(2007) Brides of year 2007

gregina

Junie, sometimes lumps are just...lumps. *hugz* we'll pray for you.

bam>> how much is the pre-martial chk up at KK? what it consist of? HB keeps nagging me to go for blood test etc etc but I keep delaying it. heh...

bluberi

junie, i meant l*xur home which is at bedok north ave 4. lush is a joo seng road. both these two furniture shop has similar furniture. but i tink oni l*xur home can customise the size. replace * with 'u'

jaslyn_82

junie.. dun worry.. u will be fine...
u cant go for the scan 1st ah?
if not wait for them must wait how long??

think u can call up and make appt then when u reach they will get details from u...

gregina

Oooo...thx Bam

dreadreadreadrea...*muaks* :p miss ya!! haha, sorry, now a bit gila....turning mad from waiting for my things to come.

skinnybeany

the KKH one & those done @ Gynae clinics...what's the diff?

drea>> yea, i hope so & am praying it is not what I think it is lor.

i'm still so young leh!

kenshare

actually, i agree that MPC is useful.

Mine is individual session with counsellor at Kallang Bahru. $120 (i think) which also include the $70 rebate.

we as a couple thrashed out many things, like our personality and what I like or dun like about my FH. In turn, my FH also spoke up about what he like and dun like. Actually, from the MPC, I know and understand my FH more. He is more reserved and quiet about his feelings. So during the counselling, he actually revealed a lot of things that I wasnt aware of.
One thing I have to say is that, it defintely brought us closer.

gregina

Junie>> no idea abt the difference leh...last time I asked my GP, he say can customise according to my needs lor.

Bam>> the pre-ception looks comprehensive! Mabbe i go enquire if their blood test is inclusive of cholestrol levels not...this kinda of thing, I very blur one. 1st timer *gives you blur look*

0212bride

long time nv join in the chat cos the posts here are too fast to catch up!

i'm also preparing to reno and buy furniture. Any "blacklisted" furniture malls to share, so tt i can take note?

hi junie, possible for u to ask ur HR to check ur co insurance coverage? co may be able to claim the bill for the scan fr insurance co if they had bot the relevant insurance coverage for staffs.

corsage

twinkle if you can't find one then maybe you can just let them know. Then leave it to them to think of what they can get you instead! May be less stressful that way?

chendol

yah... one was really nice, offered to send me a cheque, but i dun want to make them do what is culturally not-preferred. you're right, maybe just let them know i dun have one, and that they can get me bath towels. hahahaha.

krystal80

wah PL miss me only ah...sob sob..
Nm at least got someone miss me...heh heh

eh our gathering how ah?
dinner then karaoke? since some of us got Good Fri services to attend?

listan

sounds cool, buzzy! Try to match the invitation card paper that Chjimes provides though. If gold/silver stamping is used, maybe you want to get a rim of thinner gold/silver ribbon. Like brightstar suggested, fold the programme sheet into half.

How though, you intend to give out the programme sheets? Are you going to leave one copy to one seating, or c/o reception and let the guest pick up the copy when they sign in?

Another thing to consider, if you programme sheet is short and sweet, with no church ceremony etc, you may want to just do a single-fold sheet which you can slip into the invitation card.

I assumed that your invitation card would have printed the cocktail (if any) and dinner start time. What else is left with you programme list? The content is the key factor before deciding to slip into the invitation card, or to give out on actual day. Know what I mean?

gregina

drea...keke, I help the ladies here to say we all miss you lar!! mai sad :p

hmmm, gathering still onz for me. but if KTV after dinner, then I think I bui tong :p wait, instead of killing chicken, u hear snores from me how how?? I sure pai seh one *shy*

as for pre-martial chk up, actually, I've been wanting to do it long time ago. But hor...the lady GP is kinda prudish in this area. That time ask her to prescribe me contraceptives...she blah blah blah lots of reasons and that the guy should be doing preventive instead of me. heh...then I can't go to the guy GP for pap smear mah...so awkward. so I postpone and postpone until I got an official reason to do so!

Main thing is I wanna chk my cholestrol lvl + pap smear. heh heh...Franz and I are betting with each other on our own cholestrol lvl.

skinnybeany

i think i want to settle my ultra-scan 1st then think abt all this pre-pregnancy test.

my HB also said ask me go for those normal full medical checkup together with him. Cuz he said I like got a lot of problems one :p

cactus_79

http://www.tcs.org.sg/events/ongoing/mep.html

Hi my melody, pls refer to the url above for contact details!
The course I joined is group sessions. A married couple will bring us through the course content. Followed by breakout sessions led by husband and wife coordinator seperately. There is one individual session (1 couple to the married couple coordinator) where our personality profile is analysed. Venue is at the home of the married couple coordinator. There are at various locations. Need to enquire directly with Touch Community Services to know more.

bluberi

Pei Lin, ya lor... take contraceptions no good.

dat time my gynea gave mi contraceptions to regulate my pariod, but i stopped after one mth coz my HB scared got side effects on mi.

skinnybeany

Ice Latte>> agnes & Esther said Novena not good.

