(2007) Brides of year 2007

krystal80

hahahahaha....

they actually sell Red Rock Deli chips here also! It's at Candy Empire...I think Cold Storage also got now =)

that time Mark was ins Brisbane, I asked him to go to the supermarket n get me a bottle of chicken salt! Hahaha...But he got me my Cosmo, my smuckers lip glosses instead...heh heh...

Oh I miss the Indian Tea Room at Cottesloe beeaacchh...I miss that beach lah full stop =P Eating chips and gelato by the beach....aaahhh tt was the life.

sherrfy

yah.. those were the days.. rot by the beach.. drinking/chill out at home.. experimental cooking - sometimes really taste horrible..

here, u just dun feel like doing any of such.. the weather is just too hot to do it and the lifestyle here is too fast pace..

stary

wah.. everyone talking abt mini-moon and honeymoon.. I also want!!!!
Btw, where is good for a mini-moon after AD huh? FH is thinking of going somewhere to nua but I prefer just flying back and nua-ing at home leh.. Same right? Hee...

piggydon

Hui: very nice layout for the joo chiat kopi tiam !! you looked lovely, esp in the short gown. Made you look so sweet.. likr bellerina .. (dunno if I have spelt correctly)

Joined me in.. Lemme know the date, will be free between 13th - 16th july.. before flying off for honeymoon

Jazlyn: no.. worry, you dun look like 28. Both you and your hubby looked so young !! Sleep more.. I have been doing shift for 4 years before I decided to resign and get back to the normal life track.. Beauty sleep is important !!

krystal80

sherrifer, if u really gain weight dun blame me hor...i bring u shopping for new clothes to pacify u can? =P I rather deal with an unhappy TY than a unhappy Sherrifer...hahaha...

jeraldin

stary.. its different one...

going somewhere to nua is more relaxing then nuaing at home... at least you don't have to worry abt tidying up the place after nuaing rite?
hahah

that's why we are planning a nuaing trip to batam for spa... wahhaha

stary

jeraldin, I don't have to worry abt tidying up the place coz my FH is the one tidying up. I can just relax and be served by him. Hahaha...
Maybe that's why he wants to go somewhere and nua else he has to do all the work!!!! :eek:P

sherrfy

Stary, you gonna have it soon when you come back in August.. you good life, served by FH..

Jeraldin, i didn't shop at all, dun want to end up having the same top.. hahaha..

jeraldin

wahahha oh yah sherrfy.. that's a point too.. wahahah

stary.. you very good life leh... can get FH to serve you.... me ah.. think after i signed on that line... then i think i am the "maid" now... so i wan to go somewhere else to nua... so we planning to nua 2 days in batam... not doing anything...

think batam can still receive channel 8 show hor... else think i will be dead bored... maybe should take my portable VCD player... and some nice movies... heehe

stary

But still got abt another 8 weeks leh.. *sob sob*
This is my first time been away for so long and miss all the yummy food!!!! Wah...

That is why FH and I might be changing HM destination so that we can buy a round the world ticket and travel back to SG as well. :eek:P

Btw, what nice goodies can you buy from HK? FH coming back from there and asking me what is my shopping list. Any ideas?
Nic, you should be an "expert" right?

jeraldin

hahah no no.. Maxim is a bakery shop in HK... their almond biscuit is SUPER nice!!! for me lah.. ahahha

em... the shoe is located at major MTR stations...

stary

Oic. Ok ok.. Tell my FH to go and look. Thanks!!! Any other recommendations for savoury type of goodies? Getting all those yummy stuff from Ajisan (sp?) and these goes my diet!!!! :eek:P

What is nice at Ajisan? Been a long time since I was last there....

stary

hm.. sorry, think it is called Ichiban. :eek:P
Ajisan = jap place in SG??? Hee.. me sooo stupid... Thinking too much of food lah... Hungry.. Waiting for lunch time. :eek:P

kyra

Hi Cactus & Carol

Thanks for your advices. I shall stick to 2 angbao boxes then. I have always tried not to let her bother me but perhaps because of the series of wedding preps, her presence/bossy attitude really irks me now.

