(2007) Brides of year 2007

schnauzie

brightstar - u mean u r goin there for HM or u already gone for HM?

twinkle - y u don like? i love the food there..esp the hot stone rice!! love the pork there...yummy and abalone porridge..think my japan HM is also goin to be quite a foodie trip

krystal80

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV & Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC)
Janice: maybe (TBC)
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*

corsage

I'm also wondering if there's a need for food tasting...gotta pay 50% so haven't decided.

For tea ceremony I think the actual ceremony is quite fast, but pple hang around to eat and stuff after that...

Update:
- Invites printed, gonna get them sometime this week

- reno still going on, hopefully will finish before CNY, exciting to see the developments though!

- bought key furniture pieces already all at once over the weekend: Bed, dining set and sofa..yippee...very happie

- HM, still haven't decided where to go...any good beach resorts to recommend?

happyface

for me, i'll be wearing kua too cos only get to wear on wedding so choose kua....

jaspire: yes yes, i like your kebaya!! you look so beautiful in your kebaya =)

an qi, i also print out the email which chere sent to us.. in case of emergency... hahaha

lindyy

Rene,
Tried Robinsons? Hmm.. then another place is at Taka.. (near to Polo Ralph side). If no budget not can customised at Paradox.

Yup, I go online and search for design then try to DIY but so far very ugly leh.. (not satisfied with my end-product)

jaspire

keke, i put all yr numbers in my hp already.

I think gd PG, gd MUA & pretty clothings is impt... cos they make a plain jane like me look gd. LOL! Else, normally dun look gd one cos me dun like make up. *oops* hahaha...

pastillies

dear all oct07 brides....
I need some help...
my MUA is not ava for my AD dinner...seems like our AD is so so hot that my MUA is already booked..
okie now the thing is, my BS is asking if I still want my MUA to help me for PS then AD use another one... or change a new MUA for both PS & AD....

Initially, my plan was to change a new one...to use the new one allocated by my BS for PS & AD. So that during PS can have a chance to work with her & see her skills...however PS is impt too! I also dun wan to risk using my PS as a "testing ground" ...u koe wat i mean...

& my MUA has done before my ROM makeup & hairdo for me so I'm quite pleased with her..
Some ppl hv told me to still use my current MUA for PS, as she's really good & PS is impt...not that AD not impt, but AD then use the other MUA...

wat would u do? Change totally? Or?

mei_

hihi everyone ,
I 'm oso a BTB in 12DEC07...
So surprise to c this thread is so active...
All the ppl here knows one another thru Singaporebrides or are oredi friends ? Seems like all r so close...

chrislynn

Hi Pastilies, i feel that if can stick with ur original MUA for PS then AD use e other MUA. Then request frm ur BS that u would wan a trial makeup frm the new MUA that they going to allocate u, to see her skills.

Oh hallo all Oct brides,I'm getting married in Oct too and like to join ur conversations.

AD: 6 Oct 07!
Church: St Theresa Church
BS, MUA, PS: Julia Wedding News
AD PS:Searching for one, any recommendations?
AD video: Also searching, recommendations?
Lovenest: Staying with my in-laws for time being.
Dinner banquet: Pearl River Restaurant
Honeymoon: No honeymoon, intend to settle our lovenest first.

I'm actually very confused Catholic,Teochew Bride to be. My teochew n my church thingy crashes, sigh. I dunno wat to do and due to my church wedding i do nt hv any Gatecrashing n my husband wil nt need to cm pick me. I'm so upset. Any advise?

jaslyn_82

Welcome Mel!!!

ya.. this thread is really active...
so u must keep up.. hehe...

we all know each other here...
and had met up with a few for dinner..

dawniebaby

oh hi brightstar...lollies are candies actually.. actually i also dun know how to describe to u.. my frd gave me the wesite when ask for ideas for favour.. n find the idea of putting my name n fh's on the lollies as favours very special... and hear from my frd that her sis got them for their wedding 2 weeks ago n have good comments for them so decided to buy them for my wedding.. you might want to take a look at the website n give me your comments...hehehe just to double confirm ppl will like...want to make my wedding special abit.. [email protected]

mei_

wow ....real fast man

really very nice .. so lazy to browse thru the previous thread.. so can repeat to me when is yr wedding date n venue ?? hehe

tomolo me going dwn to Club chinos n Novotel to take a look.. Hv u being there ??

tiara_jj

Hi Nov BTB

I am new to this thread. I am also getting ROM on May and AD is on 28 Nov. Will have ROM and customary dinner at Swissotel Merchant Court.

Have not started sourcing for BS yet. Have no idea what to expect. I am thinking of visiting these few bridal shops:
1) Divine Couture
2) Dang Bridal
3) Volan Couture
4) Ted Wu
5) Bridal Veil

Any feedback about them?

