(2007) Brides of year 2007

millh

Hello all

Travel fair coming up right? But our AD is in Oct, are you gals going to book so early?

I was planning to book some date nearer to Oct. Any idea by then is there any travel fair?

bluberi

was chatting with a PRC fren on msn juz now, told mi she got engaged n haf bought her lovenest for RMB1250000 (abt SGD250000). it's something like our 5rm. she said it was expensive and i tot it was public housing, but i realised dat it was actually a condo above a shopping mall. nice floorplan also. for dat price, we can oni buy HDB in SG.

max0924

KRIS, the deal is very atractive hor? too bad, its across the causeway. the tot of driving in with the traffic, im abit reluctant.

anyway i made appt to discuss my gowns next sun already. my BS called Wedding Photo is now knowned as Lx-Belle Coulture, excited abt it. not so sure wat i wan though, but i know wat i dun wan :p

jmi

It's such a gloomy day. But a trip down to Arab Street with my mom for fabric shopping made it totally sunny :p

Yay, we picked up white soft french lace and off-white chinese cotton/satin for my wedding dress. It's looking pretty together. But we forgot gauze for veil. So will make another trip down again next week.

I also pick up some pretty kimono fabric to make cushion covers. It was cheap! Totally worth the trip

bubblepearl

WAH...looks like a lot of BTBs in DEC! haha...think if anyone of us got the same grp of friends..they are gog faintz...especially 22/12

lyons

<font color="119911">hi HL, if I'm not wrong, there is another NATAS in sept but that might be too late for Oct honeymoon but then again, i'm not sure when you're going so it might not be too late for you.

I will be booking at this march's NATAS fair (23-25 March) with Cosmos, probably.</font>

mrsp

my wedding is on 27th oct..i'm away now and will juz be bk for the wedding dinner..so is it possible to treat the hotel suite as a newly weds room and use the Xi bedsheet on it??

sailormoonwt

hi ladies !

how's everyone ? started yr dieting prgm &amp; exercising prgm? for me...i plan to do so after my company D&amp;D tis coming sat.... keke!! :p

i went to my BS today &amp; select my photos liao...my PS photos were very nice...reali happy with the photos PG took for me.... i had pre-informed PG tat my right side of the face is nicer... haha... so must take more of tat angle shots.. anyway, we had a HARD time eliminating those photos &amp; did around 4-5 rounds of elimination..each time we eliminate ... its like a pc of our flesh being sliced off...so heartache... of cos i try my best not to top up alot of photos as i hv prepared to at the most top up $1K...cos my package is $3388 mah....so to me, $1K top up is considered quite avg liao.... then thru out the selection process, i was very tempted lah but hv to keep reminding myslf &amp; tink of alot more expenses to incur along the way.......wedding expenses...misc expenses...HM expenses...so had to put a stop... tink the BS staff abit xian when she noe tat we only top up abit more cos she tot we will buy quite alot as all our photos were very nice taken... .. BUT ... i dun cAre lah.... she was alittle less chatty towards the end...(expected) but was alright when we r wrapping up the whole photo selection on choosing album cover lah... potrait or landscape lah...blah blah~~

well...the rest of the unchosen photos cant return leh...so hv to give them back....but those selected ones can return neg in CD rom...so i can print as many as i wan to...probably do my own photo collage.. nw i cant wait for my album layout to be ready nxt mth , mid april .. and discuss the layout

huiz

HI corsage,

I think u can flip the yellow pages under the "transport" section. There's a lot of choices there.

cpigl

everafter, where did you get your photographer for ROM? how much? can share with me? i haven't decide if want to get one.

danadele

cityangelsg, after much discussion wif my hubby.. we not taking the soft copies fer the local ps.. so is one more thing load off my mind liaoz.. now cant wait to c the layouts of both albums..

ladies, haha.. i tried to learn to diy the corsages myself but hor failed. . haha.. so difficult.. cuz my buddy way of doing is different.. guess gonna ask her to make fer me liaoz if not will get another fren to do or i will buy .. hehehe

clueless, the corsages cost range is round how much??

psyduck

haha.. bubblepearl..

Think 2 Dec even worse.. me and blueflower using M hotel banquet suite.. she in the afternoon.. me at night.. must remember to quickly call M hotel to see how they going to turn over for me.

Hope everyone will have a cosy nite sleep.

pretty78

Pris, U know hor, I also intended to take PS at the Baker's Inn at Fullerton there. But when was already there during PS, realised that it was gone!

Shocked and disappointed that day though.

saro

Me MIA for a while.. :>
more &amp; more in Dec.. Welcome all !
Just a short intro, Me AD in 2nd Dec, Venue Club Chinios...

My reno was at abt 23k, forgot details liao. exclud electrical appliances for a 4-rm std flat.

cpigl

good morning, ladies

do you think its necessary to get a photographer for ROM? what price range is reasonable? my ROM is in ROM office. might go back new house for buffet after ROM (haven't decide).

brightstar

was talking to my friend who has just given birth.....and she had a cute baby girl...

but she says no word in the dictionary can describe the pain during delievery

brightstar

hi sailormoon...it is normal la...for me, the boss keeps pesting me to get more and say all handsome and pretty....

but i keep saying not good la....and stick to my decision of getting at most 3 pcs more....

so at the end of the day, he also less chatty....

i used adobe premier to exhibit my photoshots during wedding dinner....

clueless_mei

macjoe and sae blue which corsages you gals want?

strawberries, i think its around 3 - 5 bucks, but i will be sending them an email soon and will keep u gals updated!

sailormoonwt

yah ! they oso kept saying every pc nice ... even not so nice one oso say nice ... then say wah...tis one u so sweet ... tat one yr hb so smart... *faint*

need the advice frm u folks here...how many mths did u allow for wedding invites printing? hv u ladies started printing?

