but it's abit guo fen le.. considering the perks they give me..

korice.. enjoy ur musical? just so surprised to see you & jeannette... and some more just sitted beside us.. hahaha... btw wanna ask u, last time u got post picture of ur "jerseys", the one with ur names on it... how much is it ah? my bf say he wanna make for us also.. got lobang?

prisbaby86

haha morning sweet beng... i think now get a BS is ok lor... for me... i getting mine in june haha haha... mine bridal concept... i am the die hard fan ha ahaha

korice

morning girls..

shice!!! so qiao right? jeannette actually whispered "tat's ellen right?" when i was abt to call you.. hehee.. love the musical..! you? where's your AD venue? oriental also? the jerseys ar.. in queensway shopping centre lor.. the shop i think called weston.. first shop at one of the entrances.. wat fans you 2? me ai wu ji wu.. liverpool lor.. HAHAHAA.. they cost about $280? cant quite recall the actual sum..

hmm.. i think BS & venue never too early bah.. venue at least.. cos unless they demolish themselves?? BS if reliables ones den i guess shouldn't be an issue..

mindy.. congrats on your flat! where you taking huh?

sweetbeng & yenkinki.. the gst is cannot escape one lah.. *lol*.. cos no one will have the money to pay 100% now before july.. & most places actually peg to your AD year already.. i've already accepted my fate.. yah lor..

shice

korice.. yah.. i love the effects and the orchestra... it's so good.. a night of overwhelming effects.. worth the price.. hahaha.. AD venue is at GCW grand ballroom..
very happy that we got the ballroom.. I like liverpool also.. but then everytime i watch their match they lose.. sigh.. dunno whether i should watch tml anot.. but i dun wan ac milan to win leh..
$280??!!!!! wah... so ex.. tot less than 100 only.. got more picture of ur jersyes to share? heh.. make my bf gian.. see if he wanna pay for me.. hahaha..

sweetbeng

prisbaby, saw from the threads that BC is really popular with the girls here. Maybe I will pop by when I start hunting for my gowns!

korice, ya lor, excepted the fact liao. Each table will come up to about $50 extra, so it's quite negligent actually.

Hi jlynn, another sept bride! Have you decided on venue and BS?

muddpie

noreen,

np...feel free to join us...kekeke
& dun 4get to update us on ur ps too

cabbage,
for my case not really forfeit depo...i will work ard & c how my bs can help me with tat...

yenkinki

ohh.. i oso tho of DIY one but like beri troublesome so drop e idea liao...
my sis went 2 white link.. she ask me to go der oso
i like their indoor shooting but not e outdoor one... den e price oso quite ex so tho of finding others...

oh is it? happy 4 u... wic area u taking?
me oso waiting for HDB letter...hopefully hv... hehe...

icecherry

My AD on 19 Jan... Right now my BS haven't contact me to fix appointment for gown trying... should i contact them instead? My package is OTR...

jlynn

Hi Sweetbeng, we have decided on Four Seasons but have not gone down to meet the wedding co-ordinator, trying to fix an appointment. As for BS, i'm still thinking whether want or not or go ala-carte. Dilemma... @_@

yenkinki

korice, ya lo... think shd b all e same ba..got to accept fate liao..
i check out holiday inn for wkend one...
each table is up by $20 haiz...

sweetbeng, i agree wif korice leh.. is nv early to sign up now even if ur AD is sept... mine will b on next oct but me now start hunting liao... dun wana any last min hunting beri rush one...more time can c more n got more choices oso... (dats wat i think lo...hehe)

sweetbeng

jlynn, if you decided on four seasons, can wait til their wedding show in June. May be able to nego more perks from them.

