(2007) Brides of year 2007

alya

jazlyn : we got it at Lee Hwa. Dad wanted to go to Larry's but i think it's madness. Also i didnt want a set, i only chose a tennis bracelet and chain.
Dad wanted to get me a ring.
But i heard that if your family gives you a solitaire, your hubby must give you something bigger if not cannot marry.

i'm getting a real wedding cake too. FH insisted. now headache about this. where are u ladies getting yours?

plumpears

...hihi.

i'm a 29th Sept bride-to-be

pastillies

hi bride,
ya lor, my coordinator says anytime fm now onwards can start arranging to go for food tasting...& also collect cards at the same time...prob is me & HB havent even sat down to do a calculation on exactly how many tables & how many cards we need.....but ya also good la, settle the food tasting early it's one thing down..

hi snowbells, how come ur makeup sucks? have u seen ur photos yet?? wah so good, manage to take interior of national musuem, i only took exterior! clever of u! act blur on the permit thingy, but luckily the security guard only came at the end

hi goldfish,
i'm actually contemplating to hold hse warming before wedding...if not will be in late nov / dec after wedding & honeymoon le.. est my place shd be done by end july..so can hold in sept.. (aug is 7th mth, dun wan to hold in 7th mth)...but also see how first, cos sept is only 1 mth left to our weddin in oct, may be busy with wedding preps stuffs by then...
u??

kittyrain

I m back too. Very tired but overall quite smooth oni hv minor hicups, I did enjoyed the process 2......... me oso make abit from the banquet, lucky nv lost actually oni hoping to break even but was lucky to profit bit. Like suelynn, my parents oso return ang paos to us.

Hi Jaspire,
I oni hv afew pcs of the carpark coupons left. will mail to u. can give me ur add?

poogle

sorry that i d not came in here for a long time.

diva, i also settled my PS shoe and hubby's shirt today. already posted in my multiply...

wow.. this month many of u will be having PS.. remember to get enough sleep and drink more water so that will mei mei hor..

piggydon

Pris: Alterntively, you might want to make the rose smallr in size if you are using two for one corsage. Do you actually glue the roses on the ribbon which is used to tie around the wrist?

In fact for the ribbon extension, if you have only did one corsage, the rest of the corsages, you can cut two or three ribbons of different length (long enuf to tie around the wrist and leaving some ends tangling), tack or glue them together at both end, one in the middle then sew or glur ur rose on it.

I'll see if I can take a pic of the corsage which I intend to get. I tot of doing it myself. But gotta buy the hot glue gun..
Expensive ... so forgoed the ide and decided to buy it.

Happylife: Nice Ribbons can be found at Parco Bugis Junction, 3rd Level A&BC Stationery Shop or you can find some at Prints located at Citylink. Spot light's pricing is cheaper iguess if you are getting in big quantity. If not you can try Golden Dragon located at people's Park opposite Chinatown point.

Janice: Thanks. Will go and read it up.. hee

padi

Prima deli ones are really nice. For a pack of $8.50, you get marble/butter/banana cake with fruit tarts at the side, nicely wrapped up.

I didn't go for that lah. Hehe. I went for the normal round marble and butter cake from Prema Deli, very tasty.

miss_bean

Hi ZR, hee..is it ? we actually shared the same choice on the same day...ha...i called them up and they were booked for the big room so since i was looking for a small crowd, i took the smaller ballroom instead... =p anyway glad to know tat we have so many nov brides around here to share the excitement...

went to buy the AD and PS shoes yesterday...and end up with nothing home...hubby find me too picky in the end we end up quarrelling...
guess men will never understand woman when it comes to shopping and especially for the big day of their lives..need to find the shoe by tomorrow as i am going for my gown fit on wed and they need to alter the length of the gown according to my shoes... so many things to do...so little time...

stpeiyee

cck,

u can try to sew ur corsage onto the ribbon. or use a small safety pin to pin it on. this way, u dun need hot gun glue...

pris n gals,

these r my corsages:
491800.jpg

for myself:
491801.jpg

for my jiemeis:
491802.jpg
491803.jpg

maochong

hi ladies, do you mind to share how much ang bao you gave to the MUA? do you give it once or twice? thanks.

My house still under renovation, hope can finish by friday then I can move my things over on sunday...so stress now..

My tour booking during NATAS fair don't have enough people to form a group. So we have switch to Chan brothers. So happy that it is confirm already

snowiee

yea !! been so busy...

hope everyone is having great fun with their PS sessions...

see a lot of ppl having their PS this month :D

cladi

maochong> where r u goin for honeymood?? when u leaving?? i haven decide on my hm venue le... like a lots of thing haven do

bluberi

morning ladies!

my eyelids are so tired dat i can feel them drooping down even when i was walking to the office... even as i'm typing the post now, my eyelids also half-closed liao... the fake eyelashes (i had two types on mi) make my eyelids super heavy yesterday.

nic1975

wah..how u remove those fake lashes? i dont dare to put fake lashes...hehe

saw yr pics..very nice..u look sweet hehe...
very xing fu look hehe

goldfish1395

Hi pastillies

I am still torn abt housewarming before wedding.
U know what is the exact date of the 7th month (ie: when it ends and starts?)

I haben ROM yet lo so duno whether funnie to invite friends over before i am even married in the first place. Ermm...

