(2007) Brides of year 2007

chendol

yah corsage, sorry to hear about that. Happened to me too. but I've decided to move on, even though I'm still a bit disappointed with that friend.

bamster

Hello ... whoever is still here..
few days never come in..

I got friend who is contractor.. any one interested?

My cousin used him for their house.. not bad.. anyone? let me know and I'll give you his contact. Can ask for quotation. Say Janice intro one.

gregina

hahaha, junie, I think u really very suay leh. Coz we got more than 6 quotations from different IDs...however, ALL were dropped coz their design "ignored" our request for Traditional Jap theme. We managed to find another ID who were enthu abt it...but the ID too busy to revert on the quotation. So in the end...back to the initial ID we shortlisted.

bluberi

Iced Latte, i tot nett price is no GST one? if the contract said subjected to prevailing GST, it means dat u'll be charged GST when u hold ur banquet. if GST is 7%, den u pay 7%.

juz came back not long fm company lunch at crystal jade palace. super long lunch fm 1.45pm-3.45pm. they gave us a VIP room coz no table in the main dining hall liao (we booked last week). but the captain's service damn lousy when she knew we gonna use corporate voucher given to us by HSBC. den when billing tell us can oni pay by cash or HSBC credit card. we had clarified with HSBS earlier dat we can pay using other credit card but tis captain insisted oni CASH or HSBC CREDIT CARD!!! den make tsk tsk sound when we ask her to double check.

skinnybeany

PL>> ya lor damn suay man! hahaa....

but got one ID from Un*max quite ON & said if possible arrange for him to go down our house to see b4 he quote. But then we can't wait liao..it's like if other ID can give a rough quote without seeing the house 1st, why can't he lor.

Somemore since our's is a resale abit hard to get the owner to arrange for a day to let us in.

aGnes>> we're looking at The Interior Place.

Anyway, Mar has another Home Living expo...so maybe we go check out some other IDs.

gregina

keke, bye Junie

we also had one ID who requested to view our place before quotation. No idea why too...mabbe like that the quotation will be more accurate ba? Then they know where the points/pipping are. So can plan properly?

Nevertheless, still got time to look around lor :p As long as one day dun sign on the contract, still free to ask for more quotations.

girlosophy

ya, nearer to the AD, my friends also having some "politics". Apparently one fren has been discovered to have lied to the others. I was supposed to have 6 jie meis. Now the other 5 dun really want to talk to her. So I'm a little worried for AD. I think she also sense something is wrong. wondering if she will MIA on AD.

cladi

Hi ..happy new year to all..

i m goin for my trial make up n fittin on 27/2.. Do i need to bring anythin along?? like my FH shoes n my shoe..his shirt etc??

it is ok if i wear a mayb 2 inch heel for ps... as for AD.. i will get another pair which is higher de?? i m worry tat my leg cant stand 4 inch heel for whole day PS lol...

then... do i get to chose MUA?? cos i have my appointment for trial MU le.. yet they nvr mention abt chosin MUA wo?? n oso Photographer...

Does anyone went to do French manicure and pedicure b4 PS... is it necessary?? how abt hair color??

i reali have lots of ??? in mind la... Pls help

jaslyn_82

Pei Lin...
oic.. ya start earlier then can faster buy furniture b4 the increase..

must pay the fee to clear waste mah..
every mth fix one..

danadele

hi ladies!! yup gst will onli increase in july, o btw HAPPY NEW YEAR to ALL OF YOU!!

claudia, for PS i wore 2 inch heel hehehhe then fer out dr shoot i wore slippers..

ppbbxhz

freshbaby_78,

thanks. I m sure ur gowns will also be very nice as Divine and SL style are very similar. Do share your photos with me when u got urs. ;)

lovelytulips

hi kyra, we also thinking of buying during GSS. but, will there be discounts for wedding bands during GSS? cos wedding bands are hardly on sale.

Happy Chinese New Year!!! Gong Xi Fa Cai!!

stary

Hi everyone! Happy CNY! Enjoy your hols and don't be like me coz I am sick now at home with fever and sorethroat and wholte body is so weak. Don't even know if I can make it for CNY dinner at my friend's place tomorrow. Sigh...

Going to rest now so chat again another time. Ciao!!!

serapheve

Hi hi Hui,

Would love to come but would be alone as FH overseas
What should I bring? Can't cook so would fruits be ok? Let's see whether we recognize each other and maybe others from uni/work!

clueless_mei

claudia: okay to wear 2-inch for PS, i'm sure u can choose ur MUA and PG, just that you should choose early to avoid the one that u want to be taken up..
for PS, i did french mani and pedi, hair colour, i did abt 3-4 weeks before PS..
dun worry, i'm sure ur BS will prepare you, if not sure u can ask them. For mine, they were very professional and answered all my questions.. hee hee

maochong

hi claudia, no problem to wear 2 inch heel for PS. choose a comfortable shoe for your outdoor, track shoes doesn't seems to be very appropriate, so try slip on ba.

Usually MUA and Photographer are assign to you, unless you indicate earlier that you want to choose. But you know all the MUA and Photographer and know who is good huh?

