(2007) Brides of year 2007

skinnybeany

aGnes>> i think with the things you need to do...work, study, home reno, wedding prep...i think u will definitely lose some weight one

bamster

hmm.. I thinkin what can be used to replace pig legs.. some animal with slim leg. nice figures.. giraffe.. hahahahah.. end up long neck..

skinnybeany

Janice>> haha..think other than pig, no other suitable one liao.

Can you imagine frog's leg, duck leg, chicken leg? hehee.

Hmm...maybe if can get Swan? More graceful..haha

ppbbxhz

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>coco_mybibi</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</TD><TD>Adrian (Videolane)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>2-Dec-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Stardus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>22-Dec-06</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elene</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinstarz</TD><TD>16-May-07</TD><TD>7-Dec-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimifin</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Amara Poolside</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>The Coris 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Perqjon</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twettee</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sailormoonwt</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Poppi Fort Canning</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>karen07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD> </td></tr></table>

bamster

wow junie.. frog leg very slim leh..
But very ugly leh... Cannot also

Swan got leg mah??? I don't know leh..

Chicken leg.. My mum like to eat leh..

Hahaha...

At least this forum can help me spend my days in this company.. otherwise.. i can really die.

bluberi

junie, i hope so leh....

mi take medication, now feel like sleeping leh. 1h 5mins more den can knock off fm work. muz tell my manager i nt staying back to clear my work coz i too sleepy liao

skinnybeany

aiyo...i think our imagination too wild liao :p

Can you imagine a dead flamingo/swan being presented to your house for GDL?

Think will freak everyone out! hahaa

krystal80

*faint* dun pop in for a while u all more havoc liao =P

junie, my mom is havoc in her thinking =P Dress sense, still ok lah just tt her wardrobe more colourful than mine =P But she not as havoc as agnes's MIL =) My mom is just plain cool =P Hahaha...No offence agnes! =P

anqi

i think we are still meeting, just that today's response over here is quite slow moving.

i'm about to knock off from office.

babystarlet, u going?

saro

hi iced latte
me oso 0212BTB, quite a handful here are too ! ;>

hi mel
20 tables at CC then no prob when using the antica ballroom. me got 30 tables so some might be blocked but bo pian la

my MIL is bery down to earth type but super nice lor... oso quite young arnd 50 ;>

ppbbxhz

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Banquet</TD><TD>ROM Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>coco_mybibi</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>1-May-06</TD><TD>Conrad</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh (Tri-angles)</TD><TD>Adrian (Videolane)</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>jarbebe</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Everton Park </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jess</TD><TD>5-May-07</TD><TD>2-Dec-06</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Stardus</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>nee</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>22-Dec-06</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>bruce_almightys_bride</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Novotel Clark Quay</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elene</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>6-May-07</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twinstarz</TD><TD>16-May-07</TD><TD>7-Dec-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Teahouse</TD><TD>Silhouette the Atelier</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ppbbxhz</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>19-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>Daylight Pictures</TD><TD>HiLo Production</TD><TD>Tanglin Halt </TD></TR><TR><TD>kimifin</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Amara Poolside</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>The Coris 2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shannsze</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne Waterfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Style Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>freshbaby_78</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Greymatter</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>SK </TD></TR><TR><TD>flythru</TD><TD>27-May-07</TD><TD>22-Nov-05</TD><TD>Grand Plaza ParkRoyal (GPPR)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Hilo Production, Christopher Tay</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>18-Feb-05</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Perqjon</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Woo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Twettee</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sailormoonwt</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>31-May-06</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Poppi Fort Canning</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Bt Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>karen07</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>10-Nov-06</TD><TD>SRC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

krystal80

my mom is 60 this yr and she paints her nails lime green the first time she met my FH, just to "scare" him. I got more scared so I warned him first. =P She said she must paint tt so she can wear her lime green skirt....hahaha...but she can carry it off lah so I leave her be =P

nevermyne

hi i'm new to this thread but i'd like to offer pink some advice. DO NOT wash your hair too frequently. If you do, you may end up drying it up too much and it'll look worse than having short-er hair for PS. Just work with ur MUA to see if she can help make it look longer.

