(2007) Brides of year 2007

krystal80

AAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRGGGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHH luckily I went for Mark's fren's wedding over the weekend.

I just found out that I need a emcee, and music for my walkin and stuff....wah liao!! Now got to quick compile and stuff....HENG I arranging to meet him before that and I emailed him earlier....*phew...

jellyfield

doreen,

oh dear.. then must balance very well. not too heaty or liang. tink itz a very good idea to visit the TCM.
i tend to get heaty pretty easily oso. now i'm trying to develop the habit of drinking herbal tea from the medical halls to 'cool' myself down. hehehhe.

yellow_duck

hi fiona

hey we gt the same JP.. *high five*.. oh.. u gt ur JP b4 your AD venue... hmmmn so ware u intend to hav ur banquet?..

hmmmn dun mind me.. bt i tot 22 dec is nt a very gd date leh.. cos my AD was suppose to b on oct then due to sum reason hav to change to dec.. then my venue the only available date for sat is only 22 dec.. then went to the geomacer to get the date for dec.. she say 22 dec is "gu sha ri" or sumting.. cant hav tt day.. so no choice bt to gt a sunday instead... it juz sumting tt the geomacer told me.. so hope u dun mind..

yvonneoh

piglet, if you still cant find the ants source, you can look for those pest controller(sorry i dont know what they are called, but they are the guys that will solve pest problem) and bill it to your husband. Then you can tell him, you tried but still cant solved the problem... so called in prof to solve it. Since he dont bother on anything, then he just need to foot the bill.

heee.. this is what i always did to my husband. When he relised that he paying too much for something which cut down his own expenses, he will get things done.

kayemoss

Mei, way to go!

Piglet, i m luckier than you in some sense. B4, i knew i m pregnant.. I will help my hubby to iron his clothes while he will do other household chores. We set aside Sunday to do house work. Now, i cant do much housework coz i get tired easily.... and doc told me not to move ard so much.. Now, my hubby complains that i m using my baby to bully him to work!

Yalor, my MIL super pangtang one.... She told my hubby that my hubby's 3rd Uncle & cousin got married within 3 weeks of each other... Then i think the cousin divorced .... So they blamed it on the 100 days thingy...

For me, its more like marriage got problem liao, no need for the 100 days thingy one.. So, i dunno where my MIL is coming from..... Faints!

yvonneoh

mei, i do agree with you... men cant take stress and is selfish. To them, they think that they are the only one who have the stress and pressure from work and we dont. But, we as their wife also cant complaint too much, otherwise he will pissed off and will find ways to escape from home.

yvonneoh

kaye, i guess your MIL just want to find someone to blame. That's all. In the western countries, there are no such rules, and still ppl got happily married. And even if ppl who follow the rules, then y still got so many of them get divorced.

bluberi

Yellow_Duck, it tink it also depends on the zodiac of the couple and their parents. tis is wat the geomancer told mi leh.

juz got a call fm my mum's tenant (she renting out her 3rm flat) dat they are giving us one mth notice and will move out by apr. gotta find new tenant for short-term rental coz we've decided to save the trouble and sell the flat since now the property price is abit better. but can oni sell in dec coz my sis got a $40k for getting a flat nearby. 5yrs lock-in period will end oni on 16dec. any idea if we can start to look for buyers now?

sherrfy

Junie > yah, i saw it there too but when i called the no. it was not in used anymore.. My friend had the pair that was advertised as her wedding shoe and i like it so much.. too bad the shop is no longer there.. hopefully my friend can get me a pair through her contacts..

denjan

jellyfiedld-ur mum is rite,my mum and some elder fren also advised not to consume anything durinf periods... im ok with with youmeishu and DOM.. think youmeishu taste nice leh...i dilute a little DOM with warm water before drinking,while my mum prefer to mix with ice cube.... like drink hard liquour hehe..

Doreen-yeah menses cramp is really terrible but then im out of this problem nowadays..imagine last time i every month pain till faint...very jiat lat...until i ever told my fren before i fainted ..that's was a little too funny...there was once faint in mrt train during peak hours where all the passagers shocked..i was weak till cant walk...the train attendant have to bring me to rest room by wheel chair...
i then started exercise regularly,by jogging everyday and not drinking cold beverage...and tonic..nowadays very much better....hey the "ba Zhen" doesn taste bitter at all...another herbal tonic call "shi quan Da bu tang" also not bad,is for gals only...

qiqi09

kaye, my hubby actually will help me vacumm and mop the floor and when i cook, he will wash and when i wash clothes, he will help me hang them out.. so he is still not so bad.. but just angry with him how come he can stand it when ants is all around...

