(2007) Brides of year 2007

max0924

hi mywedding, where is your AD venue? its gonna be very romantic to dance on your wedding. i attended one, where the bride and groom danced salsa in, it was captivating!

twinkle star, we still have time, dun worry, but if can do it fast so that you have one less thing to worry. happy choosing for your gowns.

kayemoss

Smilez, thanks for the well wishes!

I wish sometimes i dun hv to work and stay at home... But its difficult... Work is so bz till i dun hv time to think abt other things~

Btw, do u hv any in laws issue or problem? I think my MIL is weird.. She calls my hubby at times and asked him where he goes, what he does etcc... somehow, she dun like the idea of my hubby & i going to my Mum's place.

But, i heck care coz my Mum babys me even more now!

padi

Doreen: Thanks. I am really preferring the pink gown. :p Maybe I'll use that for EG instead.

Hi girls don't forget our meeting at Ambush's home in Sembawang on 7 April 07, 12pm. Please RSVP!

1) Hui
2) Sharon
3) Bencel
4) Ambush
5) Pocalyndas
6) Lys

doveyc

My AD is on 21st Nov, ROM on 5th Jun. booked my bridal package even before I found the venue for my dinner... :p signed up with My Bridal Room... Need to separate AD and dinner, since 21st Nov is a hot date. I've currently shortlisted 2 venues. Either Marina Mandarin or Orchard Hotel. Have not viewed Marina Mandarin though. Good thing abt OH is the high ceiling. Anyone been to both and can give some feedback on the 2? Thanks...

meie

kaye.. really happy for you. Do take care of yourself.

kaye.. it's true.. they don't like the idea of us going back to our own mum's place.. it's dumb but that's the sad fact. Your MIL calls your hubby all the time as he is not staying with her anymore.. she is being needy lah, just ignore her.

I have loads of issue with MIL.. she keeps harping me on breakfast issue until today.

jo23

Dovey: i had booked OH for my dinner venue. My AD is on the 17th.
Been to view the ballroom, big, spacious, high ceiling. Someone in OH thread who held her wedding in Jan07, commented great food. Perhap u can pop over to OH thread to see. There is some pic of the ballrooms uploaded.

Sorry, cant comment much on MM as hv not been there for dinner but heard from my friend, its great. She is supposed to hold her wedding there but last min plan change, venue change too. Hope this help!

max0924

hi Dovey, MM food is not as great as OH, but in terms of ambience, i think MM is better, cant have the best of the both worlds huh? OH food is from Hua Ting, a very good chinese cuisine restauarnt. MM's food is not as 'branded' but its fine i think. and for the layout, if u prefer long aisle den go with OH, coz MM aisle is shorter as the ballroom is horizontal instead of vertical.

u shld go down and take a look, your 1st feel will tell u which one to go for

teachild

Halo, halo, glad, Sunflower!! Tengkiu for da warm welcome!!!!

Me a muslim..a Malay lor in other words
My fiance oso a Muslim actually, juz dat his dad is a Chinese so his ic must take after his dad's... yup yup, lunar 7th mth not auspicious according to chinese belief ya.. but it's ok lah, all months are good months since we are holding a joyous occassion, aint it?! Kekekeekekekeke.. I was even joking to my sis dat I'll be expecting "more guests" during my wedding feast...kekekekkeke... sorry, no offence meant ya... but Im sooo stressed up over my studies too lor.. haiz..Aug spose to be my starting sem of my second year second sem some more..

junior22

Hi all Jul brides

i need some help from you gals,does anyone has contact of any freelance mua,i need one to do for my mothers & sister,my BS one charges are abit too steep so i tot if i can find someone outside.

shanuren

Any Nov 07 brides letting off your dinner package on 17th Nov, kindly contact me at [email protected] or PM me.

I can't seem to find any dinner venue that meets my requirement for about 28 tables or more. If you are willing or happen to want to let go, please do let me know, k?

Thank you very much!

bluberi

drea, already seen yesterday... did a filling. dentist said if still pain when eating after 3days muz do crowning.. if still pain even when not eating after days muz extract. now observing lor. will be eating porridge these few days liao

skinnybeany

hello ladies,

Jeraldin>> good lah..as long as no need cash abt valuation. So u guys buying it a valuation or below?

My current unit we bought at valuation which is a steal cuz it's 6mins to the MRT only. Other units around the area which we see asked for at least $15K abv valuation!

In the end, now we're also doing almost 90% reno to the whole house. Decor to what we want..hehee.

junior22

Hi Dorren

$80 per pax and i have abt for 4 pax,i ask for discount then they quot $75,like abit high side.