brightstar

to cutie, hmmmm..for food my aunty chose Select..food not bad.... for wine, u can check with NTUC...there is a wine shop at Vivocity...i forgot the name...they allow u to taste the wine..ask for any promotion

brightstar

to lissy - that is so sweet...im thinkng of having another steamboat gatehring for my helpers...

ask u ah..how many websites do u have? i wan to feature ur website....go to my latest post...u will see ur link there

leave a comment stating ur websites...im confused. :p hope i can driv some traffic to ur site so u can earn more money :p

i feel a bridal team is very important....mine is amde up of my good and best friends....and i must thank them for helping me alot...my groomsman even helped me tie my shoelaces when i was super busy..so paiseh

dotdotx

hi, my details :p
dotdotx
AD: 12 may 2007
ROM: 12 may 2006
banquet: Orchard Parade Hotel
ROM venue: Conrad Hotel
BS: SB (I can't spell out the full name it's not allowed!)
PG: Paul Goh
Lovenest: Yew Tee

pinkypiggy

Tks for all your advises. I just thought it will be nice to have natural long hair as this is once a life time thing...

There is a photo of a bride in singaporebrides homepage. Just 2 days ago, my hair is longer than her. Now my hair length is shorter than her's and my fringe is .. .. ...

Am sulking at home.. feeling down..

corsage

schnauzie:
I'm thinking of going somewhere nearby, since my wedding is already straddling 2 weekends..not enough leave =p

twinkle:
thanks for the link! will check it out. Fast...Haha seems like that's how all my wedding and house preps are turning out to be. There's so much to do, so we just chop-chop. Got all my stuff from Cellini coz the owners are family friends
I love love love my bed (Metropolitan) and sofa (Marzio)
You should really check them out, I've gone to many places over the last few weeks and quality-wise, they've got it for the price range.

clueless_mei

pink, dun worry... maybe the shorter hair can bring out your nice features.. also, i think the MUA will be able to syle your hair and make u real pretty for the PS...

things may not be as bad as u think it is.. cheer up... =)

skyrainbow

Hi Shugar,

I bought Mine at lee Hwa. Quite good and comfortable. I also like you look see and end up I choose lee Hwa as the service is good. You can try soon kee too. If you have time to wait for the made to order ring. Their design is good too.

My suggestion to all about the wedding grown is that You go look see and print out the one you like then show your designer if your designer is good she/he will make amend to your body shape and like to cover your flaws. I think Irene creation designer are not bad. They give good advice.

For Home deco,
I agree with mymelody that the ID will design and give you the rough idea you want and help u along. Mine is resale ID therefore not much to do. Noe busy with ROM! Anyone like that too?

mei_

being to CC n meet up wif eric. He told me ballroom taken up only left wif restaurant.
my hubby dun like it . We decided to take up NCQ..

any idea do christian believe in GDL oso ??
my mother told me she dun wnt to follow the customary whereby gotta buy those potty , etc...
How ?? but me quite old fashion..hehehehe

jonic

Rene,
Wow....so fast having your PS already...have fun and enjoy your PS!

Snowie,
I have 1 MTM gown....so are u having MTM gown? Completed your gown already?

junie_80

Hi bride,

I am already in the list..My AD is 12 Oct 07...
Missed so much in this thread..U going greece? Nice place.My colleague just came back from greece n he took many nice pix..alot of statues..its a place with lots of history..scenery is great too..But heard that their breads are not nice..quite hard..food is ex there..u might want to bring some cup noodles to standby..

Going Prague in Nov sounds risky..I am one person who is scare of cold..I think i will still try to go in apr-may..save some $$ at the same time...U have any tour agency to recommend for Prague tour?