(2007) Brides of year 2007

skinnybeany

Jas & aGnes>> where did you girls get your lightings from ah?

BTW, my HB is joining us for dinner this Fri. So,
those who can, pls bring along your HB / FH hor. :p

skinnybeany

aGnes>> he has...but if go through him, it's more expensive.

my ID said for his own "outsourced" electrician, it will cost us at least $5 additional (on top of market rate).

skinnybeany

Ok, thanks Jas.

We bought our BR lights at Light Zone yesterday @ Balestier. Now want to find lighting for dining area.

our mood was spoilt when we saw a traffic offence paper stuck at my HB's windscreen cuz we parked at continuous white line....

think it's gonna cost us $150 & 4 demerit pts for my HB

sherrfy

I am with Conrad and they charge a fee for using their projector and is not cheap.. about $200 (can't rem exact).. and i need 2 projectors..

bluberi

junie, i see... we juz use ID's electrician to save the trouble of finding one ourself. my ID charged mi tink abt $1300 for electrical, tink i paid a few hundreds more for adding n shifting of points. but i paid tis direct to the electrician to save GST.

sensech

Huiz, I had one guest who gave me $50 and $50 voucher and a few who gave cheques. I also had a number of unidentified ang pows. Was lucky that we din lose, except for the few tables given to my parents.

Aiyo, now still waiting for the travel agency to confirm my trip. Wishing they will call earlier to confirm so that I can start planning...

skinnybeany

sherrfy>> can try negotiate with your coordinator @ conrad? since you're getting 2, can have special price or not, hehee.

cuz sometimes getting from the hotel is easier cuz technical support is there also.

chendol

actually i had friends who gave vouchers and when added up to their cash, amounted to more than enough to cover cost... dun really see a problem with getting vouchers oso, esp if from places where I'm going to spend money anyway.
So many things to buy when starting a home!

Esp the ang-mohs would prefer to get u a gift, sth useful... but guess for us we would feel that covering cost of dinner is a priority... but ultimately guess our guests gave as they could afford. for those who don't earn much, even when they gave very little, we didn't mind cos they were really happy for us and we wanted them here.

Really looking forward to my NZ honeymoon now - 2 more weeks! Sensech, initially we were also considering going on travel agency package, but they said cannot confirm until one week before. We din want to take the risk so just went and did ala carte flight and land tour from NZ side. at least that is daily departure so not risky.

sherrfy

Junie > Spoken to the hotel before.they cannot do much...

Jaslyn > i also checked with the VG already, they also dun have.. the Ble*lab contact was the one my friend gave me.. she used them during her wedding.. i tried calling, think they "close-shop" already. Phone no. is engage now.

Thanks Jaslyn, i will take alook at the other one.

bluberi

it's actually my classmate's HB shop. so i got a big discount fm him
got a discount of $800 off my $2300 bill. so i paid oni $1500. my classmate HB threw in a doorbell and remote control for the MBR lights FOC.

i didn't koe he got share in Tapz Gallery, so i went with my ID to Tapz Gallery first to get sanitary ware, hood, hob and s/s sink. tink my ID purposely bring mi to there first when he knew i got no idea dat my classmate's HB got share there. end up i oni got a $200 discount off my $2900 bill!!

service is good but the products are not delivered yet coz ID will arrange delivery when he needs them.

my classmate told mi usually if customer go with ID, they'll mark up the price. u can go with ur ID to check the price but dun buy, then go other shops to check if same product got cheaper price anot.

hislove

Hi Carol,
No prob!

Hi HL,
U bought the new vios? How's the mileage, fuel consumption like huh? Is it fuel efficient?
What r some of the updates from the old vios?

My FH & I considering getting that car, so what better person than to ask an owner... hehe..

Why won't u want to use a bigger car for your wedding? hehe.. coz i always thot mercedes, bentley & even the sports cars are popular choices.. hehe..

skinnybeany

aGnes>> but then the price are usually already indicated in the price tag, how they mark up leh?

In terms of discount, they'll give less lah u mean?

We saw Tapz Gallery but didn't go in cuz see liao, like quite high class = expensive.

We bought our sanitary items from Living Phenomenon, which our ID brought us.

bluberi

junie, i tink she means lesser discount... my ID comment dat i really got a big discount coz his other customers all has bills with over $2k amount even after discount, nv got any below $2k.

but i tink the price of lights also depends on where u get them from ba.. tink the shop call Kosen is quite reasonably priced.

