(2007) Brides of year 2007

smilez

Kaye, u funnie lei!! Now bouncy.. imagine 9mths u will have 3x the bounciness. Gosh, my wkend ki siao-ness has kick in.

Mei, *hugz* Enjoy ur trip n dun tink so much into these problems. Main objective, to enjoy as much as u can

meie

smilez.. yup.. thanks for your concern.. I am ok lah.. been doing some research on my trip, so getting pretty excited.

Everyone have a fantastic weekend!!

bluberi

my grandma already passed away when i was in P1, nv see my grandpa b4 coz he passed away when my dad was 5. i really admired my grandma for bring up 4 children single-handed in S'pore. she's a fiesty lady from China who came over with my grandpa after WWI. she gave birth to my eldest uncle during WWI in a small hut located in the middle of the fields! can't imagine if i were to be living in their era, i confirm die one.

krystal80

Hey agnes, hope that she's ok...

I lost my dad in 2001...I got no elder male in my family so got to get my uncle-in-law from Perth to fly up for my wedding so he got to re-arrange all of his talks and stuff.. =P

diva, i have 3 =) But my AD is being postphoned to further notice.

I missed my bus to KL earlier coz got caught in a damn big jam on CTE. Told mark i'll fly up he say dun wan, n ask me not to waste the money...fine...Then next min he say ok, else dun look good if we dun go. I was like wat the hell....so u want me to go or not? Sheesh...I feel super discouraged...then make a huge fuss about things...i feel like saying, just tell me what u want me to do n i do lah...doesn't matter what i want or feel already

tumble

Thanks ladies for ur advices.. will go and take a look @ the places u gals suggested.. if really can't find.. then most prob i will tailor make one..

Hi Shalomzoe.. can't rmbr which room is mine.. i think it's the stamford room if i'm not wrong.. it's the one with the private foyer which u can have ur cocktail reception... Haven't gone for the food tasting yet.. jus got an email that the mgr in charge of our wedding had just resigned... hopefully everything can go smoothly wif the new co-ordinator... How abt u?

renk

mywedding..
icic..u are lucky..i wanted that room too...cause of the guest space...quite big abit private also...when u start booking??

shalomzoe

Hi tumble, we will also be having it at the Sir Stamford Room, very private yah...will only be going for food tasting in May. Can't wait...hehe. Btw, have u decided on Menu 1 or 2 yet? Let me know which is your preference ya.... ; )

shalomzoe

Hi tumble, your co-ordinater was Ai-Lin too? Who is your new co-ordinator? Mine is Maria Chong. Met her last week. Ai-Lin is always very difficult to get in touch, don't you reckon? She was the Banquet Manager and has left to start her own biz. Hopefully, Maria is good...

brightstar

hi claudia..so can he still attend ur wedding?

hi moon...sounds like u feel really upset.....no one can udnerstand how u really feel...what we can do here is pray ahrd u continue to plan ur wedding and look fwd to ur big day

yes, there will be times u will be reminded what had just happened....but still we have to move on....this forum is always behind u

ny1998

Hi brighter, seriously i wud not want to trouble my fren and secondly, i dun think i wan to risk regretting coz he/ she might not have photography knowledge. I have a fren who got a fren who actually learns photography but turned out 1/2 of the pics taken were blur!!

Thanks for the link! Will check it out...

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Today is my turn to do Sat duty.... In office now!

U all dun laff at me lah... Just find it funny that my breast size got go up till can bounce a bit lah... :p

Din managed to buy my bra... My Mum told me not to buy so soon coz my size might increase again... Mabbe will check with my cousin again, she got so many bras that she think its funny that i got to buy new bras coz my old ones are spoilt!

Jhoo, that time u go Taiwan for your honeymoon. Did u go Taipei? Which hotel u stay? Any recommendations?

qiqi09

morning gals,

kaye, u really funny leh.. hmm... go buy some cheap bra lor... or buy those extension clip that can clip on ur existing bra so that it will not feel so tight...

mei, enjoy ur busy weekend!!

me going for my facial... later will be coming back home later to do housework.... now weekend always not enough time... alot of housework to do... hahah...

jaslyn_82

morning ladies...

agnes.. hope ur hubby's grandma is fine...
dun worry...

drea..dun be sad k..
sometimes when guys are caught between their family and u.. they r like this...
not always... smile k..

skinnybeany

morning ladies.

Yest I was at Paragon and Gramaphone has moving out sale. Bought 3 CDs in the end.