She is married leh. The thing about her ah..she has SERIOUS zhong nan qing nu syndrome. She respects the dad alot, dotes on the brother alot and behaves like a little lamb in front of her husband. But towards her mum, she not so ke qi...towards me, lagi no need to elaborate. Hb and I together 9 yrs now, she every CNY gives the brother $200 but gives me $8 *roll my eyes* Heng PILs are really cool and fair. They treat me really well.

My family first met her during our ROM luncheon. My mum and sis also said she very BU JIAN DAN. She was dictating where I should sit even, only walked away when my sister couldnt tahan and purposely came up to my side. My folks get along well with my parents-in-law though. MIL will call my mum to chat even.

Suika - Yes, no choice. I will go with what has been decided and just pray for the best =)

Sorry all for my lor-sor-ness. Just need to rant. Hope everyone's still having fun with the preps and also must always watch our timeline!

stary

me too!!! love the food and shopping. might be going there in sept for friend's wedding.
any good recommendation on wat to buy?

stary

food lah... clothes how he buy? need to give him a "shopping" list of things to get for me.

also thinking of wat I want from Taiwan but only thing I can think of is bak kwa...

nic1975

i go hk every year..probably except this year..hehe

i simply adore HK..maybe cos my dad used to work there his whole life and i stay there durin the term hols ..

my grand dad also lived there his for 40 yrs...

guess my love for HK stems from there

stary

think HK island side.
don't really like lao po big leh.. But I think that Hang Heung is one of the best for traditional biscuits. Always go for that one when I am in HK.

wah... sounds so nice!!!! alternating between HK and SG.

nic1975

there are other types of biscuits at hang heung other than lao po biscuits..

depends what type u like..i am sure yr fh can figure tat one out

stpeiyee

hui,

now oni i realise dat both of u actually have a cuppa of coffee n tea for ur PS...

cck,

i will do my best to follow ur advise. my midnite oil burning was due to my recently completed master degree. at least it was done before the wedding!

where u gg for honeymoon? i think better to meet after july, when everybody finish busying for the big day of their life!

gals,

now got me, cck n dorymiki 'on' for the proposed meet up. who else?

padi

Jellyfield: Thanks!
My FH loves greenery and we both love kopi. Hehe. Its a pity we couldn't have those traditional ceramic cups for our coffee shots!! :p

Jazlyn: Yea that purple one with my gown spread out is one of my fav too. Camera tricks. Hehehe

padi

Dorymiki: Good to have kids soon!! :D Hehehe. Esp after you've enjoyed one year with your FH.
Some day we'll all be sharing baby pics. Hahaha.

CCK: Thanks! The short gown was one of my fav.
But I think you look better in urs!! Hehe you have a very unique look that is very attractive.

Jazlyn: hahaha. Cuppas of coffee, we both love coffee.

kittyrain

Hi Suelynn,
wow 2molo is ur day. Congrats!!!!!! Enjoy urself

Doing my nails 2molo, ya cpigl, I think b same as you dun do so much things after that if wait spoil it.

pastillies

hi carol, thanks for sharing!
ur place really is very nice & cosy! love ur open kitchen + bar counter concept! haiz....but cant do that for our place...haiz...i'm trying to minimise on the hackings..so not going to hack any part of my wet kitchen to make it "Open" & so cant afford to partion up anyspace in the dining area le...if not the whole hse very small liao..

jus started my reno last 2 days...actally nothing much done...think all contractors first few days really take a bit of their own sweet time..then start to rush last min when we rush them to hand over...haiz...

after hse then can start to fully concentrate on remaining wedding preps...

anyone gone for food tasting already? my coordinator actualy said i can go this mth...but i no time to arrange...maybe will arrange for next mth or so.. u ladies??

hi snowbells, yup believe the pics will turn out great! esp national musuem, the colonial background wuld be nice
share ur pics when ready ya!

denjan

DoryMiki,
i am 26 this years.... me too now staying with FH...and we have been seeing each other almost everyday since we pat toh....glad that he helps in doing some house chores....

