(2007) Brides of year 2007

missypiggy

hi fiona,

Henry chiok is my coordinator, & he told me minimum 45 or 55 tables, i cant rem liao. but high percent is 55 tables, becos i rem it is quite far from my est no of tables. when did u booked with MM? & anyway, dates are all booked for the grand ballroom. my Ad is 23 Nov.

& my package is free flow beer.compliementary 1btl of wine per table as of yr 2007 package. 788+++ per table

xuanxuan

I am really having a big headache over my guest list. My colleagues are really not very generous, and I am not sure if they do not know the market rate....they gave only $60 bucks to a colleague wedding at Orchard today. Some even gave $50 .....

Of coz, I should not harbour such thoughts of wanting others to cover my cost, as I am the one hosting and inviting them, so I am prepared for losses already. However $50 bucks is really gonna burn a big hole in my pocket.... considering my table is around 1k.....50% losses !!

I had initially set aside 2 to 3 tables for them, I am now fretting over the reduction to 1 table size...well, they cant blame me...coz since they are not sincere, I dont think i shd care so much on their feelings too....

Hai.....

danadele

hmm.. toking bout changing jobs?? hmm i also feel like doing it.. haiz.. gals i can onli catch up wif ur after i finsihed work..we are doing our own montage.. hmm..

fudgecake

cpi and straberries... windows movie maker is not bad. quite user frenly. I was playing around with my ROM pics and uploaded a sample on my site. But I am afraid it is not very good as I have limited pics of my ROM plus yet to study the functions of the software yet. Still doing trial and error.

mcfluffy

Hey little ant,
I think all of us have the same worries! My hotel is at Orchard too and very afraid people are going to come with ang paos that's very very miserable!

What I do on my part is I invite friends that I'm really close with and not those "friends" that I've not met up with within these 2 years! I know some people really just invite friends anyhow!

So colleagues wise, I'm also inviting those who are closer too... the rest..save them the trouble la!

icy_icy

I'm back here!

Woo...Me had already place my wedding place at Hilltop garden rest, the one at Bukit Batok and also just confirm my Bridal package at My bridal Room last Sun, finally two things done...now got to find AD photogapher anyone can into? Mr budget abt $600 - $ 700 loh...

tinkerstar

Hi Bride,

Thanks for the information. I also intend to depart in Nov early Nov. Now thinking of where to go but will be going to Europe. Initial plan was to go to Greece and Italy but not too sure if it is wise to go to these 2 places together.

yvonneoh

ops, jhoo... u mean roland show you our photos? **shy**

Hi audrey, you just need to let your banquet in charge know which are the tables that need 11 seats. It's ok to have 11 seats table, provided your hotel allows that. Some hotel will charge that one pax..

brightstar

to audrey - yes..let the hotel side which table need baby chairs too...plus for me HIPV, didnt charge me 11 pax for table cos my coordinator feels it is the same..so i was lucky to have a good hotel coordinator

so i paid 10 pax for 11 pax

discuss wth ur hotel

brightstar

to blinko - good to meet u here...for this budget...hmmmm..maybe those photographers who are still very new to this line or just normal photography....

normally those good ones r 1000 dollars and above

if u don't mind, ask any of ur friends to help..then help save u money

brightstar

hey touchebrush...if u wan to advertise in my web site...it is ok..let me know...my friend is a free lance too and she manage to get some business when she ad on my blog.just submit ur name and ur email and i will get back to u

icy_icy

Hey Brightstar,

Okie thks, I'll go search around and actually got 2 on hand within my budget, jus I am fickle minded see got better choice or not loh....haha...

padi

Good idea Ben!

I shall start and will check with pocalynda. She hasn't been logging in.

Hui: Fried rice

Anyone else?

padi

Oh I'll get the paper plates, cups, forks and spoons also!!