Anybody has recommendation for freelance photographer for solemnisation ceremony and reception? About S$600 for 4hrs?

keypers

rene:
maybe you try those shops at far east plaza
or you go to international plaza to make?

What kind of gown is yours? care to share?

missypiggy

Rene,
if no budget, can try aldo, ninewest, tangs. i got a pair last yr from tangs for my rom, it cost me $80++, tink i'll wear it for my PS & AD. but superb leg aches as it is a 3 inches heels. i tink i shld get another pair standby in case! keke.. so scare i will look too tired, den photos all not nice liao

lyn, Jia you!
have u consider any venue for ur AD aready?? & BS.

barney

Thanks Melody

Hi Kenshare,
We have started to source for funiture too.. but only getting the electrical stuff first... same as ur thinking is to prevent gst increase... just bgt tv over the weekend

Hi Shugar,
fyi, planning to custom make my wedding band around june... fren told me takes about 2 months...

listan

it's like a lolly pop, the one round candy stuck on a stick? The wrapper though, is where the customisation comes in?

Brightstar, you mean my blog or website? I am confused also..lol.. My blog is recently revamped and upgraded to google version, and in order for the slideshow to work properly, I changed the template also. White white, not too bad eh.

Wedding webby, initially very pinky lor, but I got tired of the too much pink concept, and replaced the background to self crated yellow/orange flowers.

jaslyn_82

Mel...
my AD is on the 1st of Dec..
venue is at Marina Mandarin...

never been to both places b4.. maybe u can ask agnes.. her venue is at Club chinos..

Agnes.. I told her I havent buy fridge, washing machine and sofa.. how she move in.. then she say wah got so many things havent buy ah...
later see what my hubby say also..cos I heard from my hubby she call him after work..
think when I really move in in Dec she will sure move in also lor.. she is waiting................

pinkypiggy

HELP HELP
I went for a haircut as it too long. But i forgot to specify i just want a trim. And now my hair is rather short. Photoshot in mid march. How can i make my hair grow faster? Does frequent washing help?
Any advise is appreciated!! please help..
Want to cry now..

jonic

Just wanna ask you all...when are you all having your PS and your gowns selection? If my PS is in june, is it too early to select my gowns in march?

bamster

jas arh.. Keep quiet for the time being lor..
See what happen next.. Pray hard that she is just saying it in fit of anger loh..

Staying together is really tough... Last time when my HB stays at my mum place... lots of problem and i'm also sandwich in between..

SIL and MIL also can have problem staying togther..

lemony

hi tiara_jj,

I've been to Ted Wu and Bridal Veil. I find Bridal Veil's gowns gorgeous. Very nice lace, worksmanship and stuff. Unfortunately, their gowns can weigh up to 10kg and the package if off my budget. Ted Wu's speciality is in embriodery, prices are too high for me too. End of the day, it depends on what you like and your budget. Like you, i've not selected my BS...

lyons

<font color="119911">welcome chrislynn!

i would like to recommend my photographers, hilarion and triston from tri-angles. Their portfolio is really impressive. You can view their photos @ www.tri-angles.com.sg
i believe in value for money and though hilarion's not the cheapest nor the most ex, he's the best I've seen so far. What's more impt is for you to click with the PG and hilarion's a really funny guy and he makes you feel at home

bluberi

Jas, i hope ur MIL oni said dat in a fit of anger. i can't imagine staying with my MIL leh, heng she asked us to get our own place.

hmm.. any idea for building kitchen cabinet &amp; wardrobe, which type of material is good. i oni chipboard is nt good coz made fm compressed sawdust

Mel, yup... mi n Saro will be having our banquet at Club Chinois. mine is 20days later on 22nd Dec

krystal80

hi everyone...

welcome mel! =)
i think cecilia also having at club chinois....
oh n speaking of gatherings, we're having another one on Good Fri...ur welcome to join us if u like....

Update for Good Fri outing (KTV &amp; Dinner):
Andrea: can
PL: can
agnes: can
Junie: can
Jeraldin: can
Nic: dinner
jas:dinner
saro:cannot *weeps*
cutecat: cannot *weeps*
elchwong: cannot *weeps*
twinklestar: should be OK (TBC)
Janice: maybe (TBC)
Esther: TBC *Wails*
Cecilia: TBC *wails*

nic, yeah lor *wink* heh heh..but i'm still left out!!!

gregina

drea, nm lar. u target Dec 8 2008! 08122008 nice number :ppppp sorrie, I'm crapping. hee~

Welcome Mel
keke, if u nothing to do next time, can S-L-O-W-L-Y browse thru the archives. tons of info until we also lost track!