Jazlyn,
i think both u and ur FH r brainy person...(cos both in engineering)....yeah i always go tru ppl's wedding page despite viewing photos......
i don have the song(Long Long Ago)'s mp3 leh.... it is actually a chidren song...im teaching kids playing this song on piano!
... if i am using this song,the idea is i may wish to arrange my students to play on a mini grand piano leh...haha

CCK,
i have same thought with u...think very far....
my ideal age to have kids is between 29-35....of course if earlier even better if both the couple r ready for kids..cos is better not to hav big gap with children...young parents r more energetic to raise kids..if u r the active person,then u might plan to bring kids around hehe...this is wat we plan,let kids play as much as they can during childhood

somehow i think im a bit crazy..i told FH that we plan for a cow year/snake year/or roaster year babies.... cos they will be closer to us in future... ppl call it gui4 ren2

Hui,
u born in 1980? one year older than me and CCK is one year younger than me..

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastillies, so soon? My coordinator said sept then food tasting leh... after 13th mth... dunno will be too late or not but should be ok la, sept still one month away from oct. But if you're more comfortable doing it soon then you should go ahead.</font>

think_thrice

divasan, hi. My outstanding...hmmm...let's see. I've juz confirmed my ID for my new house. But key has not yet been collected. House need to be ready b4 my wedding. Then haf to buy bed, washing m/c, fridge, furnitures. Also on PS, Montage, Ang Bao Box, Shoes, just onli cfm that I'll b having the ROM date on my Big Day (can u imagine, we juz push, push &amp; push back the dates?)

andrea, so long ah. Hmm..haven had my trial MU yet. Not sure if she's good. Haven even met her.

wp, glad to know some1 is having PS later than me. =) oops.

shanuren

Hi BTBs,
thanks so much for the advice!

Ok, i've read from the other thread tt some pple who have oredi slept on their new beds, wat they do is buy new set of bedsheets for anchuang. I think at least the significance of an chuang is there.. better than not going thru it at all.

Oh goodie, think i'll start visiting imm and furniture shops to test out the mattress this week!
I was out shopping today ... but cannot find anything to buy! so sad... thot can find a good pair of shoes... but seems like GSS the shops kept their good merchandise and trying to clear old stocks leh..

anyone bought shoes oredi? Ask u hor, can we wear back the same shoes for PS on our AD too? Or need to buy another pair? My wg is off-white and my eg is gold.. and cheongsam is purple.. any idea wat colour i shd buy so tt it matches all gowns? hahaaa.. budget lah.

loveangel

CCK: You're born in '82 right? Same age as me. Then the age of our FH is the same too! Haha... such a coincidence. Because of this, we're also planning for children straight after the wedding. Same case...we don't want to worry about retirement funds and the children's uni fees at the same time.

Ok gals...all of you've got mail!!! I've got my PS pics already. I took my PS in March so finally, i have the soft copies.

alya

wah! all the pretty pretty ps pics!
eheheh

i'm going FS for my food tasting next week. very excited..heeh coz we made some upgrade to the menu, hope it turns out nice.

went out with my whole family today to buy my jewellery. feel so xin teng for my dad.

yuene

Heh? WHen did we start comparing age?? I think I'm the youngest here then..

Jazlyn: your pics are soooo nice!

Hui: OMG! The one where Tim is kneeling and 'secretly' doing the 'OK!' sign to the camera is super-funny! Very nice, I love your cheongsam a lot!

snowbells

hi pastillies,

my make up artist sucks.. gng to screw my BS tomorrow b4 i c the pics.. keke... if it turns out ugly, i m not gng to top up a single pic.. unless they let me re-take my pics.. =>

it was reali farnie when i went national musuem... i was taking the exterior.. then i went into the interior.. no one stop me though.. so i was happily taking pic.. nearing the end, then the security asked if i had permit..

of cos i act blur n say need permit meh?? keke.. then i left the place... haha...

so anxious... dunno how mypic will turn out tml...