(2007) Brides of year 2007

krystal80

Nic!! same JP as me!! =P (Lame I know =P)

I dun like the trotters either...I tried once coz my FFIL made but I really couldn't eat it. My FH loves it so guess who's eating it =P

What other "weird" confinement food are there ah? So I can prepare my fragile tummy =P

jaslyn_82

agnes and cecilia..
next time if my MIL cook I ask u both come and help me eat k.. then say I eat one.. haha..

junie!!
I paging for u leh..
went to M hotel last nite..
is urs at Banquet suite??
wah.. so shiok ah u.. enjoy sia..

padi

Jessica: Oh dear! How's your father now? Sounds quite serious.
What is the prognosis? If you don't mind me asking? *hugs* If I were you I'll just pay the $60 and delay the trip indefinitely. I can't imagine u will have the peace of mind when your father is still in hospital.

Doreen: Mine is on 5th Jan. Hehehe. I feel the same way too - don't wish to top up cos I believe it'll be stored up in the storeroom. Hehehe.

krystal80

whey whey!!! what about me?!?!?!?! Mark tummy only can expand so much u know =P Santa Claus only need to come around once a year leh =P

qiqi09

my parents has been great they give me some $$ to buy things for the wedding... me also.. when i wrap the angbao on sat was feeling cold sweat...

mocajojo

Wow.. looks like most of the brides are almost done with their preparation. My wedding is in late Jun 07 but my venue, gowns, photoshoot have not materialise yet... should I be feeling stressed now?

sailormoonwt

tink nw is the right time to ask where to start cos i m oso the next biggest sotong how to go abt doing it..

i tink the Guo Da Li date is to be chosen by shifu one, Jess... same for Ann Chuang date...

meie

Yeah, I was wrapping my angbaos last week.. came up to quite a substantial amount. Just to share with you, in case you need a guideline.

Tekan Session : $1088
Car Door Opener : $88 (Bride side), $50 (Groom side)
Tea Ceremony : $138 x 4 siblings
Brothers & Sisters : $38 x 11
Special for 2 brothers who will help a lot : $88 x 2
Others : $10 x 70

*sweat*

elchwong

junie...I'm interested in M Hotel 2...will be heading dwn tis wkend...will be looking at the function room though...b4 I go I'll like to find out more 1st...wat do they do to unused spare tables? Do we have to pay? Wat can I bargain for?

skinnybeany

Unused spare table?

I think there's a specified nbr of day b4 your AD u need to confirm the table with the coordinator.

If I'm not wrong, if we have 30 tables, M Hotel will provide +2 as reserve, if these 2 ain't used, they'll not charged.

But if any confirmed table below 30, then only can reserve +1 table.

Reserved tables which r not used, will not be charged.

elch>> Function Room? the min & max nbr of tables u r looking at?

kellyj

FMIL said that hongbaos have to be given to all the younger cousins and nieces or nephews who will be present during the tea ceremony...

*sighs*

jaslyn_82

junie.. ya go BKK have to be careful ah..

ok.. my experience at Banquet Suite yesterday..
Not sure how many tables they had.. but it was very squeeze.. then ambience quite ok..
sometimes will get shine by the lightings.. haha..
then food wise for cold dish think is called jellyfish.. not nice.. if can dun ask for it.. cos all my relatives left it untouch.. too powdery..
the dessert was cheese cake and brownies..
cheese cake very nice..melt in ur mouth.. but the brownies was super hard... like rock.. so only the cheese cakes was finished..
the fish very fresh.. nice also..
then the e fu noodle.. not really nice..
the rest r ok..

svc wise.. think its the same throughout most hotels lor..
have to call them to top up drinks at the beginning and towrds the end of the dinner..
then what I like is 1 to 1 waiter or waitress to each table.. so I want anything.. just look for that guy can liao..haha..

then from the car park cant go straight to the banquet suite.. have to go to the lobby then change lift...then I very sua ku.. keep pressing the level 10.. haha..

I think thats about it.. overall experience not bad.. hehe..

tryphena

hi ladies... i jus had an argument wif my FH cos he had missed out his 2 frens and didnt inform them abt our wedding and one of them got to attend a concert on tat day... sigh* nw i felt bad cos its his bday and i had kind of stressed him n spoilt it...

jaspire

hi josephine,

Think u shld get the venue settled first. The rest like gowns and PS, even if u do it in March is still alright (ie, if you take OTR not MTM lah)...

skinnybeany

JAS>> tks!

Yup, for Carpark Lift that am aware cuz of the location of the Banquet Suite reception table.

As for food, ok...let me see if the jellyfish tasts awful during the food tasting. But I think for food, quite hard to control leh.

I think for dessert, I may opt for "elderly" friendly dessert like red bean paste or "orh-nee" type.

Anyway, I hope as long as the overall experience is not negative can liao

BTW Jas, is the decor with red roses?

ojaneo

anybody can give me some advise? i never go abroad for holiday, what should i consider for booking tour package? when is the best time to confirm it & make payment? i'll like to go Taiwan for honeymoon around October.

ojaneo

hi mymelody,
same day with u?? i just decided my AD yst. now start to plan a lot of things, even seem troublesome but vr excited rite?
i m indo chinese so a lot of Sin culture i dunno, somemo my parents not here then i need to pre evrthg my own.. luckily i able found out tiz thread, really useful for me...
thank gals ....

celine313

I'm a Sept'07 bride too! Please add me to the list.

