(2007) Brides of year 2007

maochong

wow anqi, you got time to go so many place so good
heritage house...mux be very nice, lucky u

jaslyn_82

sherrfy.. ic..
but u dun need to work on sat I have to..

Europe ah.. been there before..
ya lor.. have to be careful..
I find Paris ok only..not really that nice..

jmi

Junie >> I'm looking for bottles to store my favours. Mini jam bottles actually. My favours are not from BKK

skinnybeany

Jmi>> oorh..haha. okay, misread your post.

so your favours are from here but u just need to buy bottles to store them lah. and these bottles are to be bought from BKK.

corsage

hi everyone, i've been getting panic moments and waking up in the middle of the night to write down what i've forgotten to do!

can anyone share with me the usual sequence for dinner pls? March-in etc etc

also do people normally pay in cash or by credit card?

lastly, is it ok to go for facial 5 days before the wedding?

Summerice: all the best to you! Busy yourself now and rest 3 days prior to the wedding!

anqi

maochong, actually my photographer only intends to bring us to 2-3 places.
but end up because of the weather and thought we are not able to travel far, we went to places nearby to take some.

hee, good that weather is fine after the rain n we are able to travel east for the rest, haa. n we saw rainbow on our way back to studio.

belsi

Anqi, ur ps sounds great! Remember to upload in multiply for us to admire!!

Yup yup.. Me looking for lallang field
Thanks for the information!! Think I'll get ready a pair of socks to go in :p My PS next Thursday, getting nervous le...

sherrfy

Junie > hahaha.. u working for your dad is better right? sometimes in the afternoon still can eat snake.. hahaha

Talking abt wedding favours, Conrad only has limited stuffs to choose from and i havent really think whether do i want to get my own stuffs instead...

anqi

belsi,
can u imagine we sat down on the lallang field in the mid hot day and pose for nice photos.. haa.. an experience of life man! =p

dont need to wear socks, hee.
was surprise that our photographer remembers that we like lallang field as well.

sure, will post the photos we have taken while inside the maxi cab once we load into our PC.

skinnybeany

sherrfy>> u blur liao..haha. Jas' the one working for her dad, not me.

Luckily, M Hotel has quite a few varieties and we can choose 2, which we will put on alternate seats.

Better like that cuz if got couple comes, then they can each have one type of wedding favours.

summerice

Corsage thanks...hope i can finish everything then.

Corsage i think 1st march in will be cut cake, some will do solemise, then after a few dishes u will go change to EG...then do 2nd march in with champagne pouring n yam seng...depends on the no of tables u have...then u start on table to table....until finish lor.

This one is normal procedure...if u want to follow. normally some ppl pay using the ang pao money the next morning...if not that night u have to pay most of them will use Card...some also will use cash n pay lar...but u got to bring so much cash around.

i will be having my facial 4 days b4 wedding...they told me its o.k.

skinnybeany

Esther>> I'm actually thinking of getting wedding favours for my church wedding guests...cuz some of them are not invited for my wedding banquet, only church wedding.

I emailed Promises Wedding to enquire abt their customised chocolates & candies...till now no reply.

So inefficient one.

sherrfy

that is so much better.. conrad only have like fruit cake and chocolate if i didn't rem wrongly.. so boring and outdated.. i am not sure if they are coming up with new favours like other hotels..

yuki31

piglet, my hubby not piasie ...he treat my mum plc like his own hm .....but he dun really like to go up often lor ...i try to make it a point that i go back once a week and if i free i go back more often ...we stay with in-law so get to c his parent every day....

jazol, me have problem calling my MIL n FIL, father n mother too ...at first will call wrongly but now used to it coz everyday got to call ...my hubby say he feel werid callign my parent dad n mum

krystal80

sherrfy, if u want ur own stuff, lemme know. I got lobang...or rather suggestions =)

yeah i know what jmi is up to...lucky for u lor babe. I dun think mark will do it =P heh heh...How's the arrangements coming along for it anyway?

as for my phuket/bintan trip, will discuss with the fiance first =) but thanks for all ur inputs guys

sherrfy

Andrea > what do u have in mind?? maybe you can let me know.. then i can think abt it. Right now, i don't have anything in mind yet.

jeraldin

hey babes.. bet you all heard about the new balloting that is out rite?

wanted so much to go ballot for the bukit merah flats.. but my hubby say dun wan... coz he else next time have kids stay so far away from parents nobody to take care...