Tapz Gallery ar, at first i also tot quite high class. but quite alrite la. i even met my ex-ITE classmate there. she also choosing sanitary ware n lights with her ID.

skinnybeany

aGnes>> I see..then u must have gotten a very good deal.

Anyway, you bought your electrical applicances already?

We ordered our washing machine, fridge & hob from Ban Kim Chuan @ Bedok.

Their prices one of the lowest & the service is good

bluberi

now we got:
fridge <-- MIL sponsor
microwave <-- an old one which i bought but seldom use. looked like i-mac one

slow cooker <-- FOC fm buying abalone
b'fast maker <-- FOC fm i-weekly subscription
airpot
iron
LCD TV
home theatre system
xBox
a set of s/s cooking ware <-- sponsored by my mum

still waiting for my mum to get me washing machine.

hood and hob we ordered from tapz gallery.

corsage

I also received quite a lot of vouchers. Not as practical as cash I guess but they're mostly from places where there's lots of stuff to buy, so that's ok!

I had to most fun opening presents though! Received pretty or practical stuff for the home, "couple stuff" hehe, lingerie and accessories for me

nee

hi gers... our wedding is drawing nearer and nearer...whao i kinda stress liao

Karen, just like within a co, you cant possible invite everyone... i believe your colleagues will understand, like my case, me and HB only invite those closer ones to our banquet.

octavia

Hi mymelody,

Im sept brides too.
Having the same bridal studio as you.
Have choosen your gown?wedding photo taken?
Hows their service so far?

My AD is on Sept 16.

Octavia

scjoo

Hi mywedding, can u share wif mi the price of stefine?? [email protected]

cos i haven decide on VG yet... so they will oso help to do the animation for screening during dinner? on top of the AD VG?

i'm abit lost, dunno how to find VG...

souler

Hi snowbell,

think i will call them next week. I don't think my gown will be reserved by other brides cos mine is MTM.. I sat down with my designer and designed my gown and it's solely for me until my wedding's over. If they dare to rent it to other brides 1st, i will sure sue them!

jaslyn_82

morning ladies....
my hubby is joining us tomorrow..
once he knows I m going suntec..
he is so energetic....
cos... he can bring his mistress for cleaning... haha...

karen07

Nee, thanks!

Anyone know when to send out inviation cards? Heard from my mum that we can only give out invitation card after GDL, is it going to be too late? My wedding is 31 May. I'm thinking to oppose mum's idea but to send out cards one month before.

I'm thinking to get sweets as wedding favour, saw one push cart in Bugis junction selling such "crystal like looking" sweets in nice glass bottle. Anyone know where can i get? Can find it there already...

krystal80

morning everyone!

jas, i did up ur box last nite tomolo i show u the pics...then got something to ask u tomolo also. The bear not yet find though but can fit...

skinnybeany

drea>> so fast ah!! I want to see the pics too :p

I also did a mock-up of my angpao box already...but just need to buy ribbon to "wrap" the side.

My HB said my decor got 3D effect, haha. Whatever that means.

sailormoonwt

hi Karen .. my wedding is also on 31st may leh ! where r u holding yr wedding?

well for me .. i will send out the invites together with teochew wedding cakes for our relatives on GDL itself .. invites for colleagues and frens will be after GDL .. shouldnt be too late cos i m sure by nw yr colleagues &amp; frens would hv received the happy news on yr wedding rite?

jaslyn_82

junie..at suntec basement 1 lor..
the carpark there..
his polishing package got include washing of car mah..
so he will bring his "mistress" for washing..
polishing is done 1/2 yearly...

I also want to see ur box junie!

oh drea!
so excited to see ths pics... hehe..

I see the bear that u bought that day then I try I can find anot..

sherrfy

Hi Jas, i managed to get the projectors for $80 each.. which is cheaper that Ble*lab...

wah.. everyone is bring partner along.. good...

everafter

Hi Clueless,

Sorry, i would like to change my order frm WC8500 to WC6100 instead. Qty is still 5pcs. Can u help me to check if they can change the tying ribbon to pink instead?

skinnybeany

sherrfy>> R U bringing your partner too?

Jas>> I already dismantle my decor but I took pics of it with my HP, so that I can decorate it back again nearer the date, hehee.

qiqi09

morning gals.. so tired.. yesterday work till abt 12am in the morning... dun feel like coming to work... sigh... hving a headach this morning... still alot of work pending....

krystal80

wah liao!!! now I'll be the only one with no partner!! I so sad...weeeppss...Agnes is ur hubby coming too? Nicole heeelllppp!!!