If wanna, i may oso haf to do it in e mth of July...

bluberi

nic, the MUA used a type of glue to stick it on.. juz peel it off after use lor.. not pain one.. the fake ones i had was super long n curled.

thanks! the PG mentioned dat my hubby was beri stiffed when posing.. lol

krystal80

Hahahahaha...agnes, actually yeah he was kinda stiff...I think it's a guy thing =)

Nic, it's actually not that bad...like agnes said, just peel off one....not pain one. Or maybe too tired so dun feel pain liao. Hahaha

bluberi

my PS bouquet was also delivered to the studio.. coz it was ordered by the BS ma.. lol

snowiee, thanks ar! i looked alrite la.. but can't tahan my round round face n big arms lor.

cladi

it would nice to go hm right after AD.. rather then delayin too long hor..

i haven decide where n when to go... cos my brother enlistin on 13 jul.. i wan to c him off...

my fren jus come back from taiwan.. she does not recommend tat 8day tour to taiwan.. say keep rainin there... so i m wonderin where else can i go... korea?? hows the weather there in jul???

kayemoss

Morn gals!

Yup, its Monday again! Suffering from the blues again!

My weekend is screwed up again. My hubby upset me during the weekend... So last nite, i din went for dinner with my in laws and i went to my Mum's pl for dinner. Imagine my shock when i saw my in laws at my place when i went home. Not forgetting that, they are sitting at my fave corner in the living room... I cant do my own things and plus got to entertain ppl!

Man, i was so furious! Its not that i dun welcome my in laws to my place. Its simply i hv no mood to entertain anyone!

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

Ok, for my PS update. It's a bit long ah, so bear with me.

Had so much fun (I'm kinda missing it liao, haha). Our PG, Sam, made us feel very comfortable & he's funny.

But most of the time, my HB & I were fooling around so the 3 of us were having a good time.

Unfortunately, it rained last afternoon at Bugis so we waited for abt 20mins after the rain stopped to see if got sunlight for outdoor shoot or not.

So in the end, we only managed to go Botanic Gardens & St. George's church for outdoor PS.

I had 5 hairdo & looks. My MUA Cecilia (who also coincidentally happens to be drea's ROM MUA) did an excellent job.

Made my eyes look bigger cuz she put dlb eyelid tape on me & put fake eyeslashes.

I'll be choosing my pics on 24 June. So in the meantime no photos to show leh...only a 2 headshot which I "secretly" took.

Will upload in Dec BTB Multiply.

jaspire

Hi Kittyrain, tks for keepin the carpark coupons for me. I just PM u my address.

Hi Sherryl, welcome to our June brides thread!

maochong, I am oso leaving on 2Jul... or i shld say midnite of 1Jul to Hokkaido...

krystal80

ello junie, yeah cecilia really is great =)
What did she say when she found out u know me? =P

yeah yeha she did the dbl eyelid tape on me too!!

But glad to hear u had a good time =)

jeraldin

junie... good to hear you had fun!!! now i can't wait for mine to come... wahahah

oh so they will only be editing those photos that you choose on 24 june issit???

I am going for my 1st fitting only on this coming sunday leh... and you already finished your PS....

Agnes... you look great! don't worry at all... =)

jhoo

morn girls.. kaye, my weekend wasn't good too. MIL asked me go out with hubby to their client's baby 1 mth celeb. By right should be FIL going with hubby. Then on the way there, hubby parked his car so high up at the MSCP, and on the way back, cant find the car. hubby see me angry, he angry too. But i really dun care. Past weeks has been rushing here and there to different clinics, come weekend i just need some peace, yet dun enjoy that..

oh yah, how's ur piglet checkup?

jhoo

after drinking the herbs which is heaty, now my mouth full of ulcers. big and cant recover. at the celebration still have to eat spicy food

gregina

Junie, it's great to hear that u have fun
Hopefully mine will be fun too...heh.....but I think both of us will be stiff sia :X

agnes, where got not nice? U look completely different lor, so pretty
Couldn't recognise the old u liao...kekeke. I think ur hubby too stunned by ur beauty, that's y stiff stiff (still in shock mah :p)

update on my end:
Sat went Jalan Besar, bought some lights from e lite illumination. total damage: $790. Now left lights for the foyer, living, MIL's room and study room. To cut down cost, we gonna get them from Ikea instead :p

bluberi

HDB released hougang, sengkang & punggol flats today for 4rm n above.. tink sales price increased liao leh.. my next blk EA unit also oni third floor is now $297.4k, it's $12k+ more than mine.. even the 2nd floor unit also cost more than mine. tis two units were initially my 1st n 2nd choice.

tryphena

morning gals!

my weekend was burnt out too.... celebrations after celebrations... Jun is our busiest time cos parents' bdae, father's day n sibling bdae all on the same mth.

jhoo, if the herbs are too heaty for you prob gotta seek other alternatives... cos it wldnt do you any good if you suffers frm all these.. prob drink more water..

kaye, wat happened why both of you so angry?

bluberi

PL, last time i ROM also make up like dat, my dad couldn't recognise me.. last nite the kopitiam lady boss also can't recognise me until she heard my voice.. pengz

drea.. most of them haf keys available liao. unless u r getting aspella which is ready oni 2009 (shd be earlier coz snowiee's flat also there?).