(2007) Brides of year 2007

anviateo

Hi Petrina _goh

Below are the contractor contact:
Name: Mr. Yong
Hp: 90050323

His a nice & easy going person, just inform him wat u need & wanted.

jaslyn_82

ya lor cutecat...alot of ppl and extra charge lor.. but no choice leh.. if last week do.. this week gone liao.. the medi..
so me make appt liao.. hehe..

danadele

babystarlet, ahaha i din sneak hor.. i guan ming zheng da walk in one hahaha.. at tat point my hubby n me become 'stars' so paiseh.. cuz tourist oso snapping a pic of us..

danadele

maochong, i agree.. botanic gardens really have a lot of scenic pics around...
was tinking whether wanna go tk pics during my AD ... haha too far..

freshbaby_78

Hi XHZ,

Can share your pics? Any of you all who had taken your pics plase share wif me

Thanks alot!!!

corsage

My dinner coordinator - a dear friend, just found out she's preggers! I told her she better not run around for me. Now I gotta find someone else! eep

sensech

I think some of the older generation dont wish to have any pregnant ladies to help out in weddings. Think is becoz pregnancy is also considered a happy occasion so the two events might clash.

ivied

hee.. jazol, as long as we are pretty on that day will do.
I like the pic taken by my friend on AD, the makeup had given me the confidence to smile brightly in front of the camera.

I also no mood to work leh, just now even went to Howard's Storage and bought $100++ of stuff. haha..

ivied

My workplace in Bedok, so I sometimes will take 'a longer lunch'. hee...
I like their hangers too! I went there to specifically buy more hangers just now.

kayemoss

HEhe.... Now just counting down to 6pm!

I will be going to Orchard tonight to shopping with my family! Yippee!

I bought a pair of pants at Tangs on Tue liao. But, i might end up buying tonite!

smilez

kaye, my mom also standard high. So need to find good place dan bring her

wah shopping spree!! Just back from meeting another 2 more hr.. phew~

kyra

Thanks all for your advices. Will get someone to double check with the hotel. I have a friend who travels extensively and she wants to help me buy duty-free liquor every month =P She has already bought 2 bottles actually....

lovelytulip - For solemnisation in Sept and if you arent planning to get from private jeweller, the best best best time to buy your rings is definitely during GREAT SINGAPORE SALE (June-July)!! My MIL is very pantang, so for wedding bands and new bed, she disallowed us to buy in Lunar 7th Month....hence it may not be such a good idea to shop just before Sept. This year's 7th month is from 13 Aug to 10 Sept. Even if you would to buy much in early Aug, there may be incidences when you need to wait for sizes etc.

So, stretch your dollars during GSS! Major brands like Lee Hwa, Gold Heart, Soo Kee etc will definitely be holding sales, I think even the more luxurious brands like Charlotte Atelier or Larry's too =)

Happy Shopping!

kayemoss

Wow... Mei... U win liao!

Another 56 mins to 6pm!

Smilez, where u stay? There is this pl i go for mani & pedi, very good one at Holland Grove Road

tryphena

i had oso jus finished spring cleaning my office, leaving soon...

Happy Lunar New Year to all, cos i will be on leave tmrw n may not cum in.... Enjoy the long holidays!!

ecym

more extracts :-

1. GST rate to 7% with effect from 1 July 2007.

2. the Government has decided to increase the employer contribution rate by 1.5 percentage points to 14.5%, starting from 1 July 2007. One percentage point will go into the Ordinary Account. It will add to the savings of CPF members, and help many of them pay for their mortgages. The remaining 0.5 percentage point will go into the Medisave Account to better provide for healthcare needs. The increase in CPF will apply to all Singaporean workers, except for the group of workers who earn $1,500 or less and are also above 35 years old. For this group of workers, we will need a different approach.

3. Introduce GST Credits to offset GST increase.

4. reduce the corporate tax rate by two percentage points, to 18%, with effect from YA2008.

5. remove the current broad-based Cess that applies to F&B outlets.

blackhawk

Hi All, bear with me for a while, its gonna be a long story wrt B & B.

Normally I don't like to shame ppl in front of others but then their attitude is simply Fxxx uP.Can't tahan and dun 12 let others suffer the same fate as us.