SO SAD~~~~ sob sob... bukit merah is such a nice location.... *wail*

jmi

Drea >> I'm waiting for the samples to come in the mail. Then again I don't need to try it to order them. I'll likely place my orders say in Apr/May
. Maybe we'll fly down to Perth and collect them! keke

Esther >> I'm getting my own favours cos we don't want the regular ones the hotel is providing. We want to get something that's personalised.

I almost wanted to make my own jam! :S

happyface

hi anqi,

great that u enjoyed ur PS. I'm going this fri.. feel excited abt it.. But these few days, the weather not very cooperative lei.. always rain in the afternoon...

chendol

<font color="aa00aa">Hi March brides!! One day to our wedding month!!

Corsage,
I'm also going for facial 5 days before wedding! Initially planned to go 2 weeks before, but then now this arrangement fits in better with my leave, so...

I think pay by credit card. call the banks, ask them to up your credit limit. why not earn the points?

order usually as follows (citing from memory so maybe not hundred percent accurate):

[photo montage]
march-in
cut cake (I'm not cutting. dowan to cut fake cake :p)
first dish entry
second dish entry (bride and groom leaves to change)
3rd, 4th dish
[video screening]
second march in
champagne toasting / yam seng
thank you speech
take photos
5th, 6th, 7th dish etc.

I actually collected my PS album 3 months before the wedding,heh. kiasu lah. plus we took photos real early to avoid rainy season and so that we could use the photo on our church invite.

Now still got ring pillow in the making... finished the cross-stitch, now gotta sew it nicely to the pillow.

brightstar

hey jeraldine, i went to korea for my honeymoon and for 14 days..very fun..very soon will be putting my photos on my blog...

jeju quite nice but all white in dec 06...:p

krystal80

esther, some (like me and mark) we want something in addition as a personal touch kinda thing so if it's within budget, I say go for it...after all, we all want our weddings to be memorable and unique mah =)

seafaith

Happy new year!

I just get back to singapore. Was away for a month... phew the BIG day is getting nearer and I still have a lot things not yet finalize. Sigh...

Got a headache problem. My husband friend which confirmed to be our Emcee on our banquet was suddenly unable to make it, so now i am crack head to find another one. Anybody here can recommend me one? Actually we find the professional, but the cost is too ex at $800.. don't feel want to get it. What u all think?

krystal80

sherffy, i email u easier....can I have ur email contact? =)

jmi!!! if u really go, I WAN COSMO!!!!! =P ohohohoh....n lip smackers lip blam from target =P Heh heh....

danadele

brightstar, hmm..why we felt the local PG not really doing a good job ahz.. well some pics he took too far.. making the gown not so obvious but the surroundding oso not tat fantastic.. this is one example lahz.. but anyway.. i still considering whether to tk in the soft copy cuz .. not all are not well done but onli certain ones.. but is my hubby tat feels over all not good so he is discouraging n not keen ..

danadele

anqi, is great to hear tat u enjoyed during ur PS
cant wait to c ur pics in multiply ... i already had my PS completed both in jan n feb .. march will be seeing the layout of the ablums and editing ..

hazel, raffles place is also one of the few nice place too.. hehehe..

tryphena

heehee... for me i call them in short pa n ma cos its easier... cos my parents i call them daddy n mummy so my hubby oso takes time to call.. guess tis is the transistion period cos its a new chapter of life for us...

yeah, i can collect my AD video today n photo over the weekend...

jeraldin

sherrfy>> my parents and in-laws both staying in CCK area... so bukit merah is like very far for them.. hiaz...

brightstar... must remember to give me your blog address so that i can go take a look too!!

storeberry

Brightstar, you talking to me? (website?)

Hi Strawberries, VG from JB, MUA - most likely as she know how to do my puffy eyes, PG - S'pore.

My MUA is from the JB BS so its slightly higher S$450, the VG has different packages so... I will need to discuss with Ian again when we go down &amp; see the design. S'pore PG, I think its between $500 - $1k?

Yah Jas, I am feeling abit stressed also but will tke time as it goes. STill have to settle my house reno! I just got my keys yesterday! Yeah!!

bluberi

aftn gals.

junie, my HB said $300-$350 is too steep also. therefore, i've given up on the Art Basin. will look for other nice nice basin. saw at Hoe Kee oni $138.. seem reasonable. btw, my HB finally agreed to let mi change the MBR toilet WC.