(2007) Brides of year 2007

chendol

Wow - lots of ppl selling wine. Any of you getting wine on consignment instead of using hotel's wine? I'm thinking of just using hotel's wine.

Work wise has been ok for me... just looking forward to the CNY break (though I'm sure the visiting and the repeated 'next year no ang pow for you' will be tiring tiring tiring)...

Corsage, how's your reno going? 80% done?

blurblur25

Snowie: ya lor, no choice. have to wait again. Who say me to miss the boat few years back. That time we manage to get a chance for AMK flats during balloting and we give up cause that time we submit for fun also dont intend to get married so soon. Now i regret

elchwong

junie...oh too early ar...icic...mine's nt a resale one...it's BTO...

andrea...paiseh...ya I meant agnes....dunno y i typed ur name instead...=p

Peilin...thks...

lindyy

Blurblur: Uh oh.. The chance just slipped by.. Nvm la, can still keep a lookout for the next WIS.

saro

anyone got jeraldine's email add ?
can PM me ?
i promised her my WB pics but got prob uploading here

corsage

schnauzie,
take good care of your health! schedule rest time if you can, that's what my FH taught me to do
But yeah, it is also busy time for me now at work, pple say it is a wrong time to get married..oh well, nvm lar. Have you applied for your leave already? I got my 3 weeks approved

twinkle,
think i may get wine on consignment coz it is cheaper - some are pretty good too, I've heard. I don't mind leftovers too, can give as gifts
Reno should finish before CNY. Counting down now!

bbsl

Hi twinkle,
I din get consignment cause it will be slightly more expensive.
I have make a wrong estimation and order 6 cartons for 40 tables. Therefore got leftover wine of 2 cartons.

shiro_ger

Junie: I am using Dyel Design. Her customers are usually by word of mouth. Her quotes may be on the high side, but thumbs-up for her service and creativity. When are you getting your keys?

schnauzie

corsage - thanks for the advice. I have yet to apply my leave but assume everyone in the dept will give me no. 1 priority heehee

i only applied for 11 days leave which is 2.5 calendar wks as FH's long leave is not approved. ;p

gregina

Hi Shirley

Can ask how much she quoted you for your reno? And yours is what kind of flat? Resale? BTO? 4 room? 5 room? :p

I'm curious coz still looking for a creative ID for my reno....

yellow_duck

hi snowiee

Here are my details:

Screenname: yellow_duck
Nick: yellow_duck
AD: 9th Dec 2007
AD Venue: The Legends
BS: Bridal Concept
PG: Bridal Concept
PG (AD): Bridal Concept
VG: TBC
Lovenest: TBC
Wedding Bands: Bvlgari (B.zerol)
ROM Date: 9th Dec 2007
JP: TBC
ROM Venue: The Legends

elias29

hi bride - r u sure end oct/beginning nov is not v cold? coz i sensitive to cold lor. So scare might not able to enjoy myself if i feel sick. Another option for me to go in oct/nov would be new zealand...

Pei Lin, yep, who's Ron?? anyway we saw john lim, and like his work and his passion for photography
he used to be from chris ling, now come out on his own. but then he's not exactly cheap leh!! so this ron fellow muz be quite ex lor

anyway noticed some gals signed up wif flamingo, can anyone tell me more how they feel?? me now deciding btw flamingo and amanda lee.... hmm... anyone any comment on these 2??

bluefairy

i had a nightmare last nitez.. nightmare that everything i forgot to do and everything went haywire.. lolz then i woke up screaming and very pek chek.. lolz...

now come to think of it.. lolz.. i think i'm stressed..

Gelaine: when you next update the list, can update my AD venue to Oriental? thanks thanks.. heehee..

julie0870

Hi M&M,

I just came back from 2 weeks in Italy, about 12th - 26th Oct. Except for the major cities (eg Rome, Florence), most other parts are quite dead. You will have absolutely no problem getting accommodation in any one of the hill towns in Tuscany or Umbria for example.

Weather wise, it really depends on which part you go. Rome is completely fine, sunny and fairly hot, maybe 18 - 22 degrees? I was in Rome in Jan some time back as well, and even then people were walking around in jeans and T-shirt. But elsewhere, it can get quite cold, esp if you go to the countryside or the mountains. I was at this small mountain town and it was 0 degrees at night. Florence was pretty cold at night too, esp with the wind. In the day, it was fine (thin sweater will do).

meie

Yes.. let's arrange to meet up in March when we have all settled down.

kaye.. take care.

jazol, I have sent you the link to my pictures already.

