(2007) Brides of year 2007

clar

Can anyone share with me how to go to Vaugh Tan shop. By MRT and walking kekekek

THanks.

Hi Junie

THat time at MBR how many dresses did they let you try before you decide on your designs..Hoping for more new ones after the show.. Quite worried lei Snobz snobz
I find a bit limited.. Did you actually managed to get which materials or need top up for the MTM if do advise me can..

tryphena

yah man... year end is always the busiest time for our line of work... i m awaiting for my trip to Chiangmai for church mission trip...

hislove

Hi tootsy,
At least u can still fuss over ur new place.. hehe..
My FH & I still looking around for our flats. Hoping that what we want from HDB will be available to us soon. hehe..

Hi Adeline,
It's not a hard & fast rule on the VIP seating.
Yup! Most common & traditionally accepted is the one Tootsy mentioned. Bride & Bridegroom wif Bridegroom's family (usually the grandparents)

But I have also seen before Bride & Bridegroom seat with Bridegroom's parents & Bride's parents together with their respective grandparents at one VIP table.

Best to talk to your future in-law parents abt it. The priority is given to the Bridegroom's family.

suetan

Hi gals, how are u all doing, almost finish writing my invites ytd.....Parents will be doing theirs this week. My hb also finish his ytd.

I almost faint when my mil say still early, must wait for her sis to pass her the bk cos the ppl she inviting almost the same. But the thing is the aunt's son wedding was 4 yrs plus ago.....My mil told us she inviting the ppl's whole fam.....she nvr rsvp with them. Tell me they all sure come one! My hb told me to explain to her y need to rsvp. I told her she inviting family of 10,15, 20, she sure all will come or nt? She said yes la, will come one, then I ask her hw sure is she. She cant ans....I told her she cant take things for granted, she needs to call n ask! Same goes for my parents, tho we inviting whole family of aunts n uncles some cant all come cos in NS, ald book tix to go hols, got another wedding, is down with cancer, cant come, then some bring kids, some nt bringing. I am so pissed with her tat I cant take it anymore, I argued with her, its my 1st time to argue with her n her sons sided me. My bil also say her, she still liddat. So free at hm cant slowly call n make a list meh. so angry!

If we cant fulfill the table, we cant request to minimise the number of tables or come bk anohter day to eat. We plainly pay for nothing...she nt giving any cent for wedding,yet cant help us minimise losses!

tootz

Hi Jess
Aiyo someone told us not to do both house & wedding together but we try to "ge kiang" and do both together...now regret
But hor on the bright side... I won't have to live with my in-laws! Hahaha...:p Which area are you aiming for your new flat? I heard Clementi releasing 100+ flats and near central... but price a bit steep lor, around $360+K and above! Now with the balloting system very hard to get a new flat leh~ I managed to scrape thru the Feb 07 WIS...so got a Tiong Bahru flat on a lower floor...

Hi Adeline
As Jess mentioned, most common is the wife sitting at hubby's table, and bridegroom's table should comprise the most senior family members at his side... if got grandparents then must incldue them. Else it's the eldest brother/sister...

maochong

I also still got a lot things not done. Will be going to the printer later today. Tmr is my first appointment with HDB. Wed ROM & food tasting session.

Jaspire & Macjoe, when is your GDL?

skinnybeany

aGnes>> is that your basin? Round one is nice but somehow the base is smaller than your basin & it looks weird leh.

We also wanted a round basin but because lack of space, we got a square one instead for the common bathroom.

The shoes is nice ah? Thanks! Phew...

bluberi

junie, tis is the basin in my common toilet. the base is the wall-mounted bracket. i've gotten a square basin for my MBR toilet

someone left a comment in my reno-blog and said "wow, wat a fat and ugly basin". i was fuming mad aft reading it. it may look fat and ugly to him, but not to others lor.

skinnybeany

ClarCla>> I don't think there's a limit to the nbr of gowns u can try before deciding on the designs.

For me, I only tried a handful cuz I already have in mind what designs I want.

As for the MTM, I need not top up anything as I did not request for any special material...it's up to Sandra to design & decide on the suitable textile.

skinnybeany

aGnes>> no lah..where got fat & ugly?

actually no need to do common bathroom until too nice...MBR toilet nice nice can liao.

btw, we met up with an electrician last Sat to get quotation. The quotation worked out to be $3,215! the electrician said we want to do too many things liao...as good as re-wiring the whole place, hehee.

Think we must cut down those unnecessary items liao.

krystal80

wah liao Junie, we all say ur shoe is cool n nice ur reaction also not so big =P Only when agnes say then ur reaction so big =P

clar clar, u can take the MRT to Lavender then exit on the same side as ICA. Then turn left (ie: facing Bugis Junction direction) then just walk straight all the way till you reach Jalan Klapa...When you turn into that road, his shop is on the right hand side, yellow colour shophouse. Can't miss it =)

skinnybeany

drea>> But I got say thanks leh :p

If 3 say nice (u, cecilia & sherrfy), I happy. But if more than 3 says nice, means confirm nice...then me more @ ease liao..so ultra delighted..haha.

talk nonsense liao.

skinnybeany

bam>> That leg is not mine...but my sis. haha. She has a tattoo on her leg & small one at her tummy there.

I have a tattoo at the back of my neck & a slightly bigger one at my tummy also.