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

aGnes>> yup, HPS is calculated based on age. I think I'm paying about $122 and my HB about $200+.

Prudential's cheaper than HDB I think and they have insurance coverage (i.e. TPD &amp; Critical illness)

Jmi>> Cool!! U mean you're going to sew your cushion cover too?

saro>> who's your ID?

Actually, mine's a 5rm resale and our reno is now about $32K (excl. electrical works, furniture, electrical applicances &amp; fittings etc).

Pretty high but no choice cuz we're hacking the floor tiles of the whole house (except for our 3 bedrooms)

brightstar>> that's why "mama is wei-da de"! I have friends who were in the delivery room with their wives...and when they see the childbirth delivery process, they then realised how much their wives go through..&amp; respect them even more lor!

brightstar

cecilia...for me and my wife, we both love kids....

now we are at the recovering stage le...cos we spent quite a lot of money on wedding... >.< got to work out our finances first

brightstar

junie, yah lor...my friend reminded me NEVER tell the wife "I will be morally supporting you...." cos she is so pissed off when her husband tells her...

she said...just be realistic...and tell my wife (if i ever be in the delivery room)...just be there...

snowiee

Partial table :

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pei Lin</TD><TD>gregina</TD><TD>14.10.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>furnana</TD><TD>furnana</TD><TD>11.11.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jaslyn</TD><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Iced_Latte</TD><TD>0212bride</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Google Expert</TD><TD>googlite</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moon_Moon</TD><TD>his_her</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Psyduckie</TD><TD>Psyduck</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>saro</TD><TD>saro</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>shiro_ger</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jie</TD><TD>gastars</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>minmin</TD><TD>vanadis82</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angelyn</TD><TD>zleeplesspig</TD><TD>02.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>Rinnie</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice Ng</TD><TD>janjanblues</TD><TD>03.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherrfy</TD><TD>sherrfy</TD><TD>06.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>andrea</TD><TD>krystal80</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Agata Y Sukarto</TD><TD>agata</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>~*junie*~ </TD><TD>skinnybeany</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>nicole</TD><TD>nic1975</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>sailor_p</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Think_Thrice</TD><TD>think_trice</TD><TD>08.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yellow_Duck</TD><TD>yellow_duck</TD><TD>09.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mel</TD><TD>mei</TD><TD>12.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Clar_Clar</TD><TD>clar</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>bubblepearl</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cecilia</TD><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Adeline</TD><TD>droplet</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cheryl Ng</TD><TD>melbugs</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue</TD><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley_Ang</TD><TD>shirley_ang20</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyce</TD><TD>tearybabe</TD><TD>16.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>rosel</TD><TD>rosel</TD><TD>16/17.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jeraldin Tham</TD><TD>jeraldinnivan</TD><TD>21.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>aGNes</TD><TD>bluberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Phua Hui Ping</TD><TD>cutebear13</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>dreamyspring</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JaSz</TD><TD>jaszho</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmi</TD><TD>jmi</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lim</TD><TD>marriage22122007</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Meme</TD><TD>vainpotash</TD><TD>22.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cynthia Tan </TD><TD>cotton_hill</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>-</TD><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>cloudia</TD><TD>kristal_yun</TD><TD>24.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tan May Jin</TD><TD>michelletan</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Esther</TD><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>kentia</TD><TD>kentia</TD><TD>27.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>lilo_stitch</TD><TD>28.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>wp</TD><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinklestar</TD><TD>twinklestarzz</TD><TD>29.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janice</TD><TD>Bamster</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>corene</TD><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007 </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>Tonic</TD><TD>Dec 07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>blueroses</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>cutecat</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Agata Y Sukarto and others who dont see your nick up there, please provide me your details per the following fields:

<table border=1><tr><td>Screenname</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>Email</TD><TD>MSN </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

everafter

Hi cpigl,

If u hv the budget, y not? ROM photographer not very ex. Mine was $325 and he shot many hrs (as i requested for outdoor shoots). My ROM started 2+ and he was taking pics while i hv make-up at BS ard 12+. After high-tea ceremony ard 4+, he left cos he had to shoot another couple at ROM building. (Mine was hot date 6/6/06). And he returned ard 6.30pm for my outdoor shoots. It ended at 10pm. I heard that foto-U hv promotions for ROM at rom's building. It was $180 when i enquire previously. But mine was not at ROM, so can't take up the offer. Or if u interested with my ROM PG, i can give u his contact.

skinnybeany

brighstar>> hehee, ya.

actually my sis who gave birth to a baby girl last Aug also said after giving birth then she realised how great our mom is!

my sis had to endure abt 9-10hrs of labour without epidural. aiyo..

my HB &amp; I planning to have kids immediately cuz not say want to have kids mean will have. So no pt doing family planning (i.e. wait for 2 yrs, etc). And what's more, we're not getting any younger

cpigl

hi everafter,

can you please give me both the contact. i will discuss with boyfriend and confirm again.

sherrfy

Esther > no, i haven't design the gown yet.. i am going to see Jit in 2 weeks time and my mind is still completely blank on what i want... i have to start looking around now.. how abt you? when will u be designing your gown?

brightstar

junie, yah...i know from my friend, carry the baby and doing about daily routines is never easy...yah..planning or not...very hard to determine

cecilia...yah..most wedding couples exhausted their savings after their wedding