clueless_mei

Everafter, one of my fingernail chipped too!! i also worried that it will be too short for French mani... sob sob... think have to pay for nail extension for one nail bah... =(

brightstar

to schnauzie - as the date draws nearer, it seemed like there is still more and more things to do.....draw out a list of things to do that u have yet to do..ask helpers if got any to help...
so can reduce ur load

brightstar

to lissy - look forward to seeing u

to selina - not too late..so u got to book by mid feb and photoshoot by march and collect photos by june...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi M&amp;M, Julie's right. it all depends on which part you go to. I'm only talking about Italy, if you're going to France, Switzerland, Netherlands and above, it will be colder than Italy. I got the below from some website...</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>Table 2</TD><TD>October</TD><TD></TD><TD>November</TD><TD></TD><TD>December</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Min.</TD><TD>Max.</TD><TD>Min.</TD><TD>Max.</TD><TD>Min.</TD><TD>Max. </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alassio</TD><TD>17.2</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>14.7</TD><TD>8.9</TD><TD>11.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alghero</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>21</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amalfi</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ancona</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>18.8</TD><TD>8.8</TD><TD>13.7</TD><TD>5.7</TD><TD>9.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Aosta</TD><TD>6.3</TD><TD>15.2</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>-1.1</TD><TD>5.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bari</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>6.5</TD><TD>14 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bologna</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>18.4</TD><TD>4.9</TD><TD>11.7</TD><TD>0.6</TD><TD>6.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bolzano</TD><TD>5.3</TD><TD>18.9</TD><TD>-1.9</TD><TD>11.8</TD><TD>-3.7</TD><TD>6.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cagliari</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>23.3</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>18.8</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>16.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Capri</TD><TD>14.8</TD><TD>21.5</TD><TD>13.6</TD><TD>19.1</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>15.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Catania</TD><TD>13.7</TD><TD>24.4</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>20.4</TD><TD>6.6</TD><TD>16.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Como</TD><TD>9.9</TD><TD>17.9</TD><TD>5.3</TD><TD>11.3</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD>7.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elba</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>10</TD><TD>22</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Firenze</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>20.7</TD><TD>5.8</TD><TD>14.4</TD><TD>2.8</TD><TD>10.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Genova</TD><TD>14.5</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>10.1</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>6.9</TD><TD>11.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Imperia</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>20.6</TD><TD>10.5</TD><TD>14.9</TD><TD>7.8</TD><TD>13.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ischia</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>21.1</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>16.7</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>13.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Livorno</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>20.3</TD><TD>10.4</TD><TD>15.9</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>12.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Messina</TD><TD>16.8</TD><TD>23.1</TD><TD>13.3</TD><TD>20</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>15.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milano</TD><TD>9.4</TD><TD>17.7</TD><TD>3.9</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>0.3</TD><TD>5.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Napoli</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>9.6</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>7.1</TD><TD>13.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ortisei</TD><TD>3.3</TD><TD>14.6</TD><TD>-1.5</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>-5.6</TD><TD>-1.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Palermo</TD><TD>16.5</TD><TD>23.7</TD><TD>12.9</TD><TD>19.4</TD><TD>9.8</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Perugia</TD><TD>10.7</TD><TD>17.6</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>3.5</TD><TD>7.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pescara</TD><TD>11</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>7.3</TD><TD>15.5</TD><TD>4</TD><TD>12.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Reggio Calabria</TD><TD>15.3</TD><TD>22.2</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>20.7</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>17.5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rimini</TD><TD>10.9</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>2.2</TD><TD>8.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Roma</TD><TD>11.6</TD><TD>22.7</TD><TD>7.7</TD><TD>17.1</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>13.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>San Remo</TD><TD>14.2</TD><TD>20.5</TD><TD>10.2</TD><TD>16</TD><TD>7.7</TD><TD>13.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sondrio</TD><TD>7.2</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>1.9</TD><TD>12</TD><TD>-2</TD><TD>6.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taranto</TD><TD>15.6</TD><TD>22.3</TD><TD>12.8</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>13.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Torino</TD><TD>9.3</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>2.9</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>-2.5</TD><TD>5.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trento</TD><TD>8.5</TD><TD>18</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>10.3</TD><TD>-0.6</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Trieste</TD><TD>12.6</TD><TD>18.2</TD><TD>8.3</TD><TD>12.5</TD><TD>5.3</TD><TD>8.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Venezia</TD><TD>11.1</TD><TD>18.3</TD><TD>6.1</TD><TD>12.3</TD><TD>2.5</TD><TD>7.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Verona</TD><TD>8.4</TD><TD>18.7</TD><TD>3.2</TD><TD>11.9</TD><TD>-0.4</TD><TD>6.8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viareggio</TD><TD>13.1</TD><TD>20.1</TD><TD>8.1</TD><TD>14</TD><TD>6.7</TD><TD>10.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>(Versilia)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viterbo</TD><TD>9.7</TD><TD>19.7</TD><TD>4.8</TD><TD>13.4</TD><TD>1.8</TD><TD>9.2 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

lyons

<font color="119911">as you can see, the temp in rome is about the same as what julie mentioned. See the difference between rome and milan. milan's cold! So maybe you can use this table as a gauge
hope it's useful</font>

shiro_ger

Pei Lin,
Mine is a resale executive apartment. Floor area is 142sqm. She quoted me a near 70k for the first round. Then we cut and cut till it's around 56k. I think it is quite alrite coz i have lotsa hacking, including walls, false ceilings and lotsa plastering to do. I am also using a system 4 aircon with around 36 lighting points. If you are interested, can show share with you what she has designed for me. This designer is fun to work with and she is definately very efficient. Another thing that impressed me is she is a perfectionist. This means my hse is on safe hands. Haha...

