(2007) Brides of year 2007

lyons

<font color="119911">hi girls! I'm like carol, meeting my designer in this month (this thurs! Can't wait!) and doing PS in Jul. Don't worry Carol, the timing's ok. Both my BS and photographer said Jul is fine. Actually best if Aug but 7th month so cannot do PS

Sigh.. my house not even finished construction yet... think with all the lack of sand, we won't get our house till next year

millh

I finished my wedding gown design...really wonder how it looks...nice or not...think taking OTR has less worry since what you see is what you get...

My BS told me PS in June as well.

skinnybeany

Jeraldin>> I added u in my MSN liao anyway, hehee.

Yes, MBR will allow you to try OTR gowns. In fact, if u prefer their OTR than to MTM, they will probably offset the MTM $$ for additional photos or something.

1st appt is to discuss the designs &amp; color of the gowns already.

I also tried some OTR gowns the other time during my 1st appt with Sandra but in the end prefer to MTM still.

Sandra can do the sketches very fast!

ringadingling

Hi sailormoon,

I did my own montage showing my ROM 2yrs ago wan lor..u may wish to leave down ur email i sent to u to see as reference?

I'm using the windows movie maker..

sensech

SummerIce, how was ur wedding? Hope you had enjoyed ur day!

I've yet to plan the seating arrangement. Going to start on it. Hope can get tables full and not left with 8 or 9 pax each table..

sailormoonwt

Ohaiyo Ladies...

arh~~~ wkend is oredi over before i knew it had started.... seems to hv 1001 tings-to-do in my list &amp; hvnt reali hv the time to get them started.... shit ... not much time liao... gan cheong spider le...

nee: ann chuan is to ask young infants or boys (aged 5-7) to jump &amp; roll on yr new bed to signify "zao shen gui zi"
its up to u whether u wanna hv tat .... we dun mind doing it ... for the "fun" element lah

ringadlingling : hey sweetie ... i will be very happy if u could share with me yr lovely montage...was wondering how i can save tat if i would to get outside pple doing..it cost about $300 leh...

my email add: [email protected] tks sweetie!

huiz

I also went through my GDL yesterday. Enjoyed myself. I have my seating plan done up last week. Thankfully the min number is 8 for only one table.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi HL, same thoughts here. I've reserved an OTR gown cos I really like it but dunno why i still want to ask my designer if he prefers to design a WG for me
confused leh... but like you said. OTR less worry cos what you see is what you get. MTM got uncertainty one...</font>

monyetnakal

I havent finalized my table arrangement
... some table got 11 ppl, i hope that the hotel allowed that.... wa... still so many things to do and my wedding is this coming sat.

cpigl

morning ladies, i'm on half day leave today, going for manicure and pedicure later. tomorrow is my ROM, having PS on wed. don't know why feeling so uneasy, maybe its stress.

skinnybeany

Jas>> Yup!

aGnes>> So now at least u have peace of mind liao. Good for you

BTW, we met up with our ID last Sat @ the Expo. Sort of finalised our wall color and color of the kitchen &amp; feature wall laminates liao.

jaslyn_82

oic.. junie..
*sob sob*.. I havent slim down enough yet..
tomorrow meeting Amanda liao...

oh.. thats gd junie..
then u can start ur reno once u got ur keys...

skinnybeany

Jas>> i think for gowns even though they take measurement, but they will still allow alteration nearer the AD one.

cuz it's expected brides will lose weight prior to their AD

We need to settle the aircon 1st then do reno. Thinking of starting reno in Apr but my HB won't be in Sgp for most of Apr due to business trips. And he can't expect me to go to the house to check cuz I also dunno what to inspect! hehee

sianz...

snowiee

wah agnes they sound nice! congrats for being able to get ur dream gowns

we share the same colour EG.. hehe

mine is also purple.

jas: the first appointment for mine, its purely the discussion of the design.. meaning she did the sketchings and choice of colours.

