(2007) Brides of year 2007

tryphena

hi gals, i returned fm my honeymoon last friday too.. bt my aunt's home hv no internet so returned to work today thn go online...

mei, cn i see ur pics?

corsage

we decided not to do food tasting, but oh, yesterday I went for my 1st fitting, I was totally blown over, I absolutely love my WG!
thrilled and thankful!

gregina

Hi Mel

I only went down for their wedding show last year. Can't comment on the food coz I didn't stay for the refreshments. But ballroom wise, very nice

Since u going to sign, don't be too bothered abt the comments. Coz different ppl, different tastes, different expectations. By the time it's your dinner, I'm sure the chefs would have improved based on previous feedback.

chendol

Cheer up Summerice! Let's try to enjoy the last leg of the whole process!

Corsage, great that you love your gown!

Pooh Chim, think you should start printing your invites soon! let us know if you need recommendations.

skinnybeany

PL>> your office system still down ah? How come u can surf the net at this hour? lunch time for u liao meh? :p

Mel>> any hotel also hv mixed reviews on their food/service cuz it's very subjective. So don't worry too much abt it

bluberi

junie, tink the ID dat reverted to us was City Home & Design and it was a much more expensive quote coz they dun haf reno package for EA. We signed with Orange Cube when we went to the S'pore Home exhibition at the Expo. we actually were abt to sign up with Jas's ID but end up chose orange cube.

mei_

Great ... THK u so much for all yr Advice ... So happy to hear tat ....

alright , happy working all of u .. I m going to Zzzzz ...

summerice

Twinkle...hehehe a bit stress when i think of the things not done n have to be done b4 CNY & b4 march. Dont know will enjoy the process of the last leg or not but sure have to endure.

cpigl

i bought it after, so that i know what colour to buy. i got a silver 1. bridal shop advise to buy silver or off white but no white. anyway, although i already bought, think will still keep a look out for better one. heheh.....

thinking if i want to buy a red pair to match my evening gown.

cpigl

if its doesn't grow in time, you may want to request for the stick on type. but don't you want to stick for all fingers instead of just that?

gregina

Junie, heh heh. Think my office IT dept took singaporebride's forum off their "banned" list.

My office system cannot make it liao lar...tml you'll see me OT til late late again
I heard that this Sat have to come back to office for the whole day. Sian. Was still planning to take Friday off, now still pondering whether should I apply or not.

Wah, Mel...how come can Zzzzzz??? I also wan to zzzzzzz.

corsage

grrr is it me, or do you girls also find it so hard to concentrate on work? my mind's just full of wedding and house stuff =p

terrible...*shakes head*

lindyy

Blurblur: Huh... OMG so early ah. I tot closing date is on 5th Feb. My FH's buddy is also eyeing for AMK estate. got 2000+ Q no. Nvm as what BlurZsoTong said, then wait for next WIS for Sembawang Woodlands, Bukit batok lor.

Rene: didn't sign up either, Quek (from MBR) says can wait till April then start for MTM.. So just relax abit 1st use my $$ for reno & hse 1st. But the other BS from Tanjong Pagar keep calling on my mobile (not to mention the name here) ask me to confirm before CNY. *quite annoying*

schnauzie

corsage - i know how u feel...i feel that i got so many things to do but have yet to do them. but recently gettin alot of pressure from my boss coz we r all busy with budget and stuff from now all the way till april..feelin so tired and have been getting sick..gettin well then down with another problem again.

elchwong

andrea n junie...hw do u all ask for quotes fr ID firm huh? Must go dwn personally or can I jus send them an email wif my floor plan attached? I'm thinking of asking ard 1st so tat I dun have to waste anytime when I collect my keys sometime end of the yr...jus wanna 'armour' myself way ahead...dun wish to get stressed wif housing n wedding...^^

coco_mybibi

hi zacs,
I have emailed you on the mua contact.

hi sailormoonwt,
I engaged Damon Low for my ROM last year. I find that he's really good and he takes initiatives to shoot.

gregina

elch, u can start asking mabbe around July
Just drop them an email lor. You can also go for home exhibitions...but most of them are hardsell one which I don't really fancy. Moreover, it's almost the same ppl for all the exhibitions :p

snowiee

no need la cutecat.. i leave it in the table then at least can track see who havent provided any details yet..

dun wanna waste all the efforts leh.. so trying to make the table up to date as much as i can

shiro_ger

Cecilia: During my shortlisting stage, i also got Andy as the consultant (wanted Mike, but he was busy with other projects). Just my 3 cents' worth if you are working with Andy. He's a nice guy and also easy-going. But we din find him too enthusiastic about his work and not very proactive too. Must always push and "presuure" him before he gives us what we want. There was once where he was supposed to meet me at my place for measurement before quoting us. Appt was 1.30pm, and i called him around 1.40pm. Then he told me that he cannot make it coz he was still engaged in another project. I was so PISSED then. Should at least tell me earlier and not wait for me to call then say lor. After that, we strike Baroque off our list le.

joyz

Shirley,
so far so good for us. he is always on time and even once, he came down to meet us in the west. during our last few appointments, even at our new place, he turned up promptly... he has been updating us on the drawings currently. hmmmm sounds like you didn't have such a good time with him and we have already signed up with him.

joyz

so far his drawings are to our liking though we did contribute quite a bit of ideas... issit really that bad?

bluberi

shirley, i already got my drawings with the detailed measurement for carpentry. but we'll only discuss the amendments i wan to make when we choose the materials for carpentry and also the colour scheme. prob at the end of tis mth.

shiro_ger

Cecilia, i guess we werent that lucky. But he is a nice man lah. Since so far you have no prob, then won't have to worry. Hee....

Agnes, we share share the designs? I got my drawings, too !

bluberi

shirley, ok. mine is beri plain design coz we on budget. hopefully will turn out nicer. tink the drawings in my reno blog dun include the household shelter feature wall.

nee

Ya man sailormoonwt, well said, am now waiting for CNY so i can eat my fav bak kwa and gain a few pounds, then lose weight again and go for my selection in march...

welcome to this thread daniel

coco_mybibi, link sent.