AD Date: 14 July 2007
AD Venue: Singapore Marriott Hotel
BS PS Photographer: Ah Tao frm S.B
AD PG: Yu Hsin frm Tinydot Photography
AD VG: Brilliant Pics
MUA: Ivy Chen from S.B
Lovenest: Pinnacle @ Duxton

gregina

sorry ah....Am I inside the loop?? Coz office banned us from checking those online-based emails....

I might be bringing Franz lar...MIGHT hor...

Agnes, GOOD LUCK!! All the best for your coming paper.

krystal80

*blur....PL ah...if ur talking about the outing, of coz u are!

Mark might be able to make it...depending on how much work he gets finished =P

gregina

haha...yeah, i toking abt the outing lar. coz u say dunno whether have my contacts mah...coz stary's email somewhere out there :p

cpigl

thanks macjoe.

clueless, i would like to have 8 of WROSE600 . if i'm too late, its ok. Thanks for coordinating.
470133.jpg

karen07

I have problems with inviting my colleagues.

Do you check with your colleagues if they are coming before giving them the invitation card or whoever you want to invite you pass them the card so they will have to confirm with you if they are not coming?

Is it too early to send out the cards now?

Because my company has two plants in Singapore and i have a few good colleagues over the next plant but if i invite only some and not the rest might be a problem, this is a big headache...

qiqi09

hi gals, really busy with work today.. this morning got a seminar abt the gst change... and then work for year end closing... sigh..

Mei, now busy for the break is worth it.. hee... it will be a long break and we will miss u here.. hee..

jhoo, dun be so upset.. i think that both pple hv to give and take.. maybe u can encourage him to be volunteer police.. then it can fulfil part of his dream.. although it will also hv night shift.. but it will not be as much as full time police.. dun worry u both come along way and i am sure u both will talk and work things out.. currently u might be angry so u say u dun wan to talk and u cant do anything...

bluberi

jas, my instructor ok la... but 3 weeks no lesson liao coz he was sick for 2 weeks n last week he got something on. so we abt TL with him lor. sometimes he's late for class also, but he teach nt ba.

his name is andrew HP:94394791.

individual is $160/4lessons
2 ppl is $80/4lesson
3 ppl is $70/4lesson
4 ppl (max) is $60/lesson

nt sure the fees got increase anot.

huiz

Hi sensech,

Did u encounter guests who gave u vouchers? I had 2 persons who did that and they did not dare to leave their names on the angpow!

But at the end of the day, I was very very lucky. Broke even right on the dot for the 2 dinner celebrations I had.

blackhawk

haha, I kana complained liao, oops... relax ladies, me & jhoo are ok, I went to take a look is for fun only. But its true that I always wanted to be a cop, maybe watch too much hongkong movie liao, then I can be a "mole" in the police force, haha Singapore version of Wu Jian dao.
Now I promised jhoo that I will be sticking to my family business, that will fetch in more money as compare to cop lah.

Jhoo, barely for u?

suetan

I dun mind meeting for dinner, maybe we can at same time collect the corsages?

clueless>maybe u can re-collate and send to ask for a final quotes on the charges? Then confirm with us our orders okie? When u ordering? I need to confirm with my friends also, may need to add

souler

Hi Brightstar & Snowbell,
My BS is Graceful Image. Had already designed my gowns. But heard from my co-ordinator the 1st fitting is only in early Jun.. My PS is at the end of Jul. Dun noe if i shld give a call to my BS to check on the status of my gowns leh..

meie

Hi Girls.. guess I'm only able to log in at night at home.
Trying to clear whatever work I have & also settle all my bills before I leave.

jazol, yup, I'm really happy that I'm leaving for HM next week.. feel really excited. Are you feeling better already?

piglet, my hubby wants to bring his laptop there so maybe if there is internet connection, I'll post messages from there & try to attach some pictures for you all.

jhoo & honeymilktea, glad you two have resolved this issue.

beldry

hey ladies..

me **looking for bencel**

can't pm you bencel.. u dun accept pms..

we all meeting 12pm at sbw station this sat.. cya there!

back to you ladies..

jaspire

babystarlet, think clueless haven ordered. So if u want quickly check with her.

Clueless, just to reconfirm my corsages order... WC1990 - 5pcs and WC8030 - 3pcs. Tks!

clueless_mei

Babystarlet, the price range abt $3.30 to $5.00

To recap,
470295.jpg

On yah, I should be ordering by this friday so that there is sufficient time for them to make and for us to collect.. ;)

padi

Hi girls:

I am so so so sorry but I need to opt out of this sat's meet up.
Something cropped up with my toilets (upstairs' toilet leaking boo hoo) and the contractor is coming this sat to fix my ceilings at the same time slot!!

Please enjoy yourselves. Take pics ah!

stacy

mona - I'm going Italy, flying by Qatar airways. I'm taking a land tour there
Hope your trip will be confirmed soon. Where are you flying off (if its cfm?)

