(2007) Brides of year 2007

jhoo

Hi Jaslyn,

its at Sin Ming Plaza tower 1. But i would suggest that you go for a few BS and make PM as the last stop as they have a promotion extend for the first visit only...

yuki31

Hi kaye,

i am afriad that AD shoes wun wear for other occassion so dun plan to get too exp ....maybe i have a look to see hw is their shoe. Is leaping lizard shoes good as well?

ya lor me need to lose weight on tummy as well. My overall ok except for tummy .....haiz

meie

kaye... you're so lucky.. 20% is quite a good discount. I shall be going to Style Weddings Bash this weekend.. Paradox is one of the event partners.. probably might offer some promotions.

amanduh

Hi Nellie, that's great! It's so difficult when people don't agree. But it's YOUR wedding so do whatever makes you happy!

jaslyn_82

hi jhoo,

violetcrystal

hee... but did u buy the package on the first visit? coz i was thinking... since usually first visit wun buy package yet coz comparing different BS... brg him there later he bored... haha... thought of only brging him down when i more or less deciding between 2 or just 1... what do you think?

*still in the process of shrinking list... now abt 5-7 le... phew...*

niko_niko

Hi violetcrystal,

Maybe u dont need to bring him alon on ur first visit, you can bring a friend along but ur friend should must be able to pull you out from the hardselling BS.

Then when u really to sign package then bring ur FH down. Mostly the guy will only look and photo and say "the most important is you who like the grown" haha

violetcrystal

hee... point noted~ ;)

but guess will go alone on first visits, coz planning to go on weekdays afternoon to avoid crowd since i dun work now yet... and not many pple are gonna be free...

thanks for ur advises niko~

dimply

Hi jhoo,
i envy u for being able to lose weight w/o much hardship...but like u urself said, do take good care of ur health yah.

Yuki,
i'm trying to lose weight by diet loh, trying to only limit myself to soupy stuff, nothing fried. i'm even avoiding rice!
Right now, i feel like i've lost a little weight, but way more to go man!

Shers,
could u also update mine?
HB : Hokkien
Me: Foochow
AD: 20th Jan 2007 (Traditional Customary Stuff)
ROM & Banquet Date : 21st Jan 2007
PS Photo : Inspiration @ JB
AD Photo / Video: HB's friend (up & coming professional, haha)

Love Nest : AMK

Thanks gals!!!

padi

Hi Violetcrystal, yes I gave in to the hardsell and bought on first visit. :p *guilty look* Thankfully I checked out on the BS and am convinced that it is a good BS so we're happy with the package.
If you are going to go alone, I suggest you leave your ATM and credit cards at home so you won't give in to temptation. :p

Lynda, my deal with the prospective owner did not take off. The owner's agent used my highest price to ask for a higher bid from the other buyer.
So looking around again.

puay_kheng

Hi - I've got a value of S$257.25 (incl GST) with Essex Walk. I'm looking to sell the value at S$200 (neg). You get to choose any design that you like from Essex Walk. Anyone interested can SMS me. My mobile no. is 97913032.

jhoo

serene, thanks i will take care. and also avoid those yellow noodle as they are fattening too (guo tiao is better)..and also avoid supper...drink more water- good for complexion

kayemoss

Hallo!

Yalor, avoid yellow noodles and anything that is full of carbo! No gassy and sweet drinks! For weight reduction!

Shers, sorry hor... My rom date is 29th April 2006, Lovenest is Redhill

Meie, so u will be getting ur shoes made after the wedding show?

Ladies, any PS photographers to recommend?

shers83

latest updates....