I din do french manicure, cos my nail broke 2 days before my PS. so i only do normail nail polish (diy). as for hair color, actually no need to do anything one.

psyduck

Anyone know how to defer submitting your marriage certificate to HDB if you are taking the $40K grant but ROM at a later date after the completion of the purchase of the flat.

cladi

Thanks gals...

so its ok with a 2 inch slip on hor... if i wan to do my mani & pedi b4 PS... when is the earliest i can have it done... ??? n how long does it take ah... i nvr do tat b4 la...

Mayb i will do my hair color only for AD ba... not for PS.. can save a bit...

Where to get nice n cheap 4 inch heel ah??

i need some suggestion where to go for outdoor PS... i read tat some of u went botanic garden, sentosa... will there enough time to go this two place in one day?? I m thkin of having one place near to nature de... the other.. more structure de... like fullerton there.... any advice??

psyduck

Hmm.. it seems like for the housing grant thing.. according to their website, you need to submit latest by the completion date. but i heard of people manage to defer so i need some advice loh. dun want the hassle of having the rom and ad separately.

danadele

hi claudia, fer me when i do my mani and pedi is the dae b4 my PS cuz due to my work.. i cant afford to have it done early..hmm.. usually takes bout 2 hrs plus.. depending on wat type of mani n pedi, i did french mani.. so bout 2 hrs plus..

heels ahz.. can go taka, ck tang, city plaza.. etc.. till now have yet to find any pair i like though kekke..

outdoor ps .. i went to botanic garden n sentosa.. if u wan near to nature.. u prefer to be at seaside or greeny scenic?? if prefer seaside can go sentosa, east coast or changi ( juz suggestion fer u to tink), green nature will be botanic garden, punggol etc... structure ahz.. fullerton, esplanade, tanjong rhu..etc.. is actuallly up to ur preference ba..

when's ur ps??

cherimoya

Hi Janice, I spent around 52k on renovations.. with all the furnishings and appliances, think spent 90k liao. But it really depends on what you want, cos it can be done up decently with a smaller budget too. ;)

jenopc

yap lovelytulips,

the sales ppl hv told me before that wedding bands dun tag on to major sale events... so its better to get them before the tax increases.

anyway, sept brides better get the bands during june time, the latest...

cladi

my ps is on 2 Mar.. fri... so if i wan to do my mani & pedi.. sld b doin it next wkend lol.. else thur nite i got lesson... or mayb wed nite??

i pass by OG.. n saw few heel... brought my mum to c.. she say those very simple... dun look like bridal de wo... so must keep sourcing lol

my FH oso tot of goin ponggol oso... cos we alway go there fishing de.. but.. i dun find there anything to shoot wo... tanjong rhu oso.. our usual spot... but got thing to shoot meh??? anyone went these place b4 ah???

sea_blue

Hi hi...Happy CNY to everyone!

Since the thread is on the topic of shoes... how many inches heel are you girls getting? I had one custom made at leaping lizard at 2.5inch, but kinda worried it might be a bit tough to walk in it all day. Haven't gone for fitting so quite worried it might not be suitable. And I still need to find one for the evening! 101 things to worry about...

darling_angel

Hi there, can anyone tell me how they derived +++ as price of table X 1.1655? how does the 1.1655 come about?

i know 10% is Service charge, 1% is cess and GST is 5%, so how about the 0.55%?

padi

Hi everyone! Good to see some responses!
I will PM those of you who indicated interest my address after CNY holidays. Very bz now going to faint soon. :p

Please continue to RSVP those of you who haven't!!

Janice - We're starting at 5pm, not sure what time we'll hang out till though. :S Where is your workplace?

Happy CNY everyone!

padi

To confirm: JulyBTBs and GTBs Meet Up Session (Potluck)!
Date: 24th Feb 07
Time: 5pm
Location: Bishan (Will PM you my address once you gers indicate interest.

Menu as of today:
Hui - Fried rice, paper plates, cups, forks, spoons and spoons
Pocalynda - spaghetti
Jellyfield - Fried Chicken Wings
Doreen - Mango Pudding
Sharon - Shepherd's pie
Ben - Satay
Erica - Sushi

1) Other possible stuff to bring:
1) Drinks (2 BTBs can offer for this)
2) Fruits Salad (I'm going to suggest with yogurt or sorbet cos they are yummy hahah)
3) Salad (some veg to balance the meaty stuff we'll have)
4) cakes and pies are welcomed! :p~~~~

Lys: Do join us!!

Vez: How about bring fresh fruits?
Or drinks also can, but they'll be so heavy!!

Let me know!

danadele

punggol have lallang field ahz.. n erm.. tanjong rhu got the bridge etc.. hmm.. if go tanjong rhu the PG would noe wat to tk ahz.. initially is one of my choosen one but later part din go as we wanna green scenic and seaside ba..

i oso saw quite no of shoes but nutting special bout them.. well slowly source.. sure will source one tat u will like it..

lovelytulips

jenopc, that's true.

by the way, now that the 1% cess is abolished, for those nett prices for the tables, how to calculate? will the restaurant/hotel remove the 1% and increase 2% for the gst? so confused now....

ariel, for +++, it's 1*1.10*1.01=1.111*1.05=1.16655

correct me if i am wrong....