For BS, have you gone down to to look at their packages? I will see the kind of packages they have first before deciding, because I may not like their tied-in photographer, or MUA, and so on. So ala-carte will make more sense.

yenkinki, i agree with u also, faster settle all these stuff better. but I still havent found an ideal venue yet. I looking for outdoor garden for my rom and a nice grand ballroom for dinner at the same hotel, but still unable to find one that has both. Any recommendations??

jlynn

I'm still deciding between two of their function rooms as the capacity differs by half.. Now it's a matter of inviting everybody we know versus inviting those whom we are very close to us. Do you know if the groom's and bride's parents will be sitting together at one table or separate tables?

yenkinki

sweetbeng, u prefer ala-carte? mindy oso leh...
actually we oso wanted one den heard fr pple say dat results dun turn out to be good n regretted... so scare lo...haha...

u having ur ROM n dinner on e same day? or jus wana do both in e same hotel only?
can check out style bride mag... think shd hv cos my ROM is done outdoor oso but not in hotel one...is at a cafe name bliss cafe at punggol park(hougang der) not ex oso n is beside a small lake or pond one...quite ok den food not bad oso... serving fine dining...

yenkinki

hi jlynn, fr wat i know groom's parents is sitting on e groom's side n e bride's parents wili b sitting at bride's side... n e groom n bride is sitting at e groom's side table.. but some pple will combine both family in one big table.. its all depends on e families... normally dinner will spilt two sides as in bride side n groom side...

necrosis

morning...er...afternoon...

korice, shice, you all went to watch phantom???
wah seh...it totally rocks man.

no other BTBs here wanna get JB BS??

prisbaby86

sweet beng... maybe u wan try amara or pan pacific... or even ORIENTAL haha haha but raffles is gd also... strong ly recommendation ... amara got their own sky gareden and swimming pool side... pan pacific got their swimming pool side with a specific view to suntec... oriental has their own toof terrace with garden, plus they got a ball room with garden theme and garden
outside... raffles will be their "garden" outside the ball room... but raffles is very small ....

korice, nec any update on the pills?

prisbaby86

nec is JB BS gd.. i got a collegue who got from them... he said its gd... but how gd they all??? cuz i feel so ma fan to go in and out every time...

sweetbeng

jlynn, I think we can have it either way. 2 seperate VIP tables for both sides of parents, or only 1 VIP table where the parents will sit together. It depends on your preference and whether both side parents will mind if they sit together. I attended a friend's wedding where they only had 1 VIP table, and she said their parents are hardly at the table throughout the dinner because they are busy entertaining the guests. So I guess there won't be any awkward moments between them

yenkinki, I intend to do both on the same day at the same hotel. The locations I saw were either nice poolside but disappointing ballroom, or nice ballroom but no nice outdoor venue.

jlynn

Hi yenkinki, thanks for the clarifications.
I was pulling my hair out over the guest list (a tentative one so as to gauge the min. & max capacity)... How's yours coming along? I read from one of the above reply that your AD will be in Oct right? Will you be having your solemnisation on the same day as well?

jlynn

Sweetbeng, i was worried my side's table would not be full... Can guests like my God-parents be seated at the bride's table too?

sweetbeng

wow prisbaby thanks for the info! That certainly helped narrow down the choices.

yes jlynn, that table can include god-parents, uncles/aunts, grandparents, siblings, etc. I think your parents should be able to decide who sits where :D

yenkinki

jlynn, i ROM last yr already so only dinner... rite now gonna find hotel n BS lo...
beri headache... going dw to furama riverfront later in e evening to check out e packages...
wat abt u? got ur venue already?

grace81

can we get the Tong Shu off the shelves? Thought of interpretate myself.. my FH will be studying the whole of next year and must choose a date which does not clashes with his exams or lessons etc... quite troublesome huh... thought of fixing the AD in Dec but fear that it will rain during that month too...

jlynn

Thanks again sweetbeng!

yenkinki, so you've ROM last year already. I'm more lazy, hoping to settle everything in a day. Mine will be a lunch, so by 6pm should be able to 'retire' then. hehe... I'm trying to fix an appointment with four seasons next week to discuss the packages, so now abit not here not there...

hapimint

haha... yenkinki... I will only ROM next year Jan... then Dec then wedding dinner.... no money to do together leh.....
We doing al lar carte cos hor, think i said before le.... I going to china to take bridal picture mar.... well, really depends on what my SO says about the photography skills when we go see....
I need to visit my parents there mar.... then if there not bad, we will do it there.... and I will ask the studio to MTM a wedding gown for me to bring back... so no need to sign BS here lor...
Of course, if unsuccessful, there not nice, then come back and find BS lor....
As for sitting at the VIP table.... last time during my sister wedding, she joined her parents-in-law and my parents in one table too....
I am looking to do that also... but have to ask both parents if they mind anot... haha.....

