(2007) Brides of year 2007

bluberi

junie, my co. also no DND coz we oni 5ppl, oni UK HQ haf it coz they many ppl!!! all the heads of all overseas office also go there for xmas party.

mi also will be going to my HB's co. DND but is next mth and always on sat.

jaspire

happyface, how is the feeling of being married? Share share leh... so fast its 2 wks for you loh... and i still got 11 days before my AD. Ouch!

bluberi

drea, been wanting to get a small dog for sometime liao but not convenient at my sis place n my mum dun like.. nw finally got our own place, so was tinking of getting one. my neighbours all haf dogs n all so cute.

ibut my hubby is not into the idea coz he's afraid the dog will scratch the sofa *knock his head*. i'm also quite worried if there'll be any prob with the dog been alone when we r off to work coz no one else is home.

gregina

heh, agnes, when u think of getting a small dog, 1st thing is whether u have the commitment to keep one for at least 10 years. Next is will you or ur hubby be too bz/tired to take care of the dog. Not forgetting, if in future, you wan to start a family, do you think that ur dog's fur will contribute to your baby's asthma?

Franz has a cat but it is kept away in his sis's toilet coz her doc warned her that the fur may contribute childhood asthma....oh yeah, if you are getting small dog, avoid Jack Russell lar...they are cute but hyperactive! Unless you have the energy to walk them everyday after work and play with them.

haha...Ohh...Jeraldin, icic. Last time I temp at K***, their off-peak party was at Zouk :p and also the same thing lor, free flow of wine/beers/housepours etc etc :p Have fun, yeah?!

haha, my company also no D&D lor...last year D&D was an extremely rare case...I heard that for the past 5-7 years, no D&D one :X

jeraldin

hey agnes.. i think your hubby's worry are not totaly unfound leh.. coz since yours is a leather seat... might be quite prone to scratches.. unless you make the effort to always trim the nails... and if you have paraquet flooring think tt might be another problem oso...

ojaneo

law&len,
ur AD is also 20th same as me ? so qiao ler...

hi kenshare,
i also will send out all the invitation card b4 7th month, thk abr beginning of Aug then ll sent out bah..

my SDJ is my MIL go shopping wif us de, & she allow me choose white gold then she pay the $$.

kyra

Law & Len: Yup, didnt get to choose at all. And heard MIL went with SIL, SIL chose, she paid. Judging by her clothes and jewellery, I am not excited at all. No check with me on what I prefer at all ='(

I guess I'm same case as Shugar. If I dont like the jewellery, shall just keep and not wear. EVIL THOUGHT - maybe by then they will get the hint that I dont like what they have chosen. Hehe!

gregina

haha...Jeraldin, the coded companies all so BIG...I working in the banking sector leh :p

k lar, I go off liao. woohoo, today final fitting!

kittyrain

Hi Clueless,
oh u went US. Me oso going US soon on 21 Jun that is 2days from nw. Very excited. Me oso going west coast. I heard the weather in LV is very hot, issit huh......... so did u shop alot? Urs is f&e or tour? Mine is tour dun know will b tiring or nt.
Share with me ur trip lei...........

alya

hi babes

where do i get those chinese candles etc I am a cantonese bride. Mum told me the shop in chinatown moved...oh no... help please!

anise

selsel.. dun mind intro me the hilo videographer.. can share with mi ur package if u have.. mi now sourcing out for one...

eemoo.. hmm eat porridge, ya maybe i can try.. but seems hard to control...

sher... chk mail in 10mins time =p

selenal

Hi anise,

I took the Express Package which includes 10 hrs of shooting Video Express, Summary of Banquet and Raw Footage. The pricewise, u have to look at the current price list cos I signed up with him last yr, and he did mentioned that he is going to revise the rates for 2007.
Maximum 2 hr of video
2 DV tapes provided
3 sets of 2 DVD provided
u can contact Christopher @
HP: 9842 7458
Email : [email protected] / [email protected]

U can try telling him tat Selena (AD:24/11/07) reccommended him to you to try for a better rate..

french_vanilla

so gals those they say they will come ,but last min say cannnot make it,will they still give you ang pow?still can manage to break even.?like six or seven said cant make it ,it also nt possible to close one table de.

french_vanilla

then do u gals,feel sad and disappointed about those ppl when they say they will come in then end give all sort of excuses said they cannot make it?i really get affected by it,somemore close frend do that to me.

psyduck

Hi Junie.. i was thinking of printing the inserts before getting the cards too.. but guess the timing won't b much different since i am getting very busy in the next couple of months..

loveangel

Lys: I went to that Chinatown shop just 2 weeks ago. They didn't move!!! I saw the candles selling in that shop.

Hui: I will bookmark your Multiply then.

qiqi09

hahah.. tat is wat i tell my colleagues wait till stop factory le then go slimming if not waste $.. hee...

kaye check ur mail...

danadele

sea_blue, maochong, emily > i agree wif wat jaspire saes, list up the things tat is not done then u will have a clearer picture wat is not done and would go have it done
When im in a lost, some june brides did share wif me and guide me.. though i will still feel stress but i juz follow it in a more systematic way, so though stress but not tat panicky

clueless, welcome back from HM.. how's ur wedding??

happyface, welcome back
how's ur wedding??

macjoe, tat idea is great.. i also did tat but still i have nameless AP, cuz some guest will pass to our parents instead of dropping in to the AP box..

danadele

pineapple, some may last minute sae cannot come will still give AP but some they dun.. yup.. fer my case some though din turn up but they give AP.. whereas some they din..