A bit wasted, cuz only can use a few of the songs for my wedding dinner background music.

nee

hi all, finally collected my album and oso my montage... realli happy but i m not posting any more pix unto my multiply cos the edited ones are just the same as the raw one haha....

iynix

hi twinkle..hmm his i think only slighty heel..i still haven gt my shoe and i dunno wat i shld buy for my rom..myself i also think that ifi look taller than him is nt nice..unless i wear planform..but it nt that nice when i am wearing dress..how?

joyz

talking about losing loved ones? lost my dad when i was 10 and i was the eldest. my mom was pregnant with my youngest sis. it wasn't ez but we managed to get by. i find my mom a very strong woman who brought all 3 of us up single-handedly. losing a loved one is painful but living on and not making the best out of it, makes the situation more painful than ever. now i was wondering if my mom can be the one who walks me down the aisle.

skinnybeany

sianz..Sat still got to work.

but I'm "making use" of my Sat to start doing my church wedding invite.

only started doing 2 pieces & I already feel the work's quite tedious. Got to fold, cut, laminate & put ribbon.

Imagine having to do 200 pieces!

Guess doing early also is better.

joyz

hi junie,
you reminded me that i have not really started on my church wedding stuff... time to worry. your invites sound like they will looks fantastic! hang in there yah?

skinnybeany

cecilia>> r u DIY-ing your church invites too?

hehee, thanks. actually my church invites, I did it up as a bookmark so that can be slotted into the AD wedding card also.

As for those I'm not inviting to the dinner, at least with the bookmark, it's useful.

clueless_mei

dreamer, i'm also looking around for gowns for my mother... maybe TANGs or OG?

I notice that everyone is getting busy either with preparation and other stuffs, do take care ok! have a good weekend!

wilest

Hi Hui

pls amend my PS PG to Ray. Thank

to all july brides..

oh we left 12 productive weeks or more to our Big day.. how u guys gettin on? seem pretty much thing to do and yet still procastinated haa.. chiam chiam.. today gg to shop for jewelry..
so far done up my ID PS... in apr will be gg for food tasting, get invites, angpaobox, guestbook, settle bridesmaids's attire etc etc.. how bout u brides to be?

joyz

junie,
yes i intend to DIY my church invites but i am currently busy with reno and stuff so not started with it yet. maybe i am just more lazy. wahahaha.

skinnybeany

cecilia>> we're starting our house reno next Thu...later going to see some more house stuff.

i can only do the church invites on sat during my working alt Sat.

cuz nobody really work on Sat one lah...waste of time. So I might as well do my own stuff, haha.

anqi

clueless and dreamer,
i'm also looking for a nice dress for my mum.
may end up MTM one for her instead.

yup, enjoy the wkend n look forward to the short week ahead!

shanuren

it's weekend! I went to take a look at the BOWs event last night.. and got persuaded to sign up for Z wedding... but hor.,.. come back n read the reviews.. a bit worried now... silly hor. :p

Preparation for wedding is really a hair-pulling experience for me. Anyone with the same feelings? or is it just me? I'm not a perfectionist lah.. but manybe more of a paranoid. Really worried that things will turn out not right. Haiz...

Anyone here oso signed up with Z Wedding? What perks did you bargain for? They seemed quite flexible during the sales pitch.. but from the forum review, they start charging this and that.. scared will exceed my budget...

Have a great weekend, everyone!

keypers

blue_aurora

did you sign up for z wedding
i saw their gowns at that time i think if i not mistaken there are nice ones ... ...
I am so the same like you :p

go have a chat with z-wedding lar
but also take into the consideration the feedbacks and then just see what happens if you decided to take them :p

snowbell42

hi aurora & secret, juz like u gals, i also signed up for z wedding during one of the bridal shows last yr.. 'cos of their "sweet hard-selling methods" but eventually i chose to forgo the $50 deposit i made for tis rash decision of mine..

anyway juz b careful of the perks tht u r offered.. d u gals make sure they r written down in black n white on the paper tht u gals signed tht day? so tht in case anything happened u gals can demand tht it's wht u gals were told during the show..

*juz rem to make them write down everything in black n white... tis is the most impt part
* all the best wif whtever decisions u gals have made..

apprehensive

Hi aurora & sourz77,
I will send you my list of rec JP couple of days later cos I nid to look for it. But do bear in mind that I got the list from research & frankly I din like some of them personally after my phone conversations with them. Was wondering tat time y they were highly recommended.. I guess sometimes, such things can b rather subjective bah.. nontheless, I will still send you my list n u can gauge for yourselves..

