(2007) Brides of year 2007

happyface

hi melody,

i thot The Wedding Present or Divine are not bad either... but i din choose them due to budget constraint... you can read the thread or pay them a visit.. Both BS i visited are all friendly and they allow you to try a few gowns too =)

kayemoss

Hallo Ladies!

I got my bridal shoes at Essex Walk. Waiting for it to be delivered in 3 - 4 weeks time!

I would say that Essex Walk shoes are similiar to those expensive brands like Jimmy Choos etcc.. I dun come from a well to do family but i m willing to spend $$ on shoes... I find the sales consultant in Essex Walk a bit stuck up.. It was only after that I bought a pair of shoes from them.. She s a bit nicer to me. Sigh! Sales Service!

dur30cat

Actually, Nov 11 is our ROM date a few years back. Was working overseas for a while so never got around to AD.

Can recommend a place with long straight aisle, high ceiling?

annabelle

muffin, keekee my rom pics were taken by benjamin leh think going to use him also for my AD... either him or shutterbug lor cause i intend to take PG and VG from e same company but haven seen e VG samples from photo-u yet. David also not bad he took for my best fren rom cause ben not free on tat day...

meie

yuki, you can browse magazines & have an idea of what kind of designs you like for your shoes, like open or closed toe, pointy or round toe, ankle straps, etc... But for custom made shoes, the sales consultant will normally be there to assist & advise you so not to worry.

kaye.. I'm also getting Essex Walk shoes.. already got a quote from them based on my design.. will be confirming soon too... how long does it take to get the shoes upon confirmation?

jaslyn_82

Anyone know of any hotels that can hold more than 45 tables other than waterfront, hilton and mandarin and at a cost of less than $950 per table after all the charges? hehe cos got budget..

mcfluffy

annabelle, ohh I've seen photo-u's VG.. they tie up with zephryproductions or something like that. actually it's not bad.. quite romantic feeling.. but too bad i saw The Wedding Paparrazi's video and was instantly captured by their way of presenting the morning express.
But they're way off my budget. Sighz.. dunno how.

Any recommnedations for VG? Think I already have the desired PG in mind liao.. now left with VG..but all v exp!

annabelle

muffin, which PG u deciding??? luckily our AD not same day liao if not both chose e same PG than duno how... keekee... u started to source for VG and PG liao ar i haven started leh...

gelaine

Hey Emy,

I think hotel intercontinental got High ceilign and straight aisle if i never remember wrongly. Went down to view the hotel and it was gorgeous.
You can try arranging to meet up with the coordinator to check out. When contacting them, tell them you want to tentative book the date. Then ask them how long they can hold it for you. Meanwhile, go view it. But decide after you view a few hotels lor.

I din cose it coz it was over my budget.

gelaine

Hey jo,

I booked the hotel on 22nd March i think. Coz i rememebred is like 3-4 days after my ROM.
I was given $30+ 2006 pricing. Think that's the standard for most hotels.
But it's ok lah. I'm happy with the package. Carlton's package is very comprehensive.

Wah you got so many tables.
GCW is good then. My friend having hers this yr dec. Heh... will get her to give comments and let u noe. Heh... I am trying to keep my max to 30 tables. Parents and in laws all not inviting friends. Only relatives and me and hubby's friends... So should be alright. Hah...

BS wise... do go around hunting and trying thoe gowns before you decide lor. For me... i always wanted Santiago. And i signed up with them during road show. Hah... so got a good deal.
But i'm thinking of getting a Cheongsum for customary from Dang or a KUA from HOE. But shall see. Heh

jaslyn_82

Hi Gelaine,

Thought of suntec too.. but my hubby says Suntec very troublesome cos must travel to the hotel.. he is very troublesome...

jo23

THks gelaine! Got so many tables cos HB's side got lots of relatives plus his dad's friends.

Sound like u got a great deal for the dinner package!

I nv got e chance to see CS from Dang yet but i saw kua from HOE before. Its really nice. Thought of renting from them as my tea dress too if i cant find wat i wan at the BS i sign up. hee..

gelaine

Hey Jo...

