(2007) Brides of year 2007

monster6

It's so sad.i'm not a Nov bride anymore.MIL passed away & stupid FIL (fr hell) insisted i change my wedding date though it'll be abt 6 months fr the time of the unfortunate event.Hubby promsied that no matter wat,will go on in Nov.but stupid FIL managed to pyscho hubby.so now,have to change.bugger!

suetan

clueless, I dunno if really ok or nt, anyway I dun care ald, kekkek! So if my fren taste bud is bad dun blame me k.

Wah, till now havnt inform me to collect corsages lei...

alone

Hi, thanks for all the advice. Really appreciate it alot. I guess she minds ba since she cant attend mine. My mum also advised me against going so I just told her i cant attend. She understands. We all just wanna play safe and have a happy marriage!

krystal80

jas ah, what's the no. of the house we going for the shoe shopping? Jeraldin n I meeting at clementi at 1.15pm (for other westies who need to figure out how to get there =P) so we'll meet u guys there

skyrainbow

HI jane,

Mary chia had facial for both sex at arama hotel =)

Moon,

Mine case like yours. I think is best to avoid la! cause I am not going to my fren wedding too =)

law_len

Hi Jane,

Haach @ M Hotel also offers facial for both sexes. Have signed up a package there and my hubby and I are sharing the sessions. They offers 1st-time trial promotion at quite a low rate. Perhaps you may want to try and see if both of you like it or not.

french_vanilla

hi claudia ,think my ad date same as yours,i m thinking of giving my invitation cards now ,also not sure is it too early,ppl will forget or not ,but if give out late if ppl cannot attend ,not enough time to make arrangement also headache

bluberi

divasan, i actually wanted to engage GP, but before they could reply mi, my HB already decided to sign up with orange cube liao.

french_vanilla

me also the same,some friends not wanting to attend can come up with excuses like i may hav something on,or sume juz dun give u ans ,just said see how ,but did not get back to you,haiz

anise

hihi twinkle star... glad to noe u are from the same ROM date as mi.. never see u in the ROM sept2005.. or urs in yr 2006?? initially planning to get 11 nov.. if not even more qiao =p.. wah, u motivating mi.. i still not on diet at all.. guess i should start.. my PS is in early july.. =( even faster.. for location, i m tinkin of going to ford road cosy bay area.. no other in mind at all.. guess will see where my hubby wan.. maybe sentosa beach as well.. btw where is heatwave??

monster6.. cheer up.. guess ur FIL have his point of view.. maybe not good as i believe it will crush and not good for couple.. just my opinon.. anyway no one expected it.. and guess ur hubby in a diff position.. juz give and take ya =)

you ladies sure make this forum moves fast!!

anyway, welcome moon!! ROM @ Changi Village Hotel? Me too!!! heee... nice place! u held us at the pool??

alot of reno topics which i cannot contribute cos my flat still not here yet, and at the rate going, doubt it will be ready by my AD

bam, hope u had went back to the doc and settled ur issue

talking abt grandparents hospitalised... my hubby's grandma also got admitted recently
and guess what's the reason?? she attempting suicide!!!!! she trying to drown herself by walking into the sea, luckily a couple saw her and involved the police in time... sigh~~~ now we trying to console her and remind her that her presence for our wedding will be very crucial. really hope she will cheer up soon....

anyway juz come in to drop my few comments b4 i've been forgotten :p

blurblur25

monster6: i heard either you have to have a wedding within 100days or have to wait for 3yrs than allow to have the wedding. *not too sure*

btw, im thinking of using our kangoo(commercial vehicle) and than deco with wedding decals. what do you think? im going down to my BS for my 2nd appt this sat.

maochong

claudia, i have the same AD as you. I intend to send out the cards end of May or begining of June. Already have rsvp from the email earlier. Maybe 1 week before the AD I will send a reminder sms.

tryphena

morning ladies!

i was so upset yesterday cos i went to Tangs for the closed door sales and my small toe was kicked by a man and it bled n its painful. the toe nail almost came off, sigh yesterday wasnt a good day for me.

skinnybeany

morning ladies..

2 days to my 2nd fitting & trial make-up. Dunno why but dun feel the excitement as compared to my 1st fitting :p

wp>> huh? Committing suicide at her age?? I hope she gets well soon too. Think family concern & support is very important for her now.

jhoo

oh my jazol... i feel pain as i read.. did u see doc? my ex-colleague has same thing too, and doc said must remove otherwise new nail can't grow out... u monitor first, if pain better faster see doc

elchwong

Morning all...

wp...is ur grandma-in-law suffering fr depression? Read tat depression's quite common in elderly nwadays...hope ur comig weddig can cheer her up...

jaspire

maochong and claudia, we have the same AD... I have just sent out my cards this week, so its 1 and half months before our wedding. Oso got RSVP before i send out the invites so that I only send it to frens who can make it. I oso intend to call/sms to remind them 3 days before AD so that they will not forget loh.

smilez

Morning Ladies

So tired tis morning. Luckily left 2 more days to the wkend!!

Kaye, i understand wat u mean. keke.. wait for another month or two dan u will be able to noe the gender of ur piglet.
Normal lah. Initial stage of pregnancy, pple will tink u look fat :p cos first thing they see is tummy. When tummy gets bigger dan pple will noe u r expecting

How big is ur piglet now? Ur EDD is in oct or nov?

Jazol, good to hear tat ur hubby is very supportive. Way to go!