Customary: 16/09/07
Dinner: 14/09/07 & 16/09/07
Dinner venue: Still Looking
BS: JB Printempts
New home: West Area

chendol

spotlight got 20% sales for all members. and you can be a member just by signing up on the spot.
FOC.

anyone has done digital perm before? I'm wondering whether there are a lot of hidden costs like must buy treatment lotion to maintain it etc etc.

also wondering whether it'll be hard to highlight my hair after doing digital perm (soft large curls at the bottom of hair). thinking of touching up highlights only much later... nearer early March.

krystal80

hahahaha...junie, u should tell mic if he dun behave himself that nite, u will use the brownie and throw at him! =P Or u guys can use it in self defence from friends who wanna sabo you all to drink or do silly stuff =P

I agree with junie, jas, that food hard to control...I mean, maybe the jellyfish was still ok during the food tasting but that nite, happened to be not nice lor...

cutebear13

YO YO ladies!!

Happy New Year to all of you!

Was so busy ever since i came back from Oz so was like MIA for long.. haha

Drea>> How was your KL trip?? Fun?? got see fireworks?

Nicole>> Ur BS same as me leh. I also chose Ted wu. photography not confirm yet. still thinking whether to go in JB Venus to take. My JP also same as yours.. Mr Chan KY.... think drea, u and me have the same JP ya..

Junie>> U going bangkok arh? Careful yo!!

Jas>> how are u?? keke

jaslyn_82

ya lor.. drea and junie.. but u can like tell them in advance lor..

junie.. not negative lah.. quite nice..
oh ya.. taking about the roses.. very nice..
decor with red roses.. from the reception table to the suite itself..
along the path that we walk in to the suite.. have red roses on the floor.. very romantic..
even the tables also have red roses

cutebear13

jas>> haha.. ya lor.. came back on 1st Jan.. tire sia.. so rest the whole day yesterday..eat a lot, guess i gain quite a few pounds liao la.. haiz.. have to go on diet le.. keke... but nvr manage to buy much things leh.. like nothing to buy like that.. everything there have spore also have. some even more exp or same as spore.

skinnybeany

jas>> issit? great!

Cuz M Hotel has a few options with the type of flowers & colour to choose from, I was thinking of the red roses.

Yup, ladies I'll be careful when in BKK. They (the terrorists) better not spoil my shopping plans, heehee.

Anyway, thanks gals!

skinnybeany

elch>> M Hotel allows min 10 tables?

If so, 10 - 18, I think Function Room shld be ok. Anything more than that, then may be odd cuz the room is P-shaped. Some tables may be blocked by the pillar.

Eve>> I think it's Dimar or something, near Eastin Hotel (former Empress Hotel, abt 15mins from Pratunam Mkt). It's arranged & booked by one of our friends. She coordinates the transport & hotel stay in Hua Hin & BKK.

Actually, I prefer to stay in Novotel, good location & nice rooms but quite ex as we are on "budget" trip, heehe.

meie

Kelly.. that's what my $10 angbaos are for.. to give to all the younger ones who will be present. I hope I do not need to use all 70 packets which I have prepared. That's what the seniors say, so we got to follow, no choice.

von, my hubby wants to give big angbao for gate crashing, so I just follow his instructions & wrap the angbaos.

jazol, it's too bad that they got missed out.. so don't argue over this anymore. Don't worry about stressing your hubby out.. that's what wedding planning is like.

cutebear13

ohh... i know that hotel.. next time u can try to book asia hotel?? that one also very convient... the MRT is just next to the hotel nia.. somemore not exp.. hee hee.. can try next time u go..

bluberi

baiyoke sky not bad also, it's where the pratunum market is. novatel siam square n pathumwan princess is great too! can walk to MBK centre n Siam Square for shopping

elchwong

junie...the quotation M Hotel sent me only reflect a min of 20 tables but I tried my luck n emailed them n was really glad tat they accepted my request of 10 tables...hehe...

freshbaby_78

yes...think most of us will be busy wif photoshoots, hunting for shoes n trying out gowns during these period....

hope to start the new yr wif regular exercise n heathly diet to prepare for our actual day hehe.....any of u gals having food tasting soon?

jeraldin

Yo Ladies...

Wah you gals are great man! so many posts ... haha... anyway nicole my AD is on the 21 Dec 2007... its a friday night.. hopefully the turnout will be good!

I will be having my AD in June.. probably on the 1st June.. initially wanted to have it on my anniversary but sadly i will be away for business trip .. so sad!! hiaz no choice...

So alot of you gals have already ROM?? i know Jas had hers leh... Will you gals be having the AD & ROM on the same day?? I wanted leh but then hear that to apply for HDB grant must show marriage certificate first... is that true??

Snowie can update my details in the table.. will love to be part of you gals.. Thanks a million!

ROM: 1 Jun 2007
AD:: 21 Dec 2007
Venue: Furama City Centre
BS: My Bridal Room
PG & VG: ??

cutebear13

hi jeraldin>> haha.. my AD is one day later then yours..22nd Dec.. keke... I am also having my AD and ROM on the same day.. as for the HDB one i heard is that u produce your dinner banquet receipt can liao...

jeraldin

Evelyn... that is the another side of the story i heard too... about the banquet receipt.. but think coz me and my FH lazy to source around for soleminzer.. somemore the hotel can't give us a function room FOC... so we decided to just go to the registrar to do go through the ceremony.. with relatives only...

Initially abit disappointed coz i wanted a garden or poolside soleminization but our ROM and AD so close so FH want to minimise the cost so we can save more for honeymoon... so no choice..

Haha jaslyn.. i will try my best to keep up haha... =)