Agnes, most reno ppl will recommend solid plywood lor with veneer finishing (not laminate, not ABS). Last longer lar. But then, if u really want a real good one, go for solid "pure" wood :p Examples, solid teak, solid mahogany (not solid pine..they not that, err, solid?)

krystal80

pei lin, but i need a sat one lah!! coz i need to have mass in the morn but thanks for the suggestion all the same. Actually mark and I want to aim for our anniversary day but this yr it falls on a sat liao and I not prepared to wait =P

Nm...can help nic and junie for their weddings if they need, so i still involved somewhat. N if i hadn't given up my spot, junie'd be in a real fix now..so it's all good =) Anyway cannot target dec 8 next yr mah....coz need to wait for mark to finish NS...

jaslyn_82

Janice... I never say anything now..
just keep quiet.. even when she call me to complain I also dun noe what to say ah.. just aiyo only..

ya.. very difficult to stay together ah...
even own daughter stay with own mother also can become like this.. how to ask us stay with our MIL...

at 1st my hubby stay at my place also alot of problems.. but as time pass ok lor..

Agnes.. hope so lor...
u heng ah... ur MIL ask u to find ur own place means she wont come and stay at ur place..
my MIL is when she knows I got my flat.. keep hinting my hubby she wants to stay with us..

sorry ah.. I no idea what wood is gd cos reno is decided by my hubby.. so he say can I ok liao.. hehe..

0212bride

I'm a Dec 2007 bride too. AD on 02 Dec

Been reading this thread for a while saw u gals chatting here everyday and organising gathering. u got a close and strong gang in this thread!

Anyway hope to exchange and share wedding prep tips here so for a start i'm dropping a note to say HI! to u gals

kenshare

hello barney
my first fitting was today and i tried like 20 over gowns..very tired. but managed to chose one only...haha..
second fitting will be in late feb/early march.
my ps will be in April.

hey lovely samsoon,
really, good..shoestring budget suitable for us..
wedding spend a lot of money liao..haha...me will grab a copy for referencing too..

Think mid year is going to be very busy for me..house + wedding preps...

i pray n hope gst increase will only be after i get my hse, although i know realistically not very possible..but get the electrical stuff oredi then store at home..thats quite a good idea..

mei_

hi everyone, glad to b so warmly welcome by all of u ..

Saro -I'm looking 4 20 tables only... So excited going to site inspection tomolo soon...

I'll love to join u gals if I'm nt working on good friday...

dotdotx

hi brightstar, donno how to use the chatbox sorri.. v swakoo. :p aniwaes can see my ROM photos if u interested, held @ conrad. but need password lah.. :p if u wan i can email u. feeling abit private lately hehe.

okies i'll ask them abt the MTM thingy.. hopefully can negotiate for more.. :D

been favour hunting... any gd deals shareshare k!

schnauzie

hi brightstar - must be a real memorable trip for u..when did u go?

corsage - which country r u planning to go? bali, phuket, maldives, etc?

missypiggy

oh really ah. 10kg heavy.. omg, tat's gonna be so tiring to carry it for day &amp; night.
Lemony, so far u have shortlisted which few BS??

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

Welcome to all newbies!!

Yeah, lucky got this thread, else I won't have inside news also! haha.

drea>> Am calling Philip Lye tonight to check with him. I need to wait for my coordinator to confirm with me the change of date &amp; also with Joyce before I make any commitment to Philip.

I want to ask Joyce if there's any wedding before &amp; after me on 8 Dec (just to be sure)

Call me paranoid...but I want to make sure things are in order 1st. hehee.

dawniebaby

hey lissy... oh no... it is a small individual piece with the names or design u want on the candies itself.. not on the wrapper...that is where the customisations comes in... ")

renk

snowie,
Robinson &amp; taka have not tired yet. maybe will go down take a look 1 of these days. Paradox is the one at International Plaza is it?? where u can customise ur shoe..haha...keep trying..i believe it will look nice in the end..

Secret,
I've look at far east plaza.. there is 1 that i like..shining enough, but i still sourceing for more to compare. will get it by mid feb..International Plaza one went to see...but not quite like the design..also is quite ex to make 1..my gown have alot of laces will take a pick when i go for gown fitting again..

Blurzsotong,
thanks for the 3 locations, will go take a look during the weekend....3 inches, I'll be taller than my fh..lol

Jonic,
2 months should be enough. my ps is on 1st mar &amp; i've just selected my gown last week. so i guess should have more than enough time.

xiao_wanzi03

Hi Tiara,

i m wif Volan, they are quite new in local market but are very establish in Taiwan.. My hubby is particularly satisfied with their photography skills and their services.. you may want to pop in and look for Eric (the boss).

Btw $600 for 4 hrs is too exp.. i hired Michael from Moments Caught for abt $50 per hr, he did touched up for photos and burnt it to DVD.. the end results are great.. Find the link below to see his works: http://www.momentscaught.com/gallery/

Hope you will find the info above useful..