(2007) Brides of year 2007

smilez

Jhoo u so funnie :p

ya.. a kid's arrival is dependent on couples comfort level. Cos kid is gg to be look after by the parents cannot depend on grandparents. Wat if they dun help to look after?

dunno, use more than more firm mah. Ha!! My morning sickness oni started when i m in my wk 11 or so.. Weird. But i changing my habits to minimize the effects. Like morning i can't take milk.. so at night when i visit the loo will prepare a cup dan go n sleep. seems to work tis morning. Impt thing is can't eat too much at the same time
Tink MS is depending on individual. Anyway when doing the scan and see bb is doing well u will forget abt all the uncomfy feeling

skinnybeany

I was reading some posts in the Matters of the Heart thread on some very nice & sweet proposals.

The more I read, the more sad I get cuz I don't have a proposal from my HB. We went through the "primitive way" of applying for a flat through ballot that time....and even then, there wasn't a proposal.

Just the thought of applying for a flat cuz we are ready to settle down & live the rest of our lives together.

At times when I think back, I think I was too "easy" liao...haiz.

jhoo

haha, yes... when i see my SIL feeling so terrible, suddenly one sentence passed by my head "i dun mind to suffer if i preggie one day" haha

sherrfy

Junie, i was reading that thread too, but i happened to come across those that was being abused by their hb and abt their bad r/s...

i think proposal is just part and partial.. as long as you guys are happy to have each other, that's good enough...

tryphena

hey gals, yah i m learning to bo chap...

yah man, being preggie is nt easy. sm will suffer more sm will enjoy... bt who cares cos its God's blessing to us whn we hv kids...

jellyfield

not sure if there is a mkt rate for ang paos to the helpers during our AD? also, would any of you be giving ang paos to the banquet staff? thks!

qiqi09

morning gals.. this week super busy at work.. half the finance team is on leave and got to do mth end...

hee.. mei, dun worry just plan enough activity after work then no need to face her....

kaye, ur husband niece is so rude.. better keep piglet away from them..

jhoo, u really good life.. can pass back the ironing.. hee... wah.. u must hv love kids to be able to think u dun mind.. hee.. i just pray that my MS is not so jia lat next time...

kittyrain

Hi strawberries & Clueless,
Congrats to you!!!!!!
Glad to hear that everything went smooth for u. Hope mine can 2 on this sat.

Hi suelynn,
ya, me oso hving headache on the table arrangement. Alot if last min, guest cannot come hv to re-arrange to tables again, stressed man......! Then by 2molo hv to let my hotel know the cfm no. of tables..........haizzzz

skinnybeany

sherrfy>> yeah, i guess so. but girls being girls lah, would always dream of having a special proposal.

and to think my HB said he is a romantic guy & understands women well...aiyo!

but he does treats me well & can read my mind well too....so I don't know if that also qualifies as understand women well, haha.

sherrfy

Hmm... that you probably have to monitor for yourself.. some men just have this "thing" in them to allow them to read a woman's mind.. can be quite scary.. but sometimes when u dun feel like telling him and he knows what to do.. that is GOOD...

jaspire

Hi maochong, I cant help answer an chuang qns as I got no idea. Hopefully my mil knows wat to do. I will ask her tis wkend. My an chuang is on 26th.

Kittyrain, wish you all the best on this sat and share wif us too on yr BIG day! Pls help me keep the carpark coupons if there is any left okie? Many many many tks!

skinnybeany

haha...yeah, I guess so.

corene>> tks for the suggestion but come to think of it, I doubt I have the time to get the stuff in time for my PS this Fri liao ;)

piggydon

Jellyfield, your helpers as in your "sisters" ? For banquet staff we won't be giving eh ..

We only gave a ang pow to the waitress who served us during our food tasting.

alya

wah CCk, i wish i had your figure
you and your FH look very fit and good!!
i think the short EG would be refreshing

skinnybeany

is madame butterfly the former Chomel??

nic>> I think I may pass on HV liao
there like nothing much to take.

I think I'll let the PG decide where to bring us. Though I'm keen on Botanic Gardens & Changi Boardwalk...dunno got time or not since my outdoor shoot will only start after 5pm.

BTW, I'm also considering using the summit (rooftop) of Suntec for PS. Staff privilege, hehee.

skinnybeany

nic>> i also dunno leh. We're suppose to be at the BS at 10.30am....then indoor shoot 1st.

Then maybe hv lunch break...prior to that? The PG says he usually starts outdoor at 5pm+ so that not so hot.

miracle_miracle

junie, madame butterfly not the former chomel but rather another chain under chomel..

andrea, ya..lone time no see...i'm very anxious for my trial and final fitting next tue.. ps in early july.. how abt u?

miracle_miracle

i've more or less confirm going to changi boardwalk... but havent decide where else to go for outdoor.. preferably places with greenery and old buildings etc..

nic1975

for my case..i am doing indoor first and then outdoor...will start at 10am but chris mention will end ard 5 or 6....of course lunch in between..
corene: i initially wanted changi boardwalk but later on decided against it cos i was afraid of lack of variety.hence changed location to botanic garden..greenery...the pavilion..and the waterfall..and the orchid garden..hehe

miracle_miracle

ya, need to pay to enter the orchid garden..but itsn't expensive..

i'm also thinking of botanic garden for the greenery followed by changi to capture the sand and sea..

seems like no where exciting to go for ps in singapore

krystal80

corene, my AD being postphoned to 2009 coz hubby need to serve NS but we ROM-ed in April first =)

paging for all the lao jiaos!!! *grins
(at junie's unspoken request)

jeraldin

hello ladies... how's your lunch???

got something to ask you gals.. anyone heard about the malay style of slimming massage for the arms?? thinking of trying leh... coz see my ROM photos.. think my arms abit too fleshy leh...

miracle_miracle

andrea, saw ur rom pics on friendster.. nice blue gown u have..
2009...so u will have more time to prepare.. no need to stress.

ya, where are those 'old birds' seldom see them posting nowadays.. guess everyone is getting busier..

jeraldin

wahahahha you very funny leh drea.. wahahah

nicole... any place to suggest? my friend did mention those javanese massage place but we have no idea where....

krystal80

thanks corene...=)

jeraldin, can try rustic nirvana....a bit ex but heard it's good

mark said that might be able to have our wedding earlier!! woo hoo!! =P

loveangel

CCK: Thanks for sharing your pics...you look very sweet and your short gown is a very refreshing change.

Janice: I don't have my soft copies yet so can't share pics. Will post when i get my soft copies.

Maggie: I think you need to ask your MIL again bout the sari. It's going to take a long time if you go back to the hotel to change. Furthermore, the sari takes a long time to remove.

jellyfield: My mom told me i have to give ang baos to my younger relatives. Do you have to? If so, how much to give? I've got many younger cousins cos i'm the eldest grand child!!!