Here's the encounter...
Me & jhoo returned the consignment wines on 28/01/07, that's 1 day after our W.Dinner.(as per they said mah so we steady one, returned them on that date)
The staff on duty told us that we can get our refund of $150 in 3 working days.(although no much amt,but still $$$ mah, after wedding,broke liao ,so even $15 also must save leh)
Ok, then off we go to Taipei for our HM, we returned to SG on 2_Feb, that's 5 working days after the date that he promised. Reached home, check letterbox, hmmm.., bo leh, maybe they need more time, so its ok, we wait loh.

on 6- Feb called them up to check to this matter, then their staff @ Vivocity told us, "oh, ok we will check with our office as this kind of $ issue is directly from our office"
KNS, still have to wait, ok nvm, being kind souls ourselves,haha, me & jhoo accepted their "story" and give them few more days grace.
Then on 9-Feb, after checking our letter box, KNS , still bo..., jhoo called them and give them some "pattern". In the end , same old story, Wa lau eh... B & B so poor meh, $150 also need to drag so long ah.
We decided next week final straw, if bo agin, then we shall go log a complain to CASE trust.

on 13 feb, that's 12 working days loh, I called B&B staff at Vivocity, a lady called Jasmine pick up "Oh, tonight is our company D&D leh, and our office closed liao, there's nothing I can do to help you , even if u chase me, I also cannot do any thing, i will call them tomorrow to check and will give you a call then", wa lau, NBCB, new story this time, company D&D..., ok loh, no choice, chase also useless, endure...

14 Feb, Vday, this is the ultimate funny part.
I called then again, here's the conversation:
HoneyMilkTea: "Hello, Jasmine pls, I'm Jovi"
B&B : "Er...pauses for ard 2 seconds, oh..she went to ladies

blackhawk

H.M.T: "Then who's on the line"
(I can reconised that this voice is Jasmine herself, but then I can't be 100% sure, so nvm)

B&B: Pausing for 4 seconds!!, " I'm Joey"
(NBCB, I think to myself, CB, she confirm is Jasmine herself lah, KNS own name must think 4 seconds to say out 1 meh, damn pissed liao)

Then she ask what's is it regarding, and after telling her, immediately she ask a guy , called EXX Hao to answer, that guy told me, pls called their boss directly as they are just retail shop and does not handle payment, and then so I ask for the office number in corder to contact their boss, then he said "Oh, we have no office 1, the office is our boss's home loh, and he dun gif us his house number 1, i only have his hp"
Ok, after getting the number, hang up and process to hunt their boss.

Called him 4 times before picking up, and after I made known my intention, he said, "We dun have any records of you returning leh", CCB, trying to deny all charges ah, then he say will check wif staff at vivocity and I told him we already had a returned receipt issued to us on 28-Jan. Then he just said will check and called me after that and hang up.
Wa kao, waited 30 minutes, then called him again, for 8 times!! and din even dare to pick up!!Coward!!FucXing AssHXle!! even "hang up" on me twice..
Very sian and no ideas how to hunt him, no choice, I msg jhoo, and let her know my encounter. After that, think jhoo use her "ultimate kung fu" on them, then after 20mins, jhoo called me and say they allowed us to go take cash at Vivocity directly..Waooooo, how jhoo did it, I also dun know, maaybe k ask her to psot here too, haha

ok gals, hope u all din fall asleep while reading.
Btw because of that, we have to go down to vivocity and collect the $$, and wasted our time on V-DAY!!!!!

blackhawk

Last but not least, when we reached B&B at vivocity, there's only 2 staff loh, one is Exx Hao, that other is a gal, must be that jasmine loh, I din bother to ask her name and i din even see another staff called "Joey" loh, can even come up with this type of lame excuses..so pls pls pls, avoid them at all cost

audie

Hey Mei,

Lucky you! But did the PS get your permission before using your album? If not, you can get some form of monetary incentive from them...Just an idea tho.

Honey Milk Tea and Jhoo, you guys are really good! You shld publicise them to let other pple know so they dun fall into the same trap. Jhoo, tell us how u did it!

minnie_ong

Hi Blur Blur,

Ya..my AD is on 17/11/07 for dinner one. U know that we got to absorb add 2% GST if GST increase even though the contract stated the price is nett inclusive of GST..so sad..