Hui: Fried rice, paper plates, cups, forks, spoons and spoons

dotdotx

nee i got your photos, many thanks
. you look great! i liked the first setting's theme. and u have 35 photos... did the bridal studio give you back their negatives?

tryphena

hi von, thanks!.. hope you had enjoyed ur AD and enjoy ur honeymoon...

i just returned from my church rehearsal cos had a meeting with my church co-ordinators... n realised that actually certain things not tied up properly... just pray hard that all things will fall in place as my co-ordinators get it in line....

hi audrey, i also have certain tables with 11 person cos there are kids... i tink its ok to hv 11 pax cos friends will not wan to be split....

elitegal

hi nicole & elch:

mr chan k.y. will usually leave immediately aft the solemnization. so, there's no need to prepare food for him.=) tt's wat i observed for mine and my fren's ROM (she also invited mr chan as JP). but it's courteous if u could invite him to stay for the buffet lunch or dinner. it's just ke4 tao4 hua4, u know wat i mean? =P

u can request for english and mandarin or either one of them. mine was purely mandarin. my fren's was both english n mandarin. i can see tt he did both ways nicely, so, dun worry if u prefer to hav both languages.=) just tell him. =)

oh..for angpow..i gave $38. n pls do try to allocate a guy fren to chat chat wif him while u all prepare to start the solemnization. else, i tink it's awkward to leave him standing alone there if he arrives early. and when mr chan is making his way out after the solemnization, the same guy fren is to show him the way out too lor..tt's wat i did for mine. by doing these, we feel tt he will feel respected lor.=)

psyduck

Hi all.. good morning..

JJ.. do u know if Mr Chan do solemnization on sunday? i'm thinking of getting him to do mine..

Hope everyone having a great start to the year.

danadele

fudgecake, i seen it in ur site liaoz.. for a beginner is consider good liaoz.. so keep it up ahz
my side, we are still doing trial and error too.. kekeke..

brightstar

to blinko - remember to see the photographs and see if u like their style..and of cos, work within ur budget...now my pocket has been burnt very deep...hehe

to psyduckie, to me, my soleminiser is a friend..so i gave him more ang pow $58...so he also stayed for my wedding and he brought along his wife

fudgecake

hihi.... I got caught in the rain
feeling very cold now.

strawberries : thanks. looks a bit unprofessional but will aim to IMPROVE. Anyway, the feeling is GREAT when u DIY yaself. Can recollect all the pleasant memories of the past and present

fudgecake

everafter ... good morning to u too... now happily drinking a hot cup of MILO ... yum yum. Hope the rainy weather will be over soon. I miss the bright sunny days. itching to go for a swim.

cutecat

morning all,

just like May Jin, i also want to know haha..you ladies go facials ? i am very concerned about brown spots and marks

by the way, soon i have to let my parents know that i may be getting married end of this year..aiyah don't know how to start man..
because usually when they asked me the IT question, i usually busy or bad mood so don't bother to tell them

haa..rebellious ;)

krystal80

cutecat, u mean ur parents dunno??? =P

i tot of going for facials but then it's hard to find a nice place that doesn't do more harm to ur skin. Plus this kinda thing must do consistantly

cutecat

andrea: dunno officially hahaha..aiyah the more they ask the more don't want to say mah. *rebellious* Anyway this year so far they haven't ask me. If they ask i will say.

krystal80

btw ladies, april 6th is good friday!!! so it's a PH!!! so we can meet earlier!!!! Woo hoo....

yay-ness.
Except that the church going members like moi has to go church for service =P But at least we all can meet!!!! woo hoo...

So april 6th onz?

renk

snowie,
maybe thats true as to what u say...they only bring a few design at a time..well...can only hope & see then....

veronswan

Hi Hui,

ROM Date: 20 Jan 07
ROM Venue: Park East Condo
AD Date : 07 July 07
AD Venue: Jade Room
BS: Precious Moments
PS Photographer:
AD PG:
AD VG:
MUA: ViVi
Lovenest:
ID:

That's all in know at the moment... my photographer for the day will be arranged from the BS.. where's the banquet for most of u??

bluberi

morning gals!

juz now heard fm my sis dat the building (shenton house) where her office is has a unit on fire. whole building evacuated.

skinnybeany

morning peeps!

Did i miss out on anything? suddenly like so many pple & new nicks, I also blur liao.

Blinko>> yea! another MBR BTB! I'm going for my 1st appointment tmrw!