I think women has a higher threshold for pain. If u scare of pain then do a small one at a place that is not so obvious

bamster

ya.. but my HB disagree to it..
he don't like to have tatoo on any part of me
sigh.. everytime i passby a tattoo shop.. so tempted

skinnybeany

sometimes i dun understand why guys dun like their partners to have tattoo. if it's a small one and at "hidden" places shld be ok.

for me, I already had the 2 tattoos before i met my HB..so he bo pian (hahah!) but he's quite cool with it lah.

i wanted to get a 3rd one done..but he said enough liao ah. haha.

krystal80

junie: pppeeennnnggggg san. I can't imagine doing a tattoo but ur sis's one is nice. Mark apparently wanna do but the thought of the pain is too much for him to tahan...heh heh...

Eh I ask u all ah: if next time ur kids wanna get one, will u all freak or allow them to get one?

oh yeah sherrfy, Mark reminded me of what ur hubby said that time at the dinner...Dunno whether this forum a good thing or bad thing or not...I almost hantamed him over the weekend... See all the men in our lives bully us =P

skinnybeany

drea>> i will only allow my kids to get tattoo when they are old & responsbile enough (in their 20's).

and in places that are not obvious (i.e. no arms & face).

hislove

Hi Tootsy,
U managed to get Tiong Bahru?
Wah.. so gd. How high is ur floor? How much u paid for it? Must be really expensive.
We ballot for the Bkt Merah one in Feb, but results will only be out in May. It's those SERs kind. Wat abt u? It's a repurchased flat huh?

We oso jus applied for the North/ west WIS, targeting Woodlands area.
But wat I like abt this ballot system is that it's fair lah..

It's not "ge kiang" to do both together. Sure got people who can help u with the wedding, so no big stress. hehe..
Yah.. nothing beats having ur own house.
That's why me & my FH desperately looking & passionately praying.. haha..
But we trust God that He will provide in His own time & ways. All our married frens got wonderful testimonies to share how God is very much involved in this stressful process

All the best for ur prep & reno!

krystal80

yeah...sounds fair enuff...Mark n I say tt as long as they know what they are getting themselves into and nothing foul...arm i still might allow but face def not.

bluberi

junie, the sink looks ok rite?

more than $3k for electrical works? mine cost mi abt $2k. dunno how much more i need to pay coz i juz told ID to tell the electrician to shift my MBR SVC pt and socket, also adding another socket in the living room. also got additional cost for changing the switches to clipsal

krystal80

sherrfy, coz i was telling him about how we all planned to go shoe shopping n stuff lor..then how we like help each other a lot..like help jas with her box, junie with her mass and stuff...

then he shake his head and jokingly said tt lor...then i hantamed him for it lor

skinnybeany

aGnes>> yup, the sink looks alright to me.

the $3K+ include changing the switches to clipsal, relocating one SVC point & add 2 new SVC points among many other things, heehe.

jaspire

cpigl, me oso doing a cross-stitch... but i started doing last year and now still got a quarter more to go. Hope i can finish in time...

maochong, i wont be doing GDL before wedding as our parents discussed and wanted to keep it simple... so it will be done on our wedding day itself. Also because my hubby-to-be's sister is giving birth end may and his mom helping to do confinement, so she will be very busy.

elchwong

aGnes...the basin's nt ugly...it's unique...jus tat I find the base's abit weird like wat junie mentioned...will it be covered up by cabinets?

cpigl

jaspire, i just started for 2 line. will not put too much hope and time on it. will do it whenever i'm free. there are other important things to do first (but don't know what are they, will try to prepare invitation card this week). heheh.....

stary

btw, junie, your shoes look great!!! Amazed that you can actually wear something so high!!! For me, I will probably be trying desperately to balance myself as I always trip over in any heels!!!

skinnybeany

stary>> haha..

thanks! actually i also dunno how high..my sis said it's abt 3-4cm in height. So I guess still alright. But I usually don't wear so high one cuz it gives me backache.

stary

hm.. looks much higher than tat but guess if it is nice can liao. but occurred to me, you must feel comfortable in it coz that is the one you are using for photo-taking right? have a lot of walking to do. for me, i got a pair of low heels shoes for my EG but it make my feel ache during the fitting so I scraped it and got a pair of pumps instead. :eek:)

bluberi

junie, glad to hear dat my sink not fat & ugly. i tink ur sis meant the shoe is 3-4inches, dun look like 3-4cm leh

i need a pair of 3-inches high silver colour heels for my WG+EG.

elchwong, it's like dat one. not gonna do any cupboard below.

stary

hi agnes!!!
forgot to say that your sink is not fat and ugly. actually, i don't feel that there is anything wrong with the bottom. looks nice the way it is. :eek:)

and can't believe that all you people are wearing such high heels for your wedding and I am going to be the short stumpy!!!! :eek:P

bluberi

stary, u r not short la.. u taller than mi by alot lor. i'm oni abt 1.55m, so heels are a muz.

thanks for the comment on my sink.

juz called Club Chinois to changed my menu. the banquet manager has confirmed dat i need to pay GST 7% in Dec. tink i wan to ask my MIL tok to him liao.

krystal80

agnes, hopefully ur MIL can do something lor...

My ROM is NEXT FRI!!! *Arrrgghhhh*
Mark and I were joking, that day, Amara top to toe all stress...haha...smemore the FnB mgr is attending as a guest! =P *grins...this is going to be fun

clueless_mei

suelynn, think Carol from promise2love will contact u directly for the payment and collection... cos I have given her ur email address already.. ;)

macjoe, I PM u.. please reply me, I need to get some information required by promise2love for the wrist corsages... =) in case u did not get the PM, email me at [email protected]

clueless_mei

i just started to write my invites yesterday, my AD on the 2nd... my MIL keep saying that we are very late.. hahahahaha

but still got lots more to settle... Jia you everyone... =)