Jhoo, ya i chased him. I also like the pix alot. Many of my frenz say they r very well-taken. keke, Share with me ur photos as well le.
I tot initial stage of pregnancy cannot pu too much? I dunno much abt tis though..

Piglet, how's ur shopping trip? Envy, if i m not tired tis wkend. I also wan to join in the shopping spree. ha!

tryphena

thks gals. jus tat if you touch it will be painful last nite my hubby took off the handy plast n said the nail was intact so no worries jus tat its a bit painful. bcos of tis i din enjoy my shopping... *sob*

cpigl

claudia, i sent out mine 5 weeks before ad. giving them 2 weeks to rsvp, if no respond contact them about 2-3 weeks before ad to rsvp. 3 days before, will remind all the guest again.

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Jazol, take care of ur little toe. I kena that b4, i know the discomfort is too much to bear!

Smilez, my edd is 26 Oct 07. I m into my 4th mth or 17th week. Will be going for the blood test this Sat... Damned scared of it!

Piglet, enjoy ur noon shopping! Super sleepy now!

krystal80

morning all...

thanks jas =)

wp, hope ur grandma-in-law is ok now...am sorry to hear she tried to commit suicide but glad to hear tt someone got to her in time...

all catholic btb, dun forget today is Ascension day, day of obligation =P

Morning ladies!

thanks for the concern but she's fine now. Juz that you ladies are right, she's suffering from depression thinking no one wants her so think in a way she's enjoying her hospital stay cos everyone will come visit her rather than being at home where everyone needs to work or go out.

suetan

hi gals, i gave out my cards 2 mths to 6 weeks before my Ad, I ald send out notification in march ald, those close colleagues and frens of mine whom I hardly contact made plans to avoid going away during my AD. I gave my cards out in batches, I as an when will check, like 2 weeks after i send i ask them if they got the cards etc....so sort of rsvp along the way. I will send mass email out 1 week before my AD to remind everyone again also... i am left with 1 card to send cos I just cant find the rite time to meet her.

skinnybeany

drea>> actually hor, what does day of obligation means? :p

U know ah, my mum & I were so blur...we tot Ascension Thur was last week....so we took a cab together with my sis & my 8mth-old niece in tow, to only reach an empty church. Then got another 2 pple also there thot it was Ascension Thurs too.

Then we saw one of the Priests and he said it's next Thurs (which is today)! And so we took a cab back home again! haha.

Someore got peak hr surcharge, so all in all spent $12 on cab for nothing! *LOL*

jaslyn_82

wp.. hope ur grandmother-in law is fine...

my MIL also committed suicide 4yrs ago..
cos of depression... so understand how u feel...
just try to accompany them more lor..

diva79

wp i think she is suffering from depression. family support and constand reminders she is important in every aspects of your lives is very critical..

krystal80

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA....Junie, u super cute lor =P Day of Obligation means need to go for mass lor. The other feast days n celebrations not as "impt" lah...

oh my goodness Jas, I had no idea....

snowiee

elchwong ah i also looking around for ID.........

headache hor....

my hubby still shortlisting the IDs

but elch u gonna sign up before u get the keys ah?

i was thinking of letting the ID go down to my house and getting my keys to get the exact measurements before i sign up.

snowiee

aiyoh... yea depression is a scary thing...

think with love and support from the family, the patient can slowly recover from it.

luckily u ladies managed to discover their depression state before something really bad happened

jaslyn_82

drea... cos now she dun look like she has committed suicide b4...
she took think about 50 of her fits pills and lucky my hubby brought lunch back for her to eat then found her..then call ambulance all these lor..

skinnybeany

snowiee>> some ID prefer you to have the keys and go down to our house to take a look before giving you the quotation.

But some can already give you a quotation based on what you want to do (roughly). Anyway, it's just a quotation. Cuz even after that, when they go your house, the quotation can change.

And even after they give you quotation, go down your place and u decided not to sign up with them is also ok.

Actually it comes as a shock to us cos grandma is a very cheerful person, or rather that's how i perceived her everytime i saw her. So when i heard the news was really very shocked! Sigh... Guess now everyone has to make a point to spend more time with her. Luckily we still have chance to make amends.

kayemoss

Yalor, i cant believe than in another 5 mths... My piglet will be saying hello to the world!

Yup, the blood test is to check for any abnormalities of my baby. They say usually first child not obvious coz the muscles are still tight... 2nd child will be more obvious coz of the loosen muscles!

I m afraid of drawing blood one. Very scary when u see the needle inserted into ur arm then draw the blood.... It makes me all queasy.... Just dun like it!

key_word07

Hi cam
Ya..cos outdoor gown is quite diff from my AD gown...so most prob will be getting diff shoe.Ya same here..need another pair for evening and tea dress...i am looking for gold colour heels for my evening and tea dress.So now whenever i go..i will look for heels heels heels..hehe

clueless_mei

wow suelynn, u are fast, we still have like 10 cards to send out/arranging to meet and etc....

and mind you, we have abt less than 3 weeks to our wedding.. will be sending reminders next week and again maybe 3/4 days before the AD... just dun want to many surprises of guests not turning up..

key_word07

anise..mine is in 09-09-2005..mayb becos i use another nick..key_word07??hehee..i think i got visit the forum lei..hehe

ya monster6..cheer up k? as long as both your hearts beats as one..doesn't matter when is the event one lor. You ROM already? Why not get ROM within the 100days and customery can wait? Yup..actually blur is correct lei..actually when this kind of thing happen..either you have to go through the wedding within 100days if not i think gonna wait for some time lei...