(2007) Brides of year 2007

whitehooves

wah... so many pple action so fast.. wah lau. nw i gancheong liao. ROM venue not booked, banquet venue also not booked... oh oh... nw scared..
kao_scared.gif

hey gelaine, do u hv any pics of ur ROM at my music cafe? can show me?

jhoo

haha kaye, me too...my hubby's finger got fatter by then and i have problem wearing it on his finger..during the vow we almost mistaken ring as wing and luckily we manage to figure it out or it will be embrassing, haha.

shers, so where's ur new home? mine is at st61, 2 blks away from the new pioneer mrt

diadu, u can go to the topic wedding songs and some threads have list out all the wedding songs

jaslyn_82

Does anyone has the package for Marina Mandarin for 2007?
Pls email me at [email protected]

Thought of considering Marina Mandarin instead of Mertius Mandarin cos when i want to confirm with them they say the will be having renovation and the min for their ballroom is 55 instead of 50 which they told me at the beginning..
They should tell me earlier lor..

meie

After reading through, I realise that my timing is quite late compared to most of you. I'll only be going for my first gown fitting in September & my photoshoot will be in October. I am only taking my PS after the lunar 7th month.

mcfluffy

Hi Jaslyn,

i do not NOT like my BS.. just find that sometimes, their work just not up to standard? On the other hand, there are other times when I do hear good comments about them..so.. i'm undecided. But my hubby won't like me go through all these hassle of changing BS la..

jaslyn_82

Hi muffin,

oic.. maybe its ur perception lor..
since ur hubby dun let u change then u have no choice but to continue with them..

jaslyn_82

Hi QingQing,

Thats bad..
I hate being treated as transparent..
as if i got no $$ to pay..
think will not go there already..

gelaine

Oh QingQing,

You took Silverlining too! It's on my priority choice now too.
How's it working with Jit? Which package you took? Care to share the details of your package with me?

Hweehong,

Send you my pics liao. Rememebr to give comments leh

gelaine

Hey Jaslyn,

Yeap my banquet will be at Carlton.

And dunno much about whitelink but according to my friend, not very good. But there are many who say it's good too. So i think it depneds on individual. If it's one of your choices, go with open mind to experience it yourself better.

jonic

I'm new to this thread too. Shifted from the Dec 07 brides thread cos was initially planning to have it during dec. My AD is 29th Nov.
Seems like many of u already settled ur venue and BS. I'm still looking ard for my venue

Hi QingQing,
If u dun mind, can u share with me ur package for Sliverlining? Thanks! [email protected]

rinnie

Thanks for the comments on the hotels gal..tink my bf and I will go down to the hotels to have a look during June..but my inclination is towards intercon..

Hey Jaslyn, you int in MM rite? Me made a mistake. Actually the wedding dinner that I went on Sunday was at Meritus not Mandarin..not sure which ballroom my bf cousin used..but got 4 pillars...unless you dun mind pillars..food-wise it was quite okay but I tink my bf cousin topped up quite a lot..but perks are quite good, free flow, waiver of corkage, 2 nites..

diaodu

Hi Shers,

THanks.. Oic, sorry, made a mistake..

Thansk Jhoo. Actually I posted there for many days but everytime nobody response

Hi piglet,

Me at blk 388, u?

Diaodu

jaslyn_82

Hi Rinnie,

Thanks for your info..
the Mandarin Court and cant remember the name for another room, both have pillars.. thats y i did not choose them..

I wanted the ballroom with no pillars at all.. but in the end they told me that they are renovating the ballroom and the min is 55 tables which they did not tell me in the beginning.. they only told me that the min for ballroom is 50 tables..
so i think i will consider other place.. maybe Marina Mandarin even through the perks are better at Mertius Mandarin..

u have intercon package ah?
can email me at [email protected]

Which hotels are u looking at?

jingzjingz

hey jaslyn, me and fiance will most prob settle for rasa sentosa. i din like MM pillars at all. not nice and the march in is quite strange. well i guess my personal preference =) i prob be signing and placing deposit this weekend! excitiing!

jaslyn_82

Hi Hui Jing,

me too do not like MM pillars..
so considering other venues..
maybe Marina Mandarin...
So when is ur AD?
so good ah u.. can settle on ur venue already..
do not know when is mine turn...

suetan

okie so we have a 7th of june, me 8th of june n a 9th of june....hehehe looks like that week pretty packed ahhaa!

me still looking for venue.....*sian*

dustydelvinia

Hi Astro,

Hehehe... I kancheong mah and I want to avoid the rainy season.... the year end months are getting wetter and longer, so July will be a much safer time to take the shoot...

waterjia

1 MTM WG
1 MTM EG
1 MTM Tea Dress
1 MTM Man Suit (To keep)
3 Makeup session (Trial, Studio, Actual)
Acessories
Hand Bouquet
Car decorations.

