(2007) Brides of year 2007

stpeiyee

i guess i hv been missing from this thread for quite sometime. AD in KL is bout a mth away n banquet in SIN bout 2 mths away. so far,my prep is ok, i think.

hi cck,

ur PS look great! thanx for sharing

smilez

Jhoo, u so wei da

Erm, try not to tink so much. If MIL realli complaint can consider part-time maid just to do ironing once a wk shd be good enough.

Piglet, how come so chaim.. how can 50% go on leave? Tot must stagger one?
Don't worrie so much abt MS.. take things as it come along lah. Who noes mabbe u those lucky ones who dun suffer from MS.

Kaye, heard MS also strike when brushing teeth. The most i feel is nauseous cos havent eat yet so nothing to puke out. ha! Think we better dun scare the ladies here with all these gross puke :p
Think by dan, u will noe ur piglet gender liao. Went for my chk-up last wk, my little one is playing with his/her hands n feet. Scan halfway show us the buttocks :|

Mei, try to siam her. keke, u shd tell ur hubby ur wife ren gong has improved tremedously

tryphena

Piglet, why kelian... why ur co allows 50% to go on leave wan.... esp during mth end closing.

kaye/ smilez, MS is quite common lei.. cos most of frens hv it... bt I pray very hard tat whn i got baby i wont hv it if nt like my sis whn she has her 1st child... so pathetic..

mei, i m like u too... i will watch TV programme with my ILs till a certain programme show i will run into my room... hehe.. quite naughty cos my hubby says try not to do tat...

meie

smilez.. your baby so cute! I laughed when I read what you wrote.

For me.. I like to hear baby stories.. & I am very happy when I hear my friends getting preggie.. one of my good friends is 2 months pregnant. But when I think of it, I freak out when I think of getting pregnant, I'm really not ready to give up my current lifestyle.. enjoying too much liao.

jazol.. hehe.. siam while we can!

alya

i m giving angbaos to all my helpers and younger cousin too. buying a pair of diamond earrings for my younger sis as well on top of the ang bao. Mum was saying that as the elder sister i have to do it.

FH and I set aside about 2.5k on ang baos. Hope it suffices

danadele

clueless congrats!! enjoy ur trip ahz.. hehehe
me going on trip tml.. hehehe will be back on the 9th so will catch up wif ur too

suelynn, relax .. before the wedding i also have headaches wif all the seating arrangements etc.. my hubby n i basically taking panadol like sweets like tat haha.. is true.. like wat clueless said.. leave the seating arrangement on parents side to the parents.. cuz my actual dae there's lots of swap internally until blur..

stpeiyee

i bought a gold bracelet for my sister. for helpers, i m giving them gifts dat i bought from my recent cambodia trip... 2.5k for angpows?dat's a lot leh... i haven think of angpows oso leh...

skinnybeany

Jeraldin>> under water? But then I'll be wet & must bring a lot of things with me liao...new set of clothes, towel, etc. Anyway, the pool too shallow for underwater shoot. Our pool only 1.2m deep, heehe.

drea>> waliao. I float like a butterfly but sting like a bee.

piggydon

Jazlyn ST, thanks

lys: how many helpers you have in total? I am trying to decide on how much to set aside for the ang pows for everything. From helpers, PG, MUA, to the elders on my in laws side (dunno if there is any bride marrying a teo chew husband)..

danadele

Wishing all brides & groom (aN Qi, chere, suelynn, fudgecake, strawberries_and_cream, apple79, ting, perky, Huichinz, Chrisl, kittyrain, pink, drew, bearbit, white twinkle & chloe) who getting married this week.. have a fun n enjoyable dae

krystal80

PL, at home leh??

junie, heh heh...yeah i know...Mic very poor thing lor...that's why we take his side most of the time =P haha

danadele

claudia, juz encourage ur hubby to anticipate .. my hubby also tat kind who very not spontaneous type keke somemore can tell me he will be on dot then come pick the bride.. but in the end things turns out well

padi

Lys: I have also set aside $2.2k for ang baos. But thats kindof cos I have a church service as well.
I'm giving about $80 each for my wedding planners, $40 each for jiemei and brothers, $20 per person for reception and $30 to $40 for musicians. $20 for aunty helping in tea ceremony..the rest i can't remember.

Me marrying a teochew husband. Must give ang bao to elders? :p

nic1975

hmm... junie: unless yr PG can capture the water against the skyline..

perhaps clear blue sky against pool blue and skyline?

my two cents worth..

piggydon

Future MIL says I am supposed to buy shoes for FIL, Bro-I-L. But can replaced with just giving a ang pow as a token. As for Sister-I-L adn FH's sister, have to buy each of them a towel. Towel easier to buy.. lol.. Luckily, FMIL easy going say replace with a token would do for the shoes.

skinnybeany

actually, i think the swimming pool bit sucks lah..haha.

Come to think of it, it'd probably turn out ugly.

