(2007) Brides of year 2007

diva79

Jaslyn>> oh dear..humm we haven't gone to the stage of "negiotation" yet. But i know my mum sui pian one..she din ask for anything when i asked her last time...but i dunno if i will be wrong on the actual day thou...

bamster

hmm.. Jas arh.. But your mum only ask for 8 table? My mum think now is about 15th table liao.. still increasing.. I faint..

We have not discuss on the cakes and pig leg and pin jin yet...

glad12

Hi Dollie,

im also gettin all my tings pretty soon cos dates drawing closer le.. plus havin to work on our lovenest is also another headache man.. gosh.. havin to decide so many tings..

ive got online friends recommending me to go to outram temp martket..there is a store tt sells all the weddin stuff. you may wan to check it out...

hope tis helps..

jaslyn_82

thanks Pei Lin & Cecilia!

Pei Lin.. I guess only me and u lor hor.. haiz..
*hug*

Janice... ur mum ask for 15 tables, is she returning u all the angbaos??
my mum is all 8 tables the angboas she is going to keep...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastilles, my house also will be ready end this year or beginning next year... So sian... thought will be ready in time for us to move in after the honeymoon but don't look like it. Haven't even started the architectural works, only the frame of the building is finished, now doing the roof.

I also very tempted to buy nice furniture now :p Actually, we bought some utensils already! When we were in chiangmai, there was this cheap ceramic factory and we couldn't resist!
So if you think you won't change your mind, go ahead and buy cos the Great Singapore Sale is just too good to resist!

Wah.. so envious.. you all going to see your photos already... I haven't even done my photoshoot...</font>

jaspire

hi suelynn, looks gd... she is alot cheaper than my MUA... for $88 per person. I can engage angel same price for 4 person instead of just 2.

bamster

Jas.. I never gave her the choice.. I told her.. She can have all the tables she wants.. but I have to keep the angbaos.. Cos all the money are from our own pocket.. She did not say anything.. but she was tearing... Don't know is it i hurt her.. Haiz.

kristal_yun

janice, i thought the ang baos r supposed to be returned 2 our mothers? Cuz according to my mum, its like a token of appreciation for raising us up..

alya

woah Maggie, oosters is an interesting choice!
that's where me and my FH met for the first time.
How many can oosters accomodate?

gregina

heh...izzit? I tot pin jing is the token of appreciation liao? Not the ang pows from the tables? *confused*

in any case, heh...can I just give my mum the ang pows (w/o the $$) :p haha....sigh...

Jas ah...at least ur mum only asking for 8 tables + ur total tables is ard 50. So not that bad lar...my mum was saying she wants 12-15 tables. I'm only having max 28 leh.

kristal_yun

PL, cuz pin jing, our parents r not supposed 2 get alot frm ther. If our parents take a lot of pin jing, it will look lyk dey r selling their daughter.so parents will get the money frm the no. of tables instead.

diva79

Janice >> i think keeping the tables is the same as keeping the ang paos. the reasons for some mothers to want to keep the ang paos becoz they have been giving ang paos to their relatives when the whole family went out for relatives banquet dinners etc n their paid for their daugther's behalf etc.

suetan

jaspire, my mua charges $65 plus she wont have much time to do 5 ppl, cos my makeup takes alot of time, if they wanna do their mu n hair, need to start at 3!!! thats y i get another mua

jaslyn_82

Janice.. ya lor..u taking back all the angbaos...
I cant..if I can take back the angbaos I also can give..

Pei Lin...
she is topping up for the rest of the tables she wants.. I will die if I give her all the tables she wants..
ur mum wants so many tables... then franz's side how?

maochong

my mua quoted about $70 for hairstyling + makeup. If hairstyling alone is about $35.

I'll only be getting my keys tmr. Will have to start renovation immediately...quite stress already...

Why cannot take off shoe huh? I think I will remove shoes before entering the house, just as per normal when we go to people's house leh..else feel very awkward wearing shoes around in the house...

suzukai

i'm new here too. getting rom on 30.06.07. everything more or less settle. now sourcing for AD package and pre-wedding package. hope to go taipei for pre-wedding so still sourcing a budget way of getting it done.

happyjes

Hi ! Gals!

My AD is on 9 jun 07.Please add me in ur contact.
I am really stressed.left 2 wks. I got depression liao. Do u behave like me?

sourz27

Hi everyone!!

Long time din come in here liao.. How's all ur preps?? Everybody's very bz nowadays ya..

Well, we did 1st fitting on Sat only the MTM gown, the rest gotta go down again on Thursday to try the rest of the gowns for PS. N trial makeup is on Friday. We'll b having PS on 8 Jun, Friday... Praying for fantastic weather as we'll most prob had to the beach as one of the outdoor location.

By the way, I did my shoes at Leaping Lizard too. Only $140... To me its reasonable cos I can't wear those thin heels, so even if I can buy something off the shelves, I can't balance in those heels so chose a little broader heels... Its basically for comfort when u tailor make ur shoes loh..

My FH also tailor made 2 shirts 'cos we wanted something diff from the usual biz shirts or strip shirts... hahhaha... damn vain rite... Now gotta hunt for his shoes n belt.