necrosis

pris,
which JB BS your colleague took?
there are those which are really good, quite comparable to singapore ones i feel...
i like the pg of some of them more than singapore studios.

ber80

Hi Kelluvjer,

Pros and cons lor for a weekday wedding, must see what you want. If you have a tight budget but still want a hotel banquet, than weekday is the one. But i think the cost of holding a wedding banquet on a Friday is quite smiliar to a Sat/Sun banquet ba.

True, relatives and your close frens need to apply leave. Tat is one of the reason why my future mother-in-law want a Saturday banquet.

Hi Parmida,

I forgot to mention that the conrade stay is a normal room, not suite.

shice

sweetbeng, can try merchant court... their solemnisation venue is very very nice.. and their ball room is exclusive and pillarless.. but max 50 tables..

pris, i wan the pills.. but haven got chance to meet up with you..

yenkinki

ya lo mindy... do everything together oso will b tired... i see... u gg back china to take ur bridal pictures...wen u gg back?
ya actually we oso tho of sitting together at e VIP table one(if only e 2 VIP tables is not full), if is full den we will leave it as 2 VIP tables...
btw u took wic area flat?

sleepycat

Just back from my fitting. zoomed in and out during the lunch hour. Quite pleased with my mtm EG. Only thing is that i got to work harder to get rid of the tummy

Pics will be up on Multiply sometime this week...

muddpie

hi icecherry,

u should contact them...tell them u wanna go dwn & try & c their gowns. But u need not cfm ur gown so soon untill u found ur dream gown. Afterall u paid deposit. All the more u should try. At least if u really cun find anything otr, u may choose to upgrade ur pacakge to mtm & u still have time. cos for wat i noe mtm usually take additional 2-3 mths more...& oso bear in mind ur PS, produce of ur album, all these takes time....=)
hope this info helps...

sweetbeng

your're more than welcomed jlynn. do let us know what you think of four seasons. I personally like the coziness and the exclusivity as there is only 1 ballroom.

shice, I also thought of merchant court but couldn't meet their table min requirement, and they dont have a nice venue for my solemnization. So now considering Shangri-La and Raffles.

Btw what pills are you gals talking about? Very curious. hehehe...

muddpie

sleepycat,

glad to hear u r happy with ur mtm EG...hope 2 c ur pic soon...

yea...start ur workout now...we have a workout at cali..u wanna join us?
if u not member, if u hv uob ladies card can oso join us de..

prisbaby86

haha sweet beng we talking abt pai tuan mei yuan bao... hehe hehe VIP ar... actually try to put eveyr one in VIP tables lor... especially ur immdiate family... think will be better.......

nec, i nv ask him but i know he took their over sea package... he went taiwan for 7 days lor.... but don know how is the outcome...

sleepycat

muddpie,

i usually join my colleagues at the office gym cos usually got no time to go to a gym for group classes
I think the tummy is partly cos I pigged out while on holiday last week. Guess I have to intensify the workout sessions a little bit more.

hatemenot

yeah... zoie will be joining us as well on some sundays.. so it will be great if more BTB can join.

to sleepycat,
look forward to your mtm pics.. upload aredi let us know =)

kelluvjer

HI ber(80),

The cost of a fri or Sat/Sun banquet is the same....My FH and I went to consult Long Shi Fu and the most of the dates given fall on weekdays...21 Jun is also one of the dates given but FH's grandma says its not good...so the next better date is 30 May...which is on a Fri...Sigh...so troublesome...quite troubled by it...Actually future MIL wants it to be on weekend too...then later changed her mind cos of the not so good date - 21 Jun....wat to do....

jlynn

is it for detox?

Actually, four seasons has 1 grand ballroom, 1 crescent ballroom, 2 smaller function rooms.. I'm deciding between the crescent ballroom and one of the smaller function room.