All the above $3588 + $160 exclude GST

keki

Hi everyone, I am a Nov07 bride too! 17 Nov 2007

I am now looking for BS, anyone has any recommendations?

Hi Qingqing,
Pls share with me ur package for Silverlining, if u dun mind? Thanks

nat_bleu

hi alya, My pkg from Sophia Wedding Collection is $4888, incl of PG. I'm going to use my trial makeup for ROM this June, if the makeup is good, I'll show u gals the ROM pics bah.
I booked my JP 4 mths before the ROM. Is ur ROM & AD same day?
366793.gif

jonic

Hi Jo,
Have u been to any hotels to take a look?
I've been to Amara n Grand Copthorne Waterfront. I agree strongly with Gelaine very hard to find venue tat has all the good factors. I like pillarless ballroom with high ceiling like waterfront's grand ballroom but dun like e price n can't meet the min tables so it's out. Anyone knows any hotel which fits the bill? Preferably under 800 for weekday too...hehe

Hi Gelaine,
I understand Carlton ballroom has 2 pillars rite....but is the ceiling high? Cos I'm considering Carlton too. Thanks!

Hi QingQing,
Thanks alot for sharing! Seems abit out of budget for me :p

gelaine

Hi jonic,

Hmm Carlton has 4 pillars i think... if all the doors open up... can't rememebr is 2 or 4... the ceiling is not high and not too low in my opinion lor... But i think the package is really quite comprehensive and food is good.
Another one you can consider probably can be PPR... they gonna renovate the ballroom and will be ready this may... can go for their wedding show see... heard it's in May. Or maybe can consider Furama Riverfront? Should be within your budget.

Hi Keki,
Welcome too!
I think Qingqing hasposted her silverlining package on the thread liao. Heh...

QingQing,
So which photographer u taking? Actually i'm thinking of signing with Jit too... and take photography from outside... but my hubby say take photography together more convenient. But i still considering. How come only 3 make up? Shoudl be 4 right? Actual day and night mah... heh... Also can i check with you the MTM Men's suit is full suit or just the jacket? Younever negotiate for more things ah?

Hey jo!
Still havent confirm with GCW ah? Heh... been a few days since you come on the thread. I am gonna chnage my BS now... had a talk with my coordinator and was quite upset with their service. Initially thought they were great but now... no no... sian. You confirm your BS liao?

Great that more Nov brides are joining in... Thinkn we can start the table thingy soon... so we can all be updated of the AD for everyone!

jo23

Hi gals!!

keki: we got the same AD!!

jonic: PIL are interested in GCW but have not finalise anything yet.

Gelaine: ya lor, PIL wan to meet my parents first to know estimate how many tables my parents will need before confirm with GCW. BS wise, been to Jawn, love their services, had a great time there but cant take them due to over our budget. Shortlisted Bridal Concept, was greatly recommended by one of HB's friend and my neighbour, they gotten great service. Saw their Pics, nice! but hvnt gone down to talk to them yet. Heard they got a show in May but till now no details yet so still pending.

jonic

Gelaine,
Thanks for ur suggestions! PPR and Furama Riverfront's location seems abit inconvenient. Ya...food is very impt to my FH, MIL n my mom...they think that hotel = bad food...but I insist on hotel cos I feel the ambience is better so I have to find one with good food too. Emailed Carlton for the package last week but yet to receive their reply. If u dun mind, can u kindly share ur Carlton package? Thanks alot!
Good idea to start the table thingy! So glad to know so many Nov brides here

Jo,
GCW's grand ballroom is nice. Since u have quite alot of tables, GCW is not a bad choice.

fudgecake

Babystarlet
Congrats on your coming ROM? How are the preparations like? Who is your JP? Are u getting any PG for your ROM?

Chere
More meaningful to do ROM and AD together. But being the typical sporean. I had to ROM first becos of my flat. Good idea to separate the 2 also as it is actually less stressful on the pocket as the flat itself takes up alot of $$$.
As for the negative thoughts... it is part and parcel of the process. no worries. The house, the $$$, the venue, parents, in-laws.... it tends to drag your mood down a bit but u get used to it over time.

suelynn
How many tables are u having? any budget constraints?

jingzjingz

Haha my AD will be a Sat in Dec. 22nd Dec is booked already. So we are considering other dates. Well if this Sat we place deposit i will let u know cos as of now i also not sure. Happy looking around. Better find something within budget and the nice ballroom too =)

happyface

hi june brides 07,

I'm having my solemnisation and AD dinner on the same day. Not problem with my flat as i;m staying with my in-laws (got gd & bad pts la..keke)

Hi Fudgecake,
Have u selected your PG? I still have not called anyone yet... btw, do u think its too early to buy wedding bands now? I'm thinking of great spore sale coming so going to get my wedding bands..hahah

babystarlet

hi fudgecake,think most of the preparations almost done liao.just finish sending out the invitations cards at my side,heee.
my JP is Mr Chan,getting my friend to help as PG,he's not full-time,but he's good in PG,hee

wilest

hi esther here..