Actually my dinner package is not cheap lah... but as compared to the other hotels' perks, Carlton is considered one of the most comprehensive one.
And me and my hubby din even bargain for anything more u noe! Coz whatever we tot we wanted to bargain, all included in the package when we went down to sign it! So we're too shocked to think of anything else. Hah...

Yeah the KUA from HOE is gorgeous. But i wonder how much is the rental. Actually my BS included me a tea dress too... but i wonder if can change to KUA... coz i never ask for it in my contract. Didnt really bargain for my BS package too coz it's also very comprehensive. Hah... we're so inexperienced in all these bargaining. Hah...
But actually my mum say KUA is for cantonese. Both me and my husband not leh... but i think people nowadays dun care about this. Just look nice can liao. My husband ask me to take CS instead. Coz he thinks nicer. Hah...

But generally... happy can liao. That's what my hubby say too! And i dun want to bust my pocket coz of all the gowns and all. Need to budget!

jhoo

just to share. i was in training last 2days and was a fruitful one coz i made 2 friends of my same profession. very nice gals. one of them is getting married in mar and will be having her ps in jun too. she's a PR and malaysian so her BS will be from KL but will have outdoor shoot at other state just for one special thing. she saw in the album a couple riding a white house along the bench. tsk tsk tsk, so dreamy and romantic rite..i dun think we can have it in SG rite unless we have oversea shoot..hubby told me we do it in zoo, arghhh..i wont one, quite dirty...

jaslyn_82

Hi muffin,

Thanks. I will go and have a look..
Din noe they got nice ballrooms cos the hotel is not outstanding.. hehe

Did you plan to have ur dinner there?

smashing

hi Yuki, Shers and originbaby, thanks for cooling me down.
i tink the BS people are just trying to stress me up to sign up with them. keep saying not much time liao.
my tea ceremony and solemnisation on 20th and my dinner on 26th. so when you guys talk about AD, dunno which day is considered AD also.
dinner is at fullerton and solemnisation is at The Sentosa villa. But we are thinking of changing to another venue cos the villa really too small to accomodate about 50-70. See i have venue to worry about too! any nice venue or ideas for a garden party? FH doesnt want a hotel garden.

originbaby

hello smashing, for outdoor venue, I can think of alkaff mansion n fort canning...

jhoo, wow imagine riding a white horse with your loved one to take photo, sure sounds romantic!

tks for your advice abt essex walk... me plan to go n check out essex walk n leapin lizard soon... already hv rough idea wat I want.

shers, essex walk is at palais rennaissance

nat_bleu

hi All June07 BTB, I'm new to the thread. But I think I'm gonna b a May/Jun07 bride too. I'm gonna collect my actual dates from the the geomancer(Jing Zi Long) nxt wkn. It was a headache choosing the dates for 2007 becos the Tong Shu is nt out yet & I tried a few online wedding Tong Shu but their info differ from the auspicious dates given by hotels & my bro's geomancer(Eu Long Zi). I tested on the 2006 dates & the list of dates provided by Trader's Hotel, the info from these websites states opposite. If u r as kiasu as me, u may wanna go to Eu Long Zi or Jing Zi Long. They are reputable geomancers & charges starts from $120. They calculate the dates with u & ur FH's birhtdates as well as PILs.

fudgecake

I am a June 2007 BTB too!!!!

AD : 9 June 2007
Venue : RTC
BS : YC
Auspicious dates : I also went to Jing Zi Long. If u want more info, can pm me.

Nattie : Nice to meet u here. Hope u get the dates u want.

happyface

hi fudgecake,

nice to meet you here... after settle the venue & BS, can rest for a while.. do u hv any recommendations on AD photographer? I'm looking for 1 now...

jhoo

Mei, one yr off to prepare..wah..there are ppl who dun understand why ppl take so long to prepare for wedding but they just dun understand that we are looking into every details of the wedding & the volumn of wedding content and not just see, ok, buy, fullstop blah blah blah...

i have not search for package for facial, haha..one of my colleague so worry for me and keeps telling its time to go, u can't waste any more time...