I also think Co'zy Furniture at Furniture Mall also quite shady. Heard quite a few complaints...and even got police go to their shop before cuz of a complaint.

brightstar

hi schanuazie, yah..pretty tough..in the first place we may think our friends wil help...but hor..sometimes it is tough to make eevryone comfortable..im really lucky cos all my male helpers accomodate to me..they only ask "how can we help?" and no question asked later.....

bluberi

Junie, tis Co'zy Furniture really dat bad ar?

for furniture, every sat n sun got lotsa of advertisement. esp. sat.. look in the life section.

i did pap smear for 2yrs liao. last jan i did the ultrasound at kkh b4 my gynea set up her clinic at TMC. the nurse beri rough one, stick the thing down below inside. abit pain. was diagnose with polycystic overian syndrome aka PCOS. it's not easy to get preggie with this prob coz got lotsa of little cyst, the follapian tube might also be blocked. even if got period doesn't mean got ovulate. my sis got the same prob. still tinking whether should go for keyhole surgery to drill two little holes in dunno the fallopian or ovary to let the eggs come out. otherwise will got for traditional chinese medicine.

sailormoonwt

brightstar : yah ! tat time channel 8 got tis travel bites TV show on Korea host by Michelle Chong & another guy mah... they went to tis bear musuem loh... so *nice* leh!! then my cousin went there for HM end Jan/early feb... managed to see the white snow rain 3 times ! plus the bear musuem...took alot of pictures to inspire me buy air tix there...

krystal80

eh who got style weddings the mag ah?
my designer's first ad ever is inside and I very very excited for him =P plus I wanna KP =P

who got ah?

danadele

moon, hmm.. wat bout ur MUA?? usually MUA will have hair accessories etc.. besides the make up.. ur MUA is from ur BS rite?? perhaps u can check it out wif them...

happyface, i din wear a silicon bra fer PS ahz.. but i agreed wif brightstar depending of the the designs of ur gowns..

hmm all of u have monday blues.. haha whereas my blues will come in when after my day off... i agree suelynn.. i also dun feel like working.. so tiriing n well and a lot of other contributing factors.. haiz..

gregina

drea...I think agnes got

huh? wah...u all also object to contraceptives huh. I think side effects very minimal...esp when I don't have pre-existing conditions like heart disease etc lor.

vane

Hi Lissy, i intend to make a 3-fold programme sheet w a ribbon tied into a bow in the middle of the card. it'll be placed on top of the plates for every guest. the programme sheet will consist of 4 parts...namely evening programme during the dinner(cos i'll be having some string ensemble and dance performance, so will include the song titles), verses from the bible, poems which we have written for each other and lastly, thank-you note for our helpers with their names printed on it. hence i intend to only give out on AD. what do you think of this?

listan

hi buzzy, yes, that will be cool to do. cos if you have programmes lined up, that will be very good infosheet.. You know some guests may not have many friends sitting the same table, so this always provide them 'something' to do, and also an ice-breaker, as they can start a conversion with their 'neighbour' by complimenting the programmes. I assume most ppl talk about the good things in weddings (at least I do!) so they may praise the couple for the good work etc.

It's very good gesture also to take the opportunity to thank the helpers. I did the thanking in my wedding web, as I don't exactly have helpers.

I don't really do 3-fold, as I have problem folding 3-fold..haha. Since you still have time, you should do a few versions, and seek opinion with your FH.

I normally get affirmation from either my husband or my good friend in San Fransisco. My husband is very super visual person, so drafts do not work well with him. Drafts I would consult my friend, heee... I tried consulting my husband, he failed all my artwork arh!!!!!! Then after I did the finished artwork, he passed them!!!

listan

oh.. you may either use standard font such as Arial or Times, or match the fonts used in the other cards (if any) or stationery.

Aiyo.. DIY is very exciting right!!!! Just don't get stressed up hor, allocate some free time to do that project.

bwcm07

Hi Ladies, When is your wedding? Saw your posting in SGBrides.

My Rom PG is nicholas. To me, he has nice works and his rates is affordable. he charging me $600 for abt 10 hours of AD photography; 300 4R prints; images in CD ROM. or dinner will be $300 onwards....If you need more info, just email or call him.

anyway, his details are:

Web address: www.nicholaswee.com
Mobile: 96705712
Email: [email protected] / [email protected]

If you are contacting him, let him know you are introduced by joyce/brandon. ;) You can also contact me if you need more details too..

bwcm07

My Rom PG is nicholas. To me, he has nice works and his rates is affordable. he charging me $600 for abt 10 hours of AD photography; 300 4R prints; images in CD ROM. or dinner will be $300 onwards....If you need more info, just email or call him.

anyway, his details are:

If you are contacting him, let him know you are introduced by joyce/brandon. ;) You can also contact me if you need more details too..

bwcm07

anyway, his details are:

bwcm07

anyway, his details are:

bwcm07

anyway, his details are:

brightstar

DIY is always fun cos it is memorable when we look back...wow..at least we did something ourselves.but like what lissy said..dont get too stress doing it..enjoy