As fer whether i feel sad or dissapointed not when my frens whom close to me unable to turn up.. i do..i have a few who close to me yet they cant turn up.. even though u already inform them of the wedding date way back.. so wat can i do.. they also noe i upset.. but they really cant come as some already book tour and some really not well.. yup... but all this situation are uncontrollable one.. so i can only let them noe im dissapointed lo..

kayemoss

Hehe, i just went to check my emails.. Almost fainted with the massive amount of mails to read!

I intend to have 2 children, that's all!

french_vanilla

strawberries> ya she told me say she book tour ,and though i inform her date way back,i recieve those nt turning up msg ,until i don feel like replying already.and one even more funnier,she said she fall out of love,don feel like going out ,and ask me how to pass ang pow to me,and u expect me how to reply?

law_len

Opps, sorry Jane! Typo error! Mine is 28 Sept. Think i on my window screen too small in office so quickly type and send out without checking...Hahaha!

I also dun thnk i will wear yellow gold. But juz keep it for "values" purpose lor. In future if we are old and need $$$....then..... up to u gals to thnk ba! hahahaha! =P

suetan

hi gals, for me also same la, i ald told my parents to get guests to dump in the box but my dad jus dun feel safe, die wanna keep in the suit.....so many no names one lo.... Some guests din come also nvr say, nvr give angbao till nw.....some say will give me when they see me, see ald still havnt give....those nt so close one at work....So its really bo bian one.....Mostly will ask another fren to give if they last min cant come, some is really on the day no show then ask ppl bao $30 or $20 for them one lo. Aiyah, its always those non-chinese ones....

strawberries> I myself noe who are the culprit, so I will definitely find excuse for nt going to theirs also.....No show lei.....I cant be bothered to reply also for some who gave lame excuse like suddenly remember gotta go for bf's mum's bday.....I was like hello, bday every yr also got lo, if u chose her over me then our friendship is really very pathetic.

pineapple> if i were u, I wld tell her to funds transfer ahahhahah! stupid rite, y cant ctrl emotions jus for few hrs meh?

anise, replied u liao..haha..
Lyn, my PS nx week too...i also gt no idea ware to go..but shld be those norm. places ba..like lalang field, greenaries..i personally prefer deserted places hahhah city area lateer pple look at me, i stressed ah hahahhaha.

danadele

pineapples, same here.. when the last few who sms me or call me to inform they cant come.. im in total speechless hehe..dun noe wat to sae liaoz.. i told my hubby.. next time if our children wanna get married ahz.. is either a small function to the immediate n close or other than tat .. honeymoon wedding.. hehe..

suelynn, same here more or less i noe who too.. but dun wanna spill the beans tat's all.. haiz.. frens.. really tat fragil mahz?? fer me not all ahz..

ruoyan123

Hihi all Dec Brides... I am also a Dec bride too. New to this thread again...eh the last time I was here was a year ago ba
Wow, this thread seems really fun and exciting, with outings and classes?? eh...kinda blur what classes hee...

By the way, Jeraldine, can share the pic of your gowns? Which BS is the gown from? I saw the previous posts and really look forward to see it.

By the way, all brides here, can share your PS pics as well as I will be going for pics selection soon. My email is [email protected]

macjoe

hmmm so fast some of u are already marry for 2 weeks... so now is the time for bb?? for me is the same date as jaspire... 10 more days... i told my mum if the guests give her AP better write the name down...
hate those kind of ppl if dont 1 2 attend just say dont 1 lah, find wat lame excuse haha... 1 of my friend even say tat u never attend mine so i also cant attend yours then if u 1 me to attend my mum say tat i must go eat free... haha... lame...

jeraldin

hi rouyan.. you really sleep very late ah... hahah post at 3am... wah!!!

the classes actually mean some kickboxing and dance classes at Amore... for the west-side babies.. haha

I forgot to take pictures of the gown... too excited till i forgot hahaha... will take some during the next fitting bah...
I am with My Bridal Room @ Tan Quee Lan street... =)

so when is your AD? and where you holding your wedding?

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....

Welcome ruoyan!
can we have ur details?
like AD, Banquet Venue, BS, PS PG, AD PG, AD VG and ROM details...

Pei Lin... went for ur final fitting yesterday ah..
let us see leh.. hehe..

cladi

Morning gals...

my AD next wk.. but i have not received my PS ablum leh.. anyone haven receive.. by rite i sld get it yty one.. but the bridal say still need some touch up.. some will give me end of this wk...

is like a bit late hor...

gregina

heh...Jas, we only managed to take the outdoor gown that I selected :X keke, I see whether can sneak some photos during my PS not :p Mine are all OTRs lar...so can't really take.

Psyduckie, I was with the Tax department. Doing the income tax filing....got at least 4-5 years back lar...hahaha.

cladi

i oso receive many negative response... receive all kind of excuses... one told me she 6 mth preg. liao.. cannot come.. *faint* .. i did ask them sometime in feb first... she say will like to come de.. but now..hai..

one say apply leave on the wrong day.. now cannot change le.. so cannot come..

wat can i say.. when ppl dun wan to turn up.. we cant do anything de lol..

padi

Lys: The shop I went to is behind outram MRT. If u walk out of Outram MRT, facing SGH, turn right and walk along the road. U will see a temporary make shift hawker centre and there u can find the candles in the dry part of the centre.

Pris: Sure!

skinnybeany

morning ladies & (gent?)...

Psyduckie>> think I can only print the inserts after collecting the cards from the hotel. Moreover, I haven't work out my guestlist yet *sigh*

gregina

hee, drea....where got long time never talk to me?? More of I lurking ard lar :p speaking of which, I think my email flooded liao....haven't check it for sometime le!

bubble, congratz congratz!! Now time to pretty up urself :p Franz very cute, he was asking me for pimple cream last night coz he got pimple popping up on his nose. haha, 1st time I see him so hiao!