Thanks hui,i try to ask for her quot

ivied

aiyo.. Mei, your MIL is showing her patterns again.

kaye, I'm still quite lucky. Maybe I have agreements that two days a week be spent with in-laws and my mum's place. So they are fine with it and seldom bother us.

jaspire

i just came back from taiwan wif my galfrens and in a short span of 8 days wowie... i missed so much here! I oso spent alot in taiwan (trying to heal the hole in my pocket)... buying foodstuff for loveones, leggings, shoes (9 pairs), umbrellas (their umbrellas are so pretty its irresistible!) and cosmetics... heehee...

updates from me is gg to do my food tasting cum meet e parents session this friday. Kinda excited... i tink it shld be a gd one as both parents are bery easy going...

Anqi, i will call yr printer after gettin my invites after food tasting... kekeke! Tks again!

loveangel

Jen, my uni friend is a part-time MUA. I think she quotes around $60 or $70 per pax. Not sure her exact rate though. You PM me can?

moonylove

hey jaspire.. no wonder nv c u 'chat' in here.. hope u've enjoyed ur trip.

oh ya.. my bridal juz called me say i can collect my album le.. yeah~~

pretty78

wa..... all cheaper than my MUA who quote for mine leh.... For my own, even the BS MUA got to find another MUA to do another hairstyle for my EG leh ...

kexie

Hi ayycl...

Yaya... u neber noe cos i oso go to the BS at apollo ctr... mayb i will c u there one of tis day. Hei u can oso join us at EB thread. Btw, when is ur AD???

pinklilies

Thks +_eMiLy_+ (bel_vodka) ,brightstar (brightstar) and strawberries (danadele) for the welcome.

Hi brightstar (brightstar),i will drop by to ur blog and take a look at it..Thanks

Hi strawberries (danadele) ,my ad will be on the 16th june 07,same as simplegal

kayemoss

Just find it strange! R our MILs also DILs before? Dun they prefer to go back to Mum's home rather than their in laws?

Mei, i think hor the reason y my MIL calls my hubby is becoz she 's trying not to lose this son since her fave son (my hubby's younger brother) seldom keep in contact with her anymore. And i think she s using $$ to buy favour from my hubby so that my hubby wont ignore her. That i find it utterly disgusted!

My MIL wanted to pay for the cost of our banquet. But we refused, she says then that now she got money then she pay.. Next time, she has no money, we hv to support her.. I was like, SO WEIRD!

Ain't we supposed to support our parents regardless of whether they hv money or not? Besides, i feel like telling my MIL that in these days & time.... Anything can change.. U cant depend entirely on your kids any more...

ding2505

Hi! i'm also a Nov 11 bride. However, only date is fixed, venue, BS and everything else is not, haha. Been looking at a few bridal shops.. but nothing really with the "wow" factor. .considering feline, jazreel low, voolans and wedding news, anybody has any comments to pass on them? thks!!

suetan

jaspire> no wonder long time no see...hee! wow u got lotsa stuff! I am meeting my printer who is the appointed printer by OCC this sat. Its focal-ad at ubi, will share with u all abt my experience after the meeting. Next weekend going for food-tasting with the parents and also to discuss abt the wedding details...

monster6

Hi mywedding,

WOW! u're going to dance! me too! that's the part that i'm most excited.Hubby & I used to live in australia,so I really like the aussie kind of wedding.

We had our beach solemnisation.loved it.but the dance floor is going to be small.better than nothing,huh? hubby & i r having a waltz as our 1st dance.we both love dancing & have already taken up dance lessons( not for the wedding,but juz for enjoyment).

I think i'm going to dance in my evening gown.it's not really long,so i think i'll be able to waltz across the dance floor w/o tripping.

wat sort of dancing are u planning to have?

lovelytulips

lovely_samsoon.... my dad's suit was tailored by men's tradition. think he is quite popular and i think the workmanship is not bad though quite costly i think.

jeraldin

Junie... we are getting the latest valuation ... should be abt 1 k above valuation... which is used for the option to purchase and exercise of the option..

We just paid for the option to purchase.. now waiting for the latest valuation .. should be estimate in a week...

If nothing goes wrong... we should be getting our keys in JUNE!!!! yeah!! so exciting...

dotdotx

hey sailormoon, time can be quite tight if you dont have the time
i got quite abit of time so decided to do it myself keke. jus took pictures, and i took a few sneak shots myself, want to see?

but realli if u can jus sit down for one weekend with ur hubby, 6 hours, you can do a decent 5 mins montage. any longer than tt ur guests' attention span will start to waiver, according to my photographer keke. :D

psyduck

hi.. junie.. yours so gd.. at valuation.. i'm paying $22k above.. not much money for reno.. but luckily the house's reno still pretty ok so just need to redo certain things.. otherwise will go broke liao..