(2007) Brides of year 2007

smilez

wow tats a huge amt of posts today.
I m ok with Mar too, but not sure if my PG Sam is able to deliver our albums by mar. hee~
My place also cannot.. cos i also staying with in-laws.. so not much personal space

Pot luck, shd be ok.

I m ok with Jurong .. haha! Cos now staying in the west.

I bought alot of clothes b4 wedding.. so this cny not buying liao. hee~

Yuki, since its over. Dun tink too much bah.
I believe the guests won't realli notice the mistake. Cheer up

Kaye, must take care wor. Else u will missed out the all the CNY goodies. keke, no more diet. *evil luffs*

everafter

Hi Chole,

My AD not at marriot, but attended a fren's wedding there and the food is nice.

Babystarlet, i didnt say i dun like my WG leh. it's my EG lah..somehow dun like the color, dun ask me y i choose that color, cos i oso dunno y! hahaha....anyway, i can make do with it lah

iceshaker

You can try another ring designer at Fairys Inc. Sandra is very nice, can call her and make an appointment. Go down and have a look no obligation at all. Very interesting rings. Me and my hubby designed our own

Sandra's number is 96164588

jeshii

Just had my PS last fri. I've heed my friend advise to enjoy the PS session n indeed, i find it enjoyable except tat a little tired for the outdoor part.

I've oso selected the photos yesterday. The turn out were simply great but too great. Had a budget for photos hence got no choice but to "let go" alot of the nice photos

Still waiting for the insert to b ready n probably giving out the cards new wk. As time draws nearer, i somehow seems to be loss. Dun noe wat other things to prepare for the wedding.

BTW, does anyone of u here gng to use ur own car as wedding car n hubby driving the wedding car on tat day? Mine is those saloon car so not sure if it looks nice to use as wedding car. Still tinking.

Oh ya, can i noe where to buy small and simple ang bao box?

jesslau

Jen

If you want to sampling to decide on your catering or hotel than u have to taste in advance. But if have already confirm on which want you want than can decide nearer to wedding date.

yellow_duck

hi andrea: thanks for the invitation.. i dun tink i will be goin might be having other plans on tt day...

hi kentia: same here i oso only noe it on fri.. only when i checked their site.. their e-alert was useless din even send me any information on it even till nw i din receive any email frm them.. haaa.. i rush dwn on fri ard 3pm to get the queue n my queue was 3000+ for only 500+ units... hai.. juz keep my finger cross tt i can get the unit i wan... currently most units tt are taken up are area in ang mo kio, toa payoh, marine parade and bukit merah... which area u luking at?

gregina

wah...moving fast again >.< read til I blur.

Shirley, hmm, we did feedback to a few potential IDs initially. That we wanted traditional Jap theme...but each time they revised, the design is STILL contempary. So, kind of disappointed lor. Only one ID really did an extensive research on our theme. Unfortunately, he switched to selling cars before we signed him -_-

Junie, aircon put there for years won't spoil lar...just remember to switch it on once every 6 mths or so lor. Then clean the filter yearly. My room got aircon but I only used it, the most, 5 times a year...

I think Jas too busy with her work these days leh...mabbe she got read ba but no time to respond

Kentia, most BS (esp one-stop BS) will have extra charge for the lace, beadings etc...some BS even charge extra for requesting them to use better cloth for the gowns. What you can do is look thru their OTR lor
Mabbe you'll find something you like! Then can bargain for extra things, coz u giving up MTM for their OTR :p

Since you paid the deposit so much le, no point being upset abt other BTBs' complaints. Just take note and be wary if you find urself in the same situation lor.

yuki31

smilez, ya i din think much liao ...tat day i din know till my dad n VG told me ......

my plc oso cant coz i staying with in law

i think i can only get my AD album in apr

pkum

Babystarlet, the sales person say can provide when i first sign up with her. but when i go back home, i review my package i realise, she didnt write down black &amp; white. so the next appointment i make sure she write it down. at least one less thing to worry...

so whr u getting ur mum's dresss?

summerice

oh i maybe using our own car...my hb may also be driving...his car is not big. His friend offer him a brand new 5series bmw we are still considering but most likely will still pick our own car.

kentia

Hi yellow duck

I was aiming AMK, Toa Payoh, Bishan. I called them up to ask how many queue no they issued and it was more than 1000 alr so I didn't bother going down since there's so few units in the areas I want
Good luck! Hope you can get your dream unit

Pei Lin... yea lor. Have to see what I can nego for but usu after you sign, very hard to nego anymore..I think it will be quite hard for me to find OTR.. cos I'm toooo small size already.. =/ thanks for the reassurances! can only keep my fingers crossed now :p

junior22

Hi jessica

i dont mean sampling.
i m refering to those food tasting usually hotel or rest wil gif for us to review on the foods as well as we can also collect the invit and discuss on favours or decor of the banquet at the same time.
thanks anyway

skinnybeany

kentia>> u also small size ah?!!