von, i thnk if i still cant find the ants source i will get the pest control in.. but wonder if they cost much.. sigh...

meie

jazol.. thanks for your support.. feel so much better knowing you girls all understand my predicament.

piglet & kaye... yeah.. now only thing I can do is endure.. 2 weeks time we're flying off for our HM in europe.. I think it's a great getaway for both my hubby & me.. too much tension at the house for us to be lovey dovey... hehe

von.. I agree with you! They always say they are stressed at work.. come back we give them more stress.. as though my work not stress also meh.

kaye.. yalor.. cousin divorce is marriage got problem.. the 100 day thing is just a lame excuse to cover up all the ugly things lah. Just like some senior people.. when their son got affair outside, they blame say the son kena 'gong tao'.. really faint ok.

meie

piglet.. that's a lot of housework your hubby is doing, consider not bad liao.. sometimes we need to consider that before marriage.. they do not need to do housework & their mum does everything for them.. now that they suddenly need to do all these chores, we also need to give them time to adapt. To men, all these ants is nothing to them, I bet sometimes they can't even see them.

iceblue27

hi snowie! r doraemon collectors too! haha me too. but i dint collect much as nthg much to buy at 7-11, supermarket are cheaper so dint really collect.
haha i only hv england n vietnam. vietnam gt extra

tryphena

yes girls, if we r living on our own or wif ILs its best for our hubby to help out cos we do everytin on our own. my hubby does most of the hsework except ironing unless there are alot for me to iron thn he will help out.

kayemoss

Piglet, i know what u mean... Just like my hubby at times, the min go home will charge straight to his computer!

I feel so sianz now... Got work to do but simply just dun want to do work....

pretty78

Jellyfield & Janice,

thanks leh .... Me trying out quite a few new herbal that I have never tried before.... Hopefully all helps...

corsage

hi huiz and all

I had wonderful wedding celebrations too! Very thankful.

The church wedding was beautiful. Everyone loved my gown, our speeches, the food and all. A group of friends did a surprise song item for us! Lots of guests told us that they cried during our speeches and when we said our vows (which we both memorised).

The dinners were great too. Like Huiz my KL dinner was a lot grander. The bridal suite we got there was also HUGE. We had a Super King bed the room was a corner one that overlooks a lake. The Sg dinner was nice and cozy, and my hubby played the piano and sang a song for me at each of the dinners! Was kind of a surprise too - I knew he asked for a piano to be brought in but did not know what he was going to sing! He did 'Just The Way You Are' by Billy Joel here in Sg, and 'Get Here' by Oleta Adams in M'sia. Also had great comments on my evening gowns
Felt like a princess.

Just back from KL yesterday and will be leaving for our honeymoon in an hour's time!
Excited. Take care all, enjoy the joys of being newlyweds and will chat again soon.

nic1975

junie: i custom made my shoes at leaping lizard but the pair i custom made can be worn on normal occasions too.... then I bought a ready made on the spot for my day gown. only 39 bucks ....

skinnybeany

$39??!! that's cheap! Send me the pic pls, tks!

I tot Leaping Lizards sells shoes that r at least >$100 a pair. hehehe

Where's this Leaping Lizard ah?

nic1975

for ready made ones ..are cheaper i think...
my custom made one is >100... but its sth that can fit my lousy feet and wont scrape my feet and can wear in futre too

bluberi

nicole, how much u paying for the custom pair of shoes? the ready made pair is nice.

i need a pair of 3" heel which can be used to match both WG+EG.. muz also be able to wear for other occasions. tink i'll most prob custom made 1 pair from leaping lizard too. tis shop around for many yrs liao, still remember my form teacher recommending us tis shop when we were preparing for our Sec 4 graduation nite.

yellow_duck

hi aGNes

hmmmn... ya.. bt tt time i haven tell my geomancer abt our zodiac or parents zodiac she alredi tell us tt date not suitable for wedding.. hmmmn.. nt too sure also... ={

bluberi

Yellow_Duck, like dat ar... but tis date many couples getting married leh. even my HB's fren wan to choose tis date but change his mind coz dun wan to clash with ours.

nic1975

agnes: my custom made pair is with crystals so its >150. It depends on your design...when i was there, a lady picked one with different design but only 100+... u can go there to take a look lo...

hmm..u mean a barrel can be 30 liter or 60 liter? thanks...i think must ask the manager to clarify this...i forgot to ask leh..see how blur i am

anqi

strawberries,
i'm going to Krabi. just booked the air ticket from Tiger Airway today and had a good price, hee.
we spent only ard $220/pax for the whole package, 4d3n.