Sensech / Huiz - I also received ABs with $50, but I got my JMs to write the name on the ABs when they pass to us, so we know who its fm..hehe. I didn't make much lose, just to the 6 tables we gave to our folks!

snowbell42

hi baby2luv, u better call her to check.. juz to ensure everything is ok.. n ask if how long does it need to MTM a gown if u really need to MTM one.. highlight to her again tht ur AD is in nov.. n u dun wanna find a gown tht will b reserved by other brides.. so u hope to go for ur 1st fitting asap lor..

skinnybeany

morning ladies! I was on leave yest to settle some house stuff.

drea>> Great to know Mark can get his blue IC already! BTW, how was your 2nd fitting?

Bam>> Tendered liao ah?!! Must be a relief. Hope you can get a better job soon.

Psy & brightstar>> Good to know you guys know what to do in situation like this.

I spoke to my HB on Mon abt me being uncomfortable with him wearing his ex's gift. Though in the end, he said ok he won't wear it...but it was only after we had a minor tiff over it. DUH!

BTW, the bracelet was bought by another ex-gf of his...not the one who joined his company (my mistake, haha).

bluberi

morning ladies!

junie, when u starting reno? tml or next week.

my study wall hacked liao n yesterday the electricals points has been done. today doing air-con trunking. now i everyday faithfully go down to my nest to check the progress.
see they got anyhow do anot.

tryphena

jhoo & honeymilktea, glad to know that the issue had been resolved... all tins can work out whn both understands wats going on...

skinnybeany

aGnes>> hacking work starts tmrw liao

we haven't even decide on the electrician. So many things to do but so little time!

yest, went to Balestier to get some lights, bathroom & kitchen fittings, etc.

qiqi09

Mei enjoy and we will look forward to ur lovely pics.. hee...

jhoo & honeymilktea, glad that u both hv clear up the problems....

krystal80

junie, was supposed to go on Mon but then coz Mark was stuck at immigration till so late then my mom's fren also couldn't go (she's designing a necklace for me so wanted to see me in the dress) so I changed it to this evening....

Mark's got his suit already so asked him to bring it down this weekend so tt not so much stuff to lug down later.

Bam, CONGRATS on ur NEW FOUND FFRRREEEEEDOMMMM!!!! =) I hope u find a new job soon that makes u UBER happy! =)

btw, Junie, to add onto wat the rest have said about ex-es stuff, I actually still have stuff from my ex-es like a windchime one gave me (almost got engaged to him) and a stuffed toy another gave (again almost married him) but Mark seems ok with it...guess coz he knows better. But if I were in ur position, I'd definately tell him not to wear it anymore. But glad to hear tt things worked out on ur side...even if there was a minor tiff involved =)

skinnybeany

drea>> oh ok. Let us know how the fitting goes!

I think guys & gals react differently to such stuff. Mic also doesn't mind me wearing or keeping stuff given to me by my exes. But I told him, sometimes must have "initiative" & if I know my partner doesn't like me to wear/keep stuff from my exes, I'll not wear or keep them...cuz no pt making my current partner unhappy over things that are in the past

bamster

Andrea & Junie.. Ya ya.. I tendered..

Feel So relieved...Even my colleague so before tneder and after tender got difference. At least now, lunch time i know how to smile again.

New job.. abit far.. Someplace near Boon lay.

Well.. it's the only job interview I had and went. All went smoothly. I just hope what lies ahead is smooth as well.

This sat meeting my BS designer.. After so much stress.. I already forgot what i tried during my 1st appt at the BS.

Now i gotto quickly think of my gown design liao.

But after tender.. I'm still working late. Every day reach home.. brain cell already dead.

My HB say.. tender liao then don't hack care.. But i think I should still perform though I already throw them the damn letter. No matter what, my immediate boss still treats me not bad. Just the company... Haiz. (Hopeless!)

skinnybeany

bam>> So u got a job already lah? That's great! Good for you...the only job interview & you had already been offered a position.

Yea, it's good to still work as usual even when you've resigned. Must do "swee-swee" (nice-nice).

sky28

Hi I'm Sep'07 brides too. My AD is on 16 Sep 2007. I'm looking out for photographer for my AD. Any recommendation???

bamster

ya junie.. i got the new job liao.

I also surprised. On the same day of 1st interview, the coy already call me in the evening and inform me 2nd interview

2nd interview meet the VP and FC. Wow very stress. Then the offered me lor..

Don't know if it is a good sign but just cross my fingers and hope for the best.

FYI, VP is a very handsome angmo!! (Motivation to work hard) hahahahahaha

skinnybeany

hi dwarfsyeo! welcome to the thread.

sherrfy>> Why do you need to rent projectors? Thought your hotel venue will provide either FOC or at a cost?

schnauzie

i was lucky i did not receive any voucher but i received cheques heh

in the end i din lose too much..only the 11 tables i gave to my folks and floral decor cost etc..ok lah