Yea! I got kaki liao!!

Join us for the outing...and I won't be the "target" of the rest to "force" me to eat! hahaa

bluberi

yellow duck, when i went to collect my keys at HDB last sat... the cust svc officer told mi if ur queue no. is nt within the first 10, no hope for toa payoh coz it'll sure be the first to go. moreover, there is quota, nt every flat is eligible for chinese. the 4rm unit cost $300k++ leh.

smilez

Mei, me too!! Potato chips, Prawn crackers, chocolates. No need to worry abt outbreak. HA!!
Jazol, my PG told me album will confirmed not be out b4 cny.. so i got to patiently wait

kayemoss

Wow... I wanna makan the Chinese New Year goodies...

But with my sexy voice now... Its

Anyway, my AD photos not out yet also! I wont go on diet but hor... I will try to keep fit! Hahaha!

Jazol, I m quite particular abt ironing also. I have yet mastered my Mum's art of ironing... The thing i hate most is ironing!

kentia

Junie..

hi-5! lol

but eat more won't make us grow taller, only make us grow fatter and then it will be very jia lat for us cos we will be short short round round fat fat... :p

summerice

not a saloon car, its a hatch back...talk to ur florist see what they will design for u. for us we already know the 2 different car deco...

yuki31

me too eat n eat after AD ...i put on 3kg leh ...when i cm back to office everyone say i put on weight ...n 2 colleague tot i pregnant ...so upset ....

CNY ard ...later surely eat n eat again

skinnybeany

kentia>> Ya lor!! Somemore the fats will "accumulate" at the tummy area there. So sianz.

aGnes>> haha... then I eat ice-cream &amp; drink soup only lor. hiakhiak.

jhoo

wahaha, me too, hands up... i have been eating non-stop after the taipei trip. Everynight went night market and will eat and eat and eat. Back in sg, i will also look for food late at night. The night before, hubby bot fried chicken wings after midnight...

corsage

jeshii/summerice:
Maybe you can decorate the car to be really "YOU" - will be special since you're driving your own car
I've seen nice ones with balloon flowers or with homemade "Just Married" signs and a row of cans tottering at the back
I'm thinking of using a pink feather boa!

For us, we don't own our own car, but 2 friends have asked if we wanted to use theirs, and even suggested using one to drive to church and another to drive off from church! heh heh.. haven't decided yet though, but one of them is a 2-door cabriolet so it is nicer if FH drives but I dunno if I want him to!

jeshii:
You can get Ang Pow Box from Kalms

pretty78

Hi gals, when are you all going to send your invitation cards for printing or print the inserts of your invitation cards?

stjt > you are able to find ring pillows in many places, like precious thots, Hallmarks. They should have it.

Jen> My wedding consultant has arranged for a meeting to discuss on the preparation towards the decor and etc in beginning April.

So probably can set a date around that time if you think is just nice.

gregina

kentia, normally OTRs will have allowances to "expand and reduce" size. Unless you are ultra petite, I would think if you choose OTR, ur BS would be able to fit the gown to your build

heh...looks like I missed out on Junie's unfinished pizza! Only managed to catch Jas in "action". but then hor, drea ah, where we going for dinner again?? I dun mind Marche *wink wink* Can eat my fav rosti!! woohoo.

pkum

Everafter, fb really neow leh. u must tok to them nice nice then maybe they will ok ok lo.

anyone of u wearing silicon bra for your gown?

i strongly recommend to wear it.. hiaz.. but i dunno how to wear it myself. during my ps, the lady assistant help me put on it one...

junior22

Hi Doreen

thanks for the advices,our AD is the same date,maybe i can take urs as a guideline.
Was caught in btw 2 timing,initially thinking of mid Mar bt then it like too early,then think of end of May,again like too late,duno how.haha
Reason for chosing this 2 date was bcos we wanted to have it during school holiday.

pkum

haha.. coz my boobs very small mah.. after wearing it for the ps, esp for my halter neck eg, suddenly i look so much better

0212bride

Hi andrea

thanks for asking. 6th apr still 2mths away i cannot confirm now.. sometime in march then update u okie?

Hi kentia
Ya diamante may hv problem. the super lacy ones shld do v well

jasmine0407

My wedding dinner is in october!
I am planning to solemnize my wedding b4 the dinner also.

By the way, anyone to share with me their bridal studio package? I have no settle it!
Wedding venue will be confirmed this weekend

babystarlet

everafter:i wanna wear leh,but haben discuss with my hubby yet.u leh?when ur PS again?i forgot.

my mama also keep buggn me where to buy her gown,but i haben go arnd look bec nw chinese new yr,probablt they will jerk up e prices,so better wait