wondering anyone signed up with Furama Riverfront as well? I've secured my banquet with them in venus ballroom on 01 Jul 07

hi Happyface..
getting weddin band need at least 8 week in advance shld any alteration needed or import stock from other place or countries.. and need times to source for the right wedding band that both u & hubby like.. GSS may face a out of stock situation or have to wait for a longer perios to have a made to measure done.. all need to put into consideration wishing u happy hunting for your very own weddin band
to share with, mine was from Fairy's Inc a place proives genuine quality and service

hi Babystarlet

Congrats MRS to be!! how u feelin now hehe remember to smile gracefully on ya big day..

waterjia

Jit actually tie with most of the popular photographer like O Studio, Chris Ling, The Edge etc...
I took up the no photography first and can go and source which one i prefer. Then once I confirm which photographer I can just change my package accordingly.
MTM Men's suit shld be full suit cant be just the jacket ba.
No I didnt negotiate for more. heehee
As for Make Up, Actual Day shld cover day and night. Heehee....

shers83

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunesis_82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrangUtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>meie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Ritz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahgling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elsiesoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>piglet</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese </TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>10/12/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodview Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuki31</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>Intercon</TD><TD>1/12/2006</TD><TD>Double Up </TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Woodland </TD></TR><TR><TD>technicolour_dreams</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>originbaby</TD><TD>Hakka</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>29/09/2006</TD><TD>Printempts @ J</TD><TD>Printempts @ J</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>diaodu</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Suntec, Pearl River Palance </TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>X Zen </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Goodview Garden </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliaw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerkitty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Foochow</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>xins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>smashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>fullerton</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>donaldaisy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>hazelle </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Expo Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jily</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>River View Hotel </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaye</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>29/04/2006</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peiche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrangeas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vday_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kellyj</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

kisses912

Im new here so still trying to get around. Just got ROM on the Feb 16 this year and now waititng for the tong shu to come in the mid of June before I can get a date but I've chosen May 25th 2007 to secure my banquet at Furama Riverfront

I wonder when is the best time to choose the gowns and be ready for the photo shoot? Should I wait for my date first or should i choose 1st as it is now May. Anyone have any ideas who can help me out?

Anyone here on diet as im trying to lose alot of weight, can recommend me any dieting ways. Thanks.

gelaine

Hey Jo,

Where is bridal concept? curious leh... never really hear b4... heh...

Jonic,
I dun have the package in soft copy... but u can always arrange to meet up with Carlton.
It's also better to go and view the place. But no worries lah... Carlton package really very comprehensive. So worth to go see see look look. Heh... They also never send me the package the other time but Agnes did call me back though and i just arrange to meet my coordinator straight. And after 1st appt with them, i more or less decided but went to shortlist more though after that i went back again to sign lah. Hah... Good food can also consider Meritus Mandarin though prices are on higher side. But it's definitely good. And Sheraton also? And Orchard Parade hotel? Heh.. i love Sheraton's food. Their prices are for able of 12 so actually still quite reasonable i feel. And near MRT too!

QingQing,
I also thinking of signing up but after my bad experience i scared liao so still want to source around more. Hah.. but SL's seems a great choice.
For photography, i actually like Dayligth which is tied with Divine and not SL....

chere

Babystarlet, looking at WIS at Seng Kang / Punggol area. Heard that there might be BE at Kallang area too. Maybe will try if the price is affordable. (but think unlikely cos the area is considered pretty central and convenient)
And my JP is also Mr Chan !

Suelynn, yupz guess it'll be fun for us next June. The few of us getting excited together.
have you shortlisted your venues? Still have more than 1 year, dun worry, should be able to get your ideal venue.

fudgecake, that's what i plan to do as well. ROM first, then settle flat, next customary wedding. Space them out will be easier to manage. However, envy those who can ROM and AD on the same day. So sweet.

happyface, im intending to shop for my wedding bands during the GSS too ! but dunno if there'll be additional discount for wedding bands then? Cos normally their store wide discounts do not apply to wedding bands leh.

suetan

Hi fudge> I am looking at 50 tables to 55, budget, $800 per table n below....

So hard to find lo.....

I would ald wanan rom n have AD on same day but we did it earlier not becos of the flat cos I n my HB need to move on to next stage of our r/s....been together too long...I dun really feel much abt AD cos to me its like a "show" to tell others....Maybe cos I am so upset abt getting the "perfect" venue...

jaslyn_82

Hi Hui Jing,
Wah so fast 22nd Dec book already ah...
ok.. u let me know ah.. excited for u..

I am looking for a pillarless ballroom..
so going down to Marina Mandarin today..
hope it fits my needs so I can confirm fast..

jo23

galaine: bridal concept is at liang seah street, at bugis, opp bugis junction exit from the exit at swensons. Hee.. There is a thread here too. if interested, can go n check it out!