2nd appointment was the confirmation of the design and the choice of colours and taking of measurements.

clueless_mei

simple gal, welcome...
Photoshoot is ok, just relax and have fun... perhaps if you have problem with high heel shoes, bring a comfortable one for outdoor...

cpigl, ROM tml and PS on wed? dun be stress everything will be ok, ur ROM at ROM register or outside? if at ROM, nothing to worry cos it quite straighforward, nothing to prepare, call ur MUA and PG to confirm and remind ur hubby to get the flowers lor.. hee hee have fun! and hope u'll have a great ROM wedding and PS! =) update us on how it turn out... ;)

moonylove

clueless : mm.. dunno leh.. its kinda silver.. mayb later at nite i try to post online.. oh ya.. ive made myself the swaroski crystal necklace.. cos i my necklace my HB bought for me is 1 diamond only n its v plain.. but my WG has alot of details.. so i scare the necklace is too small to b seen.. therefore i;ve made myself a necklace.. hehe.. half way liao.. will post n let u gals c n judge.. ;)

jaslyn_82

junie.. amanda told me cant alter too much leh..
ya lor.. brides will lose more weight towards their AD mah.. haiz.. tomorrow ask her..

junie.. then better wait till ur hubby is back..
cos guys r more particular about their house..
u think its ok but they dun think so...
and they r guys.. easier to talk to those workers..

snowiee...oic.. isit..
hope mine is like that also..
see how when I meet her tomorrow...

so nice.. u all can have ur EG in purple...
but my ballroom deco seat covers r in lilac.. so purple for EG is out..
actually my WG also have abit lilac..
not dun noe can fit anot.. maybe have to change colour..

snowiee

haha...

jas ... mine is the same colour theme as u leh.. u forgot

dont worry.... we can choose purple for EG one...

got a lot of colour tones for purple ma...

the one i chose matches the ballrm theme but also makes the gown stand out at the same time.

u print out a copy of the ballrm setup and colour and show amanda.. she can suggest to u

actually alternation of size can one... for the 6 months i did my gown.. i kept reducing the size everytime i went for the appointment.

however, of course not too drastic a size like from 30 inches down to 22 inches or something la...

if -/+ 3 inches.. i think shouldnt be a problem.

let amanda know u will most probably need alteration and ask her to suggest a suitable design.

if she says cant alter too much.. maybe its for some specific design...

or else can one.... this is confirmed plus guaranteed.. coz my BS did it for me.

and i also will expect to lose more weight nearer to my AD ... from now till AD is like 9 months wor....

my designer also say can alter.. just go for a final fitting about 2 weeks before AD

loveangel

Ben, you also went to BC? Hmm...what kind of gowns are you look for PS? I managed to shortlist 4 WGs for my outdoor PS.

I'm going back today too...my PS EG was not altered well.

sherrfy

Congrats Agnes.. i am going for see my BS tonight to take measurements and discuss abt the design... feeling excited to see what will be the outcome...

jaslyn_82

snowiee.. vanda ballroom and grandballroom same theme ah?
how come I ask my coordinator she only tell me say depends on the roses I choose...

urs is dark purple ah?
my WG confirm cannot cos lilac same with the chairs...
but cecilia did mention that WG only for awhile nia.. its the EG that is the main gown for the night..
so see how..

oic.. I think I wont lose from 30 to 22 bah..(not so hardworking)haha..
maybe to 28 nia...
hmm... maybe I let her know tomorrow..
thanks for ur assurance!

jaszho

can anyone advise where I can get silver heels? I need only abt 1-2 inch heels as I'm 1.75m tall. Thanks in advance.

skinnybeany

i just went to Charles &amp; Keith to buy a pair of silver colored heels....to match my EG.

So difficult to find the perfect silver shoes. My designer was asking me to find those ballet pump kinda shoes with straps that can tie around the legs type.

Where have? aiyo...

In the end, now saw this simple silver one...at only $23 (on sale). Buy 1st then see how later if can match or not, hehee.

sourz27

Hi Every1,

Its been a long time since I posted something here.. Not sure if any1 remembers me?!? hehehe.. Anyways how's all ur preps coming up? Getting more n more exciting yah...