Anyone planning to go Maldives for honeymoon?? Or been to Maldives b4? Any tips abt Maldives?

skinnybeany

btw, i think i read someone saying abt doing facial before PS?

I'm doing mine one week before my PS cuz I asked my beauty therapist and she said best it's a week before.

gregina

franz's side not much relatives...so he's ok with 5 tables. Heh, he even say might not hit 5 tables.....

Jas, at least ur mum willing to top up. I think my mum will be resistant to the idea leh. That's y I still dowan to set down a date to discuss pin jing.

nee

halo ladies... congrats, left with a few more to become Mrs this week huh... enjoy ur big days gers and have a blissful wedding!!!

por

Hi everybody,

Me too long time no come in liao.. Recently also trouble looking for shoes but finally found 1 comfort 1. BS also told me to wear 4" and above as my height is 1.68m and my FH is 1.83m. But in the end i only bought 3+" heels cos i dun think i am able to walk in 4" and above.. Moreover need to find broad heels, more difficult.

My wedding is on the 11/11. Just have my wedding gown 1st fitting last sunday. Well, the gown is pretty and i like it alot.. but i am plus size bride, so u know lah.. still look fleshy..

charmed8

Thanks girls about facial. Ystd I tried on manicure for the 1st time ever, at Tampines Mall. Then got camera for "Live the Dream", Ch 5 shooting from behind. And later on from upstairs. Whe I told my hubby this, he said, "Oh man, now people will say that wuah your Tai tai wife live such good live arh, manicure every week". No leh, only did that once.

Then saw Michelle Chia and Andrea de Cruise walking around the mall until 8 pm, interviewing guys. Got 2 Malay guys interviewed n was asked to perform cause one of them was carrying a guitar. So they sang "When u really love a woman". The big guy's voice not bad.

Michelle Chia is so pretty but quite short if not wearing her stilleto.

jaslyn_82

pei lin..
oic..

she have to top up cos she needs another extra about 20tables...
and she knows that I cant give her $28,000...
kill me also dun have..

jaspire

suelynn, I have just contacted angel and booked her. She seems sincere and her price very reasonable. So decided to go ahead wif her. Thanks for sharing... and please share the makeup done by her ok?

charmed8

About tables, my parents don't demand much. Only ask for 3 tables (cause all my relatives are in Jakarta so only have some representatives plus some of parents' friends here), but didn't ask to keep the ang baos.

As to what gifts the groom's family will give...my parents also didn't specially ask for anything. So jus the usual gold jewellery set, roasted piglet..n i don't know what else. Just follow the groom's custom. My family and I don't understand.

chere

hi happygal, i've been trying to keep cool too. Have been pretty short tempered these days.

What are the outstanding items you have? I think u can't be worse than me. I just selected my pics over the weekend. And my AD is 2 days b4 u.

suetan

happygal, dun worry, its normal, I am down with infection of throat, nw got cough n flu still...since last wed...so sad!

curad

hi all...going 2 try my gowns this thur..the told mi will be quite a lot of ppl,so does tt mean i share the fitting rm wif the rest of the gals or wat

wendylim_1983

hi.. My wedding is on 8 Jul 07, now, i am headache, don't know what to get for my sisters, any ideas to give? But at the same time, i am unhappy with my wedding plan, my FIL, plan everything, choose resturant, choose the date, choose the GDL date, now, even want to choose my wedding room paint, i am just fed up, what my husband said, just follow and listen. Oh no...

poogle

Hi ladies..

what i know is if bride's side choose to take tables, then they cant keep too much pinjin. or another way, dun take table then can keep more pinjin.. If everything also wan more, then like selling daughter liao..

I have a qn..
If the ang bao for Bride's side will keep by the parents, then is it that on the reception table, need to have 2 ang bao box, 1 for groom's side , 1 for bride's side?

if only 1 box, all ang bao mix together, and some d not write their names, then how har?

kyra

Housewarming was yesterday, I am so so so tired and sleepy now. Entertaining close to 70pax is NO JOKE! Glad it's over!!

How was the sales over the weekend? Got any good buys?

Lovely samsoon - Not sure about your church but my hb has a baptism cert from his church. He submitted that together with his application for the new IC last year when he was 30. (Compulsory to change IC) and the name was added.

diva79

BaoJess >> good question..

btw anyone used silicon bra before? i got a pair from guardian sale yesterday at only $2 bucks..wonders if its safe to wear n wouldn't fall off?

bamster

IT just send me an e-mail..
No MSN for me liao.. Gotto unistall

No sure if i can come it the thread in the near future still..
So sad.......

dorymiki

Janice,
hehehee... i said exactly the same things you said to FH, but i feel guilty right after =P
totally agree that its a good chance to learn to listen and accept different ideas and styles of doing things....

wendylim_1983

Janice, Dorymiki, i did the same thing.. but still turn the same outcome leh.. sian.. sometimes, i even said.. then u go marry someone who follow the rules, haha, but after cool down, everything, just back to normal, My friends said i am in good life got FIL to plan everything for me.. so good...