(2007) Brides of year 2007

skinnybeany

jeraldin>> actually if u call the ads directly, most sellers also go thru agents.

and the ads are also placed by agents...so in a way, you r dealing with the agent also.

if you want, i can introduce my agent to you..he's a friend of mine also.

nic1975

whats yr budget?
it depends what u want on the design...

jeraldin

Junie> Thanks alot.. but i think i might be calling up my mom's friend's son who is a housing agent.. just wanting to try out luck by using the classified first... will call him up soon.. i'm getting worried..
BTW.. the furama opp chinatown pt is furama city centre.. tat's the one i am going to... =)

nic> My FH is setting aside about 2.5k on the WB... will that be good enough a budget to do at fairy's inc? if not think i will just go for Soo Kee leh...

nic1975

wow...tats good enuff jeraldin..
u can always book an appointment with fairys and tell them yr budget so they will work within yr budget and u will get a design that u like.

yuki31

piglet, thanks
yap now back at work n there are piles of work to clear ...so sian ...n my boss say she resigned n last day is end of the month then i got to cover ....haiz

i dunno if tell mil will she be unhappy ...or shld i juz let her iron? haha

meie

yuki.. I guess your MIL is very 'sticky' with you & your hubby? Probably you need to get your hubby to talk to her so she can give you both some personal space.

meie

yuki, if I were you.. I let her iron.. coz I hate ironing.. wahahah. Then maybe you help out with other chores like washing dishes or something.

krystal80

the one opp. chinatown is called furama city centre..that's the "original" one. The 2nd one is Furama Riverfront which used to be the old Novotel Apollo Hotel (next to Copthorne Kings) =)

no worries junie, when we going to buy, i go n find out =) Who knows? we might just take over the present flat from his dad *shrugs*

Jeraldin, u want wat kinda design? I just went to GH and saw some new ones I didn't see the last time I was there so maybe can share with us then we see if we know where got?

jeraldin

Junie> we are setting a higher budget for our WB coz we cut cost on my engagement ring .. coz WB is for both of us mah somemore it is more symbolic than my engagement ring so set a higher budget... okok...

nic> can we walk in? or is it a must to book appointment with them???

jeraldin

drea> actually i oso dun noe wat i wan.. haha but was more incline to those shining surface with small bling bling embedded on the surface of the ring.. think my description cannot make it hahha... everywhere oso have this kind of design but just that i haven't seen one that give me that "I simply love this one" feel yet.. hiaz...think i am very mafan hahaha...

krystal80

hahaha i totally understand. Mark and I wanted a ring with wavy design, no need diamond or anything. Sounds simple right? We, like u, search and search, cannot find. No "THIS IS THE ONE!!" kinda feeling =P Went to Fairys Inc and I saw one that they did tt followed the theme of "branches and vines" from the Bible and I thought that would be nice. Mark ended up doing some sketches and while thinking about it (coz what Fairys quoted us was out of budget), we saw something similiar at GH tt was within budget so we went for it =P

Must make appt coz they are very very packed lately coz they will be closed for CNY for quite a while...

anqi

i think i will send for printing in mid or late March.
just managed to confirm that the inlets and ribbons are given to us as well.

yuki31

Mei, ya lor ....my hubby dun seem to feel tat ..haiz ...i alway tell him tat we dun even have our own space ..haiz ...

haha ya i do the dishes ...but normally only for mine n hubby and the rest she will do ... washing clothes she alway use the washing machine so i din really touch ..haha

btw i still need to get a tv for my room ...tot of getting samsung lcd tv ...any good lobang?

corsage

hi everyone just now someone asked when's my wedding, and I thought a while and said NEXT MONTH! Then it really dawned on me that there's so little time left! =p

fudgecake

hihi all....

just back from overseas trip. great to hear that the all gals gathering went well. hope to join u gals the next time round.

maochong : great to hear that you enjoyed your PS. think I will be traumatised for mins as me and hubby not the posey type... sigh... hope my fotos will not be too awkward. I am only doing my PS in mid March due to my hubby's and my traveeling schedule. We were thinking of either Botanic gardens or Sentosa.

Just called up my shifu and he just confirmed that my auspicious hours to leave the house is between 5am to 7am.... so early..... think i be hit by all the surcharges for MUA, PG and VG..... haiz.....

meie

yuki.. I have the Samsung lcd tv in my room... it's quite good. you can check out those HDB electrical shops.. they sell much cheaper.

ivied

Yuki, I think its best to take some initiative to help her out on the ironing and washing. Perhaps can just pop up the ques, but if she said no need, then you can just rest.
Elderly have the mentality that we youngsters should be 'automatic', and not wait to be told.

Mei, so good, you can cook for your hubby. I have not stepped into the kitchen yet.
I hate ironing too, but no choice leh. Now I have to go source for part time helpers.

jeraldin

can i post another question???

think i am a problematic gal leh.. haha

can i know when is your first appointment??
My bridal studio asked me to go for first appointment at end april le... then can choose my ROM at the same time.. but is first appointment at end april very rush??? i hav WG and EG MTM leh...

Junie> you went for your first appointment already ah??? did you MTM both your gown??

elchwong

jeraldin...i have both WG & EG to MTM as well but I'll arrange my 1st appt wif my BS after CNY...most prob end of Feb or early Mar..haven't cfm wif them though...

yuki31

Mei, okie i go check it out ...wanted to get before CNY ...keke :p

iViED, haha ya lor maybe i juz ask ask c hw ...scare she tot i wan to take over her job ..keke :p

Gals, any plan where to go for Valentine day? i looking for a nice place to have dinner ..any recommendation?

skinnybeany

jeraldin>> yup, both my gowns are MTM & I went for my 1st appt. last Fri.

actually for Dec AD, March go 1st appt still in time provided your PS is in Jul onwards.

when r u hvg your photoshoot?

as for ROM dress...I think shld be in time too. Cuz my ROM that time was Dec but I only went to Empire to choose my ROM dress in Sept & collected it in Nov after alteration.

jeraldin

gals: i am intending to have my PS in end july or early august bah.. want to give me some time to recover from the peak..else think i will look haggard in the photos hahah...

okok thanks for your advices...=) think early april should be good i guess... think i'm getting gan jiong.. (*haha think most prob is i can't wait for it to come~~~)

BTW junie.. how did you first appointment go???

elchwong

nic...yup! Halterneck! Hehe...dunno y always have a soft spot for halterneck...I dun wear any halterneck clothes in daily life though...jus can't find the right bra to give me a gd 'push' to my assets...=p

I'm still open to suggestions fr my designer if she tinks there's other cuttings tat suits me...

brightstar

to dawn ...it is ok la....no worries abt the word and i think lissy has a BIG heart..wont be bothered by this...plus she has a cool website....so i just wan to share with others

tulips02

My designer ask me to go back after CNY.
Olive Suite also ask me to go back after CNY to design my ROM dress for Aug.

I think i wan to do my PS in Sept or Oct

clueless_mei

yah, fudgecake, u remind me, must go and look for my shifu soon..
get the an chuang date, guo da li date and the time for the AD things...

also need visit my hotel soon, have not seen the deco for 2007 theme.. hee hee

krystal80

junie? apa?! u call me so many times for wat? =P

jeraldin, no worries lah! =) no paiseh yeah? if ur worried, then see if they can see u earlier lor

summerice

corsage hehehe we are all the same...i feel so tried already....but still have to hang on...now i sleep so late i think on AD i will have very very dark eye bags