I just went for 1st appt on Sat.. Took quite a while for me n only did 1 MTM gown design, still gotta go down again for the other gowns n groom's outfits too.. hahaha.. n I need to get a 3.5" or 4" shoes!!! Tat's wat the BS advised me... hahhaha... Any ideas where we can find nice shoes for such height? Thanks ya!

Also heard that we gotta look ard for make-ups n hair-dos that we would like to have... So many things to prepare.. Troublesome but fun..hahaha.. Doing PS on 8 June.. We very kiasu one.. hahahha... everything do early early, so that we dun have to rush towards the end cos by then still got hotel side to prepare, with attendance list, food tasting, theme, favours, invitation cards etc etc... the list just goes on.. hahahhaa...

Hi Gelaine,

Here are my details for ur updates (if u don't mind adding me..
ROM/AD: 20 Nov, Tuesday
Venue: M Hotel
BS/PS: Bliss Bridal Creations
AD-PG: Daylight Pictures
New Home: Punggol

Thanks Gelaine!

skinnybeany

JasZ>> now C&amp;K got sale, so maybe you can check it out.

Think theirs the highest is only abt 3inch.

Novo &amp; Heatwave has silver colored shoes but usually are quite high.

krystal80

hi ladies...

junie ah, ballet pumps would be nicer but then ur not going to wear again after tt (unless u take ballet classes =P) so ur heels is a more practical idea =P U could try those dance shops for the pumps though....they just might have silver =P

skinnybeany

drea>> Ya, it'd be more suitable since my EG is short &amp; ballerina type.

But then hard to find ballet pumps with 3inch heels leh, hehee.

Anyway, since I bought it liao..hope it matches.

And as what u said lor...practicality. hehee.

shiro_ger

Hiya ladies!

Wow, you ladies have done so much in 2 weeks. So envious.

Agnes: It's great to hear that you found what you like in UBS. But the perks they offered you hor, really very attractive and comprehensive ley. Can save heaps of $$. Hee....

Junie: When are you starting your reno huh?

anqi

thanks ladies, on the information for ROM Consent form.
Mr Chan just asked me to efile and didn't mention anything about the consent form.

Guess i will need to call him nearer to the date and suggest on meeting up? haa.

anqi

my MIL is checking with FH on "ping jin" for my side, but my mum says ask them to give as they like because she is getting 9 tables for wedding dinner.
think it's good for them to meet earlier, so need to check with my hotel on food tasting soon.

FH just brought back the wedding invitation cards from hotel last night, so will be sending for printing soon. then he will be doing the montage as well, because it's difficult to liaise the date and timing with our friends as well.
actually i'm quite happy that FH volunteers to do it, hee, more meaningful.

need to get a dresser table as well, my mum insist on this.

shiro_ger

i see.... then are you excited? Did your ID tell you how long the reno will be? Mine takes 2 months, wonder whether is that the norm. By the way, i have a pair of silver ballet pumps. I bought it from URS 2 years ago....

moonylove

ya.. im v buzi wif wk.. n preparations.. ;( sianz man.. hey u all noe hw to do the photo montage urself?
my PIL wan us to put our childhood pics but my photographer said he only do the morning highlights only, so childhood pics gt to do ourself.. ;( anyone noe use wat to do is the best?

sailormoonwt

yah loh ..... i read frm other threads tat there r some prgms like window movie maker or someting tat can use to design photo montage ... do u noe any software, Chuin?

jaspire

hi happyface, ya... supposed to have a gathering in end feb... but too bz. So it slipped my mind. But this time round, someone might need to organise cos i m in the midst of changing job. Super bz doing handovers and stress over new job. For me, best if meet in end april. Else, suggest a date and i try to be there...

pretty78

Hi Hui, u muz be really glad that your MTP session is over!

hey Pris, all the best for your PS on Wed !

These days been busy with the preparation liaoz.... Plus my album is ready.... hehe....
Will have to go down to the BS one of these days to view it. Hopefully all photos are ok.

girlosophy

Mona, mine is this Sat too
Will be on leave from Thursday onwards only. sigh.... got to collect gowns on Thurs, go down rom on thurs also. Friday got to do mani/pedi!