i will be going leapin lizard too, but if reli custom made, it will be for my AD. my PS i will still wear my ROM one or if i manage to find cheap cheap one, then will buy for just PS.for outdoor shoot, i will wear slipper, keke

anyway, hubby agrees to have 2 PS
but it will be either 2 PS or we will combine his graduation shoot with family shoot and remain 1 PS depending on the price. whichever is cheap we will take that
hope that my feel for preparing wedding can come back after knowing my dear love me so much and there are friends who care except for minority

ok, back to work liao and shall discuss tml..

yuki31

Hi smashing,

yap BS alway pressure u to sign. when sit down to discuss, they dun let u off till u sign.... haha

i think ur AD shld be 26 bah .... the dinner ...haha not sure too :p

ur dinner and solemnisation is quite near so think u be super busy during tat time ...keke :p

yuki31

Hi jhoo,

my FH and me oso thinking of taking graduation shots. .. graduate liao but so long nvr take ...haha.

where is good for taking graduation shot? i asked my BS but they quote me quite exp so maybe considering other places.

muz find back ur feel for wedding prepartion ok? it is once in a lifetime ...dun bother too much abt wat ur frez say

yuki31

me also going essex walk and leaping lizard to have a look ... any idea for design n price wise which is better?

if we buy the shoes now, is it too early? will it turn yellow?? i heard frm my frez but not sure if it really will

mcfluffy

Hi Jaslyn,

Yup.. I've already booked with them. Found their ballroom very nice and more affordable. They also have an award winning chef, meaning their food is of good standard too. Their ballroom is pillarless and has a timeless romantic feeling.
Do check them out! Weekends about $870 only... and can hold more than 60 tables!

mcfluffy

Hi Jaslyn,

so sorry. I don't have the soft copy of their packages. Only have hard copy leh. You could go to their hotel website to contact them instead?

My AD is on 21st April next yr. What about u?

fudgecake

Hi happyface, me also looking for AD and PG also. Been surfing around for reccomendations. Shortlisted a few :
1) Lighted Pixels
2) Wan Sheng
3) Tucky

Do u think AD is enough or should get VG also??? Wah.... wedding is quite expensive leh...

Btw, anyone read Sunday Times where this couple spent $300,000 plus on their wedding!!!!! Almost *faints*

jhoo

yup yup, my hubby also tell me not to care abt those ppl..they should have compare apple to apple instead of apple to water melon, whahaha...

my hubby family had fam photo during his sis's graduation shoot. i need to check with my MIL the place that they went, and heard from my hubby its at clementi and the studio quite big and so it can accomodate 16 of us if we decide to have family shoot there
if u are interested, let me know and i find out more from my MIL

qiqi09

I am new to this thread. I am getting married on 13 Jan 07. Hotel will be M hotel just sign up with Sophia Wedding Collection for my bridal studio. Now trying to find out what i shld do next for my BIG day and hope to join this threads and discuss the preparations for the BIG days with everyone here.

jonic

Hi ykfoo,

Do u have the package details of the hotels u went? Could u kindly email me a copy if u dun mind? My email is [email protected] Thanks!

bluberi, so u went to see the geomancer already. When's ur AD then? I'm looking for those charging below $100 :p cos my bf is very against the idea of having a geomancer to pick the date for us so I dun want to spend too much on it. Found one that charges $38 only so most probably will settle the date by this week.

jaslyn_82

Hi muffin,

Its ok.. Thanks!

I will go contact them...

Oh, ur AD is only about a yr later..
Found ur BS? How's preparation?
I havent decided on the date, my MIL havent go to the temple to ask for the date but it will be in Dec 07. Cos i heard need to book the banquet 1 1/2 yrs b4.

jo23

Ya, alot of things to pay for so must budget, budget, budget.. Hee...
Very nice hor, i rem one of the bride here mentioning abt renting for $200+. Haha.. me also not cantonese, nice will do liao plus heard from my friends who wore kua for their tea ceremony, its really comfortable, easy to move ard too.

I went to the outdoor wedding show on sat at bugis, nothing much.. One plus point is although its outdoor, the tent is aircon! haha..

So how abt ur lovenest? settle liao?