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>FH Dialect</TD><TD>UR Dialect</TD><TD>AD in 2007</TD><TD>AD venue</TD><TD>Date of ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS Photo</TD><TD>AD Photo</TD><TD>AD Video</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>sunesis_82</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>HamHamFarm</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>OCC</TD><TD>2/10/2004</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sims Dr </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yokozuna</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>2/1/2007</TD><TD>Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>George of Jess Haute Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>OrangUtan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alicia</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn</TD><TD>12/1/2006</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>JHC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Tivela </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherbie</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Corallinus </TD></TR><TR><TD>lynda_low78</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Furama</TD><TD>1/7/2005</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>meie</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Ritz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD></TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD>Chris Ling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ahgling</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>7/1/2007</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>elsiesoo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>11/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi09</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>13/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shers</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>14/1/2007</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>18/3/2005</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>SWC</TD><TD>Allan Dai</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>yuki31</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>Intercon</TD><TD>1/12/2006</TD><TD>Double Up </TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>Woodland </TD></TR><TR><TD>technicolour_dreams</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>17/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xins</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>RafflesHotel</TD><TD>18/10/2005</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>originbaby</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>19/1/2007</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>eliaw</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerkitty</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Foochow</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>21/1/2007</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB</TD><TD>Inspiration @ JB </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>HB's friend </TD><TD>AMK </TD></TR><TR><TD>Leenaphua</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>29/6/2005</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Holland Ave </TD></TR><TR><TD>xins</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>22/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Licoaz/Carol</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA / JC</TD><TD>GHA/JC</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>N**k Goh</TD><TD>Sydney </TD></TR><TR><TD>smashing</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>fullerton</TD><TD>20/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>donaldaisy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>26/1/2007</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joey</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>24/12/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>Christopher</TD><TD>JW </TD></TR><TR><TD>summerrain</TD><TD>Heng Wa</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>lizzy</TD><TD>Hock chia</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>G.Shanghai</TD><TD>9/10/2004</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>PMB</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>hazelle </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherynn</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Expo Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>jily</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>River View Hotel </TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kaye</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Cantonese</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>29/04/2006</TD><TD>Margaret Brides</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>melody</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>peiche</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>hydrangeas</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Shangri-la</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>vday_gal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>kellyj</TD><TD>Hokkien</TD><TD>Teochew</TD><TD>27/1/2007</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ppbbxhz

u can find anyone there. all of them are quite friendly. if u want to try the gown, it is a must to make appointment with them. if not, u can only see the gowns and photos.

yuki31

wow u r so determine.... normally i stick to a diet a while then give up .....haha

i cant avoid rice ... feel funny if dun eat it for a few days.

yuki31

Hi Shers,

me oso did not really take cautious of wat i eat ..haha ....my FH say i alway say say only ..

Jhoo / Shers,

How many photo r u all using for montage? Decided on what songs n type of montage?

yuki31

Any advise on what color of shoes shld i take for AD?

PS outdoor i thinking of getting a simple n not so exp shoes coz will get dirty ....any recommendation where to get?

shers83

Hi yuki,

hv not decide... chris told me i need to give him photos etc in dec... he need abt 2/3 wks... now still early rite or i'm too slow?

when u doing yours?

shers83

Hi jhoo/yuki,

i quite like the calendar type... which u prefer?

saw at other thread for outdoor ps, wear normal sandals k liao, so tat u k run etc... =p so maybe can get simple &amp; comfortable sandals... tink slipper would be great if go beach ah...

yuki31

Hi Shers,

me like the billboard style leh ....keke :p
but not sure wat other choices we have ...i only seen billboard n calender ....

u be meeting up with Chirs again to confirm montage?

hmm but sandal n slipper wait i look short beside my FH leh .... haha

jhoo

Hi shers/yuki, I have not decide yet, but both of you will be taking the same as what Christopher show?

Yes, I will wear sandal too during outdoor, unless there’s a need to take shoot of my leg, then I will change sandal to wedding shoe... Yuki, u can try metro or other departmental store, they do have white color shoe

Initially I wanted to buy 3-3.5†shoe but my BS insist me to buy a 4†shoe, coz my hubby quite tall and I’m short.. Afraid during the AD I might fell down and especially during the march-in, whahaha…

yuki31

Hi jhoo,

not decided yet ....is there any better options?
Do Christopher have other type so we can have a look?

me thinking of wat to wear for outdoor, will pop by department store to c what choice i have.
ur outdoor gown is 3/4 length or?

my BS oso ask me take 4" shoe coz my FH is tall ....i tot of getting 5" ...haha but scare fall down

yuki31

Hi Shers,

Christopher told me he need the photo at least 1mth before my AD .....not sure when to give him yet ....shld i choose some photo first? haha ...i too hurry izzit?

jhoo

wah, 5" is very high for me..when i try out 3.5" already very unstable liao, haha...

we can give christopher the photos one month before our AD. i guess we can start digging and selecting photos liao...christopher did say if i have any idea can let him know, currently no inspiration yet, keke...

dimply

seems like u all r quite excited over e montage thingy. My montage will be done by my bridal shop in JB. So i guess i dun have much choices loh.

