(2007) Brides of year 2007

dorymiki

Hi Janice,
actually i have your idea too and requested my BS to do a big print out of our picture for us, but they keep insisting that its an old idea so we drop that idea off... so now i'm thinking of using those instant photo thingy (dont know how to spell) and let the guests write down their wishes on the photos itself... but that will cost a bomb so i got second thoughts on that idea too... =P

krystal80

hey gals...

junie, huggies...I can't say I honestly understand how u feel but know tt ur entitled to "u-time" also...Like nic suggested, maybe go for a spa session just to help u unwind a lil...maybe U can go visit ur granny before or after that...taking care of urself is just as impt u know =)

In other news, I lost 3 kg from being sick...woo hoo! Mark's not very happy though coz the weight loss is coz of my being sick =P

Nic... Me also waiting for ocean 13! My friends are thinking of doing a ocean series marathon

junie, also yet have to chance to catch the pirates, well, hope i have better luck this weekend ;)
anyway as the gals mentioned, muz try to relax cos by doing so you can be prettier and even healthier! Dun think your granny wants you to fall sick...

drea... You as well... Do take care!

bamster

7 mths to AD...

I have not confirmed my PG... Scratch my head..

Still got look for wine supplier and liquor supplier.. Headache.

Junie> Hope all things goes well for you...

I thinking of doing facial.. but now have to wait till aug or sept. Hope by then is not too late.. But it is definately too late for PS ler
My pores getting bigger.. I can only use normal cleanser... Hope by then my scar really lightens...

krystal80

nic, I fell sick n then lost 3 kg =P

jas, i got a flu from tues till yest...I think it was like after the infection it was the next step kinda thing...then had fever on wed but now much better...except tt I got my tt mthly thing and had really really bad cramps...

wp, thanks =) how've u been yeah?

skinnybeany

ya, drea better recover & put back your weight.

I also hvn't confirm my liquor supplier, guestlist, etc.

House reno also delay until dunno when.

I already give up on my house reno liao...it's suppose to be my HB's job, if he also dun hv the time to care, why shld I. I'm already vexed enough.

krystal80

junie...chill...*huggies

as for my weight loss, i actually quite happy with it but i know sure come back in no time one =)

thanks agnes =) how's u?

bluberi

junie, cheer up!

I also haven confirm my guestlist.. worst of all, haven decide where to go for outdoor PS.

how com ur reno keep on delaying?

drea, i'm fine!

krystal80

thanks jas...i will esp since I going shopping with mark this weekend =) Bought tickets for him to watch a concert next weekend to cheer him up coz he was kinda down this week

skinnybeany

aGnes>> I want to ask you abt the Wink decal.

I asked Ryan how much for WinkTailor...he said it's $8-$10 per sqm with a min. order of $400 per project.

How come must min. order $400?? Thought yours only $280?

kayemoss

Hallo Ladies!

Jazol, what re u thinking of getting for ur house?

Yup, i m thinking of going for a facial soon. Can't stand my face! Full of dead skin and blackheads!

Yesterday, my left side of the chest is so painful that i cant tahan... And i cried.... My piglet kicked me in response to my cries... like trying to tell me not to cry!

bluberi

junie, how com got min. order... he nv tell mi tis leh.. mine oni $280, tml doing installation liao.. maybe i e-mail n ask him

qiqi09

mei, u really blur blur leh..

jazol, happy shopping!!

kaye, y isit painful.. u take care ok? ur piglet so good.. know how to consol u already.. hee...

piggydon

DoryMiki,
I knew what you meant.. I was even of thinking of placing two on the recep table.. but firstly its expensive .. secondly, the colours of those instant pic cannot last.. I dig out instant pic from the Zoo taken maybe about 10 years ago.. colour all faded off ..

you can consider a type of service, whereby guest can sms their wishes to a apecific no. Then, the wishes will be displayed on the projector screen through out the dinner, then everyone can view what the person sent to you... Think its about 200-300 bucks for one evening ..

nic1975

hey ladies....i recd an email from sri bayu spa (think its the one agnes goes to rite?) that there is an open house from 5th to 10th june....in celebration of new membership launch

if anyone interested i forward the email to u..
just pm me!

jaspire

ya hor... its our Month! Ladies, drink more water... sleep early and look pretty ya! Hope our BIG day will be memorable for us all!

dorymiki

is it is it?
hmmm lucky you tell me ah... i didnt know that they will fade... *silly me* =P

will u be using the sms service? maybe we can nego a package together hahaha....

so scary that things are happening so fast... my GDL is next Sat liao... i have not discussion florist deco with my florist... grr... i have not even send out the cards and people have been asking me liao...

gregina

bz bz bz today...everything was a blur....coz yesterday public holiday -_- Very scared that I would missed out something today leh...heh...been double-chking from morning til now :X

hmm, junie, relax, drink more water. before u sleep, try to clear ur mind of any thoughts lor. Or pick a happy book to read before sleeping

What happen to ur reno? I tot can handover soon?

heh...I also thinking of WinkTailor leh...but if min $400 per project, then I can forget abt it le. Yesterday just updated our reno+furnishing budget...total damage: 55k......dunno how we gonna cough up the $$ for it. Now got to sit down and start cutting our furnishing budget le.

diva79

hi gals...buzy busy today..no time to read the posts..
Pei Lin>> wow your reno comes up to 55k? dats a lot. your place must be very swee swee..

bluberi

PL, 55k for reno+furnishing, almost the same as mine liao... ur place muz be uber nice after reno... looking forward to ur reno pics!!

maggiemae

DoryMiki,
Its ok that you have not send out ur cards.. cause we have not even printed it! The delay is caused by.. well.. FH.. 'take it slow and easy.. will have it done by the day you state..' which happens to be today!! sigh... and its really freaking me out...

skinnybeany

plus furnishings $50K? PL, yours is 5 or 4 room flat?

my house reno now is taking 2mths+ to be ready.

I also tired to ask my HB to tell our ID liao...

I want to quickly settle the house stuff so that I can move on to the wedding stuff (i.e. guestlist, etc). Very pekchek liao.

meie

piglet.. yalor.. so angry with myself for being so blur.

jazol.. happy shopping... it's quite fun to shop for electrical appliances one.

kaye.. please take care.. what caused the chest pains? Better check it out ok?

skinnybeany

drea>> ah? I catch no ball leh *blur*

Actually for the guestlist, I need Mic & his family's. He has a large extended family, so I dunno if his parents are inviting those...*headache*

For mine, I'm 98% done already.

Also haven't meet the parents for guo-da-li, etc.
Then his parents also like never ask.

I feel like if they never ask, I also dun want to bother. It's their son marrying me leh. Why should I be the one who go & ask them "When they want to meet my mom"?

I feel like giving up on everything liao.

kayemoss

Piglet, my Mum says its common to have such pain.. but i told her i m only in my 2nd trimester... These things usually happen in 3rd trimester! Anyway, i will endure for 1 more week till my next gynae check up!