Anyway, I forgot there'd be swimming lessons for kids on Friday afternoon/evening...so may not be a good idea.

alya

I have 6 jiemeis + my sis, FH has 5 xiong di,
we include angbaos for PG,MUA,Banquet staff of 18,
Driver, MC, JP, 3 cousins, band members who are helping, backup of about 10 angbaos.

preparing about 50-60 Angbaos.

also setting aside about 1k for later in the week post wedding dinner celebration with all the jiemeis and xiongdis.

wedding v ex...tsk tsk

stpeiyee

hi hui,

long time no c. how r u? forgot when the last time i login here. i finished my MBA liao finally at end of march. since then, a bit eng eng cheng cheng but then i realise many things to do leh.

beside KL, i will hv one more banquet here in SIN. so headache...more things to do liao. now u gals talking bout angpows, i realise i dunno how to do it as my wedding in KL mah. different set of customs again.

kayemoss

Mei, u so funny! I dunno, somehow managed to brush the teeth during the 1st trimester! Yup, its fun to play with others' children but when it comes to having your own is another different story! Mei, enjoy ur lifestyle as much as u can b4 u decide to be a Mummy!

Smilez, that's y i dun say much abt the morning sickness mah! hehe, later all the ladies here dun want baby! Yup, i think will know the gender soon... I tell u its amazing to see what pattern our babies are up to inside our tummy... Mine was sleeping with its legs extending one time while it was swimming during my last check up!

cpigl

strawberries, thanks.

i'm just back from hotel too. so glad that its finally over, i'm lousy lah, cried twice on ad. once in the morning and then at the dinner when my hubby giving his speech. he sang a song for me after his speech. i just can't stop crying there and then and when we were out sending off our guest, i also cried when i see my friends and close relative. i'm just a big cry baby. heheh...... overall, everything went smoothly and the stay at fullerton is great.

cpigl

this thread is really moving very fast. i read until blur blur. congrats to all whose ad is over and to all that's coming soon. have fun and enjoy.

skinnybeany

hi ladies who just logged in.

nic>> Botanic Gardens, Changi Boardwalk, Suntec Summit, Emeral Hill?? or some other place where Sam can bring us to for architectural shots.

piggydon

Jazlyn ST, my IL are teo chews..

Wah.. I saw lys list of ang pow for the following .. its indeed ex... money for everything .. :s

piggydon

Jazlyn ST, yah .. ILs are Teochews ..

Yah agree with Lys, wedding very ex..lol..
Once in a lifetime, spending also very shiong .. :p

padi

Hi Jazlyn! I'm ok. Very stressed about wedding preps but am surviving. Can't wait for it to be over!! How different are things in KL? Ah yo. *slap forehead* Hope you are doing ok!

CCK: Serious ah? Hehe. Sounds interesting.
But is it causing you stress? I've been so stressed with wedding preps I'm gg nuts.

denjan

i am teochew bride. any other teochew brides here? Teochew customary need to be very early on AD.....my cousin who married last Dec had got his bride home ard 7am..... (before daybreak)...heard they set off to bride place as early as 5am something......WAH........~~!!!

piggydon

Hui: how come so stress.. I have come to a stage whereby I dunno what else I can do.. lol.. things are quite smooth.. now left with the emcee speech and the programmes for the AD.. Need to have the outline of what is going to happen so that I can plan.

Dun be so stress... must enjoy .. hee.. only thing is headache of when FH is going to clear his room when I am going to invade into part of it.. hahahha ...

Luckily, FMIL say its alright for the timing.. dun need to be too early.. phew ..

suetan

hi gals, thanks for the encouragement! I finally leave it to heaven ald, cant be bothered! I got so many things tat I need to do. go cleaning scaling tml at dentist, then pack my bags to go to OCC. Then after AD, need to return the gowns etc next day then pack for my trip to hk. Me big swaku finally can go disneyland! Been to hk many times with hb but excited we are going 1st timeas as husband n wife

belsi

Grats to all June Brides!!

I have been mia-ing for quite some time.. Juz a blink and it's getting nearer n nearer... ~sweat~
Getting nervous for the big day next Sun...

kyra

Christina & suika - You gals think so? I'm so half hearted leh.

Before deciding to get married, I always said I MUST have my pets with me during PS & AD, hopefully even at the dinner.

When wedding preps started, I felt overwhelmed by everything and decided to drop the idea. Guilt took over me and friends started to volunteer helping me and I was swayed. Bought their tux/gowns/tiara/matching tees with owners etc. Now as the date draws near, I am not too sure again. While they are sweetie pies in my eyes, I know they arent exactly angels to others =X I'm so afraid they would drive everyone crazy and tire both of us out =(

suika - Is yours a dog? You included him/her in studio shots or outdoor? What about the toileting?

I have 4 dogs....so far secured the assistance of 3 helpers on that day...do you think we can manage?