Jasmine

bluberi

hi gals... FY2007 budget is out....

1. emplyer CPF goes up by 1.5% <---
yeah, more $$ to contribute for my housing loan repayment
2. GST up to 7% on 01jul <---
sob sob.. muz pay more for my banquet liao
3. GST offset package <---
&amp;
yeah to the $$ but sob sob coz my nest is EA i sure get lesser $$
4. executive flats are included to enjoy in S&amp;C charges rebate <---
yeah, EA finally got rebate for S&amp;C charges!!!
5. property tax rebate <---
yeah

denjan

hi HUI,
basically my fiance and i r ok with the gathering but still need to confirm again after CNY as i work till 6pm on 24th feb,saturday.... wat time u gals start? will it be weird if we r the only late comer?

kellyj

Hi honey milk tea,

I definitely din fall aslee coz the way u wrote it quite comical. If i were in ur shoes, i will not be able to type so coherently liao. I sure %&amp;$$# then !%^$*)*) then write the shop's name BIG n BRIGHT for all to see.

U girls rock!

jaslyn_82

morning ladies...

agnes.. I think hor for GST offset package hor..
is base on ur IC current address...
if u havent change to ur EA address..think they have a cut off date like 31st Dec..

meie

kaye, let me know where is this mani place.. I stay near Holland.

HoneyMilkTea.. that is really terrible.. thank goodness your wife power &amp; managed to get the money back.. I am appalled by their service.

Audrey.. they did inform my hubby about it.

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

As I guessed it, GST will take effect on July (after GSS)!

So got anything need to buy, have to buy it during GSS period. Sure super-extra crowded!

sunflower44

Hi bebe,

you may wana try Jawn Happpy Ever After at Meridien Hotel; they have alot of plus size BTBs signing up with them. Can check out their thread in this forum... =)

ah_kiat

hihi gals,
wishing everyone a very very happy lunar new year!!!
æ–°å¹´å¿«ä¹!!! 万事如æ„!!! 心想事æˆ!!! 猪年行大è¿!!!

blackhawk

Morning ladies,

On behalf of jhoo , we wish all of u have a happy Lunar New Year, Gong Xi Gong Xi. Rem to buy some Toto too, 10million Angbao draw leh.

kayemoss

Mei, wow... U re so far away from ur parents home!! Like me also... Parents in Bedok, while i stayed in Redhill now!

I will email you the address of the mani place.

Honeymilktea, my hubby also depends on me to use my power to demand rights back! HEhehe

My personal experience with Bottles &amp; Bottles at Vivocity is that they gave us the wrong type of wine. The error is so obvious. They paste the type of wine that we ordered on the wine (wrong) that they delivered.

So like HOneymilk Tea mentality, even $15 must save coz super broke... We went down to return the wine leh.. We told them nicely abt the error etc. That gal hor has the cheek to tell us that we got to pay them the credit card charges for the refund of the wine. Think its abt $6-$7...

Then i power liao.... I told her off... Its not that I cant afford to pay the credit card charges. U gave me the wrong wine... I also nothing to say liao... Still hv the cheek to tell me to pay! The other guy actually dun dare to ask me to pay. Think he s the boss lor.. Coz he paid me via a cheque. Then say stupid things like, we can actually ask them to redeliver the right wine. I say them mah, on my wedding... Its too late liao! They diam diam....

Honeymilktea, the only consolation is that u got back your money!

qiqi09

morning gals..

let me wish u all first just in case i get too busy to come in.. HAPPY NEW YR!!!

was busy with meeting for the past 2days... honeymilktea, lucky for jhoo to use her power.. if not, u still got to call B&amp;B to listen to more excuses..

meie

kaye, yup.. I live at Bukit Timah now &amp; my parents live in East Coast.. but still ok as my office is also in the east, so I go back around 3 to 4 times a week.

This wine shop damn jialat sia..

Ask you all about visiting during Chinese New Year.. first day I'll follow my in-laws for visiting.. I told my hubby yesterday that second day, I want both of us to go back to my own parent's place &amp; follow them visiting. I think it's ok right.. first day husband side, second day wife side. I told him to tell MIL today.