Hi Jonic,
My JP is Mr Koh.. most of his reviews are pretty gd although there were a few nt so gd ones but I think he is rather helpful and sweet cos he said he will give me a call to arrange a meeting with him when my wedding date is near n that I can concentrate on other wedding preparations in the meanwhile :D

Baby2Luv,
I think losing weight is oso becoming a rather major concern for me right nw.. I tend to eat more when I am stressed out n am getting heavier.. sigh..

I am looking to rent a BMW 7 series or a Jaguar for my AD. Been looking ard for sometime n cun find one.. If any of you have contacts, pls kindly let me know. Thanks.

sailormoonwt

hi nee ... happy to hear tat yr album is very well-done .. hey, how come all of u all hv montage one? yr BS do for u one ah? how come my BS dun hv

jhoo

hi kaye, yup i was at taipei for my 5 days honeymoon. as ours is quite short, we din move around taiwan but stay put at taipei. I stayed at TS hotel. Price is reasonable and hotel is only few years old. breakfast repeated everyday. Its at ximending mrt station, about 5 mins walk.. actually the hotels in taipei are all quite old and i rem i came across a hotel (cant rem but its 5 star) and is similar to singapore furama, so ours consider buay pai liao, haha. everyday we will go back hotel to zzzz coz temp is too nice to have a nap and for us to restore our energy to continue our shopping and makan at night market, hah

ollie27

Hi aurora,

I'm a Z wedding bride too, was quite worried when I saw the negative feedbacks in the forum but sometimes you've to keep an open mind to all the feedbacks. I've went down for my gown selection and so far I am quite please with their service.

bluberi

hi gals... was such a busy day...

last evening went to ttsh to visit HB's grandma again... she's in ICU now. doc said yesterday dat she doesn't goes thru dialysis immediately, she will not live pass the nite.. so HB's uncle asked doc to start the dialysis. but HB's grandma blood pressure was too low, so they had to bring up her blood pressure 1st. finally started the dialysis late last nite. went home around 11pm..

tis morning doc told HB's uncle to call everyone down to visit his grandma when there is still time. immediately took a quiet shower den rushed down in a cab.. saw many docs around in the ICU. overheard dat the medicine are already given to the max liao. beri scared. but couldn't stay long coz need to go Hafary to collect tiles b4 meeting ID at our nest at 12.30pm.

went Hafary but they haven prepared the tiles yet, couldn't afford to wait for them coz ID, electrician n aircon guy already outside our nest at 12.30pm sharp. ask ID to wait awhile longer and we rushed down. oi paid Hafary for the tiles, so ID will pick it up on Monday. reached our nest at 1pm... ID and electrician sitting at staircase toking, when ID saw mi, tld mi the window guy left liao coz he got no time to wait as they had appt elsewhere.. how i know the window guy also coming. we were so busy today. aircon guy came at 1.15pm lor.

had to move many electrical points... $$$!!! need to box up wall to hide air-con trunking.. $$!! add kitchen cabinets.. $$$.. total $2.7k extra. so i gave up on my pebble wash at balcony liao. need to save the $$ for my blum kitchen.

going TTSH shortly.. no time to study for mon's exam.. feel like nt going for the exam n re-sit it later. sigh..

storeberry

Hi my BS did the montage for me & I ill be getting the videographer to do express highlights as well.

My design for my PS is also ready! Inserts are ready but invitation card still not out yet! Will be busy sending out the cards the next few days!

Went to new house tody to clean up, still got alot of things to do!

keypers

snowbell,

I am not z-wedding bride
but i happened to pop in and see their gowns b4
some are pretty ... ...
but i have my fear because I am on the fatter side :p so I didn't take them in the end :p

snowbell42

hi ollie, perhaps another way to resolve ur fear is not to read the thread pertaining to z wedding then u wun b able to hear any negative feedbacks liao :p

however, since u have chosen the bridal studio, then keep a positive mindset.. dun thk too much or dun get too bothered by wht others have to say

stay a cheerful n happy bride

sea_blue

I think can try OG. My mum bought hers there. And we still going to MTM one more for her. I think she might have more dress change than me :p

Going for PS next week...praying hard that it doesn't rain...

padi

Hi girls don't forget our meeting at Ambush's home in Sembawang on 7 April 07, 12pm. Please RSVP!

1) Hui
2) Sharon
3) Bencel
4) Ambush
5) Pocalyndas
6) Lys

Anyone else joining us? Maybe we should start taking note what we'll bring to Ambush's house.