Wow, 3.5" to 4" inches shoes, i'll definitely fall flat on e floor! I bought 3 pairs of wedding shoes leh, tink i muz be crazy le! They r all abt 2" - 2.5" i suppose. 1 white, 1 silver &amp; 1 champagne colour. Total cost: abt $150.

Tink i'm getting ill-disciplined oredi, cos i'm eating a big curry puff while typing now, oh no, how much does dat evil thing add to my weight???!

tiana

Hi, i am new here... hehe.. my AD will be on a friday in march 07... i m kinda of worried about it being on a friday but its the best date that can accomdodate me and hubby... advise please?

jhoo

oh curry puff..i feel hungry now, haha...

think bobian i got to take 4" max...and with my jiemei &amp; hubby help, hope i wont fall

corsage

Hi everyone! I'm a Mar 07 bride too. Hi Amanda!

Like most of you, am in the process of deciding on venue, bridal boutique etc etc etc...

Have fun wedding planning!

nat_bleu

Haha.. I was actually pressured by my FH &amp; his sis who dragged me into the BS. Made me tried the gowns &amp; they keep saying,"Good! Good! We'll take it!". If I were to go alone, I'll look a few more before taking up the deal. I said I wanna look ard, then my FH went make pyt liao. Boh bian, thereafter I dun look at other BS in case I bang the wall.
363514.gif

jewelmelody

HI Tiana,
Friday is actually considered "weekend rate" for banquet and I think Friday is still a good day to hold wedding cause next day is saturday and pple dun mind turning up for the dinner.

kayemoss

Ladies, losing weight is not necessary... Wat matters most is we still can wear our clothes without feeling awful and looking ugly!

Dun skip meals! Basically, get enough sleep, eat the 3 proper meals, drink more water.... Then we wont have the excuse to eat more!

Jhoo, thanks for your wishes! Trying to ensure I sleep before 12 these days so that I dun look like a panda next Sat for my ROM!

Yuki, dun get too high a pair of shoes... Its uncomfortable and hor.... The risk of falling down is high! What matters most is comfort!

dimply

yah, actually i do agree wif kaye... most impt is to feel good, and i tink we'll then look good naturally!
Hmm, am i trying to find an excuse for myself to eat happily?! ahaha!
kaye, congrats on ur coming ROM! Enjoy!

pocalyndas

hey .. sorry hv not been here for a while.

violetcrystal : me hv chosed ever bliss at suntec, the encounter was pretty funny too. me and FH went to the exhibition there and i told him some more dat we are not to anyhow sign the packages, told him we hv to look carefully first. so after looking at only 2, we reach everbliss and i was so attracted by their package and signed immediate!! after dat i read on some forums that they are not dat good
so being very worried i went down to the shop and talked to the owner and the workers there, they seems fine and friendly lah. so im still keeping my fingers crossed! hv yet to choose my ROM dress so still not sure if they are good or not. my package is 3088/- with alot of outfits and AD photography inclusive (btw im not taking PS) so dat part im safe. im more concerned wif the MTM gown at the end of the day so hv been looking at various brides mag for inspiration. will be visiting the shop again in early may (my ROM is 060606 mah) got to go fitting. will update on the service of the shop again! wish me luck

nattie: 718 is very good value for money, is the banquet food from OPH or from tung lok? i noe chinois is there too.

hui : ya ya ya .. dat is very good price leh!! for weekend, u got dat from some bridal fair is it? now i ask them its not so cheap alredi .. will hv to go poh low so felicia and see got any good deal or not

padi

Lynda: Ya very good price.
At least I feel happy about my banquet and BS deal even though I'm having difficulties with my flat. Haha. Soothing myself.
I got it in early March this year before they revised the prices. What did they quote u? They may have some perks during the bridal fair!

momok

I'm not gonna get a shifu to calculate the best date for marriage...we've decided to be the ones to control our own destiny. Have you gals decided which day you're going to have your wedding? BTW, I don't reside in Singapore, I'm located in Canada, but thought this is an amazing wedding site and I'm getting really good ideas.

yuki31

Hi kaye,

Congrats on ur ROM! Enjoy urself that day

so u be on leave next week to prepare for ur ROM?

ya lor if we starve ourself then will look awful ..keke :p

will be trying out the shoes , if i cant take the height then better not else later my leg pain or fall down worse .....keke :p