(2007) Brides of year 2007

nic1975

jeraldin: my bedrooms are made of parquet...and if something drops or scratches...there will be dents or marks on the flooring...

weekly cleaning with parquet floor cleaner and half yearly waxing will enhance the gloss on the parquet...

diva79

What is the shared email and password about? can anyone enlighten me?

Janice >> u do not intend to invite anyone from your co? how come lei?

Jeraldin >> IMO laminated wood and parquet are both hard to maintain. parquet is delicate...kenna holes n scratches easily. laminated wood is slightly "harder" but still will kenna scratch. some ppl also complain about the "popping sound" from the floor for laminates. Tiles are a safer bet.

elchwong

Morning all...

nic, bubble, agata....the brand's Mitju...I saw it at Far East Plaza but they oso got branches at Central, AMK Hub & Raffles Place I tink...

bamster

Diva> I just join this company not long, and I planned the wedding before i join this company. To them, I'm already married. Plus, i estimate already 50 tables, if i include them.... I don't think MM can accomodate any more tables... So i don't intend to invite any one from new company loh.

bamster

Jas> yeah, becos we are of the same department, only one of us can leave. Cannot both take leave on the same day.

But I told him on 31st Dec I need to go on leave and that is a must.

kayemoss

Morn Mei, was looking at ur Switzerland photos!

I got a qn for u, "How do u managed to look so pretty in every photo?" Like the hair so nice etc...

Anyway, its beautiful... If i have the budget, i wish my wedding photos are taken there!

jeraldin

nicole.... thanks for you advice.. i intend to use matt surface for parquet so can save my polishing cost...
but i didn't know need to use parquet cleaner ..thot use clear water can liao leh...

i am more worried abt the "popping" sound...
think i will go with parquet.... prefer those wood flooring for rooms... my hubby too... i feel tiles need more effort to clean leh...

meie

kaye, Switzerland was the first week of our trip so I still looked nice & fresh.. wait till you see the later part of my trip.. I look jialat liao.. hehe.

tryphena

morning ladies!

kaye, so nice of ur col to hand tins down to u. u cn save quite abit...

took leave yesterday and went on a house shopping spree yesterday... bought my sofa set finally after scouting so many plcs.

jaspire

yeah... at least i think its better than the usual 酸甜苦辣 games until the brothers or groom have diahorrea.

Another game is to let the bro sing/read poems from english and translate to chinese/dialects. Hilarious but sweet...

cpigl

i went for my final fitting yesterday. there are alteration to be done. collecting my gown on 30. suddenly we realise that our ad is drawing so near now.

monster6

Hi catherine,

Wow! u r willing to spend so much on a pair of heels? Do u know that u can get 4 inch heels in shops too? it'll cost at most $100+.I'm looking for 4 inch heels too,or as high as the heels can go.My husband is 1.84m & I'm 1.6m.so the situation is quite similar to urs.

smilez

Mei, ya also agree with Kaye. Every pix u look great!! machan went for hair styling everyday :p

The photos are nice. Make me envy n drool...

Jazol, wah!! happy shopping for ur new place? Tats nice!

miss_bean

Monster6 cheer up...guess your FIL have his point too..perhaps he do not wan any bad luck for big day hence he insisted his way...

I am looking for something comfortable..dun wanna spend so much on shoes..guess heatwave is a gd suggestion... but my hubby is almost same ht as me hence my heels can't be too high...

difficult to find nice heels with little ht..

miss_bean

Hi Razanne,

Hubby and I thought of going to Europe too..but I heard during Nov is winter and it would be too cold for us to enjoy there...

Egypt sounds great... we thought of going NZ as alternative...U going straight after ur AD or ?

qiqi09

morning ladies,

mei, me cannot see the photos frm office will go home and see ur pretty pretty photos..

kaye, i agree can save some $ if got pple hand down to u..

jazol... shopping for new furniture.. now i look at my sofa, i also feel like changing new sofa.. :p haha.. but want to save $ so better not.. hee..

meie

I didn't style my hair much.. just wash & apply some leave-in & blow dry the night before.. morning wake up, just apply some styling product then go out liao. Think maybe my perm was fresh & new that time so my hair very guai. Anyway, thanks for your compliments..

bamster

calling 12th dec brides..

Do you have an uncle that deliver shell Gas one? Or your FH's uncle that you know whom deliver shell gas?

My mum's friend told me his niece or nephew getting married on 12th Dec. I ask him for the name, he say he forgot.. Not sure if it is anyone...

elchwong

The shared email got a calendar function...maybe u gals will oso like to add in ur PS, AD n etc dates for the others to keep track...I've done so...

tulips02

heheh ya hor...still got 20mins la....hehehe
Finally my FH n I decided to use Utopia for our PS. 1 more job done....but still duno when to take ps.

tryphena

mei, saw ur pics very nicely taken esp ur hair.

yah man... we had been shopping ard n yet still cnt find those we wan.. thn compass pt courts on sale as they r clrg the display set cos they r goin to renovate the plc... so we bought it fm there..

kayemoss

Jazol, shopping for furniture.. Do it slowly... and u might get a good bargain!

Will be taking the noon off to go home and sleep. Cant sleep well last nite, dunno y also.. Tossing and turning, feels that my tummy is very heavy...

Mei, must take note of this tip... Then next time i try it... Mabbe my hair will look as good as yours! Btw, i think ur hubby put on weight leh from the photos as compared to ur wedding.