(2007) Brides of year 2007

icy_icy

Halo!!

I'm new here, happen to knoe this forum thru my friend. Congrats to Bride to be. Me will be getting married on 2nd Dec 2007 too!

Cheers!!

pastillies

hi Bride,
tht's ard when we're planning too! abt the 30th / 31st oct...haha. okie I'll discuss with Hubby, & let u know early if we're also going for the whole Italty trip (i.e the best of Italy package)

clar

Dear All

Now looking for AD photographer, MC, gown designs aiyayaya lots of things ..
Any ideas or Website to share

HI Junie
Is your gown at MBR MTM or OTR??
Any advise here if gowns MTM need to know when is the 1st appt ??
Who is the makeup artist you have engaged??

clar

HiHi

Any wedding songs, march in ideas or outdoor shoots location to share ??

Hee do padon me..so many qns here..
Now a bit lost))) here and there((((

audie

Hi ladies!

Is it okay to have 11 people (incl kids) at 1 table? I've exceeded by a bit.

I'm really starting to fret now. I went for a rehearsal at my wedding venue and I was told that there wouldn't be a red carpet! If I wanted one, then I would have to pay additional! and on top of that, the room is very plain, I'll need to do my own decor! They've got flowers but that's all!

fudgecake

me totally lost liao.. my mailbox was flooded with 200 plus posts when I checked just now . *faints*

U gals are damn interesting... everyday DO???? the mind is willing but the not enuff energy lor.

me also interested in the dinner. what is the date now?

claudia : the one at grassroot club is by gim tim. the food is good and the prices are reasonable.

lemony

hi geraine, thanks for the effort.

hi CL, i have never dealt with the contractors, if anything, it is hdb that i go to. I think it is easier. Anyway, my friend whose handling my reno is now helping me with the liaison so i leave everything to him. My main problem is the water leakage, hollow tiles and timber skirting.. Doors to change too cos it turned mouldy. Well, hope everything turns out well man..

Thanks Lab_baby, I've been to julia once when my friend was sourcing for hers, gowns seems quite nice.. I don't intend to spend too much, budget is about $3K+, hopefully below $4K. Would rather spend more on my new house.

hi winnie, i will go check out the gowns at MBR first..

hi rene, what's JWN?

julie0870

yeah! So many pple want to go to Italy! It's a great place huh! I am thinking of going to italy again this year as well. Taking italian classes right now - i think I'll get a real kick out of speaking italian in some small village.

Diana, I saw Hilarion too, he's a fun guy, but in the end, I really didn't think I could afford him. I just signed with Jon Keng yesterday!

I'm going to look at bridal studios tomorrow...wish me luck gals.

choonglee

Hi Cactus_79,

the ballroom can accommodate up to 60 tables but would be very cramped. As we are having around 30 tables, the coordinator has promised to let out the whole ballroom to us. Thus, can be very spacious.

moonylove

gals.. ive send the songs to ur emails liao.. ;)
Im nt sure u all wan This Gift frm 98 degrees or
The Gift from Blue.. hehe but i sent both.. ;)

blurblur25

Jo: i think the ang bao for jie mei is up to own preference bah. my friend did us ang bao when we r her jie mei, guess is more like a token of appreciation. some brides just treat their jie mei for a meal or buy gift. as for the ang bao for parents, is also a token of appreiation, to thanks them for bringing us up.

danadele

alamak this thread really super fast!! im lost in the sea liaoz.. juz one whole dae never log in cuz working shift.. come back c got over 3 pages liaoz hhaaha u gals are fast!!

ehz.. 'the gift' tat i have is a duet wif collin raye .. hmm.. so anyone instersted can also let me noe ahz..
btw belsi i juz realise i also have the song 'valentine' thanx

macjoe, u wanna have baby?? so fast?? hmm i dun tink i wanna have bb so soonz yet.. wanna have er ren shi jie first though we have been together fer 9 yrs. .. but juz felt tat we need to learn and adjust from each other 'xi guan'

ehz actually i kinda lost.. who i haven add in into my multiply ah????

danadele

pk, dun get upset.. i also understand tat kind of curfews .. fer me ahz.. my mum also do tat on me.. say wat cannot go hm too late.. why always go out.. muz sleep early.. haiz.. sometimes it juz gets up to my nerve.. .. u can still let it out in the thread

hi ladies, i oso hope that i can join ur fer dinner.. but the date ur mentions fer 30th i gotta work afternoon shift.. so cant join.. as fer the 1st feb i also cant make it as i going fer gown selection tat dae.. but do keep me update in ur outings ahz

dotdotx

hello i'm a may bride as well..
but i haven't taken my photos
. abit late but still in process of jian fei! any1 took photos liao?

and takuya can share your contact for AD photographer?

nee, do you think u can share your photos with me @ [email protected]? thank u

psyduck

Hi everyone.. few days never come in liao.. been super busy.. wah.. another 2 couples for 2nd Dec. me also 2nd Dec..
aisuhime.. u better hurry up.. not many places left..
Blinko.. where will you be having your banquet?

marriage221207

Hi, i'm new here.. my wedding is on 22th dec 2007! Wonder u all same on that day?? I still looking for AD mua, pg, vg, bs. Already booking my wedding dinner place. ;)

eccentrical

Hi audrey

i think its quite ok.. Actually I feel it depends on whether this 11 pple know each other & how close they are with you..

Where you holding your wedding? How come dun have red carpet? But I choose not to have red carpet.. cos i feel its too red.. You can lay rose petals at the side to indicate a pathway like red carpet

jaslyn_82

morning...

welcome lim & Blinko!!!

wah.. so many 2nd Dec brides...

Blinko: u prepared anything liao??

lim..where is ur banquet??

brightstar

to lim and blinko - welcome....to speed up your finding process....and if you want budget spreadsheet and wedding day check list can get from here i wll email u within the same day

while preparing, dont forget to enjoy the process of planning your wedding.....

to clar clar...you can go to my list to get song list that i got from HIPV and see my wedding photos...let me know if u need any help

kitlovestar

My wedding is also in dec...It's 13 Dec 07 ...
Just confirmed Marina Mandarin for banquet and Bridal concept. That's all i prepared so far..

belsi

30.01.07 dinner
1)everafter
2)happyface
3)macjoe
4)jaspire (i add for u cos u mention all days except fri

5)belsi

Thanks moon, received!!

cactus_79

That's very nice of them. May I ask where the food is from? Is it from the chinese restaurant in the hotel? I have a friend who is keen to have her wedding there but is asking for feedback. Also, do you know what is the range of pricing for the menu?

bamster

Welcome galsparkle!

Another marina mandarin bride. Hurray!!!!

Haha.. like this morning alot of newbiees hor...

Welcome everyone!!!

moonylove

No problem gals.. c wat songs u all wan c i can help to send to u all anot.

gals.. this fri gt midnight sales leh.. hehe @ Tangs.. Wisma.. Far East.. eh.. dunno where else liao.. can go c gt any bed sheets or anything to buy for CNY or wedding liao.. ;)

jaspire

oh ya... taka oso got bedlinen fair at the events hall. Sale till tis wkend i think... me later gg eye review @SNEC then will go down taka to check out... update u gals later!

ppbbxhz

I am back from my PS. It is a very fun and enjoyable trip. My PG is very nice guy, and good at capturing angles. My MUA is also very good. Overall we enjoyed the trip with them. Haha.. Me and bf really had a good time there. Now waiting to select the photos. Will update you gals again when i got the photos. ;)