clueless_mei

pink, 4 inches abit tough...
u can try nine west, aldo and hue their shoes are of that height but the heels are quite slim so might be more difficult to walk around...
nine west is having sale but limited size available...

yuene

Hui: I still have to meet up with my dinner venue planner, and the entire guest list still not compiled! My papa and mama keep going "oh, about 10 tables you know, invite the people from church and old friends etc etc" Ya but I need the expected guest list too mah!!!!!!! Ask since last November till now still haven't sit down together and start compiling... Why my parents so ultra-uncooperative one... *wail* Also, still have to schedule the photo outing with my friend and my FH, which is also sometime in March/April, though I think I want to shift backward into May liao, after my exams so I have one less thing to think about.

Wedding card also not designed yet, but that one can't be helped, since it's my sister doing that and she's only free around March. At least that isn't so bad. *sigh* feel like I'm going crazy with all the school madness flying around... Then one of my fellow students attack my topic for my thesis. Already I'm not confident about it, then he still attack somemore! Then try to point out that his thinking is flawed also cannot. KANNA SAIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII

snowiee

Wah yellow duck, we have the same AD

me also 9th dec.. hehe

noted ur details. will add it to the table

wp, i am a flamingo bride. jas is an amanda lee bride

padi

Sharon: Oh..I have yet to settle my dinner, guest list, church ceremony, cards etc too. :D Hehe. You are not alone.

It does sound like the stress of school is quite unbearable!!
Do take care ya? Don't lose sleep and appetite over it!

pinkypiggy

Boyfriend is 20cm taller then me.
Even with 4 inches, i m still bearly reaching his nose.

Not sure if i can walk properly in a 4inches shoes. Friends told me to practice walking.

Do your take outdoor photoshot in a 4 inches shoes? If I look awful if i wear flat?

sailormoonwt

yah man! eat first ... talk later .....

coco : tks for the recommendation ... how much does he charge for VG? got any website where i can view his works?

everafter

Clueless, your PS is 1day after mine izit? I have heed suggestion frm a manicurist and she told me probably no need to do fake nail on that finger, see hw bad it's chipped. still hoping can do french manicure as i did for ROM and i love it

danadele

good morning ladies

pink, if really need to get it .. then can practice walking at home. for me the AD shoes is used fer indoors..
outdoor wear slip on..

clueless, u also had one chipped nail?? me too.. also dread tat part gotta pay extra fer that fake nail haha.. gonna go and ask the lady whether can still do french not too kekeke..

im having my PS this fri.. kinda excited *blush* anyone bringing fren along fer PS?? im bringing one.. .. usually is the PG tag along wif u fer outdoor rite?? not too sure how the local PS like..

bluberi

shirley, ur EA is bigger than mine wor.. mine oni 133sqm.. and 27 lighting pts. we initially wanted to install a system 4 but changed our mind coz it'll cost $4k++. we had a free Fuji electric System 3 fm signing with orange cube but will top up ard $500-$600 to change to either Mitsubishi Electric or Toshiba. the system 3 will be for our study, BR2 and BR3. we'll get a separate system 1 for our MBR, will cost abt $750-$850. no air-con for living or dining rm.

denjan

mm..i bought the dress and heels in last october...wedding band and ring pillow in dec...we started getting ideas from magazine and doing site survey on most hotel poolside and jewellery shops since september...now only left custom needs lo...

not consider to get our own house yet...temporary we r renting a room,moving in together in march...like this save dating time as very busy with work and we have more time seeing each other to discuss our wedding party.....after that will rent a whole unit for privacy after the wedding.... cos he is planning own business...we r unsure the place we wanted to settle yet.. maybe in kl once business getting stable..also thinking about migration too...

we prefer to settle things step by step...so jz the wedding and fiance's business come first,,then he is going to do his master degree....also need to spent on travelling.... so jz not the time for buying own house now loh....
still thinking of honeymoon location? any suggestion? i got frens went to maldive,new zealand and Greece... jz feel like going to somewhere special~!

clueless_mei

my PS is on the 12th... going to do mani and pedi this sunday... hopefully it will be still long enuff to do french cos i prefer french to compared to nail art...

i'm not bring anyone cos mine is a weekday and my friend will have to take leave to go with us...

shiro_ger

Agnes, it's bigger coz it's a resale flat. Have i evr shown you my original floor plan? Need system 4 coz i have an inner dining room. But i convert it to another area of my MBR. So need to use system 4 now lor. My system 4 (Daikin) cost us ard 3.7k. The aircon contractor cannot con us coz my hubby is from the construction line. Initially he quoted us 4.1k. then we "sa" the price untill he buay tahan. Haha... Have emailed you some of my hse's drawings, check your mail, k?